Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Saki Guesthouse

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 361 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 361 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4
Saki Guesthouse Located at IV Proleterska BB, , Budva.
Saki Guesthouse
Montenegro
Budva 33000 IV Proleterska BB
85% 361
42.2942943 18.8503718
Saki Guesthouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Aug 2016
9.1

Staff went above and beyond at this place. Really felt like home here with saki greeting us with a shot in hand and big glass of water after a hot walk. Big room and surprisingly not cramped with beds like other hostels. They do a bbq dinner each night which we didnt get the chance to sample be saki gave us a few slouvaki sausages on the house which were delicious. The receptionist is so lovely. Such generosity at this place highly recommend!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
7.1

Staff were lovely and accommodating, especially Anja from the front desk. The place is very relaxed and has a nice family vibe, coupled with a deck to bake/chill on and a nice pool. The breakfast and dinner options provided are great too! Small issues: - Security; no lockers or locks on some doors. - Location; it is a little bit far away from the mains strip, but not too extreme. - Cleanliness; people have diverse shower etiquette, facilities not great. Don't trust the taxi drivers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
19th Aug 2016
7.7

Meets my standards. Nothing special. Nice and friendly guest+staff

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Aug 2016
7.7

Good guesthose with very welcoming staff. Good breakfast (4 euros extra) and nice to be able to use the pool. It was pretty busy in August, but I slept well enough. You could feel a bit anonymous here as its not a typical backpackers hostel, but that didn't bother me as I was just passing through. The place had a good homely vibe though, which was in the hearty breakfast too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
18th Aug 2016
5.1

Lovely people and nice rakiya shot on arrival and had amazing wifi. However it's truely a guesthouse focusing on making money. The staff weren't happy to full my water bottle from the tap encouraging me to buy one instead. Meals etc were overpriced. The bathrooms smelt terrible and were horrible to be in. The location was very out of the way, I wouldn't stay there again.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Aug 2016
9.4

Saki and the staff working there were super nice! He knows all the good spots to go to and his brother did even give us a lift when we traveled onwards! Super nice atmosphere!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Aug 2016
8.3

Great atmosphere and welcoming environment. All the guests seem to be flatmates sharing the apartment since a long time. We have been welcomed by Saki with a glass of raki and a montenegro-flag selfie! We had two beds in a 6-beds-mixed-dorm and overall both the bedroom and the bathroom were comfortable. Ideal for backpackers and groups of young people. I'll definitely go back to Saki when I travel again to Budva!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Aug 2016
8.0

nice hostel. Bathrooms smelled terrible in the private rooms. A bit far from the beach/old town. Saki is super nice and accommodating.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2016
9.4

Saki and his employees are very friendly and helpful. They can surprise you with speacial offers:) Hostel is clean and nice. Common are is great for chilling. Wifi is adequate as well. If i come to budva again i will definetly choose that place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Aug 2016
8.9

Very welcoming and the shaded patio outside is perfect in summer.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.