Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Salitre Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 252 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 252 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.2
Salitre Hostel Located at Rua do Salitre 134, , Lisbon.
Salitre Hostel
Portugal
Lisbon 1250-204 Lisboa Rua do Salitre 134
84% 252
38.7198842 -9.1508576
Salitre Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
7th Sep 2016
9.7

Very friendly staff, met some cool girls in the hostel, we ended up touring together. The breakfast is good, I loved the fresh fruits which I took with me for the road. Clean facilities, only once I saw a line to use the showers but went to see to something else in my room and went back and they were free. A little bit of a hike from the center but it's a safe zone, I went to the skybar and took the bus to Sete Rios instead of the downtown one to go to Sintra and Lagos, no lines on Sete Rios.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Aug 2016
6.3

Overall the hostel was safe and in a decent location...about 10-15 mins from Barrio Alto. We stayed in a private room which was so small and barely had enough room for our backpacks. Our room was also right on the street and there was loud construction everyday starting at 6am. Bathrooms were ok, but quite a bit of mold. We saw a big mouse in the basement showers the 2nd day and in the kitchen on the last day. Didn't seem to be a great social atmosphere, but staff were nice. Wouldn't stay again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
7th Aug 2016
7.7

This hostel was conveniently placed right next to a metro station and near the lovely neighbourhood of Principle Real. Great value for money.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Aug 2016
8.3

It was a good hostel with very friendly and smiley stuff.it is nearby the center of lisboa just 15 minutes on foot and near the metro station.It had not have lockers. The breakfast was good enough and the showers clean..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st Jul 2016
9.4

Great room, very clean and staff was more than welcoming!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2016
8.6

I stayed at Salitre Hostel in July when I went to NOS Alive festival. I chose this hostel because it had good reviews and was very cheap. I don't really have any complaints to be honest! It was really cheap but completely clean and offered a simple breakfast. There were boxes in the rooms to lock your stuff and the beds were comfortable. The only thing is the location is slightly out of the way but with metro nearby and Uber being so easy to use in Lisbon, I had no problem getting around.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Jun 2016
9.7

One of the friendliest and most welcoming hostels I have stayed in, the staff is helpful, the rooms are very clean, and facilities are well maintained as well... It's a very good deal for the price! I highly recommend it if traveling on a budget and looking for a friendly, safe, and clean place to stay... Also, good breakfast, cooking facilities, and internet connection...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jun 2016
9.1

Very nice and clean hostel. Stayed in a twin room which felt safe and private. A little noisy from the street, but still OK. The staff was very friendly. The breakfast was a quite boring but didn't expect anything else considering the pricing. I liked the location, it was a calm and cozy area in walking distance to basically everything we wanted to see. The only negative was the showers there were not always got water and there were some mold in the ceiling. I would still warmly recommend!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
31st May 2016
7.4

Quite a decent place for a short or long stay. Nice and helpful stuff, evrything works as described. Location is super good, 3 min from the metro station and walking distance to the shopping street and the center. Bare in mind that breakfast starts 8.30 so if you are planning an early trips or are there for a conference or study that may be inconvenient. Otherwise good place to stay, specially for just a couple of days.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
11th May 2016
8.3

Very clean hostel. It's not extremely close to nightlife but that makes it a quiet place to stay. The rooms and facilities are nice and the staff is very helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.