Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Saga Youth Hostel

  • No,9 Shijia Hutong, Nanxiaojie, Dongcheng District, Beijing, China

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1,456 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1,456 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4
Saga Youth Hostel Located at No,9 Shijia Hutong, Nanxiaojie, Dongcheng District, Beijing.
Saga Youth Hostel
China
Beijing 100010 No,9 Shijia Hutong, Nanxiaojie, Dongcheng District
88% 1456
39.9184919 116.4246726
Saga Youth Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jan 2017
9.4

The room has quite low light which becomes quite disturbing sometimes.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
5th Jan 2017
9.7

Great hostel in Beijing! The staff are lovely and super helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jan 2017
8.9

Cool place, friendly hosts, cheap beer, clean beds and facilities. What more can you ask for! :) Btw - if you follow their sign on the wall to Ming Tombs, you need to take a taxi (we got one for 50 yuan each way) from the subway station otherwise you're looking at a good hr plus walk...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Dec 2016
9.7

I really enjoyed my stay here. Friendly bar area, nice rooms and good bathroom facilities. The staff were really helpful and definitely went beyond the call of duty in helping me a few times and were able to offer good advice on places to visit, restaurants and general inquiries. I would definitely recommend the Mutianyu Great Wall tour. Thanks for my stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Dec 2016
10.0

Friendly staff, they are always willing to help. Great directions to all sites in Beijing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Dec 2016
8.9

Great hostel with very helpful staff. The common area/bar is very good and the dumpling party was also a good way to meet everyone. Ho ho ho Merry Christmas.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Dec 2016
7.4

Good place to stay, u ll see beijing hutongs and very centric to visit other parts of the city

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Dec 2016
9.1

Nice hostel which offered good tours. I went on the great wall of China tour which was well organised. Good location - quite near a subway station and they gave a map to get there which was very helpful. I would recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Dec 2016
9.7

Staff were really good and helpful and the rooms were warm (with -7 outside). Bar had a really good atmosphere. Made great friends here. Stayed in 4 bed dorm. No complaints

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Dec 2016
10.0

I stayed for two nights and everything went great. Staff super friendly and nice bar to socialize with other backpackers. Nice breakfast and tour to the Great Wall for a reasonable price

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.