Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sakura Hostel Asakusa

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 1,415 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 1,415 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5
Sakura Hostel Asakusa Located at 2-24-2 Asakusa, Taito-ku, Tokyo.
Sakura Hostel Asakusa
Japan
Tokyo 111-0032 2-24-2 Asakusa, Taito-ku
87% 1415
35.7159426 139.7950065
Sakura Hostel Asakusa
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
23rd Sep 2016
9.1

Really friendly staff and good place to stay even for long time. They are experts to help you with anything u have in mind. Location is maybe not perfect, about 10-15min walk to subway, but its not big deal.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
21st Sep 2016
9.4

Everything was good. Very comfortable stay for me! Convenient location, friendly staff, plentiful showers and toilets (which are always the thing I concerned about the most when traveling), lots of facilities to use, lots of help with travelling, and so on. With the location and the price I would totally go back again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Sep 2016
9.1

Great hostel! Good location, within walking distance from a station and Tokyo sky tree tower. The staff were really friendly and helpful, would stay there again for sure

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Sep 2016
9.1

I only stayed one night it seemed like a social hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Sep 2016
9.7

Had a great stay here for 5 nights! Downstairs lobby is a great hang area and place to meet people, and there's even classic NES and PS2 games! Wide range of ages here. Would have given 10/10 but the rooms can smell musty due to tight quarters and humidity; ventilation can be improved. Otherwise super clean! Naoto and staff are super friendly and helpful, with different types of maps for ramen and activities. Location is very convenient too and everything you need is around the corner.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Sep 2016
9.7

The stay was fun and comfortable. Thy provide umbrellas and extra activities - calligraphy, Geisha night, sumo wrestling visit. Staff helpful and guests are interesting.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Sep 2016
5.7

I booked @ Sakura following reviews praising its cleanliness and facilities. Instead I got a musty dorm and a birth whose blanket hadn't been washed in weeks. Plugs kept sliding off oddly place sockets...no berth-shelf. 3 days of dirty flooded bathroom, filthy and stuffed cooking area... What a letdown for the nice reception staff. To readers: please don't think that Japanese hostels are like anything at all like this. It was the only horrible hostel in my whole trip.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Sep 2016
9.1

We enjoyed our stay at Sakura hostel, the rooms were good size, clean and the curtains for privacy were great. The common room is large making it very easy to meet people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Sep 2016
10.0

The best hostel to stay in Tokyo. Lovely area, super helpful and friendly staff, comfortable feel at home atmosphere. Clean and luminous rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
3rd Sep 2016
7.7

This hostel does the job and is in a good area of asakusa, but there wasn't much of an atmosphere. If you're a solo traveller looking to meet other backpackers I'd maybe not go here!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.