Hostelworld.com

Salmon Weir Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 1,527 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 1,527 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.7
Salmon Weir Hostel Located at 3 St. Vincent Avenue, Woodquay, Galway.
Salmon Weir Hostel
Ireland
Galway Galway 3 St. Vincent Avenue, Woodquay
80% 1527
53.2763514 -9.0530347
Salmon Weir Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
20th May 2016
9.1

Great staff, wonderful experience! The computer wasn't working in the morning so one of the staff members let us use his laptop. Also someone took out milk from the fridge so the staff bought us a new one. Highly recommend!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th May 2016
8.6

Nice place. Amazing staff and also awesome if your french as the majority speeks french :)!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th May 2016
7.4

I was very happy during my stay there and I would not hesitate to recommend friends. I love the staff as well like Dominique.b

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th May 2016
9.7

Wonderful stay here. Great location and the staff was extremely helpful and nice. The beds were comfy and everything was clean. Showers were hot and towels were free. Bathrooms were clean and had all basics. Fully equipped kitchen. Only downside was the room was small.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th May 2016
9.7

My partner and I had a really great stay at the Salmon Weir Hostel. The bedrooms were a little bit on the tight side, but the sitting room had a lovely atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th May 2016
10.0

It was an excellent atmosphere with a friendly staff. Antonio was very helpful. His smile made my day. Overall a 10 / 10 experience. Always recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Apr 2016
6.3

Small and lacking. Very homey, like sharing a place with 11 unemployed friends. Hard to find from the bus station the first time. Staff was nice, though.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Apr 2016
8.0

Great hostel in a good location, within 5 minutes from the town centre and the main street. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. There was a great atmosphere throughout the hostel. Everyone staying at the hostel was super friendly and outgoing which contributed to the atmosphere of the Hostel. The staff also help to create an inviting atmosphere to get people talking to make it easier to meet fellow travellers. 3 am lockout may be annoying but highly understandable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
22nd Apr 2016
7.7

We stayed in a twin private room and it was so small we had to go through the bunk bed to get to the lockers on the other side of the room since you couldn't walk around the bed. Otherwise it was a good stay, the kitchen(s) are great and the location was pretty good- very easy to walk everywhere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2016
9.1

This was a very nice hostel; the manager was very and helpful. Wish we could've stayed more than one night to hang around with people. Would recommend for young travelers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.