Hostelworld.com

Salitre Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 219 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 219 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.8
Salitre Hostel Located at Rua do Salitre 134, , Lisbon.
Salitre Hostel
Portugal
Lisbon 1250-204 Lisboa Rua do Salitre 134
88% 219
38.7198842 -9.1508576
Salitre Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Mar 2016
9.1

It is a great hostel, with very friendly peope at the reception desk. They were always keen on helping me with the thousands of annoying questions I had. The location was not thaaaaaat far from the center as I first thought (around 15 minutes walk, downhills - and a quite close to the metro as well) , yet it was far enough to be quite, which is great after a whole day walking around the city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Mar 2016
10.0

Very fiendly staff, metro+bus very close, good breakfast, and all totally clean. I definetely would recomend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Mar 2016
8.3

Old mattresses , a U in the middle.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Jan 2016
4.9

While the hostel itself was very quiet the staff in the hostel was extremely noisy, especially in the early morning hours. The hostel itself provides very little space outside the rooms and also the furniture in the rooms is very poor. I have been to many hostels in Lisbon and this is probably the one with the least service and the poorest facilities. This is more like a bed & breakfast than a Hostel. However the breakfast was the same every day and solely blank bread, jam, butter & fruits.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback. We regret if there was some noise in the morning, but i assume you that this was an exception and not the norm as we have a very strict policy about that. We have a 30 square meters kitchen and living room, which we make comfortable for the guests everyday, it is the first time the complaint that you have is put to us. regarding furniture again seldom we have any complaints about that but you have the warranty that we will upgrade it very soon. Cereals (Wheat chocolate and corn flakes), coffee, milk, tea, bread, jam, butter and fruits. On sunday we have cake and season fruits as grapes, melon and watermelon.

  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Nov 2015
9.7

Incredibly helpful and friendly staff. I would definitely stay again when I'm in Lisbon.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.