Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Saigon Backpackers Hostel @ Cong Quynh

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 240 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 240 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.2
Saigon Backpackers Hostel @ Cong Quynh Located at 200 Cong Quynh, District 1, Ho Chi Minh.
Saigon Backpackers Hostel @ Cong Quynh
Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh Ho Chi Minh 200 Cong Quynh, District 1
75% 240
10.7664583 106.6890746
Saigon Backpackers Hostel @ Cong Quynh
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • jarrod_d
  • Australia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jun 2016
8.6

Never written one of these but just want to give a shoutout to my man Thuan, the male receptionist with short hair. Got into a bit of a potential sticky situation but this ledge pulled through for me. Owe you a beer when you come downunder big fella!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
17th Jun 2016
8.9

Had an excellent stay here. Returned a week later after being stranded between night buses even though we weren't staying again, they let us come in use all there facilities including borrowing a charger. Extremely friendly and helpful, highly recommend as a cheap backpackers! Also perfect location and wifi!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
16th Jun 2016
5.7

This place is so hard to find if using google maps. Says its in a completly different part of the road. Once found it was ok, rooms are tiny, 8 beds mean 8 bags, but not enough room for them, so prepare to have to tread around them. Decor is lovely, lot of effort gone on to that. Stayed one night, left early the next morning.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
14th Jun 2016
7.4

10 bed dorm was alright but quite noisy from all the traffic passing by other rooms are pretty average, some showers work well others not so much. Staff were really friendly and helpful though. Overall an alright place for the price

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • webber123
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2016
8.6

good price and friendly staff, they do ask for you passport until you leave but offer to give back if need it before which is good. Free breakfast which isn't fantastic but what do you expect for it being free (egg and bread or noodles and bread) full me up which was the main thing ! No common room which made your room the only place to chill which isn't bad if you have good roommates which we did. Air con Was not as cold as we would have liked but would stay again ! wifi 7/10, streamed GOT 🙃

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Jun 2016
9.4

located right center, i loved local food in the market nearby. Thank Vy for your recommendation

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Jun 2016
9.4

Great for value, receptionists were really helpful to arrange a nice trip for us and free use kitchen facilities

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th May 2016
9.7

Right center, affordable price and super friendly staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th May 2016
10.0

Good place, friendly staff and clean

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
21st May 2016
6.0

Good location for backpackers- in the area but quiet for sleeping. Staff were helpful and organised. Lockers available. Not much of an atmosphere though, it was very quiet and quite dull. Toilets and bedding were clean but dirty and dusty floors throughout.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.