Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Saint James Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.3
Very Good 1,190 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.8
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 5.9
  • Facilities 6.7
BOOK NOW
7.3
Very Good 1,190 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.8
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 5.9
  • Facilities 6.7
Saint James Backpackers Located at 21 Longridge Road, , London.
Saint James Backpackers
England
London London SW5 9SB 21 Longridge Road
73% 1190
51.4935150 -0.1961231
Saint James Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Jan 2017
7.7

Great location. We had a private room, it was at the top of the building so we didn't have wifi in our room. The bathrooms were a bit shabby and there were no toilet brushes so the loos were a bit rank. The staff were all foreign so were not able to give local advice. But in general the place is nice, next to a supermarket and a few good pubs/restaurants and close to the subway which is in the central ring with good connection to the tourist locations.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Dec 2016
6.0

The only main downfall was that the room was not clean, I'm not sure if the sheets were washed at all. There were stains in the sheets and somebody else's hair. It seemed secure but we had a double room and there was no safe in it so we ended up needing to travel with our travel documents and money during the day.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Dec 2016
4.9

Overall not good. We booked a private room for two people. The bed was terrible - it slanted to one side and was impossible to sleep properly on. The bedding and towels absolutely reek of fabric softener and my partner who is sensitive to these kinds of chemicals had flu-like symptoms the entire time we were there. The showers and toilets are dirty and there was often no toilet paper. It is noisy inside the building and often difficult to sleep. I'd give this place a miss.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
28th Dec 2016
7.1

We are going TSL contact London for visa application, it near to application center, about 20 mins walk. We upgraded the room into a private room, it cost around 70 pounds, the facilities are simple, heating are not so good, and the bathroom are quite small. This hostel is near to local business street and supermarket, quite convenient.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
4th Dec 2016
8.6

Great staff, good place to meet people. They have all the Sky channels, PlayStation, Guitar and board games for residents to use. Decent breakfast and hot drinks any time. Bathrooms upstairs aren't the best but stick with the ones on the ground floor and you'll be fine.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th Nov 2016
6.6

Pretty basic, nice hostel though. Not much of an atmosphere, pretty good location; about 20 minutes tube to the centre of London.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
25th Nov 2016
6.9

It's a nice hostel, good location, not far from Earl's Court station. They offer free breakfast, that's really amazing. However, it was rather dirty. The showers and toilets were a bit disgusting, hair everywhere. That's not just the staff's fault, some people just don't seem to know how to use a toilet or a sink properly and leave everything in there you could imagine. But still, a bit more effort from the staff with cleanliness and it would have been a perfect stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
21st Nov 2016
6.9

The only common area to sit has the tv close so there is constant tv noise.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Nov 2016
9.1

The bathroom are so so small :(

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Nov 2016
5.7

Hostel is in a good location, close to the tube station. Despite seeing cleaners frequently around the hostel, the place (particularly the bathrooms) were filthy. There was a very strange lady also living in the room with many suitcases and her things everywhere... not enough power points in the room either. It's a bed to sleep on, but definitely would not recommend and will not stay again.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.