Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sagar Guest House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 121 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 121 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jan 2017
8.9

We had a great stay at Sagar Guest House. The staff are incredibly friendly and especially helpful, gave great tips for enjoying our time in Varanasi. They were also super flexible and made every effort to ensure we had a great stay. Only complaints are the location is little away from the river and the WiFi was often quite slow (common for places in Varanasi).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Jan 2017
10.0

My partner and I really enjoyed our stay at Sagar guest house. The staff were friendly, knowledgeable and approachable. The room was spacious with our own bathroom and it was great value for our money. The location was very convenient and we could get to the ghats within a 15 minute walk. I would definitely stay at Sagar guest house again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jan 2017
10.0

Great rooftop, very nice and polite staff, good location and near all main attractions.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
25th Dec 2016
4.9

The room and bathroom definitely need improvements. Filthy and bad small all over. Very old and dirty blankets. Although the owners were friendly and they tried their best. I'm sorry to say I would not stay here again.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Dec 2016
10.0

Amazing place with great staff! Thanks for everything!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
7th Dec 2016
4.0

- staff not helpful - services promised on hostelworld either not available or not received (I was told to go out for breakfast; internet did not work half of the time there) - bed (linen, pillow, cover) smelled a lot - no hot shower available (I was told to heat up the water myself) tenet: you get a better quality for the same price elsewhere

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Before reading this review... Please check his past reviews.... And decide what a personality of these guy If any one believe his point of view.....i love those present of mind....so this is story of that kind review dear friend You booked my guest house from 7\12\16..on hostel world As you mention that you are checking on 12 noon.... But unfortunately you was not available on that time even that day.. You came next day ...without any information..no email no call So I cancelled your booking... And you trying to check in with all facility as mentioned on hostelworld ... Sir 1st of all you was not on date....so its not my fault 2nd you was not informed me that you want to late check in What was reason it's didn't important for us.. Even you wasn't able to show me any email. So can you tell me if your booking is cancel then how can I provide breakfast.. Dear sir ..i don't Want to see you in my life as friend....guest...or customer... As you promised that if you not gave me room that I will write it bad for you...and you did it... I'm very happy that one thing you doing on time...(as promised) In 150 ....what you want to get it BE HAPPY on what you did it......😎😜

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Dec 2016
8.9

Awesome place to stay, the staff was really helpful. Very close to everything, one best hotels I stayed in India.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Nov 2016
10.0

Very warm and welcoming staff who were always available to help and offer advice when needed. The large double room I stayed in was excellent value for money. Location is set back from the main street, which is great for a little peace and quiet, and yet only a relatively short walk to the main ghat. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Nov 2016
9.7

The rooms are basic and the beds can sometimes be a bit hard, but it dont matter. The location is superb, hidden away from Varanasi constant noice and crowd. The owners are good people who helped us above and beyond in getting information and helped us with getting boatride and traintickets. Take time to talk with the owners, Santos and Sunny, about anything! The things we learned from them will not soon be forgotten. If you want a pleseant stay in Varanasi, then stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Oct 2016
9.1

Stayed here for 6 nights and had a really great time. It is a bit out of the town centre, but only a 15-20 minute walk to the ghats, which was nice as the town is pretty full on. Staff recommended some good, cheap food and were very helpful and accommodating during the whole stay. Shower was cold and air fan a little noisy, but good security and a spacious room with balcony and there was also a roof terrace. Value for money was great, would stay again for sure!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.