Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Safestay Madrid

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 4496 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 4496 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Sep 2017
9.4

As a solo traveller very safe. Excellent location. Dorms spacious, comfy beds and great crisp white sheets. Public rooms comfortable and inviting decor. Lots of hot water. Staff very helpful. Only draw back was the kitchen, although well equipped was tiny.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest. Thank you very much for your review. We are glad that you liked our hostal :) Hope to see you again. Kind regards, Safestay Madrid.

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
5th Sep 2017
8.3

Solid hostel. Stayed in 4 bed female dorm, very clean bedding & ensuite facilities. Reasonable laundry & good breakfast for 4 Euro. Cool movie watching room, good kitchen & great security. The downstairs bar is really fun later in the night & hostel is good to meet people. Location central with lots of good restaurant options close by. Only criticism would be that the top bunks are really high & can be hard to climb up. Great value & would happily stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Thank you very much for your review. We are very glad to hear you´ve enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you another time in the hostel very soon to continue surprising you. Regards. SafeStay Madrid

  • possumperner
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Sep 2017
7.1

Nice clean and easily accessible

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest Thanks for sharing your experience with us. We feel very happy you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you soon! The Safestay Madrid Team

4th Sep 2017
10.0

Excellent hostel , clean rooms , lots of fresh air , social , comfy beds, goodnsize lockers , social and in a good location , there is a kitchen you can do some light cooking in

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, We thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you liked your stay at Safestay and that you liked the facilities. we hope to welcome you again sometime. Kind regards Safestay

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
1st Sep 2017
10.0

Extremely clean. Great staff, extremely helpful. Fabulous location near the metro

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest. Thank you very much for your amazing review and rating. We are very glad to hear that you liked our hostel. Hope to see you again soon :) Kind regards, Safestay Madrid.

  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
31st Aug 2017
9.4

This is the nicest hostel I've ever visited. We had a beautiful private en suite room and it was nicer than most hotels I've stayed at. Only a 15 min walk to Gran Via.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are very pleased to hear that you liked your stay at Safestay. We hope to welcome you again sometime. Kind regards Safestay Madrid

  • nataliewaittgibson7099
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Aug 2017
8.6

The female floor I stayed on in this hostel was very spacious and clean. There was always an open shower and I had plenty of room to store my things. There were a few additional charges that could have been avoided (towels, lock, etc.) but overall was great. Would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest! Thank you so much for your comments. We take note of your suggestions in order to improve every day. Hope to see you very soon back. Thanks a lot! The Safestay Madrid Team

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
30th Aug 2017
8.0

We booked a 6 bed mixed dorm ensuite and the room was awesome! So much room and it was clean with a great shower and good beds. I don't recommend the pub crawl only because you walk for so long but the rooms were sick!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest! Thank you so much for your comments we take note of all of them to improve. Thanks a lot! The Safestay Madrid Team

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Aug 2017
8.6

The staff deserves the highest rating. I had the pleasure of speaking with Gon during my check-in. Being that I am from America, and know very little Spanish, I was at a disadvantage when navigating the city, however, he gave me a lot of tips and he also ordered my cab for the following morning (greatly appreciated). The only problem I had was the lack of wifi in my second floor, shared dorm room. I had to leave the room and go out into the common space to get a signal. Great, besides that!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Amber, thank you for your nice review and rating we are glad that you have a good experience at Safestay Madrid. Hope to see you soon! Regards, Safestay Team

  • morganfall
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
29th Aug 2017
8.3

Rooms were spacious and bathrooms were extremely clean. Movie room, happy hour, €3.50 buffet breakfast, pub crawls and walking tours. Great place and value for money

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you Morgan, for your good review, We are glad that you liked our common areas and we hope to see you again! Regards Safestay team

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×