Hostelworld.com

Saki Guesthouse

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 308 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 10.0
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 10.0
  • Cleanliness 10.0
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 308 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 10.0
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 10.0
  • Cleanliness 10.0
  • Facilities 8.0
Saki Guesthouse Located at IV Proleterska BB, , Budva.
Saki Guesthouse
Montenegro
Budva 33000 IV Proleterska BB
91% 308
42.2942943 18.8503718
Saki Guesthouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Bosnia And Herzegovina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Sep 2015
10.0

I was very glad that I spent 3 nights in Sakis hostel, I met very good people, and especially to praise Rama and Bahra, very nice and caring people who have impressed me with their kitchen. I would also recommend if you have time to go on a trip with Saki and his boat I enjoyed the ride and his interesting stories. And as the top of all this there is a swimming pool in front of the house so that my could not be better. I definitely recommend this place to all travelers. Greetings

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kaihaworth
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
10th Sep 2015
7.7

Saki was friendly and greeted us with a welcome shot. The hostel is incredibly clean and has great facilities. Unfortunately it is a long walk from the Old Town, but it worked reasonably well for us as a one night stay, as it is only a 10 minute walk from the main bus station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Sep 2015
8.6

it is a nice hostel, easy to find.their wifi connection is a little slow.but location is good enough.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Aug 2015
10.0

From the second we arrived Saki and his family took care of us with a welcome shot and choice of rooms. Saki took us out on his boat, cooked an amazing breakfast and dinner for a traveler's price! He even helped us work out our transit out of Budva and drove us to the train station. This is the first review I've written, couldn't speak highly enough!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Aug 2015
7.7

Nice hostel, a lot of different room inside the building. You can also eat in restoraunt good typical food. no good the bathromm sometimes are 1 for 8 people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Aug 2015
10.0

Very friendly and helpful personel, good facilities, nice breakfast. Saki arranged exciting activities for us, such as paragliding and a boat tour, at reasonable prices. We also had some great evenings with the people working at the hostel as well as the other visitors. We would definitely recommend this place to other travellers - the place has a great atmosphere!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Aug 2015
8.9

Great hostel with helpful staff and a good atmosphere. They take you out on there little boat for beers and swimming around the surrounding coastline. Worth a stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Aug 2015
8.6

Admist the chaos of the Budva beats, a oasis of tranquilty that is Saki's. The Saki family and crew run a welcoming hostel/ apartments which provide an affordable option for the backpacker wishing to explore the Russian Falaraki. Breakfast and dinner cost extra but well worth paying as the food is to die for and a very affordable option. I also had a night of political and historical discussion here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • blue5698blue
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Aug 2015
3.7

far from the beach, Wi-Fi doesn't work, beds are old and uncomfortable, the staff takes over the common areas making it difficult for guests to use at same time.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Aug 2015
5.4

First we have some missunderstanding about partial cancelation, but we sort it out successfully (they suddenly remembered my email). WiFi was terrible, watter on bathrom floor becouse of short interval of light and you needed to wave outside shower to turn light on. I get the feeling it was more a guesthouse with some space left and they make it hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.