Hostelworld.com

Saigon Backpackers Hostel @ Cong Quynh

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 233 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 233 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.1
Saigon Backpackers Hostel @ Cong Quynh Located at 200 Cong Quynh, District 1, Ho Chi Minh.
Saigon Backpackers Hostel @ Cong Quynh
Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh Ho Chi Minh 200 Cong Quynh, District 1
74% 233
10.7664583 106.6890746
Saigon Backpackers Hostel @ Cong Quynh
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
17th Jun 2016
8.9

Had an excellent stay here. Returned a week later after being stranded between night buses even though we weren't staying again, they let us come in use all there facilities including borrowing a charger. Extremely friendly and helpful, highly recommend as a cheap backpackers! Also perfect location and wifi!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Jun 2016
7.4

10 bed dorm was alright but quite noisy from all the traffic passing by other rooms are pretty average, some showers work well others not so much. Staff were really friendly and helpful though. Overall an alright place for the price

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • webber123
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2016
8.6

good price and friendly staff, they do ask for you passport until you leave but offer to give back if need it before which is good. Free breakfast which isn't fantastic but what do you expect for it being free (egg and bread or noodles and bread) full me up which was the main thing ! No common room which made your room the only place to chill which isn't bad if you have good roommates which we did. Air con Was not as cold as we would have liked but would stay again ! wifi 7/10, streamed GOT 🙃

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Jun 2016
9.4

located right center, i loved local food in the market nearby. Thank Vy for your recommendation

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Jun 2016
9.4

Great for value, receptionists were really helpful to arrange a nice trip for us and free use kitchen facilities

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th May 2016
9.7

Right center, affordable price and super friendly staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th May 2016
10.0

Good place, friendly staff and clean

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
21st May 2016
6.0

Good location for backpackers- in the area but quiet for sleeping. Staff were helpful and organised. Lockers available. Not much of an atmosphere though, it was very quiet and quite dull. Toilets and bedding were clean but dirty and dusty floors throughout.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th May 2016
6.9

An ok stay, not too much of an atmosphere so lone travellers may want to stay somewhere with a better communal area. The cheapest 10-bed dorm is quite small so when full is difficult to navigate around all the bags. Overall ok, they also offer bananas and coffee in the morning which was nice.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
12th May 2016
8.6

Staff was very friendly and did book our da lat bus and tunnel tour (however at an extra cost!). Very clean and cold rooms, offer coffee/tea/bananas in the morning. Overall a nice place to stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.