Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Saigon Backpackers Hostel @ Bui Vien

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 448 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 448 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.8
Saigon Backpackers Hostel @ Bui Vien Located at 241/32 Pham Ngu Lao, , Ho Chi Minh.
Saigon Backpackers Hostel @ Bui Vien
Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh 241/32 Pham Ngu Lao
82% 448
10.7674596 106.6928672
Saigon Backpackers Hostel @ Bui Vien
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Sep 2016
10.0

I really enjoyed my stay. It is very safe and nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback regarding your stay with us at Saigon Backpackers Hostel @ Bui Vien ! It's always lovely to hear great reviews of our services. We looking forward to welcoming you back to our hostel.

  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Aug 2016
6.9

Very average. Small room. No window! Damp and foul smelling. Wouldn't recommend.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Jul 2016
10.0

Tiny little hostel in the best place possible. Close to everything a backpacker could want in HCMC. Also offers free coffee and banana in the morning. Very clean hostel. Despite being in a very noisy part of town the rooms were rather quiet. The staff was very friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

what a pleasure to have your excellent review! we are so glad that you found out the clean room, friendly staff... We hope you have a great time in the rest of your travel and look forward to seeing you soon.

  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Jul 2016
9.4

Everything was great except that the location of the hostel is inside a small alley which might be quite difficult for you to locate with your luggage. But aside from that, the air conditioner was working, locker was provided and there is even a socket and reading light assigned to each dorm bed. I would recommend this to everyone else :D

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thank you for your great review! we are sorry that you have problem with the location. You can call to us before coming, you will tell you how to get to our hostel easily. We really appreciate that you recommend us to other travellers. we hope you have a great time in Ho Chi Minh City and look forward to seeing you again soon

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Jun 2016
7.4

This hostel was in a great location right next to Pham Ngu Lao street. The beds were large and the bathroom was ok. When we were there the crowd was a bit quiet and there was not much of a communal area, but the staff were nice and as a whole the hostel was nice. Good air conditioning, too many stairs for our lazy selves!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your nice review! We are so glad that you found out our great location, large bed, nice staff....We really appreciate your feedback. We sincerely hope to see you again in the future.

  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
25th Jun 2016
5.1

I was supposed to stay there 2 nights... I didn't even stayed one. It doesn't look clean, the rooms are small, the bed light is broken.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review! Actually, you did not stay even for one night in our hostel, So maybe you did not know that we clean room and check the facilities in the room everyday. Anyway, we really appreciate the feedback and will be sure to consider critical points you've mentioned. We hope you had a great time in Ho Chi Minh City

19th Jun 2016
9.4

Very clean comfortable hostel. AC worked great making the room a great escape from the heat when you go to bed

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jun 2016
9.7

Good hostel, great security. Nice decoration room and effective A/C

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jun 2016
9.7

All of staffs were full of smile, great people and great location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your great review. We are so please that you enjoy your experience at Saigon Backpackers Hostel. We really happy that you found out our great peple and location. We wish you have a great time during of your travels.

  • aleisha7
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th May 2016
8.3

Very convienient location, but trick to find the first time but if you're staying a few nights you learn your way around, the people were lovely and the place was cleaned daily, lockers for all your items in the dorm, they allowed us to leave our backpacks locked up for an entire day after we checked out because we had no where to put them before the airport, unfortunately I found a bed bug but it was an isolated incident and I believe it wa from the travellers in the dorm there before us. 8/10

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review about your experience at Saigon Backpackers Hostel. We are so glad that you found out very convenient location, lovely people, cleaned daily... We are really appreciate your feedback. we sincerely hope to see you again in the future!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.