Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 479 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 479 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.9
Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Located at 2-40-7 Ikebukuro, Toshima-ku, Tokyo.
Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro
Japan
Tokyo 171-0014 2-40-7 Ikebukuro, Toshima-ku
86% 479
35.7335455 139.7087895
Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Dec 2016
9.1

The Sakura Hotel is a really pleasant place to stay, incredibly clean and great value for money. I was travelling by myself and had a very comfortable stay in the rooms. I had come from Seoul where I was very used to socialising & I have to say, it's not the easiest place to meet new people, but apart from that it is in a great location and really good value for money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Dec 2016
8.3

great location, great staff, value for money in Tokyo. Maybe rooms are not very good: tiny, no window, no light.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Dec 2016
9.4

Dorm was a bit hot and stuffy at night as many are in hostels, but there was plenty of room for my ton of luggage in the corner, and going to bed tired I was able to sleep well enough all nights. Facilities were good and staff very nice. Great place to meet people and make new friends. Sakura is part of a larger company that also rents apartments, sharehouses and dorms for longer stay all over Tokyo and Kyoto too. It was great luck to find this out as I plan to stay in Tokyo for a while.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd Dec 2016
8.0

The biggest problem is the complete lack of privacy in the dorms. There are no curtains or anything giving you any sort of privacy. Also, the bathrooms didn't really seem to get cleaned very well at least. Other than thathat, the staff and everything else was completely perfect

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
15th Nov 2016
8.6

Stayed in a mixed dorm with western style beds. Very nice location for shopping and night life. Good atmosphere and friendly staff. Room a bit small.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd Nov 2016
9.4

Great location, staff were lovely. Handy having breakfast downstairs.Wifi was intermittent at best. Showers were grotty. Expensive for a tiny dorm room but that's Tokyo for you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Oct 2016
8.0

I had a private room in this hostel, which was a good experience. You have more privacy as compared to a dorm room, which is nice if you come from far and might be jetlagged. It's small though, and the mattress and kitchen are more of real hostel quality, that is, not super comfortable. But then again, it's still cheaper then a single room in a (business) hotel (without the "s"), and the location is great. Solo female travelers can walk home alone safely at night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Oct 2016
8.6

Very good location. Staff friendly. Rooms quite small but beds okay. Main thing it has going is location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Sep 2016
9.1

I have been using this hotel for almost 8 years now and this hostel will never betray you in terms of hospitality and how hostel should be. I will probably graduate staying hostel because of my age and marriage and stuff. But if you are traveling by yourself and looking for people to explore together, or traveling with your friends looking for perfect location of Tokyo trip, this is it. Hope you all will have wonderful experience in Japan with this hostel. ^^

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2016
8.6

Its a cosy place where you can meet people and the staff is very friendly, plus they actually do speak english :-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.