Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Saga Youth Hostel

  • No,9 Shijia Hutong, Nanxiaojie, Dongcheng District, Beijing, China

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1,423 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1,423 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.2
Saga Youth Hostel Located at No,9 Shijia Hutong, Nanxiaojie, Dongcheng District, Beijing.
Saga Youth Hostel
China
Beijing 100010 No,9 Shijia Hutong, Nanxiaojie, Dongcheng District
88% 1423
39.9184919 116.4246726
Saga Youth Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Marcelgee
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Dec 2016
10.0

Staff was super friendly and helpful, the actual hostel itself was great too (really clean). Really easy to find, and just a quick ride on the subway (with one transfer) from Beijing west railway station. Ended up meeting some cool people there. Also shout out to Wong the night desk guy, super friendly, and gave me lots of tips on where to go during the day! I will definitely be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Nov 2016
10.0

Candice is one of the great staff members at Saga, (now one of my sweet and caring friends) takes care of all the guest the in the most helpful and efficient manner. Her English is amazing btw!! I've visited the Saga Youth hostel in Beijing twice. I highly recommend this hostel based on the family oriented easy going staff not to mention the many other benefits you can search yourself. This really a special spot in Beijing

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello and thanks for your stay .We all had a good time together,hope you can stay longer next time !

  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Nov 2016
8.0

The hostel was all around really great to stay in! Lots of people there, they were helpful staff, and the Jinshanling Great Wall tour was very good. The location of the hostel is good - quite close to lots of important sights in Beijing. Although the atmosphere was great, the only negative was the restaurant - super slow service, often not what you ordered, and hesitant to give you boiled water so you had to buy bottles. Overall though, was a great stay, thank you!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello and thanks for your stay .We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here.It is quite busy during your stay here ,but we will improve the speed,we have free hot water offered if you ask for it !Hope see you next time !

  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Nov 2016
6.3

The heat does not work well in room 119. The private rooms are in a separate building that is off the parking lot, which causes a security concern. The sink does not drain in the joining restroom.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

hello,thanks for your stay our hostel. The room you stayed is near the parking lot,and it is our private yard,so the safety here is no problem.About the sink,you just need to press it the water will go down.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Nov 2016
10.0

Best hostel I have ever stayed at the staff are so friendly and helpful and truly go out of there way to help i arrived at Beijing with no plans and Kim at the hostel teas nice enough to organise a itinerary for me booking all my train tickets and hostels and gave me a lot of advice on each destinations I was going to visit rooms are clean and comfortable and bar is awesome which has beers from all around the world all at reasonable prices I really recommend this hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello and thanks for your stay .We are glad that we could help you with your trip here.Also wished you had a good trip in other parts of china!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Nov 2016
8.6

Best thing about the hostel was the staff- English speaking and extremely helpful! Room was warm and bed fairly comfortable- showers were hot. Wifi was a bit temperamental but most places in china are like this. Could do with a kettle provided but they do give you hot water at the bar if you ask. Overall a very decent experience and would stay again! Thank you

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello and thanks for your stay .We are gald you enjoyed your stay here.Also thanks for your recommendation!

  • Anonymous
  • Estonia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Nov 2016
8.9

Friendly staff, good location at the hutong

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello and thanks for your stay .We are located in a traditional hutong called shijiahutong.There is a nice museum here is quite nice.

28th Oct 2016
8.9

Great staff and awesome atmosphere. However no kitchen and hot water was not always working...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello and thanks for your stay .Sorry that we do not have public kitchen here and for the hot water someimes need time to be heated

  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Oct 2016
9.1

The staff were so great and helpful! And the lockers were big and safe, really Good. The bathrooms were clean, but maybe a bit too small. But overall, love this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello and thanks for your stay .

  • Anonymous
  • Bolivia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Oct 2016
10.0

Have stayed at Saga many times now and every time is a great experience, never had a problem or disappointment with the place or staff. My recent stay was with a group of 17 Latin Americans, had problems booking sonewhere else, came to Saga unexpectedly; Candice at the front desk went out of her way to accommodate us and help us when she did not have to... she truly became my angel during this trip, gracias Candice!!! No better place to stay in Beijing, than at Saga, fully recommended!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello and thanks for choosing saga!We are glad to help if it possible,hope see you next year!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.