Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Salford Arms Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.6
Good 220 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.4
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 5.0
  • Facilities 4.9
BOOK NOW
6.6
Good 220 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.4
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 5.0
  • Facilities 4.9
Salford Arms Hotel Located at 146 Chapel Street, Salford Manchester, Manchester.
Salford Arms Hotel
England
Manchester M3 6AF 146 Chapel Street, Salford Manchester
66% 220
53.4837172 -2.2549223
Salford Arms Hotel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Nov 2016
8.0

The place must have been quiet because they gave me a room with 3 beds and an en suite. The room had everything I needed, bed was comfy but I like a hard mattress, water was hot, towels were clean. The room is above a bar but it was a weekday and the music stopped at 12. Although the room was clean the floors for some reason were covered in bits of dust and dirt. Cheapest place I could find at late notice that wasn't a dorm in a hostel and I was pleasantly surprised by the service and room

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Nov 2016
7.1

I was there for only one night. Staff is friendly. The heating wouldn't come on and it took long time to gt it working. The wifi didn't work. Could not even go to my Gmail inbox. I took a single standard private room with a shower but shared toilets. It was inconvenient going down the maze yo use the toilet.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • paulcbarnwell588863
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Nov 2016
4.0

This is probably the biggest dump I have ever stayed in. The roof in the hall way was leaking; a stale smell in the room; music coming through the floor until about 1.30 am. The only positive was its proximity to the city centre. Don't stay here!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Nov 2016
3.1

Horrible place to stay. No lights, no heating, dirty room, horrible bed, extortionate prices. Avoid at all cost!! Sleeping in bus station is better staying here

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
3rd Oct 2016
5.1

The only advantage was its near location to Salford central station and Manchester city center. On the other hand it was not a nice experience at all as the room was quiet far from the reception separated by many corridors and long stairs that you need to cross. The WiFi was not working in the room due to its far location. The lighting of the room was not perfect and the bed was not adequately comfortable.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Sep 2016
5.4

Staff were lovely but besides that I wouldn't recommend this place. Firstly, the walls were mouldy and the only light that worked was a lamp. We had a twin room and one bed had no base, it was one matress on top of another. There were two sockets, one was at ceiling height with no shelf to leave phone charging. There was a kettle with no socket nearby to actually make tea/coffee. The toilets downstairs were also disgusting.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • lucywinrow4014
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Sep 2016
8.9

Friendly staff, good location. Nice room but a bit grubby. Can't complain for the price though. Would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Sep 2016
6.0

Good location, good price. Unfortunately had to convince people at reception I had reserved for the night, and they hadn't made the bed up. No toilet near room, it's a bit of a maze to find it. Smelled like someone had been smoking in there the day before. Still, managed to peel past the party goers downstairs and saunter up to the bed. Does what it says on the tin.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Aug 2016
3.4

The hotel is above a creepy and dodgy pub you have you get through to go to your room. The hotel itself is really dirty and the toilets, you have to shared, looked like they haven,t cleaned for a while, the bin were full. All the rooms face a really noise and busy road. There wasn,t any towel provided and the only light was a floor lamp that stopped working my last morning. Of course, the Wifi didn,t work eithe. Awful.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Macedonia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Jun 2016
5.1

Not a place that I would come back unless is the last option

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.