Hostelworld.com

Saint James Backpackers

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 1,103 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 1,103 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.3
Saint James Backpackers Located at 21 Longridge Road, , London.
Saint James Backpackers
England
London London SW5 9SB 21 Longridge Road
78% 1103
51.4935150 -0.1961231
Saint James Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Jun 2016
10.0

Had a great stay at this hostel; only stayed for a night, it was wonderful. The staff were friendly and helpful. There is a convenience store nearby and it's close to transport.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jun 2016
3.7

The place was rundown. The some of the staff were not that friendly.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
6th Jun 2016
8.9

Excellent location. Reasonably priced. Easy booking.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jun 2016
6.3

The room was pretty muggy, the power outlet situation in the room was mediocre, and the place had an odd vibe.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Jun 2016
8.6

While I don't feel it is an amazing hostel, it is great value for money. For where it is located and what it offers, it is worth the money. I've met people who prefer to stay there instead of renting because it is cheaper. This says a lot. What I didn't like is that there's no real social atmosphere, it is a big, huge place so apart from small talk, it is hard to meet people. Even so, it is my first choice for London and you should give it a try.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th May 2016
7.7

The Hostel it slef was cool, and it being in Earls Court just great, just a couple of things wrong. The rooms are like saunas to hot for me, no fans or aircon. So god help the summertime, and the showers was bad. The water was to hot , so like the water would melt your skin off.you couldnt get the cold water on and it was to small in there. Not enough room to move around in the tolets as well. And you had to make your own bed and pay for breakfast.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2016
9.1

Overall very nice place. The location is nice for getting around city with Hyde Park a walk away. Staff are all friendly and good spaces for socializing. Wish the kitchen were bigger but its adequate for cooking some. I enjoyed my stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th May 2016
9.4

Excellent Saint James is a good hostel manager. He knows how to hire good staff. Upon arrival I was greeted by too gorgeous Spanish Ladies. It is really a good place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd May 2016
10.0

Can't complain, only stayed one night. Clean, comfortable, friendly staff, great location! Would recommend staying hear. Earls Court is a great location to stay aswell! 😝

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Apr 2016
8.0

We had a great time staying at St James Backpackers in London. A not-too-long walk to Hyde Park gave us great opportunities to drink coffee while strolling in the Kensington Gardens through Hyde Park! If you want a lively neighbourhood, Earl's Court is not it, try more central or closer to the north/east side of London! However, calm and never intimidating walking home from a late night. Beautiful houses and spring blooming in London gave us a great stay in London!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.