Hostelworld.com

Salsa Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 216 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 216 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.0
Salsa Hostel Located at 25/42 Krommaluang Road, Tatapao, Muang, Chumphon.
Salsa Hostel
Thailand
Chumphon 86000 25/42 Krommaluang Road, Tatapao, Muang
90% 216
10.5010724 99.1803431
Salsa Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st May 2016
9.4

I stayed one night at Salsa hostel and had a pleasant stay. Not only was the dorm as well as showers/toilets super clean and the beds really comfortable, but the breakfast the next morning (which is included) was amazing!! Eggs, Toast, different spreads, yoghurt, fruits, cake, coffee, tea.... everything was there. By far the best breakfast I had in hostel during my four weeks in Thailand.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • shaheenmiah
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
26th Apr 2016
8.3

Perfect for a few days to relax and get things organised, the owner was helpful at every turn, and cheapest beers so far from salsa hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • stefzed2160
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
11th Apr 2016
8.6

Good staff and a nice place, unfortunately there's not much to do in chumphon, so it's really just an overnight stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Out of nothing, there is something. Chumphon has not much to do like other hectic touristic cities, still it is a good place to relax and feel the real Thai village. People are smiling to you everywhere no matter if they know you or not. They are willing to help you without hesitation. Travel tip : get a scooter and ride to visits many attractions which are scattered around Chumphon city like temples, beaches, waterfalls, etc.

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
3rd Apr 2016
9.7

This was a great hostel! The two at the front desk were incredibly helpful. They offered a lot of advice on how to get around and what to do. The breakfast was the best I've had at any hoste in my travels. Fried eggs, fruit, name brand peanut butter! Awesome. The place was spotless and it had a ton of showers so there was never any wait time. Great hostel. I would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, thanks for a stay and I wish you a good Songkran day in Phuket. Thanks / Sood

2nd Apr 2016
7.1

Unfortunately almost no guests at the hostle and not much to do. The owner was very helpful though and the place is really nice. I would recommend the hostle but not the city. I would have preferred some lockers to lock my stuff in, now you have to keep them on your bed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guests, Thanks for staying at Salsa for 2 nights. It was so unfortunate that you had to keep your value belongings in your bed while our locker stands right in front of your dorm. If you would ask me, I will definitely show you where it is. By the way, Chumphon has nothing much to do but it's a laid back city where you can feel the real rural Thai experience. Smiling face, no tourist tricks , no tout for massage, jewellery scam, or what so ever. It is a good break before and after hectic cities or islands near by. All in all I hope you had a good stay at Salsa and thank you again. Cheers, Sood

  • CyclingCanuck
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Apr 2016
9.1

Great place to stay. Excellent breakfast, new facility. Gave me a spot to store my bicycle... Staff were great. Would stay again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks / Sood

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
1st Apr 2016
9.4

Modern hostel, twinroom with awesome balcony and outdoor shower, fridge, ac and good WiFi. It didn't feel like a hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review which I take it a compliment. Cheers, /Sood

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Mar 2016
10.0

I really enjoyed my stay at this hostel. It was very clean, the rooms were huge and perfect if you're looking for someone for a night or two. I was staying in Chumpon for one night as my boat from Koh Tao and my flight times didn't line up, so was looking for a no fuss place where I could explore the main strip of Chumpon town while I was there. I would definitely stay here again in Chumpon.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Mar 2016
7.7

Great little hostel in Chumphon. Close to the train station (about a 10 minute walk so very doable even with backpacks). The owner is nice and speaks really good english. The private rooms are big and clean. Only issue is some rooms face the road which can be slightly noisy. The hostel is closed to a street market, so lots of options for food.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for staying at my hostel but so sorry for the street noise. It could be a bit noisy some times but the location is prime. It is close to market, shopping mall, train station, parks, minibus station.

7th Mar 2016
10.0

Perfect hostel to stop at on the way to the islands.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.