Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Saigon Backpackers Hostel @ Cong Quynh

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 260 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 260 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.3
Saigon Backpackers Hostel @ Cong Quynh Located at 200 Cong Quynh, District 1, Ho Chi Minh.
Saigon Backpackers Hostel @ Cong Quynh
Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh Ho Chi Minh 200 Cong Quynh, District 1
78% 260
10.7664583 106.6890746
Saigon Backpackers Hostel @ Cong Quynh
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • chloewoodnewcastle7872
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
15th Sep 2016
9.1

Yen the receptionist was wonderful, so friendly and helpful. I can't really fault this hostel at all. Comfy beds, nice bathrooms and a rooftop to chill.. Just out of the way of all the party hostels so you still get a decent night sleep! Would love to stay again, highly reccommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your excellent review! Thank you so much for your recommendation for us as the top choice of accommodation and particularly highlighting our friendly staff. They are very happy to hear your kindly words Please let us know when you plan to visit us again. We wish you the best with all of your future travels!

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Aug 2016
10.0

I stayed in the hostel for the second time, the airport lost my luggage and the staff helped me a lot to get it back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Aug 2016
10.0

Very good hostel. Great friendly staff. Let me take a shower after checking out. Would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Aug 2016
9.7

Great place to stay. Located in right center of city. Very clean and super friendly staff, they arranged free city tours for us

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Aug 2016
2.9

This hostel is cheap, so if that is the number one priority then this hostel would suit. However, the room wasn't clean, there were hairs all over my bed and stains on the sheets. The room didn't lock either, and there was no key/card entry at the front door so anybody could walk into the hostel. The location is pretty good, but staff weren't really helpful in terms of saying where to go/holding a conversation. They offer a taxi service to the airport which is good. Overall would not recommend.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your taking time to write us a review! We are sorry that you have problems during your recent stay at Saigon Backpackers hostel. We check and clean the room every day, but it have a little mess before cleaning the room. Anyway, we really appreciate your feedback, and will be sure to pass on the critical points which you mentioned. We hope a great trip!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Aug 2016
4.6

The photographs online are not representative of what the rooms actually look like. The bathroom was dirty and dingy. The door to the private room had a large gap underneath meaning there was no sound protection and we couldn't sleep. The bedsheets weren't clean and the room had a strange smell. Left after one night.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
3rd Aug 2016
6.6

Great location. However, overall disappointed. After a night out we returned to find that we'd been locked out on the street - receptionist had fallen asleep inside. But this is one incident. Even though we got discount and receptionist was very apologetic there were many bad things. Bedside lamps don't work and we got electrocuted trying to use it as they aren't covered. Reception is small so atmosphere was poor. Room was also small and cramped. Cheap, but there are better hostels nearby.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much taking the time to write a review of your stay with us in Saigon Backpackers Hostel, we really appreciate the feedback and will be sure to pass on critical points you've mentioned. We hope you had a great time in Ho Chi Minh

30th Jul 2016
5.7

The photos sell a really modern place when it wasn't. The people I met there were very nice, but the bathrooms were dirty (the lights of which couldn't go off at night), and the staff wasn't very helpful, since on our last day the receptionist forgot to give us our passports back. We missed half of our trip to the Mekong Delta because of her.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much taking the time to write a review of your stay with us in Saigon Backpackers Hostel, we are sorry that you have problem in the recent stay. we greatly appreciate the feedback and will be sure to pass on critical points you've mentioned. We hope you had a great time in Ho Chi Minh and we hope to see you at Saigon Backpackers Hostel again in the future

  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
29th Jul 2016
6.9

Bathrooms without bins, made for an unpleasant toilet experience and having to deposit it outside the bathrooms. They were also always very wet/damp. Social area good and in a good location for backpackers.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much taking the time to write a review of your stay with us in Saigon Backpackers Hostel, We are sorry that you have problem in the recent stay. We greatly appreciate your feedback, and We hope you had a great trip!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
29th Jul 2016
8.6

Decent place, nothing special. Staff don't go out of their way or anything, just the bare minimum effort. Rooftop was pretty cool, got some solid reading in while I was up there. Needs to replace toilet paper throughout hostel more often.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to write us a nice feedback. We are so happy to hear that you enjoy our pretty cool rooftop. we greatly appreciate your feedback . We hope you will have a good trip. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hostel

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.