X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Salitre Hostel Reviews

Rua do Salitre 134, Lisbon, Portugal

Reviews & Ratings Explained

83%

Rating
210 Total Reviews
  • 89%Value For Money
  • 81%Security
  • 80%Location
  • 89%Staff
  • 79%Atmosphere
  • 79%Cleanliness
  • 84%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

49%

While the hostel itself was very quiet the staff in the hostel was extremely noisy, especially in the early morning hours. The hostel itself provides very little space outside the rooms and also the furniture in the rooms is very poor. I have been to many hostels in Lisbon and this is probably the one with the least service and the poorest facilities. This is more like a bed & breakfast than a Hostel. However the breakfast was the same every day and solely blank bread, jam, butter & fruits.

  • 9th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback. We regret if there was some noise in the morning, but i assume you that this was an exception and not the norm as we have a very strict policy about that. We have a 30 square meters kitchen and living room, which we make comfortable for the guests everyday, it is the first time the complaint that you have is put to us. regarding furniture again seldom we have any complaints about that but you have the warranty that we will upgrade it very soon. Cereals (Wheat chocolate and corn flakes), coffee, milk, tea, bread, jam, butter and fruits. On sunday we have cake and season fruits as grapes, melon and watermelon.

97%

Incredibly helpful and friendly staff. I would definitely stay again when I'm in Lisbon.

  • 9th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Close to metro and easy to find, safe and not many stairs inside. Wifi worked well even in rooms, the hostel also had a computer to use. Staff were always approachable. Linen, rooms and bathrooms very clean. Enough space in rooms, enough toilets and showers, breakfasts well stocked. Kitchen very well equipped and always clean. Booked four nights and stayed seven. Would definitely recommend!


71%

Quiet little hostel. Small and about a 15min walk to the CBD of Lisbon. Good wifi, small kitchen and small bathrooms. Easy stay with nice rooms and helpful staff. Not a party hostel


71%

Noisy people by our door on the 1st night. The staff dealt with the problem well enough. The rest was quite pleasant. I would recommend it.




View all Lisbon Hostels

Please give us your feedback