Hostelworld.com

Sakura Hostel Asakusa

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1,346 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1,346 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.7
Sakura Hostel Asakusa Located at 2-24-2 Asakusa, Taito-ku, Tokyo.
Sakura Hostel Asakusa
Japan
Tokyo 111-0032 2-24-2 Asakusa, Taito-ku
88% 1346
35.7159426 139.7950065
Sakura Hostel Asakusa
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd May 2016
9.1

Was a really good hostel with comfy beds and clean facilities. Staff were amazing! So freindly and went above and beyond to help us with our trip. Location was good! Really close to train stations, food outlets, beautiful roads with historic buildings and a gorgeous shrine. We really enjoyed our stay and would come back again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • esreynoso2009
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th May 2016
9.4

It was a good value for the price and I would definitely recommend it. Staff was friendly and helpful. Helped me plan several activities and made suggestions on what to do during my stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • taymaybay
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
13th May 2016
8.6

Sakura Hostel is a great place to be in Asakusa. It's about a 10 minute walk from both Asakusa and Ginza station. It's really close to Senso-ji and tons of restaurants. The hostel itself is older, but it's clean. What is really the best thing about it is you can bring 'outside' people inside until 10 pm, so it's a great place to meet with local friends. You can also leave luggage long term!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • joaotsetsemoita7632
  • Portugal, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
13th May 2016
8.6

This hostel is well located in Asakusa and it's mostly a good place to stay. Not my favourite type of place as it's very big and feels less intimate due to its size. 24 hour reception is definitely a plus. The private 4 bed room with shared bathroom room could have some improvements, perhaps with some hooks on the wall for coats and jackets and a small table rather than 3 ugly chairs. Staff was generally nice and helpful. There are better places around Asakusa but I'd stay here again no problem

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • flogonckel
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
10th May 2016
9.4

Great hostel, conveniently located. Beds are comfy with everything you need (curtains, lockers, individual light and power outlets). The staff is super helpful and organize some really nice activities to discover the area and japanese culture. Their suggestions on what to do in Tokyo were super helpful as well.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th May 2016
8.0

I only stayed one night. The room was basic but very comfortable. The staff were great. The location was very handy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
6th May 2016
10.0

This hostel was great. The common room was big enough to meet other people from around the world. The staff was friendly and recommended places to visit. The bedroom was spacious and had blinds for privacy. I would definitely book with them again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd May 2016
9.4

Good place for the money. First stay in a hostel and not much to complain about. Really close to a cool temple and some night life. Easy subway trip to Akihabara. Staff was very helpful in navigating and recommending places to eat and things to do.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd May 2016
9.4

The staff was very helpful and answered all our questions well. It was nice to have a quick and easy breakfast there at a reasonable price, a/c in rooms, laundry was good and the water pressure in showers was good as well. For those using the JR pass the closest JR station is about 25 min walk away.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Apr 2016
9.7

Good place to stay but I found it extremely hard to locate even with GPS. I recommend a stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.