Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Saint James Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 1221 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 1221 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 7.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Apr 2017
9.4

Super Lage, sehr nettes Personal sehr familiäre Atmosphäre durch das Personal. Julia, Tülin, Areti, Mati, Emelie, Pedro und Rafa sind ein super Team und sehr hilfsbereit. Das Hostel ist sehr zentral und es gibt viele extras: das Frühstück ist inbegriffen, free dinners und social events. Ich werde auf jeden Fall nochmal buchen bei meinem nächsten Aufenthalt in London.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Apr 2017
7.7

All the staff (Ann?, Marie? (German girls), the Belgium girl, Spanish teacher/admin?) where welcoming, polite, nice - answered my questions and requests upon before arrival. I did request a ground/first floor bed in the dormer for me and my elderly family member. During email conversation they said they booked it - upon arrival it turned out both beds or on Second floor - my request was not heard. At least we got one bed for my old family member in the first floor -all good. Clenliness?-OK

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Mar 2017
4.0

The bed seemed quite dirty, and the room itself had a really strange smell. Overall, the washrooms also had a weird smell - and there was a male staff cleaning the female washroom every morning around 8 AM during my entire stay. Also did not feel safe keeping my bag in their "storage" are (for 2 pounds a day after checking-out).

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • greensi
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Mar 2017
8.3

Always a great atmosphere in the hostel, the staff are friendly and helpful and the living room is a good space to meet other travellers. The location is relatively central and close to the tube station and supermarkets. The bathrooms can get quite dirty and there wasn't really much space at all in the bedroom, but overall a very nice hostel!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Feb 2017
10.0

I thought everything at this hostel was great! Not too far from a Tube station, lots of great places to eat in the area and the area itself felt very safe. Wasn't too expensive and was pretty comfortable. They provide linens and a pillow, two outlets per bunk bed and separate bathrooms per gender. Also, lockers under the beds for free, so you can lock up your expensive stuff. The woman at the front desk was very nice! Wasn't expecting the security deposit for the keys, but we got it back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Feb 2017
8.0

The staff was very helpful and the rooms were relatively clean. It was a bit of a walk to most of the destinations, but nothing too bad. I definitely suggest this hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Feb 2017
7.7

Hostel was under construction while I was staying which I wasn't informed of beforehand. Moisture from said construction gave the place an overall musty smell which was pretty uncomfortable. There seemed to be a few long-term stay people in my dorm whose mounds of stuff smelled pretty awful, but that's on them, not hostel. Besides this, hostel was nice! 24 hour reception was very helpful when my flight was delayed. Kitchen/dining area were nice and they've got a cute back patio.close to metro.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Feb 2017
7.4

Nice big bed for two, with a bit small bathroom. Everything was clean. Wifi didn't work most of the time. The check out time at 10:00 seems to early. A bit too expensive. Nice that it was near to the underground. And you have sainsbury in the same street which is perfect when you need to buy things urgently, which we did.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Moldova, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Jan 2017
10.0

Everything was marvellous, very spacious dorms, free breakfast, big backyard and generally a very good vibe. PS Amy and Matilda are the best.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Jan 2017
10.0

Amazing hostle, with very frendly and helpful staff. Great family atmosphere. Comfortable beds and nice rooms. Also the kitchen facilities are great. I will definetly return there and recomend it to my friends.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.