Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Salitre Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 235 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 235 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4
Salitre Hostel Located at Rua do Salitre 134, , Lisbon.
Salitre Hostel
Portugal
Lisbon 1250-204 Lisboa Rua do Salitre 134
89% 235
38.7198842 -9.1508576
Salitre Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • France, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2016
8.6

I stayed at Salitre Hostel in July when I went to NOS Alive festival. I chose this hostel because it had good reviews and was very cheap. I don't really have any complaints to be honest! It was really cheap but completely clean and offered a simple breakfast. There were boxes in the rooms to lock your stuff and the beds were comfortable. The only thing is the location is slightly out of the way but with metro nearby and Uber being so easy to use in Lisbon, I had no problem getting around.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Jun 2016
9.7

One of the friendliest and most welcoming hostels I have stayed in, the staff is helpful, the rooms are very clean, and facilities are well maintained as well... It's a very good deal for the price! I highly recommend it if traveling on a budget and looking for a friendly, safe, and clean place to stay... Also, good breakfast, cooking facilities, and internet connection...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jun 2016
9.1

Very nice and clean hostel. Stayed in a twin room which felt safe and private. A little noisy from the street, but still OK. The staff was very friendly. The breakfast was a quite boring but didn't expect anything else considering the pricing. I liked the location, it was a calm and cozy area in walking distance to basically everything we wanted to see. The only negative was the showers there were not always got water and there were some mold in the ceiling. I would still warmly recommend!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
31st May 2016
7.4

Quite a decent place for a short or long stay. Nice and helpful stuff, evrything works as described. Location is super good, 3 min from the metro station and walking distance to the shopping street and the center. Bare in mind that breakfast starts 8.30 so if you are planning an early trips or are there for a conference or study that may be inconvenient. Otherwise good place to stay, specially for just a couple of days.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
11th May 2016
8.3

Very clean hostel. It's not extremely close to nightlife but that makes it a quiet place to stay. The rooms and facilities are nice and the staff is very helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th May 2016
7.7

There weren't proper lockers, but otherwise it was good. The breakfast every morning was great! :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Mar 2016
9.1

It is a great hostel, with very friendly peope at the reception desk. They were always keen on helping me with the thousands of annoying questions I had. The location was not thaaaaaat far from the center as I first thought (around 15 minutes walk, downhills - and a quite close to the metro as well) , yet it was far enough to be quite, which is great after a whole day walking around the city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Mar 2016
10.0

Very fiendly staff, metro+bus very close, good breakfast, and all totally clean. I definetely would recomend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Mar 2016
8.3

Old mattresses , a U in the middle.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.