Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Saga Youth Hostel

  • No,9 Shijia Hutong, Nanxiaojie, Dongcheng District, Beijing, China

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1,335 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1,335 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.6
Saga Youth Hostel Located at No,9 Shijia Hutong, Nanxiaojie, Dongcheng District, Beijing.
Saga Youth Hostel
China
Beijing 100010 No,9 Shijia Hutong, Nanxiaojie, Dongcheng District
89% 1335
39.9184919 116.4246726
Saga Youth Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
21st Jul 2016
5.7

The staff from the front desk wasn't really helpful on giving advices about the city. We took the tour that they offer to the great wall and that one was good. The restaurant staff gave an AWFUL service. The room wasn't as clean as I expected (it's a mess under the beds). It's a long walk from the metro and there's not too much to do around.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
19th Jul 2016
10.0

Have stayed here before. Did not disappoint!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2016
9.4

The Sage Hostel was amazing :) My room was clean and was great. The staff was very helpful and helped me coordinate with a tour company for my tour the next day, and arranged for a taxi the morning I left. There is an INCREDIBLE restaurant right in the front lobby with any type of food you could want. My experience was outstanding and I would recumbent this hostel to anyone!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2016
9.4

Great place to go when visiting Beijing! 10 mins walk to the subway, super friendly staff, good food and nice atmosphere!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jul 2016
10.0

This hostel was amazing!! The staff, the atmosphere, the rooms. I wish more hostels were like this!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2016
9.4

This place was great. I really enjoyed the staff. The staff was super friendly and helpful. The hostel is in a good location. The rooms are clean. I would really recommend staying here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2016
6.9

Great staff, somewhat run down

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2016
7.1

We had a good time at Saga, we enjoyed the tour to the Great Wall, the bar has a nice atmosphere and a great fusball. However, this is a hostel without a common room or self-catering facilities, i.e. not much a hostel but rather an inn. Room: Towels, soap and shampoo were provided. Also a kettle for making tea was provided. Tour: the breakfast was very rushed, and the guide wasn't a tour guide, that is don't expect to learn much about the wall. And prepare for additional costs.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Jul 2016
9.4

Staff were excellent, especially Candice and Tara. Helped book a train and plan my trip around Beijing. Made you feel very welcome the moment you enter to the moment you leave! Dorm room was good and clean. Excellent air con and wifi! Definitely recommend if your visiting Beijing!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
1st Jul 2016
9.4

Staff were extremely helpful and really friendly! Although located in the heart of Beijing, whenever we wanted to travel anywhere we had to walk about 10-15 minutes to the nearest metro station (which was not easy in the heat and with heavy backpacks). Lots of small restaurants and stores nearby, so very convenient. Room itself was very nice, (bed perhaps a little too hard), but otherwise everything else was perfect. Lovely beer garden.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.