Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Saigon Backpackers Hostel @ Cong Quynh

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 371 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 371 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2017
6.9

The place is quite safe and moreover strategically located near to the backpacker street, however the staff in the hostel are not that helpful and we saw some cockroaches in the 1st floor near the kitchen as well. Facilities is a bit lacking, but it's still tolerable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2017
6.0

Location was good but a bit tricky to find. Stayed in a mixed 8 bed and it was extremely cramped, very small locker, shower smelled really bad and the Wi-Fi connection was poor. If you're looking a party hostel or somewhere to meet people this is not the place to stay, we ended up moving to the hangout hostel for the second night in Ho Chi Minh.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • ak123456
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Aug 2017
6.0

A basic budget hostel, does the job. Rooms are small and have too many beds in them and the doors didn't lock, pictures aren't representative. However the locations good and so was the free breakfast.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Aug 2017
8.6

El personal es súper amable y te ayudan en todo lo que necesites, tanto que si te despistas con los horarios te vienen a buscar, con el desayuno preparado antes de irte! las habitaciones están bien, limpias y amplias, al igual que el baño. Pero las toallas las tienes que pedir en recepción y la recepción-comedor no es muy grande que digamos. La ubicación es en la backpacker area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
4th Aug 2017
7.7

Staff were very friendly and helpful. Common area was nice. Awesome location, just walking distance from Ben Thanh and the walking/pub street Pictures were a tad deceiving as the rooms were a lot more small and cramped. The bathrooms have an awful smell due to the fact that there is not proper air circulation.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Aug 2017
4.3

There are better options. Broken AC, hard to find location in a back alley, inattentive staff who seemed angered by any question, bad smell from toilets, no real common area to speak of. Average at best.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jul 2017
6.3

If you're looking for a non quiet hostel this is the place to go. People always in an out of the rooms and there is little to no privacy. The location is what we enjoyed the most. The beds were so so. Our shower didn't work for two days(only had cold water) wifi was in and out. Staff was friendly but English was not great.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
30th Jul 2017
6.9

Good beds, air con great. Showers and toilets are fine, do the job - hot and clean! Decent location, we were able to walk everywhere Staff aren't great - didn't get the free breakfast in the end but hostel is fine for the price!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • juliiagdk
  • Lithuania, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
29th Jul 2017
8.0

It's hard to find it at first but it's in a good location, was nice and clean don't really look like the pictures but it's not bad. The staff where very nice and helped a lot.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jul 2017
9.1

We had a very comfortable stay here, it is quite basic but fabulous value for money, the breakfast was good and the staff were very helpful at helping us organise our time. Would definitely stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.