Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Saigon Backpackers Hostel @ Cong Quynh

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 319 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 319 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
20th Jun 2017
8.9

Very friendly and helpful staff. AC was down for a while. Breakfast was average. Felt safe here. Was quite clean. Would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Jun 2017
9.7

Good stay! It doesn't have the best atmosphere to hang out with other travellers but the facility itself is good. A/C is great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
9th Jun 2017
6.6

Great location. Welcome beer included. Some really decent in-dorm backpacker camaraderie.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
8th Jun 2017
10.0

It was great! Friendly staff, good breakfast that was free during our stay. Great location just 1 block from the crazy busy backpackers place. The cooking class wasn't amazingly organized so we ended up missing it, but that's just a bonus anyway.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
29th May 2017
8.0

Good hostel, not very sociable though and my bed sheets were dirty but a good location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
29th May 2017
9.1

We had a private room and were given the option of which room we wanted. The room was clean, the air con was efficient unlike other places we've stayed. There is a big locker that fits all of your bags in, but bring your own bike lock if you're overly concerned about security. The door to the room locks so it shouldn't be an issue. The balconies give you a view of the street but it's nothing special. Staff were very friendly and helpful. I would recommend the hostel to others

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th May 2017
10.0

“The stuff at the dorm is super friendly and helpful. All questions we had were answered. The location is really good, just 3-5 minutes walk to the Backpacker street . The building itself is really cool with rooftop . Definitely would recommend.”

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th May 2017
6.9

Not the best hostel we stayed at. Room was tiny for eight people and bags. Staff very helpful tho. Everything is walking distance. The street with all the bars and restaurants are just a five minute walk. That was perfect. When you come back after midnight, the gate is locked and you need to scream for the guard to come out. Because the bell wasn't really working. But friendly guard.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
24th May 2017
5.4

Stayed here for one night. No social vibe, the beds are really hard, and the only people hanging out in the common areas are the staff members sleeping in the rooftop areas. Hostel is really small, and doesn't really offer much. Would not come back, as I moved the very next day.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
23rd May 2017
8.3

Nice hostel just off the Main Street, not a lot of atmosphere but maybe it wasn't that busy whilst I was there. Helpful staff and I enjoyed the free cooking class on the terrace

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.