Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sakura Hostel Asakusa

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1555 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1555 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jun 2017
10.0

Great location with friendly staff. I only stayed one night but I'd definitely use this place again if I came to Tokyo.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jun 2017
10.0

I only stayed here for one night, but I wish I could have stayed longer. The staff were all really friendly and helpful, the facilities were nice and clean, and it was social but not loud (no parties). Location was really great; Asakusa is a really nice area!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jun 2017
9.4

Nice place. In a quieter area, but easily accessed by metro and well connected to many place throughout the city. The hostel itself is nice, good value for money. Large common area that makes it easy to meet people. Would recommend to others.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your awesome review! It is our pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stays at our hostel. Right, sometimes there are some shy guests who are also welcomed at our place, so we often organize activities and parties to make it easier socializing with new people. We hope it will help you next time to talk to them more! We'll be really happy if you could visit us again on your next trip to Tokyo.

1st Jun 2017
8.6

Good location in Asakusa, lots to do nearby. However it is about half an hour on the metro to get anywhere else in Tokyo. Which is fine, unless you plan on being out past midnight because the metro stops running then. Good facilities. Nice clean rooms. Good value for your money as Tokyo can be expensive.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th May 2017
7.7

Good for doing boring Asakusa style tourist stuff. They made an attempt to at least have a samurai show performance which was funny and thank god this hostel actually had a bar. Its typical of tokyo where the hostels just dont have much going on. This place was very very okay.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th May 2017
9.1

A little tough to find in the beginning, but so much to do nearby once you find it! Very easy access to food, shopping, the shrine and a tiny theme park! Heads up, the theme park and roller coasters are literally next door so it's a terrible place for a day-nap if that's your thing. Also, breakfast is just toast, tea, and coffee so I suggest popping into a nearby convenience store! Overall, it's a neat place with nice staff and a clean, safe vibe.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Apr 2017
7.7

It's in a great location.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Apr 2017
10.0

It's a fantastic place right on two major metro lines (Ginza and Asakusa) making it a breeze to travel across Tokyo. Not to mention that the area itself is jam packed with interesting sights and fantastic food. In terms of meeting people, it's really up to the person to do that. This place is fantastic and worth your time. I loved my time there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2017
9.7

Great hostel in a lovely and quiet area (Asakusa, one of the touristic attractions). I would repeat

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
12th Apr 2017
9.4

It's becoming a very popular place to stay in Tokyo, sometimes feels very crowded. Nonetheless the service is great!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your awesome review! It is our pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stays at our hostel. We'll be really happy if you could visit us again on your next trip to Tokyo.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.