Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sakai Guest House

  • 1-3-3,Sumiyoshibashicho, Sakai-ku, Sakai-shi, Osaka, Japan

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 153 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 153 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
4th Jul 2017
9.1

Was a bit hard for me to find but I didn't have a phone with me. Absolutely loved the place though, after almost a month of traveling I finally got a room for myself since it was empty. On each night I only shared the building with one other guest. Well equipped kitchen, so you can cook. The place was overall really nice

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jul 2017
10.0

I would call that better version of hotel as it includes common room. Really friendly staff. Nothing to complain about.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • katefitzgerald172273
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
23rd Jun 2017
7.7

Stayed here because I was trying to get close to the airport - KIX - but if that's what you're looking for then look to stay near Tengachaya station which had a rapid direct line to KIX. Took longer actually from Sakai because it connects to local trains. As for the hostel, not up to par with what I've seen in Japan. Only one bathroom for four floors of guests. The host was very very kind and it was definitely a small home type of feel - but not as clean or light as other hostels in Japan.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
24th May 2017
9.7

Great location - close to Dotonburi. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Peaceful and quiet when I went. Next to railroad, but I couldn't hear a thing. Would come again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th May 2017
9.7

Really loved the homey feel of this place. Felt very comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd May 2017
8.6

Good hostel, a bit far out from the center, but it is hard to beat for such a tiny price!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Apr 2017
9.1

Only stayed here for one night as a lay over but the staff were very friendly and helpful and wasn't too far from the train station east walkable with luggage. Rooms are very clean and there's a nice common area

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Apr 2017
10.0

Incredibly kind host. Thank you for a great nights stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jetsetter1219
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Mar 2017
8.9

This was hands down the best hostel I've had the pleasure of staying at. Not only was the owner (Nari-san) accommodating, he was also very invested his guests. Within a few days, we had certainly become good friends; he cooked us authentic Japanese meals and gave us valuable insights into the local culture. Although the hostel was a bit far from the downtown area, I still highly recommend travelers to stay and experience an authentic Osaka experience at the Sakai Guest House!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×