Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Salsa Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 259 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 259 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.0
Salsa Hostel Located at 25/42 Krommaluang Road, Tatapao, Muang, Chumphon.
Salsa Hostel
Thailand
Chumphon 86000 25/42 Krommaluang Road, Tatapao, Muang
92% 259
10.5010724 99.1803431
Salsa Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
27th Dec 2016
8.6

Staff were super helpful, organised our ferry and transfer to Koh Tao and called the company to rectify a mistake on our tickets. There was a tv with a free selection of DVDs. Bathrooms were clean, showers were hot. Not a vast amount to do in Chumphon otherwise we would have stayed longer.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Super thank you!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
21st Dec 2016
8.6

Probably the best hostel in Chumpon. There's nothing to do in Chumpon but just wait for a ferry to the islands. Hostel was very clean. If you are stopping here on your way to the ferry it's great

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Dec 2016
10.0

Absolutely wonderful stay at salsa hostel! The owner wa extremely helpful, when we arrived we real died we had booked the wrong taxi to the ferry the following morning and the owner informed us and sorted it all out! The hostel itself was so clean, modern and secure! We also loved the free breakfast buffet in the morning, honestly the best breakfast we have had at a hostel filled with everyone you could ever want! Not to mention he served it to us at 530 am! Would defiantly recommend this hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for the review. I appreciate it and look forward to your next visit. Sood

6th Dec 2016
10.0

Arrived very late as my night train was delayed, owner was extremely helpful checking me in late, and also booking me the ferry for the following morning. Room was quite and comfortable, facilities were clean. Owner made me warm breakfast in the morning! Would recommend and stay again for sure!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

You 've made my day. Thanks a lot. Cheers, Sood

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Dec 2016
9.4

My boyfriend and I loved Salsa. We arrived on the train very late. The receptionist helped us book and then cancel our ferry (due to extreme rain). The dorm was all that we needed and the facilities were very nice. The lockers were a bit small. There is a relaxing area with free movies to watch on a rainy day! The breakfast in the morning is much more than continental. Lastly, we were able to hang around the hostel the entire day we checked out while we waited for our night train. Recommend!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, Thank you very much and hope to see you again. Cheers, Sood

12th Nov 2016
9.1

Just stopped over the night to get to Ko phangan. Hostel was pretty quiet. Everything about it seemed nice though and the staff were very helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much!

10th Aug 2016
7.7

This hostel is nice except for the beds being extremely squeaky.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
27th Jul 2016
10.0

Amazing hostel, very clean, amazing staff, 100% should stay here..... not much to do in town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much. Cheers/Sood

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
25th Jul 2016
9.1

The city itself is really just a pass-through to/from the islands. However, the hostel is good and if I passed through the city again, I'd stay here for a second time. Pros: Staff are lovely, kind and helpful. Very, very clean rooms and bathroom. Breakfast available early. Cons: Lockers are too small for anything larger than a day pack.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guests, thanks for your review and comments. I really appreciate it. Chumphon is a laid-back city where you can get the real Thai hospitality. It is good to have a small break before/after hectic islands. Our locker is so compact but it is still bigger than standard hotels' safety box. It is big enough to store many personal value belongings at the same time like computer laptop, iPhone, iPad, purse, passport. Guests can use more than 1 locker if they want if they have so many things to store. Thank you once again and hope to welcome you again in the future./Sood

19th Jul 2016
8.9

Simple clean hostel, with great owner. I was there in low season and was there for just a night. But I'm sure it's a great stop, especially in more popular times of year. Clean beds and bathrooms, and simple breakfast in the morning :) The area's busy throughout the day and you're sure to find street food all around. The owner arranges the bus pickup (right from the hostel) for transfer to the Lomprayah pier which is really helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.