Hostelworld.com

Saga Youth Hostel

  • No,9 Shijia Hutong, Nanxiaojie, Dongcheng District, Beijing, China
Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1,282 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1,282 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.7
Saga Youth Hostel Located at No,9 Shijia Hutong, Nanxiaojie, Dongcheng District, Beijing.
Saga Youth Hostel
China
Beijing 100010 No,9 Shijia Hutong, Nanxiaojie, Dongcheng District
90% 1282
39.9184919 116.4246726
Saga Youth Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th May 2016
10.0

This hostel was great! The dorms are simple but comfy. The location is really neat and in close distance to many of the major attractions. The Mutianyu tour to the wall is pretty good. The staff are what made our stay. When we lost my friends bag Candice was a huge help in getting it back! Truman and Tara were also very helpful with giving us directions and helping us around the hostel. We were deffinitly sad to say good-bye!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th May 2016
9.4

A good, well established hostel in an attractive Hutong. It's closer to Tiananmen Square than you might realise. Still a bit of a walk to the nearest subway station. Also, there's not a great abundance of restaurants, etc around the hotel. More just little shops selling packaged food. The staff were very friendly. My mattress wasn't very comfortable and the water pressure in the shower was bad, but the hostel is good and I would stay again. Nice bar downstairs where you can buy breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello and thanks for your stay .We would like to see you again next time and thanks for the suggestion.

7th May 2016
8.0

Decent hostel. Staff weren't as great as other hostels, but not rude either. Room was good, location good, not far from subway and always easy to get a cab nearby. Food and drink in restaurant pricey compared to other china hostels, and not that great, depends what you get as some bits on menu a rip off, other bits are really good. Would stay again if in Beijing.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th May 2016
8.0

Good hostel - friendly and helpful staff and the bar is good, but it's not a party hostel if that's what you're looking for - no organised bar crawls etc and we were actually told we shouldn't go out and party (we did anyway)! If you're looking for just a good location and great value for money and a chilled but friendly social scene then this hostel is fantastic. Wi-Fi doesn't work in the rooms though, only in the bar which is annoying. The day-time excursions they organise are bril

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd May 2016
8.0

Amazing staff, facilities about average for Beijing (not the cleanest). No locks provided. Rooms have thin doors so noise from hallways travels surprisingly far. Would still recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd May 2016
8.3

The staff were very nice and helpful. The bar also served very delicious western food. The hotel is conveniently located in a central part of town. Most of the main tourist sites were a short train ride away. The rooms could do with a sprucing up--- the walls were dirty/scuffed up. And our room smelled like damp. However, the location, nice staff, and value for money of the hostel made up for it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
1st May 2016
10.0

Overall one of the best hostels that I've been! Again, stayed here during the 1 May Labor Day. It was fabulous considering the room that I stayed at, a 4 no upper or lower bunk bedroom. It was a bit hot at night but the ac did our job and kept us cool overnight)) There are only three showers for the men's room and 5 for the women's room. Then another big room for the washroom. The the bar/cafe in the lobby area is great place to socialize, dine, and just for idle talks. Overall, very cozy for me

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Apr 2016
9.7

Awesome, friendly, English fluent staff that go the extra mile for you say and night. In a great location in a cool hutong. The rooftop is a great spot to chill and watch the sunset. Certainly my favorite hostel I've stayed at in Asia. Price is a bit steep but that's just Beijing for you, and yet certainly get what you pay for.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Apr 2016
9.4

Me and my friend stayed here for 5 days and thoroughly enjoyed it. The hostel is well located and close to a tube station. The staff were very helpful and extremely friendly. We did an organised tour to the Great Wall and to an acrobatics show, both of which we thoroughly enjoyed. We would definitely recommend the hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello and thanks for your stay .we are happy that you had a good time here,hope see you next time

29th Apr 2016
7.4

Nice place, but for me, it lacked the "hutong" atmosphere I was hoping for -- the building itself is fairly modern, rooms/corridors are nondescript, and the hutong where this hostel is located is relatively dull. Having said that, the location is convenient, and the staff are super helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.