Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Saint James Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 1,139 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.7
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 1,139 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.7
Saint James Backpackers Located at 21 Longridge Road, , London.
Saint James Backpackers
England
London London SW5 9SB 21 Longridge Road
74% 1139
51.4935150 -0.1961231
Saint James Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Aug 2016
9.1

This hostel is something different from the others because there are people living in the rooms not only staying there for a while. But it was a nice experience, the staff and the people who lives in the hostel was very nice and friendly, i would recommend this hostel to my friends.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Aug 2016
10.0

Thanks to all the staff at Saint James who looked after me. The ladies dished up a free Italian meal from scratch which was yummy....it's a shame I missed the Polish one but I'll be back on Sunday (28 August) for the bank holiday BBQ and party which they told me is free too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Aug 2016
9.7

Great location and staff. Wifi in rooms was down, but this seemed like a one-off occurrence, and the wifi in the dining area was fine.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • gbernacki1399
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Jul 2016
9.7

You have always been good to me. Thank you and see you soon

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jul 2016
7.4

Just stayed there for one night to catch my plane the next morning. The people working there were very helpful, if I go to London again it surely where I will go, because there is nothing cheaper.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Jul 2016
3.1

Overall, the worst hostel experience. Showers and toilets were "out of order" on all floors, and when we did find one available, it was scalding hot water. The bathrooms were always hot, damp, and musty. Mold flourished everywhere, and water dripped upon you from the ceiling-WHILE you were on the toilet. The mattresses were plastic and retained heat, there was no AC, and hot stale air lingered in the room. Drunken men were given room keys all night, to stumble in and wake everyone up.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Jul 2016
8.3

This hostel was perfect for me. Decent price, great kitchen facilities which made saving money a lot easier! The rooms and bathrooms were all fairly clean and good. My only real problem is that there isn't an age limit and my friend and I were very uncomfortable one night with 2 men probably around 70 in our room, just weird... Also none of the main staff were British so they couldn't help with questions about getting around. Great location though, except if you're going to Stansted airport!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Jul 2016
6.9

A pretty average hostel, bathrooms and rooms were pretty small but it was at a decent price for London I guess. Breakfast was standard but it was free which is good. Check the discount board to get some pretty good deals.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
12th Jul 2016
3.7

Below average, really BAD, and embarrassment to anyone who works in the hostel industry

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
9th Jul 2016
7.4

London doesn't usually get too hot, but there was no air con so my room was quite warm during the summer. Cool outdoor area and in a nice, less touristy area, but bathrooms were tiny and facilities weren't anything incredible. Good for a short trip.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.