Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Saigon Backpackers Hostel @ Bui Vien

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 510 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 510 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Jul 2017
3.4

There is nothing good I can say about this hostel. There was mold on the walls in my room. My bed sheets were stained, one of them looked like blood. They changed the sheets and they were just less stained. The bathroom was tiny, flooded when you took a shower, and was very dirty. Do NOT give them your laundry, not only is it overpriced they lost THREE items, and put the blame on us. Breakfast sucked. The Chu Chi tour is over priced. There are many hostels in the area, choose another one.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • livvyz
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
18th Jul 2017
8.9

Good location. Close to main strip but down alley so not noisy. Beds slightly hard. Breakfast good. Bathrooms good. Not a good hostel for meeting people though

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Jul 2017
8.9

Was great for what we were looking for - a base to explore HCM. Staff very helpful, internet alright but they had two computers that could be used for free which were really fast. Breakfast decent, rooms clean, hot water, amazing location and a good experience. Would recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Jul 2017
10.0

Good location. Only about 10 - 15 mins to tourist spots. I also found lots of good traditional foods near the hostel, you can walk or take a taxi just 5 minutes. Nicely decorated and friendly staff. Clean and comfy bed. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Jun 2017
10.0

Clean and comfortable dorm room. Staffs very helpful They even go the extra step and write down specifics in Vietnamese in case we get lost along the way. Couldn't have been more satisfied with the service and overall vibe of the place. Really good value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
20th Jun 2017
7.1

The hostel was nice and quiet but had very little atmosphere. Overall was clean and free breakfast was good. Very close to main tourist area and big market and easy to walk to nearby attractions

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2017
8.0

Nice hostel in a good area for going to a bar or restaurant. Attractions aren't far either, it is conveniently placed. Not a sociable hostel, I think people live there and then head out for work, not so bad though. Staff extremely helpful, they helped us get a bus into Cambodia, great service.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jun 2017
10.0

It was great. Very nice staff, very clean and tidy. Right the city centre. We enjoyed our stay at Saigon Backpackers Hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jun 2017
10.0

Great location and good value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
8th Jun 2017
6.3

Room was okay, staff weren't very helpful and very dismissive - charged me double for my laundry after we agreed a price - over all it was okay just a good location

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.