Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Saga Youth Hostel

  • No,9 Shijia Hutong, Nanxiaojie, Dongcheng District, Beijing, China

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 1,387 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 1,387 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.3
Saga Youth Hostel Located at No,9 Shijia Hutong, Nanxiaojie, Dongcheng District, Beijing.
Saga Youth Hostel
China
Beijing 100010 No,9 Shijia Hutong, Nanxiaojie, Dongcheng District
87% 1387
39.9184919 116.4246726
Saga Youth Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Sep 2016
9.4

My stay with saga youth hostel was pleasant.Staff are very helpful. That's the advantage of this hostel. Negative side what I felt was dorm room A/C condition.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello and thanks for your stay .Happy that you enjoyed your stay here.About A/C,it do have noise when it turned long time ,sorry for that

  • Stevennnnnnnn
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Sep 2016
8.9

Really cool and very friendly Staff, an a very good Location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello and thanks for your stay .Hope to see you again

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
13th Sep 2016
7.7

Great location and friendly staff! Unfortunately the rooms are so hot that sleeping wasn't really a possibility! We had a twin room for the first night which was okay but the dorm room was horribly hot! Also mosquitoes in the room which we weren't expecting- got a lot of bites!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello and thans for your stay .Mosquitoes can not avoid but we already taken some measures

9th Sep 2016
8.9

Pros: helpful staff, a short walk from the metro, the staff Chinese staff speaks some English, and good tours. Cons: the food was not that great but some of it ok, no elevator, and private rooms do not have private bathrooms (Maybe not that big of an issue for others).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello and thanks for your stay .For the food need to be improved,for the room,we arrange the same type you booked (double private with shared bathroom) Hope can see you again

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Sep 2016
8.6

Nice room, good location, staff very friendly, we liked the Great Wall tour.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello and thanks for your stay

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Sep 2016
8.3

Amazing stay at the saga youth hostel, staff are amazing and willing to help and give you advise. The tours were absolutely superb, perfect to get to know China! Highly recommend the Great Wall of China Mutianyu tour! Overall great value for money! Can get everywhere very fast and cheaply by subway, just ask reception for a map.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello and thanks for your stay .We are gald you had a good stay here.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Sep 2016
7.7

My boyfriend and I stayed in one of the private rooms with shared/dorm bathrooms. First of all, it's China, so expect hard beds...it's typical there. Bed was clean, but the walls could have used a much needed clean. Not only were there scuff marks, but there were gross icky things on the wall. We even checked out at one point, checked back into the same room a few days later and the same icky bits were still on the wall. The bar/restaurant downstairs has decent beer and okay food.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello and thanks for your stay .Sorry about the rooms,we already did our best to clean it ,hope see you again

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Sep 2016
10.0

Had a wonderful stay in a single room at the hostel. The bar is perfectly situated to provide natural interaction for travelers. The staff are super fun and positive.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello and thanks for your stay .

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Aug 2016
7.7

Beds weren't the comfiest but other than that I had a really good stay. Staff really friendly and I really recommend the Beijing wall camping trip!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Aug 2016
9.7

Great stay at this hostel, I would defiantly recommend to others! 😀👍🏼

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.