Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Saki Guesthouse

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 347 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 347 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.3
Saki Guesthouse Located at IV Proleterska BB, , Budva.
Saki Guesthouse
Montenegro
Budva 33000 IV Proleterska BB
85% 347
42.2942943 18.8503718
Saki Guesthouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Aug 2016
7.7

Meets my standards. Nothing special. Nice and friendly guest+staff

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Aug 2016
7.7

Good guesthose with very welcoming staff. Good breakfast (4 euros extra) and nice to be able to use the pool. It was pretty busy in August, but I slept well enough. You could feel a bit anonymous here as its not a typical backpackers hostel, but that didn't bother me as I was just passing through. The place had a good homely vibe though, which was in the hearty breakfast too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
18th Aug 2016
5.1

Lovely people and nice rakiya shot on arrival and had amazing wifi. However it's truely a guesthouse focusing on making money. The staff weren't happy to full my water bottle from the tap encouraging me to buy one instead. Meals etc were overpriced. The bathrooms smelt terrible and were horrible to be in. The location was very out of the way, I wouldn't stay there again.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Aug 2016
8.3

Great atmosphere and welcoming environment. All the guests seem to be flatmates sharing the apartment since a long time. We have been welcomed by Saki with a glass of raki and a montenegro-flag selfie! We had two beds in a 6-beds-mixed-dorm and overall both the bedroom and the bathroom were comfortable. Ideal for backpackers and groups of young people. I'll definitely go back to Saki when I travel again to Budva!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Aug 2016
8.0

nice hostel. Bathrooms smelled terrible in the private rooms. A bit far from the beach/old town. Saki is super nice and accommodating.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2016
9.4

Saki and his employees are very friendly and helpful. They can surprise you with speacial offers:) Hostel is clean and nice. Common are is great for chilling. Wifi is adequate as well. If i come to budva again i will definetly choose that place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Aug 2016
8.9

Very welcoming and the shaded patio outside is perfect in summer.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Aug 2016
9.1

Saki and his staff were very friendly. At the check in they served us a bit of their local Rakia which was pretty good. The common room looks authentic and there is a swimming pool outside. Rooms were decent. Only bad thing is security, there were no lockers and the dorm doors dont have key and has access directly to the street. Nothing happened though. Would stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your comment and staying in our hostel!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Aug 2016
4.6

Avoid! Terrible bathroom- the shower isn't sectioned off meaning meaning EVERYTHING gets wet, including the toilet and the toilet paper which is disgusting when you want to use the toilet. No security lockers, no key given at check in - everything is left open 24/7. The owners don't want to spend a penny on improving anything, just taking the money off people. Not enough room to sit up on the bottom bunk bed. Been travelling for over a month and this is the worst hostel to date!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
2nd Aug 2016
6.6

Its hard to explain our stay at Saki's, but if I have to sum it up the staff and Saki was kind and helpful and wanted us to have a nice stay there. The hostel is also a hotel and therefore there is no kitchen (however they serve breakfast for euro 4,50/person) but then again they were helpful and let us eat our own youghurt and fruit in the morning. The cleaning of the bathroom in our dorm was poor, really poor - it was always a pool of water on the floor (dorm room number 7).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.