Hostelworld.com

Salmon Weir Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 1,559 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 1,559 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.8
Salmon Weir Hostel Located at 3 St. Vincent Avenue, Woodquay, Galway.
Salmon Weir Hostel
Ireland
Galway Galway 3 St. Vincent Avenue, Woodquay
82% 1559
53.2763514 -9.0530347
Salmon Weir Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
25th Jun 2016
9.1

Wonderful stay here, I had a blast. A home-away-from-home type of hostel. Short walk into Galway's center. Staff are super friendly and helpful, and wonderful to converse with as well. Showers were a little weak, but worked well enough. Fairly clean place overall. Good value for the money. Really not that much to complain about, I had a great time at a great hostel. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 43 reviews
25th Jun 2016
9.1

Really nice people and a cute little hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jun 2016
6.6

Weird vibe. Seems like some people are living there long term. Room was more cramped than any hostel I've ever stayed in. I wouldn't visit again.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • yettaw26
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2016
5.1

Small hostel with a decent location but no space in the door rooms and not enough bathrooms for everyone.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2016
4.6

This is the worst hostel I've stayed in and I've stayed in many all over the world. It was dirty and the rooms were far too cramped, I am sure it's not legal to operate like that. The bathrooms were awful. Thank goodness it was only one night and that was desperation as I couldn't get a bed anywhere else. I have paid less to stay in much better hostels. If you can, avoid!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • mirandali5mi
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Jun 2016
9.4

This stay was absolutely awesome. The staff here is small but they are very friendly. They allowed us to extend our stay with short notice and had great knowledge of their surroundings. We felt very safe, and sure that our belongings would be safe as well. For the price we paid, this experience was worth every penny. I would recommend this hostel to any brand new or seasoned backpacker, and would most definitely stay here again. Cheers!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jun 2016
10.0

Very friendly and heilpfull. And very clean and cosy place.would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2016
7.4

Great location and easy to find. Good security. The doors slam a lot, and it would be much nicer if they didn't slam every time anyone let the door close behind them.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Japan, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2016
8.6

Good value for money. The facilities are somewhat small, but are relatively well maintained and usable. The sound of traffic kept me awake, but otherwise the experience was pleasant. The staff are especially friendly and helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Jun 2016
10.0

Had a nice stay at Salmon Weir. The hosts were very welcoming, got me anything I needed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.