Hostelworld.com

Saigon Backpackers Hostel @ Cong Quynh

Prices
map
reviews
6.9
Good 223 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 6.8
  • Atmosphere 6.1
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.6
BOOK NOW
6.9
Good 223 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 6.8
  • Atmosphere 6.1
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.6
Saigon Backpackers Hostel @ Cong Quynh Located at 200 Cong Quynh, District 1, Ho Chi Minh.
Saigon Backpackers Hostel @ Cong Quynh
Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh Ho Chi Minh 200 Cong Quynh, District 1
69% 223
10.7664583 106.6890746
Saigon Backpackers Hostel @ Cong Quynh
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th May 2016
6.9

An ok stay, not too much of an atmosphere so lone travellers may want to stay somewhere with a better communal area. The cheapest 10-bed dorm is quite small so when full is difficult to navigate around all the bags. Overall ok, they also offer bananas and coffee in the morning which was nice.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th May 2016
8.6

Staff was very friendly and did book our da lat bus and tunnel tour (however at an extra cost!). Very clean and cold rooms, offer coffee/tea/bananas in the morning. Overall a nice place to stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Apr 2016
6.0

The beds are alright, dorms are clean, staff are okay but fairly rude. No atmosphere at all and no where to really hang out and meet people. The rooftop is nice but you have to walk though the staff room to get there which is really uncomfortable. Considering there are so many better places in the area for the same price, i wouldn't really recommend staying here.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much taking the time to write a review of your stay with us in Saigon Backpackers Hostel, we really appreciate the feedback and will be sure to pass on critical points you've mentioned. We hope you had a great time in the rest travel. Best Regards

  • lzrdman5989
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Mar 2016
3.4

This hostel was hard to locate, had bedbugs, and the staff are not very helpful.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much taking the time to write a review of your stay with us in Saigon Backpackers Hostel, we really appreciate the feedback. We are sorry that you had problems during your stay at Saigon Backpackers Hostel and will be sure to pass on critical points you've mentioned. We hope you had a great time in the rest travel Best Regards

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Mar 2016
2.9

Bed bugs all over the room. Moved me to other room late one night, then had arrogance to charge me extra as the room was higher rate. No atmosphere and staff seemed clueless. Worst i' ve stayed at so far in asia.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much taking the time to write a review of your stay with us in Saigon Backpackers Hostel, we really appreciate the feedback. We are sorry that you had problems during your stay at Saigon Backpackers Hostel and will be sure to pass on critical points you've mentioned. We hope you had a great time in the rest travel Best Regards

  • reidy5231048
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
14th Mar 2016
9.1

Me and my girlfriend stayed here for a night and were very impressed. The staff were friendly and helpful and everything was clean. There are lockers for you shoes downstairs and in the dorms big enough to get your main backpack and day bag in (both lockers have keys so you dont need to use your own padlock). Walking distance to museums, markets and main sights, really friendly atmosphere and rooftop terrace is a nice place to chill and chat to people. Free breakfast too! Definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

It's such a great pleasure for us to read your fantastic review! Thank you so much for staying with us Your feedback and kind words are truly appreciated by our staff at Saigon Backpacker Hostel . Our staff is very happy to hear you enjoyed their friendly. It is true that Walking distance to museums, markets and main sights, friendly atmosphere and nice rooftop to chill and chat to people....Please let us know when you plan to visit us again. We wish you the best with all of your future travels! Best Regards Best Regards

  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
13th Mar 2016
9.7

Really good hostel. Small but nice common area, plus the balcony. Nice free breakfast, really friendly staff. I forgot a bag there and they offered to send it by bus to my next destination, which went perfect. Now that is good service!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

What a pleasure to receive your very favorable review of Saigon Backpackers Hostel. Thank you so much for your recommendation for us as the top choice of accommodation and particularly highlighting our friendly staff and other services. we sincerely hope to see you again in the future! Best Regards

  • darioutichi9240
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
5th Mar 2016
6.6

It needs to be mentioned that there are at least 3 saigon backpakers as we walked into the wrong one and were told we were on the wrong street! Staff was concerned about guests wellbeing which was nice but the reception was tiny and behind the drinks fridge making them hard to speak to. Basic bunks in the dorm beds that didnt give much privacy. When walking into the room the first thing noticed was the smell of damp from the bathroom. I think there are better places to stay for the same price!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much taking the time to write such a detailed review of your stay with us in Saigon Backpackers Hostel. We are sorry about your problems during your stay wit us at the hostel.For the same name hostel, The others are our branches so they must be the same name with us but we are totally different address. You can see the address to find our hostel. In case, you come to the wrong one, our receptionist will show you how to come to the right hostel. We are so apreciated your feed back and be sure to pass on critical point you have mentioned. We hope you have a great time in Ho Chi Minh Best Regards

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
29th Feb 2016
7.4

Lockers in room, plug socket and lamp by your bed always a bonus. Free breakfast is basic but does the job! Bit of a lack of atmosphere at this hostel but perfectly fits the bill of a cheap place to stay in Ho Chi Minh. Shower was hot, beds comfy enough and there was air con. Short walk to some nicer streets with restaurants and bars.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for leaving us a review about your experience at Saigon Backpackers Hostel in the recent stay. We are so please to hear you words. we wish you have a great time in Ho Chi Minh City and look forward to seeing you again soon

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Feb 2016
7.7

Friendly helpful staff at a comfortable backpackers in the central tourist district (district 1) with a nice free breakfast.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review. we are so happy that you discovered our nice breakfast, friendly staff... We hope you have a good trip and look forward to seeing you agian soon

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.