X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Sahiba Hanım Hostel Reviews

hacımimi mah. karabaşdere sok. no:34/36, tophane beyoğlu, Istanbul, Turkey

Reviews & Ratings Explained

80%

Rating
48 Total Reviews
  • 92%Value For Money
  • 90%Security
  • 92%Location
  • 80%Staff
  • 72%Atmosphere
  • 66%Cleanliness
  • 70%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

71%

Close to the airport, far from everything else. Good breakfast, very clean.


89%

We enjoyed our stay at this hostel as the staff were extremely friendly and welcoming. It would have been better with aircon. Basic facilities but great value for money and very central location and close to public transport.

  • 25th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

everything was good there just difficult to find this place for first time however i paid just 8 euro for per night also included amazing breakfast.

  • 20th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Peru
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

If you look for really very good value for money, this is it! Love to stay here again.

  • 20th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


60%

Good location with decent wifi in the rooms and access to powerpoints. Ample toilet and showers facilities. Free breakfast was a bit lacking in love. No blanket provided. No towel on checkin, got one on the 2nd day though. No A/C or fans so the rooms can get very hot. Still some work ahead of this place seriously wants to compete with other hostels in the area.


The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
97%

A great option for a backpacker's pocket. Excellent location, good and very clean rooms, kind staff, and better breakfast! Without any doubt, my recommendation for those who are looking for a cheap option without giving up the good service!


20%

Room was not available and location was below expectations. Does this place actually function as a hostel or is it just a scam ?

  • 2nd Sep 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


63%

It was okay, staff was ok. Security is not was to good, because I can't close to my room door, but nothing happened. The Guys in the hostel very friendly, and helpful! The staff not speak english!

  • 21st Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

Good staff, but it's about ten minutes from the tourist's main street. It's OK for the price. Calm and quiet.


54%

REALLY cheap but not too much of a hostel. Lack of service and cleaning. Turkish breakfast second-rate. Nevertheless it's in a very convenient position: between Galata Bridge and Istikal Caddesi (both about 10 min. walking) with the metro station Tophane just front door. Agreeable roof terrace with Bosphorus view!

  • 8th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


69%

The staff don't speak any english and the hostel is in a really old building. But the breakfast is worth it.


94%

It was a really nice hostel. Staff was very friendly and helpfull. Location was very good, close to a tram station and at walking distance from the old part of Istanbul. Also the roof terrace was quite nice. Bathrooms were very clean as well, but of the four toilets we had, there was one toilet that didn't flush, and one without light in it. For the rest it was really nice, would stay there again.


91%

Cheap and clean, if that's what your looking for stay here :)


100%

This is actually a students' dormitory turned into a hostel for the summer, so don't expect party atmosphere here. Location is fantastic, the staff is very helpful, toilets are clean, showers are abundant. Definitely better than overpriced hostels at Sultanahmet, and not worse than Beyoglu hostels.


86%

Best deal you can get in Istanbul! Its an excellent place for people that need a good and reliable internetconnection since the house is equipped with an internetconnection, that fulfills students needs. Bathrooms and toiletts are cleaned daily - if you want to have your roóm cleaned - ask the staff. Staffs english is below basic (how about a training course :-) but good enough to check in and check out. For all other needs use google translator or grab a student :-) Recommended!

  • 23rd Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

The local and surrounding is very good. With supermarket, tram station,and a vivid neighborhood, from traveling around to just walk by ,it's all very pleasant. some staff can't speak English but their kindness and excellence just cross the barrier. the shared shower room is a bit crowded, that's the only thing I find it can improve.


83%

Good place for good friends

  • 6th Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


74%

The position on the map is wrong, it say that the hostel is in Fatih, near Sultanahmet, but the hostel is near Tophane in Beyoglu.

  • 4th Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Mixed Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)


71%

Well ubicated, maybe a little dangerous at night.


100%

We had a really good time staying here. I've really had my share of Istanbul budget accomodation, this nice venue here goes directly to the top. It's superclean, yet cozy; the roof terrace is really something; the breakfast is a nice add; the staff is perfectly caring; the entrance is manned 24/7; Tophane in Beyoglu Merans you can reach anything easily; the atmosphere with students and tourists is a good mix. For me, no negatives.

  • 30th Jun 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2
(26 results)


View all Istanbul Hostels

Please give us your feedback