Hostelworld.com

Saint James Backpackers

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 1,087 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 1,087 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.5
Saint James Backpackers Located at 21 Longridge Road, , London.
Saint James Backpackers
England
London London SW5 9SB 21 Longridge Road
79% 1087
51.4935150 -0.1961231
Saint James Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th May 2016
7.7

The Hostel it slef was cool, and it being in Earls Court just great, just a couple of things wrong. The rooms are like saunas to hot for me, no fans or aircon. So god help the summertime, and the showers was bad. The water was to hot , so like the water would melt your skin off.you couldnt get the cold water on and it was to small in there. Not enough room to move around in the tolets as well. And you had to make your own bed and pay for breakfast.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th May 2016
9.4

Excellent Saint James is a good hostel manager. He knows how to hire good staff. Upon arrival I was greeted by too gorgeous Spanish Ladies. It is really a good place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd May 2016
10.0

Can't complain, only stayed one night. Clean, comfortable, friendly staff, great location! Would recommend staying hear. Earls Court is a great location to stay aswell! 😝

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Apr 2016
8.0

We had a great time staying at St James Backpackers in London. A not-too-long walk to Hyde Park gave us great opportunities to drink coffee while strolling in the Kensington Gardens through Hyde Park! If you want a lively neighbourhood, Earl's Court is not it, try more central or closer to the north/east side of London! However, calm and never intimidating walking home from a late night. Beautiful houses and spring blooming in London gave us a great stay in London!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2016
6.6

it was fine but I probably wouldn't stay here again or recommend it to anyone. Nothing horribly wrong but also nothing great. If it's a convenient area for you then stay here but if not maybe try somewhere else

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

I’m sorry hear that in some things we were not good enough. Thank you for your replay. You are always welcome back.If you ever want to return let us know and we’ll provide a 10% discount!

  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Apr 2016
8.9

Perfect location and good vibes. However the wi-fi was not functioning in the room I was. I got a private room and it wasn't cleaned in 4 days. However in the common areas, everything was clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review ! Sometime can be happen faille but most of the time is working normally, Sorry to hear that but we clean the rooms everyday. You are always welcome back. If you ever want to return let us know and we’ll provide a 10% discount!

29th Mar 2016
7.7

The hostel is in a great location and we had a pretty good stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review. You are always welcome back. If you ever want to return let us know and we’ll provide a 10% discount!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Mar 2016
7.4

Cheap and very cheerful accommodation near Earls Court tube station. Staff always accommodating and always cleaning the shower/toilet area. The accomodation however is still in need of an overhaul, the info I got said it had been recently refurbished. Maybe the mattresses has as we had a comfy night sleep, but the rest of furnishings, shabby and in need of replacing. Staff are always cleaning, but they cant do a good job when toilets/showers leaking continuously. Saying that,it did the job

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We liked to hear that you enjoyed your stay. W try hard to put everything on good conditions for the guest, I’m sorry hear that in some things we were not good enough.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Mar 2016
6.9

This was not really a backpackers as I know it - 4 girls in my dorm had lived in the hostel for months whilst working full time in London ? There was a clear feeling of 'not been welcome ' , as they had ownership of the hostel ! Range of ages was much older than normal many over 40's . Any food I bought and left in the kitchen was 'gone' within hours . Bathrooms were filthy - needed a 'bleach' and good clean . Overall atmosphere from other guests - they were very friendly

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

I’m sorry to hear that your expectations are not the ones you expected but as you know hostels receive a lot of people and is hard to control everything guests do. You are always welcome back; if you ever want to return let us know and we’ll provide a 10% discount!

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Mar 2016
9.1

Awesome place, private rooms can be a little small but other than that it's awesome. Right next to gare du nord because it's the mayor point for transportation

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Is a pleasure read your review, thank you and you are always welcoming back If you ever want to return let us know and we’ll provide a 10% discount!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.