Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Saigon Backpackers Hostel @ Cong Quynh

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 278 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 278 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.4
Saigon Backpackers Hostel @ Cong Quynh Located at 200 Cong Quynh, District 1, Ho Chi Minh.
Saigon Backpackers Hostel @ Cong Quynh
Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh Ho Chi Minh 200 Cong Quynh, District 1
78% 278
10.7664583 106.6890746
Saigon Backpackers Hostel @ Cong Quynh
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
1st Dec 2016
2.0

Where to start! First off, not at all like the pictures. The rooftop area was run down, and not attractive. No power in the room on the first night. A/C cut on and off constantly making it noisey. No hot water in the shower. Free breakfast was a banana and coffee, nothing else. My locker was broken into, they didn't care. When I complained about the facilities and asked for a discount I was told flat out no ... poor service, poor facilities. Not recommended. Much better places to stay in HCMC.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your stay with us at Saigon Backpackers hostel. We are sorry you had problems during your stay at our hostel. Actually, we used to have breakfast, but we do not have it anymore. We notified those in hostelworld.com, booking.com, agoda.com... Most of guests checked the information before coming to our hostel, but I do not know why you did not know about it. We really appreciate the feedback and will be sure to pass on critical points you've mentioned. We hope we will have the opportunity to do better when you come back.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Nov 2016
10.0

The staff were wonderful and very helpful! the atmosphere had a fantastic feel to it and made me feel at home almost, over all it was great

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback regarding your stay with us at our hostel! It's always lovely to hear great reviews of our services. We greatly appreciate that you recognize all our team members work very hard to ensure each guests have a memorable stay. We looking forward to welcoming you back to our hostel.

22nd Nov 2016
10.0

Great hostel! Super clean and with a nice location and the girls in the staff were super helpful and nice! Would definitely stay again there for sure!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your excellent review! we are so appreciated that you recommended us as a top choice of accommodations and highlighting convenient location...Also, we are so glad that you found out our super helpful and nice staffs who are very happy to hear your kindly worlds. We greatly appreciate you recommend us to other travelers. We wish you have a great travels and look forward to welcoming you back to our hostel

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Nov 2016
8.3

Friendly and helpful staff, good atmosphere, chilled and comfortable

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback regarding your stay with us at Saigon Backpackers Hostel! It's always lovely to hear great reviews of our services. We looking forward to welcoming you back to our hostel

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
20th Nov 2016
6.3

Towels are not included in the price. There was no rooftop area with the swings as in the picture. On our floor, one shower was cold whilst the other had pretty much no water pressure! The air con was leaking onto my bed so we had to have it switched off.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much taking the time to write such a detailed review of your stay with us in Saigon Backpackers Hostel. We are sorry about your problems during your stay with us at the hostel. We have the free towels and locks as well, but you must deposit 50.000vnd for each before taking them. We will give the deposit to you when you check out and give us the towels and the locks. We hope you have a great time during the rest of your travels

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
23rd Oct 2016
6.9

Hostel is in a good area near to restaurants and shops but it doesn't have a lot else going for it! Rooms were okay but air con kept cutting out and the room was really stuffy and hot! No area to sit and chill- lounge or bar area. We had issues checking out and paying and ended up having to pay twice on card with charges!! Wouldn't stay again!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • chloewoodnewcastle7872
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
15th Sep 2016
9.1

Yen the receptionist was wonderful, so friendly and helpful. I can't really fault this hostel at all. Comfy beds, nice bathrooms and a rooftop to chill.. Just out of the way of all the party hostels so you still get a decent night sleep! Would love to stay again, highly reccommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your excellent review! Thank you so much for your recommendation for us as the top choice of accommodation and particularly highlighting our friendly staff. They are very happy to hear your kindly words Please let us know when you plan to visit us again. We wish you the best with all of your future travels!

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Aug 2016
10.0

I stayed in the hostel for the second time, the airport lost my luggage and the staff helped me a lot to get it back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Aug 2016
10.0

Very good hostel. Great friendly staff. Let me take a shower after checking out. Would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Aug 2016
9.7

Great place to stay. Located in right center of city. Very clean and super friendly staff, they arranged free city tours for us

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.