Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Safestay Madrid

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 4496 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 4496 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
28th Aug 2017
10.0

This hostal is perfect! I always stay here whenever I'm in Madrid!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest. Thank you for your amazing rating :) As always, we hope to see you again and continuing giving a great service :) Kind regards, Safestay Madrid.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
28th Aug 2017
9.1

Great hostel. Already booked again for my next day in Madrid. Huge rooms with a lot of floor space. Big windows and a balcony in the room. Down stairs is a movie room and kitchen.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are very pleased to hear that you liked your stay at Safestay, and we can´t wait to welcome you again soon. Kind regards Safestay Madrid

27th Aug 2017
10.0

Best hostel of my trip. I regret not to stay longer. Breakfast could be better.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest! Thank you so much! Hope to see you very soon! The Safestay Madrid Team

27th Aug 2017
8.6

Very nice hostel. Well located and with good facilities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • nakiabarnett
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
26th Aug 2017
8.0

Safestay is a good hostel, I have stayed here twice over 2 years, the beds are comfortable, good bathrooms, good facilities and location. Staff were helpful and helped us book bus tickets to our next destination. I enjoyed my stay at safestay Madrid.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest. Thank you so much for your good review and we hope to see you another time in the hostel. Best regards

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
26th Aug 2017
10.0

Fantastic hostel, great facilities, everything is really new and modern and most importantly spacious! They have a variety of chill out areas and an awesome movie theatre room! The staff were amazing and i have to say i love the swings on each level. Very fun, inviting and enjoyable hostel with a great atmosphere. Would definitely reccommend! We circled back around to Madrid during our travels and did not hesitate to book again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Aug 2017
8.6

Great overall hostel. Only downside was that we couldn't check in for a while due to a very large group each checking in one on one. Honestly it wasn't the hostels fault, but if they had one receptionist helping the solo check in it would have been smoother.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Aug 2017
10.0

Amazing at safestay great value for money

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Aug 2017
8.9

Nice staff, good location...my group and I decided to walk around to hit some of the main spots of madrid and we actually did it from this hostel. At the beginning it was weird to make our beds, organizing sheets, duvet and pillows... all these things must be organized by yourself once you arrive to your room but if you think about hygiene maybe you won't mind to do it. Overall a great place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Aug 2017
7.7

Clean and tidy hostel in a good location for site seeing. Free walking tour is a must definitely worth it. Wouldn't recommend the pub crawl though not worth its money, to much walking in between places and shot/drinks not worth it. Cinema room is great we arrive early in the morning and we just hung out/slept in there till our room was ready. Not a overly social hostel but that's also when the walking tour is great it's how we got to meet people in the hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest. Thank you for your review. We are glad that you liked our hostel. About the pubcrawl, we are sorry to hear that :( Hope the next it´ll better :) Kind regards, Safestay Madrid.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×