Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Saigon Backpackers Hostel @ Bui Vien

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 435 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 435 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.3
Saigon Backpackers Hostel @ Bui Vien Located at 241/32 Pham Ngu Lao, , Ho Chi Minh.
Saigon Backpackers Hostel @ Bui Vien
Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh 241/32 Pham Ngu Lao
77% 435
10.7674596 106.6928672
Saigon Backpackers Hostel @ Bui Vien
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Jun 2016
7.4

This hostel was in a great location right next to Pham Ngu Lao street. The beds were large and the bathroom was ok. When we were there the crowd was a bit quiet and there was not much of a communal area, but the staff were nice and as a whole the hostel was nice. Good air conditioning, too many stairs for our lazy selves!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your nice review! We are so glad that you found out our great location, large bed, nice staff....We really appreciate your feedback. We sincerely hope to see you again in the future.

  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
25th Jun 2016
5.1

I was supposed to stay there 2 nights... I didn't even stayed one. It doesn't look clean, the rooms are small, the bed light is broken.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review! Actually, you did not stay even for one night in our hostel, So maybe you did not know that we clean room and check the facilities in the room everyday. Anyway, we really appreciate the feedback and will be sure to consider critical points you've mentioned. We hope you had a great time in Ho Chi Minh City

19th Jun 2016
9.4

Very clean comfortable hostel. AC worked great making the room a great escape from the heat when you go to bed

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jun 2016
9.7

Good hostel, great security. Nice decoration room and effective A/C

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jun 2016
9.7

All of staffs were full of smile, great people and great location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your great review. We are so please that you enjoy your experience at Saigon Backpackers Hostel. We really happy that you found out our great peple and location. We wish you have a great time during of your travels.

  • aleisha7
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th May 2016
8.3

Very convienient location, but trick to find the first time but if you're staying a few nights you learn your way around, the people were lovely and the place was cleaned daily, lockers for all your items in the dorm, they allowed us to leave our backpacks locked up for an entire day after we checked out because we had no where to put them before the airport, unfortunately I found a bed bug but it was an isolated incident and I believe it wa from the travellers in the dorm there before us. 8/10

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review about your experience at Saigon Backpackers Hostel. We are so glad that you found out very convenient location, lovely people, cleaned daily... We are really appreciate your feedback. we sincerely hope to see you again in the future!

29th Apr 2016
4.9

Beds are good. Location is perfect. Dorm is really tight. I guess, they never cleaned the bathroom. Didn't happen during my 3-day stay. Paid for breakfast but after one day the hostel decided to quit it. Doesn't matter if I already paid for. Wanted to extend in dorm. Morning of room change they told me, it's fully booked. Got a bigger group and didn't care about single travelers.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your stay with us at Saigon Backpackers hostel. We are sorry you had problems during your stay at Saigon Backpackers Hostel. We are so glad that you found out good beds and perfect location. We hope you enjoy other service and facility in the hostel. We hope you have a great time during the rest of your travels Best Regards

6th Mar 2016
8.9

Very good location. Staff so helpful and friendly. Dorm was a bit cramped but clean and comfortable. No elevator so careful on the stairs. Wi fi a bit temperamental in the room. Recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your good feedback. We so please that you found out our good location, clean and comfortable room, friendly staff... We appreciated that you recommened us to other travellers. We hope you have a great time in the rest travel. Best Regards

  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
4th Mar 2016
6.6

We had a four bed mixed dorm. The air con leaked onto two of the four beds. There was ants all over the floor which also were crawling all over one of the beds, needless to say I woke up with insect bites all over my legs. Good location and good breakfast.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review about your experience at Saigon Backpackers Hostel. We regret that your experience at Saigon Backpackers Hostel was not on par with your expectations. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused during your stay. Your concerns about the aircon and ants are quite valid and are very useful to us. We have already looked into the areas mentioned and we will certainly do our best to improve our services so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit. Please feel free to see me as a point of contact at our hostel should you require any further assistance. Thank you once again for your comments. Best Regards

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Mar 2016
8.3

Decent hostel in good location near the Main Streets without being loud and good value for money Staff were very friendly but when I needed to make a phone call to sort out flights they let me do it from the hostel without any mention of charges until AFTER I had finished the call! Room had damp on the ceiling in the room and the bathroom. Ok for a couple days stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.