Hostelworld.com

Saga Youth Hostel

  • No,9 Shijia Hutong, Nanxiaojie, Dongcheng District, Beijing, China
Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1,258 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1,258 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.7
Saga Youth Hostel Located at No,9 Shijia Hutong, Nanxiaojie, Dongcheng District, Beijing.
Saga Youth Hostel
China
Beijing 100010 No,9 Shijia Hutong, Nanxiaojie, Dongcheng District
90% 1258
39.9184919 116.4246726
Saga Youth Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
29th Apr 2016
7.4

Nice place, but for me, it lacked the "hutong" atmosphere I was hoping for -- the building itself is fairly modern, rooms/corridors are nondescript, and the hutong where this hostel is located is relatively dull. Having said that, the location is convenient, and the staff are super helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Honduras, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Apr 2016
8.6

Staff is great!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • caitrionasnell1656
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
24th Apr 2016
9.7

Really liked this place, staff friendly good location nice bar etcetc genuinely recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Apr 2016
7.7

Hostel was located down a quiet street in a hutong- a great location but really hard to find when we arrived at night and there were no signs on the hostel with the name "Saga Youth hostel" Mildly frustrating after a long day of traveling. Otherwise, room was clean and staff was friendly enough. Did a Great Wall tour through the hostel and had a good time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Apr 2016
9.1

Good and clean place, the staff is friendly and is well located (10-15 min walk from a metro station) It was almost perfect but in the pictures they show a terrace and when I asked someone form the staff, he seemed confused of what i was looking for.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Apr 2016
8.6

Great hostel and such friendly staff. Candies the manager is super friendly and has a great team with her. Good bar and fabulous small town area but great access to all the sights

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
19th Apr 2016
9.4

I loved my time here! The staff are absolutely amazing! They taught us how to make dumplings one night in the bar and it was really fun. They also are very informed about the area so if you have any questions about how to get somewhere they know! The food is great in the bar and happy hour for the local beer is a great deal. The rooms were clean as well as the toilets and showers. There was a separate room to wash clothes in which was nice. Overall, I will definitely go back there again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

hello and thanks for your stay here. We are extremely happy to see you have enjoyed your time here. Welcome back anytime.

16th Apr 2016
8.3

The staff at Saga were very friendly and helpful. They helped us arrange a trip to the Great Wall which is a must see! We stayed in a shared room which had lockers for valuables. The beds were not comfortable but overall good value for money. A bonus is the restaurant on the first floor which has good western food!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2016
9.7

Great place with very friendly and helpful staff! Couldn't of asked for a better place to start our travelling journey. Location is brilliant, close to everything and very accessible for the subway. We stayed for 7 nights in a private room and would definitely stay here again if we were in Beijing. Thanks to all the staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Apr 2016
9.7

I cannot fault the friendliness of the staff and the social bar area. Good value for money with great food and incredible drink selection I.e. A lot of great Belgian beers. The staff are very helpful and will make you aware of tourist scams. Very close to the subway and so easy to get around. Lots to do and lots of space , great hostel and some staff with very good English - thanks candice!! Mike and Cale

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.