Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sakura Hostel Asakusa

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 1,476 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 1,476 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.5
Sakura Hostel Asakusa Located at 2-24-2 Asakusa, Taito-ku, Tokyo.
Sakura Hostel Asakusa
Japan
Tokyo 111-0032 2-24-2 Asakusa, Taito-ku
87% 1476
35.7159426 139.7950065
Sakura Hostel Asakusa
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Jan 2017
6.3

Not close to a station at all, had to walk through very busy area to find hostel. Only convenient if you are planning to go / come from airport. Hostel staff was good - pointed out attractions and orientated us well. We bought the 800yen 24 hour was which was a big money saver. Nothing wow about the rooms actually made us feel like we were in a prison- beds were super super (probably too soft) and I think they don't wash their blankets ...

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Dec 2016
10.0

Highly recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Dec 2016
7.4

Rooms felt very old, the beds had a musky smell. Was charged for towels, locks and various other things. The area around is good but it gets very annoying having to walk to asakusa or Ginza station to travel to other parts of Tokyo. Only one plug for electricity was also very annoying especially with how they are positioned the plugs will often fall out as it is not too secure.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Dec 2016
10.0

Kind and friendly staff that answers every question and likes to help! Showers have plenty of hot water. Located near lots of good places to eat and shop. Not too far from the Asakusa Station. Would definitely stay at again! 👍

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Dec 2016
9.4

Lovely hostel, enjoyed my stay here! The staff are very friendly and the vibe of the hostel is very relaxed. The rooms are clean and the luggage storage is fantastic since they are kind enough to let you leave your big luggage for as long as you like! My only qualm is that breakfast (for what is provided) should be free rather than charged since what is provided for breakfast is more than basic and extremely inexpensive.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Dec 2016
9.1

I really liked the beds with private curtains and storage lockers. Bathrooms could have been a bit cleaner. Really laid back place with lots of activities if you want. Very nice vibe. Excellent WiFi.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Dec 2016
10.0

Free food, friendly staff, large lounge area to meet people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
5th Dec 2016
9.1

Great location - close to subway and train lines, and easy to explore Tokyo! Room had plenty of space - bathroom was also good however if there were more people, maybe amount of toilets/showers may not have been enough. Would also like Powerpoints near bed, but all minor things! There was room under the bed and lockers were all good for storage. Highly recommend this hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Nov 2016
7.7

The Japanese girls on reception are just truly nice people, incredibly helpful. Location is quite good. But the beds are VERY comfortable and the showers are nice and hot.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Nov 2016
9.7

The best Hostel while I been in Japan! The staff is awesome, speaks English very well and they have a lot of activities for the guests. I felt like I was in my country while I've been there. I highly recommend this hostel for the security (key cards, lockers in the room), the social living and the hospitality. I'm sure I'll come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.