Hostelworld.com

Sai Palace

  • 3/117 Chowk Kagzi,Taj Ganj,, Near South Gate Taj Mahal., Agra, India
Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 142 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 142 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 7.3
Sai Palace Located at 3/117 Chowk Kagzi,Taj Ganj, Near South Gate Taj Mahal., Agra.
Sai Palace
India
Agra 282001 3/117 Chowk Kagzi,Taj Ganj,, Near South Gate Taj Mahal.
78% 142
27.1682224 78.0414891
Sai Palace
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Feb 2016
6.6

Great place to stay for the Taj Mahal but our room looked like someone had been locked in so tried to fight there way out, feel that there is a clear difference between standard of room if you book through hostel world or greater rate through them as some rooms looked nice. Worth using for a short stay in Agra

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
4th Feb 2016
8.6

The room is basic but has everything you need. Even a hot shower which was amazing ! The staff were very friendly and helpful, and made great food. The view of the Taj Mahal from the roof terrace was amazing and it's literally 2 minutes walk to the gate .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
31st Jan 2016
5.4

Disgusting place. Did not change bedding from previous tenant. Room reeked of urine. Dogs yelping outside all night, could not sleep at all.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • hannahjoannatravels
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
29th Jan 2016
6.6

Can't complain since it's only a 2 minute walk from the Taj. It didn't quite feel clean though some how and our wall had a hole as though someone had bashed it so was crumbling onto the bed which wasn't very pleasant. Again, great to stay in for a quick visit to the Taj and I think it's standardised comparison with many places in Agra.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
26th Jan 2016
4.3

It was cheap, but a complete dump. Barking dogs all night kept everybody up (a party of four), and when they finally stopped, some mosque started chanting in its loudspeakers so loudly that at 03:00am we couldn't hear each other speak inside our room. The walls had holes in them (through the ventilation fan and around it), so the place was full of mosquitos. It was incredibly dirty, bed covers smelled bad, bathroom was clean but very old. To be fair, the view was nice.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
23rd Dec 2015
8.3

I spent two nights in this hostel. The location was awesome. Also it was not very difficult to find the hostel. Both the south and East gate of the Taj were of 2-3 minutes walk. Moreover the rooftop restaurant was awesome, although the prices of food were higher. The hostel people should give serious attention to the cleanliness of the toilets and bed-covers. The people were friendly and helpful. But sometimes I felt that they were unnecessarily over-curious as they were not supposed to be!!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Dec 2015
9.4

Our stay was great - incredible view, great food at a good price, clean and comfortable rooms and helpful staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 25 reviews
18th Nov 2015
8.0

Great location to explore the Taj Mahal and you can see it from the roof top balcony. Standard accommodation but it has the essentials.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Nov 2015
4.6

Not much to be said about this place, it's absolutely bottom of the line. They do not even change and wash the bedding between guests. We left early in the morning to see the Taj Mahal, and when we came back they assumed we had checked out and "cleaned up" the room. But we really needed some rest after waking up so early and still had an hour or two until checkout so we went back in. They just made the bed with the same linens. I feel like at that point is it even actually a hotel?

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Nov 2015
7.4

Nice hotel, very close to Taj Mahal, with a great rooftop view.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.