X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Sagar Guest House Reviews

D 52/34 J-1 Luxmi Kund, Luxa, Varanasi, India

Reviews & Ratings Explained

74%

Rating
70 Total Reviews
  • 77%Value For Money
  • 83%Security
  • 74%Location
  • 77%Staff
  • 63%Atmosphere
  • 71%Cleanliness
  • 71%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

66%

Stayed here for one night. Owner is a friendly dude who you can have really good conversation with, says it how it is (especially if you want to talk about Indian politics). On the downside, his Dad is vile and rude. Avoid talking to him, and you'll have a pleasant stay at this guest house.


54%

We got a room on the top that had about 40 degrees and the smell of the toilet was really, extremely bad that we were glad we booked the cheapest room that had a seperate toilet...when we told them that we are going for a boatride they brought us to a guy (we didn't ask for help) who wanted 2000 rupies(in the end we paid 150 for 2people alone on a boat). But the hotel owner was friendly when we had any questions...

Owner Comment (Hide)
i know that temp is 40 degree..that's why we offer you to upgrade your room (the best suit room we offer)and we charge only 50 rupees per day...but you guys say that you have very tight budget so we couldn't afforded. and about boat trip,,this staff is my door keeper and you asking them to where is river to take boat ride.and he drop you near the river..he didn't asking you any money.the boat man asking you that money and In India you should have bargain for everything.you decided what you want

86%

Great stay with very helpful staff, location is fine. Very central with a short pleasant stroll to the main Ghat. Great stay


86%

Great place to stay in Varanasi. Great value for money, clean, not too far from the Gath's (15 minutes walking), free Wi-Fi (sometimes it just works on the first floor), the owner and his son are lovely people and will help you in anything you need to explore the city.


100%

the owner is very nice he gave me a better room for the same price he is very helpful, ask him about anything, he ll explain u how to not get in trouble with the scammers around the river the hostel is well located and clean !


57%

Out of the old town which some like for being away from the madness, but it means that in order to get anywhere, you have to walk along the BUSY streets, so enduring the madness on the way there AND back. Staying central would make for a quicker relief from the chaos. Only place in India that we had to buy toilet paper - not very impressed. Beds rather hard. No common area. Wifi only on one floor. Arranged transport much more expensive. Man checking us in was childish and grumpy.




View all Varanasi Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback