Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Saga Youth Hostel

  • No,9 Shijia Hutong, Nanxiaojie, Dongcheng District, Beijing, China

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1492 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1492 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Feb 2017
8.0

Good hostel.. some staff are absolutely fantastic, one was quite moody/rude and about half had limited English. I asked one receptionist if it was ok to drink the tap water, she said yes and then just to make sure I asked another and found out no, u can't. Great Wall tour was good, funny and friendly tour guide.. good spot and great food after. Evening activities and promos are excellent value. Pillows were paper thin but they gave me more when I asked for some. Maybe 10 min walk from metr

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Feb 2017
8.3

Only one basin in the bathroom and shower room are too small.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Feb 2017
8.9

This hostel has an awesome atmosphere! They do a free 'Dumpling Night' on a Friday where you can make and eat dumplings and also meet other travellers, creates a nice community vibe. As for the room, everything was satisfactory, not super clean but nothing so bad. My main issue with the rooms (I stayed in two separate ones) was the shower, water was never 'hot' and weak water pressure. Staff are friendly and helpful and speak very good English. Overall a great stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
9th Feb 2017
7.1

nicely situated in a hutong with many restaurants nearby. sights in short metro distance.staff was friendly and helpful. not a lot of atmosphere, they have a downstairs bar and restaurant which is relatively pricey. no common room. showers and dorms could be cleaner. good tour to the mutianyu great wall. guide was knowledgeable. Unfortunately the hostel staff didn't tell me that it's another 100cny for the cable car you need to take if you want to see the old part (only 3hrs at the wall)

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
2nd Feb 2017
8.9

Great hostel - location was good (cycling distance from a lot of things and close to public transport) although I would have liked if it was slightly closer to the central hutong laneway areas. The dorm was spacious and comfortable with curtained bunks and large lockers. Bathrooms good, staff friendly and decent wifi. Atmosphere was nice and pretty social.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ricky_modi
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jan 2017
8.0

We stayed in a private double room with ensuite. The room is basic but does the job. The bathroom does not have a shower curtain and so turns into a wetroom which isn't convinient as the shower hangs over the toilet. The room was supposed to be cleaned daily however only the bins were emptied. Despite this, the staff are excellent and location good. The bar area offers cheap beer and pretty average food. Unfortunately no kitchen buy plenty of food choices 10/15 minutes walk away.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
27th Jan 2017
10.0

Saga International Hostel I had a wondetful time at Saga International Hostel. The staff Security The atmosphere everything is just perfectly wonderful and I cannot thank God enough. I totally recommend this hostel Saga International Hostel to every one.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
25th Jan 2017
9.4

Room was a bit on the small side in our 8 bed dorm. But overall a really good stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jan 2017
10.0

Staff are amazing, Candice and Camilla are great people. Location is good and to do a tour the staff really helped find the best one for me. Amazing place china and this hostel really had good people staff and travellers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello and thanks for your stay. we are happy you enjoyed your stay here,we hope to see you again

  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Jan 2017
9.7

A great little hostel. A bit hard to find but it's fairly near a metro and the room was pretty good. The staff was really helpful rockstars.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.