Hostelworld.com

Saigon Backpackers Hostel @ Bui Vien

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 418 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 418 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.9
Saigon Backpackers Hostel @ Bui Vien Located at 241/32 Pham Ngu Lao, , Ho Chi Minh.
Saigon Backpackers Hostel @ Bui Vien
Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh 241/32 Pham Ngu Lao
75% 418
10.7674596 106.6928672
Saigon Backpackers Hostel @ Bui Vien
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
6th Mar 2016
8.9

Very good location. Staff so helpful and friendly. Dorm was a bit cramped but clean and comfortable. No elevator so careful on the stairs. Wi fi a bit temperamental in the room. Recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your good feedback. We so please that you found out our good location, clean and comfortable room, friendly staff... We appreciated that you recommened us to other travellers. We hope you have a great time in the rest travel. Best Regards

  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
4th Mar 2016
6.6

We had a four bed mixed dorm. The air con leaked onto two of the four beds. There was ants all over the floor which also were crawling all over one of the beds, needless to say I woke up with insect bites all over my legs. Good location and good breakfast.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review about your experience at Saigon Backpackers Hostel. We regret that your experience at Saigon Backpackers Hostel was not on par with your expectations. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused during your stay. Your concerns about the aircon and ants are quite valid and are very useful to us. We have already looked into the areas mentioned and we will certainly do our best to improve our services so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit. Please feel free to see me as a point of contact at our hostel should you require any further assistance. Thank you once again for your comments. Best Regards

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Mar 2016
8.3

Decent hostel in good location near the Main Streets without being loud and good value for money Staff were very friendly but when I needed to make a phone call to sort out flights they let me do it from the hostel without any mention of charges until AFTER I had finished the call! Room had damp on the ceiling in the room and the bathroom. Ok for a couple days stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
29th Feb 2016
8.9

Really a good place to stay! You get a lot for your money. Good hostel! Good beds. Good food, greate location, sweet staff, good WiFi and clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your nice feedback. We are so happy that you discovered our good beds, good food, sweet staff.... We hope you have the best time with your travel. We look forward to welcoming back to our hostel Best Regards

19th Feb 2016
8.3

Good place, great wifi connection, one of best ever. Friendly staff, and free breakfast was a big plus for me. I would stay there again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your nice feedback. We are so please that you enjoy your stay at Saigon Backpackers hostel and particularly highlight our staff . We hope you have a great time in Ho Chi MInh City. Please let us know if you have plan to visit us again. Best Regards

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Feb 2016
8.3

Perfect location for nightlife, clean rooms and helpful staff. Get more than you pay for

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your nice review. We are so please that you found out our perfect location and clean room, helpful staff... They are so happy to hear your kindly words. We wish you have a nice trip! Best Regards

  • juleshere
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jan 2016
3.4

There was mold on the walls in our room and the bed sheets were all stained. The bathroom was nasty and some of the staff were rude and not overly helpful :(

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much taking the time to write a review of your stay with us in Saigon Backpackers Hostel, we really appreciate the feedback and will be sure to pass on critical points you've mentioned. We hope you had a great time in Ho Chi Minh Best Regards

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jan 2016
4.6

The 24/7 reception consists out of a person sleeping in the lobby and being there to just hand you the keys and open door. The location is okay, but the small street is really creepy especially at night! We did not feel comfortable! We found huge bugs in our bathroom!!! We did not feel comfortable to shower and go to the bathroom! Would definitely not recommend going to that hostel!!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much taking the time to write a review of your stay with us in Saigon Backpackers Hostel, we really appreciate the feedback and will be sure to pass on critical points you've mentioned. We hope you had a great time in Ho Chi Minh Best Regards

26th Dec 2015
8.6

Great location. Friendly, English speaking staff. Lockers were big enough. Free breakfast is nice. Not huge, but a great way to get going on the morning. There is kitchen space to use if you want ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Dec 2015
9.1

Really nice staff, very helpful with any questions you have. Beds were very large and decently comfortable. Big bathroom. Warm shower. A lot of stairs to get to your room! Breakfast was typical but appreciated

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.