X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Sailship Soeverein Reviews

Sumatrakade, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Reviews & Ratings Explained

88%

Rating
53 Total Reviews
  • 85%Value For Money
  • 78%Security
  • 93%Location
  • 95%Staff
  • 95%Atmosphere
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 85%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

Absolutly perfect !

  • 22nd Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

It is not easy to find it. They changed recently the location and the new adress iis not written in all the browser. Good atmosphere, staff


The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
100%

Just awesome!

  • 30th Mar 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

What an interesting and unique experience to stay on a ship. The ship rocked back and forth all night, but it was not bad and didn't interrupt my sleep. I definitely would stay again


94%

The owners and family were superb! They took care of everyone on the ship while I visited. My friends and I arrived just in time for New Years and everyone was so friendly and hospitable! I felt like I was visiting family! Thanks so much for an amazing vacation. These owners go way beyond to help any guest in need! Amazing pirate ship too! Make sure you get a room with a view and ventilation in the rooms are lacking but I would definitely stay here again. Location is average, 15min from center.

  • 31st Dec 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


71%

next time new years eve untill 10 am please!!!!!!!!!! thank you for every thing, you were very generous to us!

  • 31st Dec 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Mixed Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

Excellent hostel, excellente staff, the boat its awsome, the price, if i come back to Amsterdam i defenitly stay here


80%

We enjoyed our one night stay on the ship a lot. The breakfast was great, the host Gerard was very friendly and hospitable, and the place has character. We booked a double cabin, and so expected a double bed, rather than two single beds. It would have been much better to actually have a double bed, or at least have one of those bed joiner mat things that transforms two single beds in to a double bed. There was no way to lock the door while we were inside the cabin.


43%

With noone else staying there for the majority of the time we were there, we were put in the smallest room and as you walk down the hall you could see all the rooms that were empty and had a bit more space to move. The linen and the common area smelt musty and smoky. Overall, it was an uncomfortable and crowded stay.


94%

Very very good place to sleep,captain is very welcoming and funny :)


71%

The boat is very impressive. Breakfast was excellent and will give you energy until dinner time. The location it's a bit distant from the city centre, however a regular bus connects the Central station with the boat, so it's not a big issue if you know which bus to take. We just thought the bedrooms were a bit too small and simple furnished for being considered a luxury accomodation. The staff should tell you are invited to seat in the big living room even if they also use it (we felt awckard).

  • 10th Nov 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

The ship takes around 20 minutes to walk to from central but its nice. We really enjoyed our stay. The bus stopp is right outside when you want to go into the city and we never took the bus going out, but we saw the stop 100 meters from the boat. Cozy.

  • 2nd Nov 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


20%

The ship didn't arrive at the scheduled time and its on java Eiland (where there's literally nothing to do). I would recommend you to spend a little extra money and stay somewhere with a real address and with a staff that respects your time.

  • 18th May 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Internet would be great

  • 4th Apr 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

A lot of character, and very friendly staff. We had the whole boat for the three of us, it was a very pleasant stay :)

  • 24th Mar 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


60%

We couldn't stay on this ship because of technical problems. We were put on another ship (Flying Dutchman) which was great. So I can't review the Sailship Soeverein.


97%

What a place! The pirate ship rocks. The management were so helpful. This was one of those exceptional places where I stayed. Smoking is also allowed on the deck. I like that and you are gonna like that too.... The place is 5mins from Central Station and Bus station is next to the ship. Verdict - Must stay here.


93%

Staff was always very nice, really enjoyed our stay. Very good location. No daily cleaning of the rooms, though.


80%

The boat was amazing! and the owners, were a very nice couple with two girls! Even if it is a little bit far by walking, it is very easy to reach by bus, exactly 4 min from the central station! if you are lucky and have one of the rooms with views, you will be amazed! and soooo nice staff. thankxx


83%

It was a very pleasant stay, the staff were extremely friendly, definetely would repeat again


« first « Prev 1 2
(24 results)


View all Amsterdam Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback