Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sakura Hostel Asakusa

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1496 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1496 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Feb 2017
9.4

Great hostel! Very friendly and helpful staff, nice clean rooms and a great lounge area with tv and video games. I made many friends at this hostel. Only downsides would be no bidets or heated toilet seats on any toilets except in the lounge and a tiny bit far from train stations. But it is very close to lots of shopping, restaurants, an amusement park and Sensō-ji temple. I recommend this hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Feb 2017
8.6

We had a great stay, Tomo was so helpful and friendly and went out of her way to suggest things for us to do. Thanks!! Love, da boyz

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Feb 2017
9.1

I only stayed here for one night, but the hostel was clean, in a good location, and had comfortable beds. The staff was helpful with maps and 24 hour subway passes. Each bed has privacy curtains and an individual light with power outlet. There are small security lockers that require your own lock. The latch looked like it might be too small for a standard sized padlock. It was a good place to crash for the night and I would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
2nd Feb 2017
9.1

I was very lucky and met some really cool people during my stay. Lots of events are organised through the hostel. Real mixed bag people wise; families, big groups and solo travellers. Clean, warm rooms, comfy beds.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jan 2017
9.7

We had a great time staying here! The location was a little far out from the subway, but it isn't a long walk to get there. However, they are right by Sensoji temple which was awesome! The staff were friendly and super helpful, and it's the right kind of place to meet new people. The rooms were clean, the beds were comfy (especially after a long day), and I would definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jan 2017
10.0

We stayed an extra three days, it was all so user friendly for exploring Tokyo. The staff were lovely.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jan 2017
9.4

The overall experience at the Asakusa Hostel was great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jan 2017
7.4

Staff were friendly and the hostel was close to some good restaurants and shopping places in Asakusa, although it was a little far from the Ginza line. The facilities were ok but seemed in need of updating. The dorms have lockers but you need to pay a fee to rent a lock.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Jan 2017
6.3

Not close to a station at all, had to walk through very busy area to find hostel. Only convenient if you are planning to go / come from airport. Hostel staff was good - pointed out attractions and orientated us well. We bought the 800yen 24 hour was which was a big money saver. Nothing wow about the rooms actually made us feel like we were in a prison- beds were super super (probably too soft) and I think they don't wash their blankets ...

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
31st Dec 2016
8.0

Enjoyed our stay here, the beds are comfortable and with curtains, and the bathrooms were modern and clean. Location is in the middle of Asakusa which was lovely. Being at the end of a few train lines meant it took a while to get places but was ultimately very convenient.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.