X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Salford Arms Hotel Reviews

146 Chapel Street, Salford Manchester, Manchester, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

79%

Rating
190 Total Reviews
  • 74%Value For Money
  • 80%Security
  • 86%Location
  • 86%Staff
  • 76%Atmosphere
  • 79%Cleanliness
  • 70%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Lovely place. Nice atmosphere would definitely recommend and definitely stay again

  • 30th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Wales
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

This place is awesome will defiantly be going back, lovely pub downstairs. rooms are great. Staff are amazing and helpful.

  • 23rd Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


54%

Room 10 matress is poor. Any owner of a pub with a concense wouldn't take money for that. Shouldn't be aloud. I would of past this information on when leaving but I was told to leave keys in the room when departing. Plug on kettle wouldn't reach to socket, had to balance it on the bed. Could do with frosting on the shower cubicle. Light in one toilet wasn't working. Couldn't lock bedroom door. £60 a night. ? Shame because the pub downstairs looked full of lovely ales.

  • 12th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Female Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)


51%

You can't make somone pay 60 pounds a night for a room which window doesn't even close

  • 4th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Due to nature of my visit I didn't really get to experience the hotel much (was only there to check-in and sleep) but staff were very pleasant and efficent. Extremely good value for money considering Man United were playing on the same night. Would be nice to go back and stay longer than one night and possibly spent more time at the hotel.


100%

For the price you pay this place is great. Walking distance to city centre, clean, great shower in the room and very good staff. Enjoyed the mango cider in the bar which does good nightly events. Would make a great hostel instead of a hotel.


89%

A very friendly and helpful atmosphere; the owner took personal care that I had everything I needed and gave local advice. The room was basic but good value for the price.

  • 4th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


74%

The hostel is over a bar. During the evening there's no distinction between the bar and the reception. As well, on the check-out day, at 8AM, there were no one to do the check-out.

  • 26th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


43%

This place was not very good for the price. I think a lot of hostelers want something different. Not in a very nice place.

  • 19th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

The private twin room is great! We also loved the cozy pub atmosphere downstairs! Wish we could have stayed longer!

  • 15th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)




View all Manchester Hotels

Please give us your feedback