Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Saigon Backpackers Hostel @ Pham Ngu Lao

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 533 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 533 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • nickarins8571
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
3rd Jul 2017
8.9

The two ladies on reception we some of the nicest people we met! The common area was nice and we met some nice people! Beds are big which was a nice change and bathrooms were okay! We would come back here for sure!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
1st Jul 2017
7.7

Bunk beds were amazing! They were in between a single and double, also very comfy. Breakfast was nice. Staff were really friendly and helpful, even gave us a hug on our departure! We booked a couple of tours through the hostel too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
1st Jul 2017
9.1

This is a nice hostel. Clean place, beds are comfy (enough), AC actually works in the rooms, the staff is friendly. The only issue I had was the wifi in my room wasn't very strong. But, downstairs in the common area and kitchen, the wifi is really good. Free breakfast is also pretty good - choice of 5 options: eggs w/ bread or noodles & veggies and stuff. Overall, I enjoyed my experience here. Would recommend to someone looking for a nice place to stay at a relatively low cost.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
24th Jun 2017
9.1

The staff were extremely helpful and friendly, they went out of their way to help us book things and she us where to go and what to do. The breakfast was great too, a cooked meal and drink! The location is great too, near all the tourist attractions. Would definitely recommend staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2017
10.0

Warm and Cozy environment. Great Staff in the house, Many recommendations in food or places to go. Really enjoy staying here but time is too short. Would like to come again one day!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Jun 2017
10.0

The staff was amazing! Everyone went out of their way to help us out. Wouldn't recommend booking day tours from the hostel though, it was a bit unorganized

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Jun 2017
8.9

The hostel delivered what I wanted. The young lady at Reception (Tron) was an exceptional person. She was very pleasant, thoughtful, concerned and polite. She ensured hat my stay at the hostel went without a hitch. She even went out of her way to make me breakfast. Which I found deeply moving. I would book this hostel again especially if she is still working there. The location to the bus station, supermarket and places to eat was a massive plus. I had a wonderful and happy time there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

What pleasure to hear your excellent review! we are so happy that you highlight our staff, especially Ms. Tran ... We hope you have a great time in Ho Chi Minh city and please let us know when you have a plan to visit us.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jun 2017
10.0

Friendly and helpful staff, spacious rooms, clean bathrooms, they even provide some free cooking class

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jun 2017
10.0

Nice and helpful staff. Location is in right center.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jun 2017
10.0

"How I Met The Greatest Hostel...” All in one was an agreeable stay. The bed is wide (and has a power sockets, a lamp, a locker), the showers are luxurious, the decor is stylish and brand new, the owners are lovely and really helpful. Seriously, there is not a single reason not to stay at this place. High recommend !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.