Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Saint James Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 1,148 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.6
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 1,148 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.6
Saint James Backpackers Located at 21 Longridge Road, , London.
Saint James Backpackers
England
London London SW5 9SB 21 Longridge Road
74% 1148
51.4935150 -0.1961231
Saint James Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Sep 2016
7.7

The location was good, the bathroom where a bit far away from the rooms and it had an odd feeling to it, the beds where really squeaky and there weren't any individual lights not plugs for each individual bed, that made it a bit uncomfortable for all of us in the room, there is a large garden that is great and the lounge is nice and cosy, the breakfast is good and there is a very nice common area downstairs, it is great for socialising and meeting people

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Sep 2016
4.6

None of the showers worked properly, the bathroom was pretty dirty all of the time. None of the staff helped me out or told me where things were and I know this is a bit subjective but unfortunately for me personally the atmosphere wasn't nice at all

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Philene1990
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Sep 2016
8.9

What a find! When I saw the price, I couldn't quite believe it, especially given the location, but it's actually that good. I stayed in a private double room (shared bathroom) for one night and a female dorm room on another night and both were very comfortable and quiet. There's always staff around, there's a simple breakfast included (all you need to get you started on your day), a nice common area with a giant tv with Netflix, boardgames... Basically all you'd want from a hostel. Recom

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Aug 2016
10.0

Good location, friendly staff, garden terrace, spacious rooms in a spacious house. good place to stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Aug 2016
4.9

They were short staffed when I stayed there so the bathrooms were terribly dirty and a few blocked. The shower didn't drain and my feet were swimming around other people's hair and dirt. There were no shelves in the bathroom anywhere, had to put my toiletries on the wet and dirty floor. I also had to exchange my sheets for ones that didn't have stains. I only stayed one night instead of two but the manager agreed to refund me 60% of the night I didn't stay. Won't be staying there again!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
18th Aug 2016
9.1

This hostel is something different from the others because there are people living in the rooms not only staying there for a while. But it was a nice experience, the staff and the people who lives in the hostel was very nice and friendly, i would recommend this hostel to my friends.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Aug 2016
10.0

Thanks to all the staff at Saint James who looked after me. The ladies dished up a free Italian meal from scratch which was yummy....it's a shame I missed the Polish one but I'll be back on Sunday (28 August) for the bank holiday BBQ and party which they told me is free too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Aug 2016
9.7

Great location and staff. Wifi in rooms was down, but this seemed like a one-off occurrence, and the wifi in the dining area was fine.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2016
9.1

Excellent experience! I would come here again when im in LONDON.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • gbernacki1399
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Jul 2016
9.7

You have always been good to me. Thank you and see you soon

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.