X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Sagrada Familia Rooms Reviews

Calle Valencia 477, Barcelona, Spain

Reviews & Ratings Explained

90%

Rating
69 Total Reviews
  • 91%Value For Money
  • 91%Security
  • 94%Location
  • 92%Staff
  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 88%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

89%

Great location near the Sagrada Familia (church and meto station). Very friendly staff. It's worth to stay.

  • 31st Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


91%

A fantastic place to stay: super close to La Sagrada Familia, very fast Wi-Fi, free breakfast, kitchen facilities, clean private room, and inexpensive. If you want a quiet and private sanctuary, this is the best place I stayed in Europe. What more could you want?


71%

Whilst near the Sagrada Familia, otherwise the location isn't that good. It is out on a limb from downtown Barcelona, but that's fine as long as you don't mind a walk or metro ride. The rooms themselves were OK. The living area was nice and the breakfast was good quality (meats, pastries, toast etc) but we were disappointed with the room. It had no window (so no natural light) and the lighting was dingy. The lack of window also resulted in it being stuffy and slightly smelling of damp and smoke.

  • 29th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Great location near the Sagrada Familia Church. Roger and his team were professional and handled any requests efficiently and quickly. Fantastic value for money, clean and comfortable, the beds were terrific. Would definately stay again

  • 22nd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


83%

Appartement was locked and also rooms were locked. Location is excellent. Sagrada Familia metro stations is around the corner. Also Clot station is 15 min walk away where you can catch renfe trains to go to different beaches. There are lot of different kebab and other food places. There are many fruit stores so you can buy and prepare a dinner yourself. Our room didn' t have outer window, so there were not much fresh air. Linen and towels were clean, rooms were cleaned daily.


91%

We had a very good time at Sagrada Familia Rooms. Very friendly and helpful staff. They clean the place every day. The location is about 5 min walk from Sagrada Familia church. The only cons are the size of the room (ours was really small) and the fact that the only window was aimed at the noisy courtyard (old architecture). After all - great value for money.


63%

Positives - Good location, very central. Generally clean. Owner friendly and helpful. Negatives - Very very uncomfortable bed, room too small (double bed up against wall). Window into courtyard area which is very dark, so the room was also very dark. Bathroom has mould/black spots (grout needs replacing or bleaching). Breakfast very limited (white bread, sliced ham, processed cheese, fruit drink - nothing healthy).

  • 15th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Everything was perfect!! One of the best place we ever been!! Very friendly staff,perfect location, very nice terrace! For sure it's worth to stay! We would like to be back))


89%

All was perfect ! I'll recommend this room with pleasure. Thank you for your kindness and your serious.


100%

Very friendly people, very nice and clean place,very good location and adorable roommates ! I definitely recommend this place!!!! Anna Switzerland

  • 6th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Greece
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

A vert good value for money not far from the underground and just next to the Sagrada familia. A guesthouse very clean and a breakfast with a good variety of choices.


89%

Roger was great and the "piso" was really comfortable. Very nice area just a few steps from Gaudi's Sagrada Familia and the metro. I would dedinetely recommend it! :)


100%

Good breakfast and the guy who works there is really friendlier the only problem is that he does not have a good English so if you only speak English you may have some problems with


100%

Very nice host, Roger. The breakfast is simple, but good, and it's a good amount. The location is perfect! If you happen to travel sith a car, there's also a parking just next door, under 20e/24hrs. I higly recommend this hostel!!


94%

Very nice staff, very helpful during our stay and even before. Small room but reallly clean and quiet.

  • 27th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

We had a very good stay in this hostel. It feels like being at home there. Very quiet, secure and clean. The location is excellent too. The service was really good and friendly. The breakfast was good. The guy even came to see me at night when I got sick to bring me some medication (there is no staff all day long). I recommend this hostel to everyone who looks for good service, quiet and secure place.

  • 2nd Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Estonia
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

clean hostel with nice stuff. Nothing to complain about!

  • 21st May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Finland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

We've enjoyed our time here very much! The staff was very friendly and helpful. Great place to stay at!


80%

The rooms are in an apartment. It felt like staying at a friends place. Not really the place to meet new people. Breakfast was nice, staff friendly! It is a litte far away from the rambla and the harbour- but still ok!


100%

Staff very friendly & knowledgeable.


« first « Prev 1 2
(25 results)


View all Barcelona Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback