Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sakura Hostel Asakusa

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 1,394 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 1,394 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6
Sakura Hostel Asakusa Located at 2-24-2 Asakusa, Taito-ku, Tokyo.
Sakura Hostel Asakusa
Japan
Tokyo 111-0032 2-24-2 Asakusa, Taito-ku
87% 1394
35.7159426 139.7950065
Sakura Hostel Asakusa
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2016
8.0

Good location but a little far from the station. Rooms are clean, shower facilities are also clean. Nice lounge area and kitchen. Spacious as the guesthouse is big. Staff were helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Aug 2016
9.1

Staff were extremely helpful, especially in helping me track down my bag that I stupidly left on the subway, 24hours later I had it back. Thanks

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Aug 2016
9.4

A really nice place to spend some nights and meet some people, close to awesome places and restaurants as well (spent a lot of time in Ueno Park). Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • snowboardervillasenor9297
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Aug 2016
8.6

Overall great experience. Clean, simple, and social, with plenty of space to relax after a long day. Sakura Hostel clearly has their system down to a science, so our stay there felt effortless.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Jul 2016
6.9

Well located, but for Japan I felt the hostel's atmosphere quite american. It seems they handle tours because I usually saw large groups of people -including teenagers- arriving. The facilities were ok, but I think they were a bit old. In the room I stayed the bunkbeds made noise and the room did not smell so nice. I think Asakusa was quite safe and this hostel was too. The staff spoke good english and they were real helpful, the hostel is filled with info to do things and to get around.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
16th Jul 2016
10.0

Great place to stay! Close to shopping, restaurants, and cultural sites. Not far from the metro station. Staff was helpful and friendly, and facilities secure and clean. Cool atmosphere in the common room/lobby with 24hr kitchen.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Jul 2016
7.4

The room smelled like feet, and it was also very hot. Windows can't be opened (they are locked) and we could not control the temperature of the aircon either. I had trouble sleeping because of the heat inside the room. The bathrooms are very good, showers have hangers for your stuff, but they don't provide any toiletries, no shampoo no soap, nothing. Bathroom was very dirty all the time, hair everywhere. However, this was not the case with all the bathrooms, just 3rd floor. Location is perfect.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bangladesh, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2016
9.7

It was a great hostel. Located right next to the famous temple in Asakusa, so you don't have to venture too far to see things. Also the train station is relatively close so its a good base to travel from.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jul 2016
8.9

This hostel is nice. There is a big common area downstairs where you can buy drinks and I never had any problem with wifi. The hostel is right next to a huge temple, but is still difficult to find.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Jul 2016
7.4

Nice hostel to stay in Tokyo close to Metro entrance and Akihabara is just around the corner. Asakusa itself is also fun to strawl around and feels a little more like a village then like a huge skyscraper city. You had to pay about 350 yen for breakfast which was not really worth in in my opinion so I just went to a convenience store. The only thing that was really annoying is that this hostel seems like a hostel people book for the day of their flight so during the night it was really noisy

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.