Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Saint James Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.3
Very Good 1,182 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.9
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 6.4
BOOK NOW
7.3
Very Good 1,182 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.9
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 6.4
Saint James Backpackers Located at 21 Longridge Road, , London.
Saint James Backpackers
England
London London SW5 9SB 21 Longridge Road
73% 1182
51.4935150 -0.1961231
Saint James Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th Nov 2016
6.6

Pretty basic, nice hostel though. Not much of an atmosphere, pretty good location; about 20 minutes tube to the centre of London.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
25th Nov 2016
6.9

It's a nice hostel, good location, not far from Earl's Court station. They offer free breakfast, that's really amazing. However, it was rather dirty. The showers and toilets were a bit disgusting, hair everywhere. That's not just the staff's fault, some people just don't seem to know how to use a toilet or a sink properly and leave everything in there you could imagine. But still, a bit more effort from the staff with cleanliness and it would have been a perfect stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Nov 2016
6.9

The only common area to sit has the tv close so there is constant tv noise.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Nov 2016
9.1

The bathroom are so so small :(

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Nov 2016
5.7

Hostel is in a good location, close to the tube station. Despite seeing cleaners frequently around the hostel, the place (particularly the bathrooms) were filthy. There was a very strange lady also living in the room with many suitcases and her things everywhere... not enough power points in the room either. It's a bed to sleep on, but definitely would not recommend and will not stay again.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Nov 2016
4.6

It was very dirty and not what the pictures show at all. Showering facilities were not clean. I was in an 8 person female room and when i arrived there was not a single spot for me to put my luggage. The other people staying there had there stuff everywhere. There were clothes hanging from every part of the room and the whole front of the room was cluttered with items. We also got hit with the nastiest smell when we walked in. Seemed that someone or something in the room was not very clean.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Nov 2016
8.0

Nice place, good location. Only concern was I booked a female only dorm and was placed in a mixed dorm.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Oct 2016
6.9

I booked a twin bedroom for 120 pounds taking for granted that it would have bathroom cause no information about it was provided in the website. It didn't, the closest bathroom was in another floor.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Oct 2016
9.1

Saint James hostel has two advantages - great location and dedicated and very friendly staff. Lounges are spacious, with real fireplace. Large windows let in a lot of light. There is a back yard, not a garden though, cause there is no greenery, very convenient for smokers. Kitchen is fully equipped, with stock of food also. Tea and coffee available through out the day. Weak points- the toilets and showers are way too small, fit only for teenagers. The staircase is too steep for my liking.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Oct 2016
9.1

Nice and big hostel. Plus is definetly free breakfast, friendly staff working 24/7. The room was the only minus. And the doors of the rooms in the same floor were loud (also early in the morning). It was a bit inconvinient that showers were in another floor as our room. But otherwise, good hostel and great value for money. Wifi was good across whole hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.