Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Safestay Madrid

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 4505 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 4505 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
11th May 2017
10.0

Amazing. Friendly and helpful staff with a great overall environment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you so much for your rating and review! It is good to hear that you enjoyed staying with us and that the staff could help you with anything you needed. We hope to see you back at U Hostels! :) Kind regards, The U Hostels Team

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
11th May 2017
10.0

Loved staying her! Fantastic atmosphere, well located and really helpful staff. A shame I had to leave after two days, would have loved to stay longer. Great value breakfasts, dinner and coffee offered. The bar downstairs next to hostel does great karaoke! Would recommend staying here to anyone

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you so much for your great rating and review! It is really good to hear that you enjoyed staying with us! And that you enjoyed the Meet Me Bar and our facilities. We hope to see you back with us when you plan a next trip to Madrid :) Kind regards, The U Hostels Team

11th May 2017
9.7

This is my second hostel experience and I loved how clean the bedroom and bathrooms are. There is a hallway of bathrooms so you will never have to wait for someone to be done with the bathroom. Just remember to bring a lock because you will need it for the lockers in the bedroom. Also bring a towel if you don't want to rent one.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you so much for the good review and rating! It is great to hear that you had a great time staying with us and that you liked the facilities. We hope to see you back anytime soon! :) Kind regards, The U Hostel Team

9th May 2017
9.4

Staff was fabulous! Very helpful. They helped me book a day excursion and transport. I shared a room with 4 other women and the attached bathroom was great! The kitchen was mostly messy because people are slobs - not the hostels fault. They cleaned it when they could. The commons area was very cozy. Overall, I give it two thumbs up.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you so much for your kind review and rating! It is good to hear that the staff could help you with anything you needed and that you liked the facilities and the room! We hope to see you back with us for your next visit in Madrid :) Kind regards, The U Hostels Team

  • oliviabilic5685
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th May 2017
8.0

Cool space with super friendly staff, big hostel so really easy to meet new people. If you're a light sleeper this hostel isn't for you.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you so much for your review! It is great to hear that you had the chance to meet new people and that you liked the hostel. We hope to see you back anytime soon! Kind regards, The U Hostels Team :)

9th May 2017
9.7

VALUABLE ENAUPH

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th May 2017
10.0

Great atmosphere and an especially nice private room. Much more than I expected even from pretty nice pictures.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th May 2017
8.6

I enjoyed staying in this hostel a lot. The staff is super friendly and their english is pretty good. It has a kitchen with a big fridge, multiple microwaves, it was sometimes kind of dirty but I didn't really mind. The rooms are clean and very big. Enough storage for your bags. Every floor has a lot of showers and toilets which is great. Every floor has swings. Big dining area. They come ask if you want to play drinking games with them which is a great way to make new friends.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
5th May 2017
9.7

I loved this hostel! super chic with very nice rooms, showers and bathrooms. There was also a little bar/cafeteria in the hostel that you could order food and drinks from.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th May 2017
9.4

Great hostel. Large clean rooms with comfy beds and lockers and curtains. Showers hot, toilets clean. Luggage storage, good wifi, even a movie room. 10e 3 course dinner with all you can drink. Breakfast options, but none free. Only complaint would be my key card stopped working early, so did another person in the same room, shouldn't happen - otherwise faultless.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×