Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Salmon Weir Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 1,715 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 1,715 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 7.4
Salmon Weir Hostel Located at 3 St. Vincent Avenue, Woodquay, Galway.
Salmon Weir Hostel
Ireland
Galway Galway 3 St. Vincent Avenue, Woodquay
79% 1715
53.2763514 -9.0530347
Salmon Weir Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Nov 2016
6.0

While staff and fellow guests were all nice, my room was very very damp, and smelled like it.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Nov 2016
8.3

Besides my six bed room being very squished, not a bad stay. Kitchens were fine and the common area good too. Good value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st Oct 2016
7.1

Place was fine for us who needed somewhere cheep to sleep. Wouldn't stay there for more than one night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Oct 2016
8.9

Tiny place with friendly and helpful staff. The rooms are real small. Bunk beds move an awful lot here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Oct 2016
10.0

Good spot. Thanks

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Oct 2016
3.4

Nothing like the reviews. It seemed there was more rain inside from the condensation than outside . No windows could open, smell and feeling of damp was shocking. No fire exit info in rooms..... Heaven knows how it isn't a fire risk when the window handles are screwed in.... I'm sure no one returns !!!! Hope this helps, however I'm sure it will be ignored as I'm not the first to complain

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
14th Oct 2016
4.9

Security is non-existent. Room doors not locked and no lockers. And no check if you are a guest when entering hostel. Dorms are cramped, so no space at all to put your bags. My advice: Spend few euro more and stay in a hostel bang in the centre.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
8th Oct 2016
9.1

Staff were friendly and helpful. Great location in Galway.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Oct 2016
8.9

Salmon weir is a really nice hostel,with great staff

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
4th Oct 2016
8.6

Small hostel in a good location 5 min walk to eyre sq 10 min to shop street which lead to quay street where all bars and restaurants are. We booked double room for one night it was very small but for one night it was perfect, the bathrooms were pokey and not the cleanest, the shower pressure was rubbish so staying for one night was fine but over a week this would get annoying id say. this hostel has a curfew which means you have to be back by 3am, so may put some people off.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.