Hostelworld.com

Sakura Hostel Asakusa

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1,362 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1,362 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.7
Sakura Hostel Asakusa Located at 2-24-2 Asakusa, Taito-ku, Tokyo.
Sakura Hostel Asakusa
Japan
Tokyo 111-0032 2-24-2 Asakusa, Taito-ku
88% 1362
35.7159426 139.7950065
Sakura Hostel Asakusa
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • btrobles9353
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Jun 2016
9.7

It wasn't my first choice of hostel. When I got there I was really glad the first option was overbooked. The atmosphere and the events they promote make it easy to meet new people. other guests were all friendly and keen to meet new people. The location is amazing, like a small town inside Tokyo.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Jun 2016
6.9

If you're going solo and wanting to meet people, I'd go for a backpackers hostel in Shibuya. There were quite a few families and school trips during my stay, which as a solo traveller makes it harder to meet people. Facilities were good, the common room is large, WiFi strong. The room smelt a bit of body odour. Staff were helpful, just I think it's a very different atmosphere to what I was expecting.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Jun 2016
6.6

The hostel's staff tries to make your stay as much as comfortable. Many people, quickly changing. Not much of interaction between the travellers. Rooms are clean and common shower is fine (not the best and cleanest, but this depends on the time you are there). It is a little bit far from the Shinbuya area, which makes it difficult to go out. The location is within the popular Aasakusa area: crowded.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
5th Jun 2016
7.1

This place was nice, but was EXTREMELY hard to find. The directions they gave were very vague and didn't even mention the major landmarks that we had to walk past to get to the hostel from the station. We walked around for about an hour and only found it by chance when we asked someone at a Family Mart.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jun 2016
9.4

Loved it! Felt super safe and comfortable here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jun 2016
9.7

Outstanding. I wish every hostel was like this. Clean, good privacy. But also nice open common area with activities- excellent place to meet people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th May 2016
9.1

Nice and quiet hostel in cozy Asakusa. I needed a bed, wi-fi, location relatively close to a subway and a 24/7 reception and got just that for a fair amunt of money. Recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd May 2016
9.1

Was a really good hostel with comfy beds and clean facilities. Staff were amazing! So freindly and went above and beyond to help us with our trip. Location was good! Really close to train stations, food outlets, beautiful roads with historic buildings and a gorgeous shrine. We really enjoyed our stay and would come back again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • esreynoso2009
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th May 2016
9.4

It was a good value for the price and I would definitely recommend it. Staff was friendly and helpful. Helped me plan several activities and made suggestions on what to do during my stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • taymaybay
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
13th May 2016
8.6

Sakura Hostel is a great place to be in Asakusa. It's about a 10 minute walk from both Asakusa and Ginza station. It's really close to Senso-ji and tons of restaurants. The hostel itself is older, but it's clean. What is really the best thing about it is you can bring 'outside' people inside until 10 pm, so it's a great place to meet with local friends. You can also leave luggage long term!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.