Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Salsa Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 247 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 247 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.1
Salsa Hostel Located at 25/42 Krommaluang Road, Tatapao, Muang, Chumphon.
Salsa Hostel
Thailand
Chumphon 86000 25/42 Krommaluang Road, Tatapao, Muang
92% 247
10.5010724 99.1803431
Salsa Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
12th Nov 2016
9.1

Just stopped over the night to get to Ko phangan. Hostel was pretty quiet. Everything about it seemed nice though and the staff were very helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Aug 2016
7.7

This hostel is nice except for the beds being extremely squeaky.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
27th Jul 2016
10.0

Amazing hostel, very clean, amazing staff, 100% should stay here..... not much to do in town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much. Cheers/Sood

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
25th Jul 2016
9.1

The city itself is really just a pass-through to/from the islands. However, the hostel is good and if I passed through the city again, I'd stay here for a second time. Pros: Staff are lovely, kind and helpful. Very, very clean rooms and bathroom. Breakfast available early. Cons: Lockers are too small for anything larger than a day pack.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guests, thanks for your review and comments. I really appreciate it. Chumphon is a laid-back city where you can get the real Thai hospitality. It is good to have a small break before/after hectic islands. Our locker is so compact but it is still bigger than standard hotels' safety box. It is big enough to store many personal value belongings at the same time like computer laptop, iPhone, iPad, purse, passport. Guests can use more than 1 locker if they want if they have so many things to store. Thank you once again and hope to welcome you again in the future./Sood

19th Jul 2016
8.9

Simple clean hostel, with great owner. I was there in low season and was there for just a night. But I'm sure it's a great stop, especially in more popular times of year. Clean beds and bathrooms, and simple breakfast in the morning :) The area's busy throughout the day and you're sure to find street food all around. The owner arranges the bus pickup (right from the hostel) for transfer to the Lomprayah pier which is really helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • BrymerJ
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Jul 2016
8.3

We weren't there for long as we had a late arrival and an early start. When we arrived, the guy was on him phone and thought we were just walk inners, but once he realised we already had a booking, he was very helpful and friendly, and when he found out we had an early morning bus and ferry the next morning and he organised us to get to the bus station and was up early with us with breakfast, which was perfect

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your review and hope to see again.

11th Jul 2016
8.9

Close to the train station. Stayed there on the way to the islands. Staff is really friendly and the included breakfast is quite awesome (way more than i have expected!). Facilities are clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much.

  • SuperCraggs
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
4th Jul 2016
9.7

I've been here before. It's a great place to stay before heading to the islands. The owner, Sood is a really nice guy and speaks great English. There is some stuff to do near Chumphon and Sood can help you with that. Great facilities and its a great location, just a few minutes walk from the train station. Recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Big thanks and hope to see you again next year.

4th Jul 2016
9.7

Salsa hostel is a pleasant place to stay, for one night (or one day) en route for Ko Tao or even more. The city has enough to offer, don't hesitate to spend there a couple of nights. Su, the owner, tries to make it very homey and it works. The rest of the staff is very helpful and the place well organized.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Merci!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Jul 2016
9.4

Stopped over for one night before heading to Koh Tao. Such a lovely, clean hostel and really friendly owner! Would highly recommend staying here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks girls. I wish you a wonderful trip in Koh Tao. /Sood

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.