Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Saga Youth Hostel

  • No,9 Shijia Hutong, Nanxiaojie, Dongcheng District, Beijing, China

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1,356 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1,356 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.5
Saga Youth Hostel Located at No,9 Shijia Hutong, Nanxiaojie, Dongcheng District, Beijing.
Saga Youth Hostel
China
Beijing 100010 No,9 Shijia Hutong, Nanxiaojie, Dongcheng District
89% 1356
39.9184919 116.4246726
Saga Youth Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
12th Aug 2016
9.4

Great place to stay! Staff was great, very helpful. Restaurant / bar was excellent. It's not a 5* hotel but for the value I felt it was better than any standard hotel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Aug 2016
9.7

Loved our stay and the Great Wall excursion!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Aug 2016
8.3

Good location, friendly staff, bathroom and dorm were pretty clean and tidy although our AC was a little temperamental

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Aug 2016
8.6

Best place I've been so far in Beijing. Clean, friendly staff, relaxed atmosphere, no pushing for trips, good bar and terrace, great neighbourhood.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2016
6.9

This was the most expensive Hostel of our trip, and comparing This Hostel to the cheaper ones in Shanghai, Guilin and yangshou, it was a lot worse. Sure the staff was helpful and the atmosphere down in the bar was good, good location, but the rooms smelled of something like old cigarette/wet cement/must. The shared showers had no light as i could see and was really run-down, as well as the toilettes being worn down. No mirrors in the room, yellow-stained doors and the beds back-aching hard.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello and thanks for your stay .we are sorry about the issue you talked about here,all the problems has been solved.Hope you had a good trip in china

21st Jul 2016
5.7

The staff from the front desk wasn't really helpful on giving advices about the city. We took the tour that they offer to the great wall and that one was good. The restaurant staff gave an AWFUL service. The room wasn't as clean as I expected (it's a mess under the beds). It's a long walk from the metro and there's not too much to do around.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello and thanks for your stay ,we are sorry about the service and will try the best to do the training for them .

  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
19th Jul 2016
4.0

This is the most disappointing hostel I have ever visited, because of: - a dirty and damaged bathroom (couldn't hang my clothes) - A terribly small dorm (no space for suitcase) - Luggage storage room is unlocked, not watched by the staff - No common room, only a restaurant - Books can only be taken to your dorm if you pay a deposit - Staff laughed at me when I was very tired from a horrible 36-hour train trip and was unwilling to check me in early - 1 km from metro station - No elevator

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello and thanks for your stay,because of the lack of the tools,we did not fix the hanger in the bathroom ,Reception is 24 hours service,so it is safe to leave your luggage here.also because arrival time is quite early,we just surprised you took a long time train ,did not mean to laugh at you .The room is not ready to check in in the early morning.But sorry that you did not enjoy your stay here,we will notice it and find the best way to settle it .

19th Jul 2016
10.0

Have stayed here before. Did not disappoint!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello and thanks for your stay .You are always welcome .

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2016
9.4

The Sage Hostel was amazing :) My room was clean and was great. The staff was very helpful and helped me coordinate with a tour company for my tour the next day, and arranged for a taxi the morning I left. There is an INCREDIBLE restaurant right in the front lobby with any type of food you could want. My experience was outstanding and I would recumbent this hostel to anyone!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello and thanks for your stay .We are happy you enjoyed your stay here,hope you have a good trip in china and welcome back

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2016
9.4

Great place to go when visiting Beijing! 10 mins walk to the subway, super friendly staff, good food and nice atmosphere!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello and thanks for your stay ,Thanks for your good reviews and welcome back

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.