Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Salsa Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 228 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 228 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 8.9
Salsa Hostel Located at 25/42 Krommaluang Road, Tatapao, Muang, Chumphon.
Salsa Hostel
Thailand
Chumphon 86000 25/42 Krommaluang Road, Tatapao, Muang
90% 228
10.5010724 99.1803431
Salsa Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
25th Jul 2016
9.1

The city itself is really just a pass-through to/from the islands. However, the hostel is good and if I passed through the city again, I'd stay here for a second time. Pros: Staff are lovely, kind and helpful. Very, very clean rooms and bathroom. Breakfast available early. Cons: Lockers are too small for anything larger than a day pack.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guests, thanks for your review and comments. I really appreciate it. Chumphon is a laid-back city where you can get the real Thai hospitality. It is good to have a small break before/after hectic islands. Our locker is so compact but it is still bigger than standard hotels' safety box. It is big enough to store many personal value belongings at the same time like computer laptop, iPhone, iPad, purse, passport. Guests can use more than 1 locker if they want if they have so many things to store. Thank you once again and hope to welcome you again in the future./Sood

  • BrymerJ
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Jul 2016
8.3

We weren't there for long as we had a late arrival and an early start. When we arrived, the guy was on him phone and thought we were just walk inners, but once he realised we already had a booking, he was very helpful and friendly, and when he found out we had an early morning bus and ferry the next morning and he organised us to get to the bus station and was up early with us with breakfast, which was perfect

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your review and hope to see again.

11th Jul 2016
8.9

Close to the train station. Stayed there on the way to the islands. Staff is really friendly and the included breakfast is quite awesome (way more than i have expected!). Facilities are clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much.

  • SuperCraggs
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
4th Jul 2016
9.7

I've been here before. It's a great place to stay before heading to the islands. The owner, Sood is a really nice guy and speaks great English. There is some stuff to do near Chumphon and Sood can help you with that. Great facilities and its a great location, just a few minutes walk from the train station. Recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Big thanks and hope to see you again next year.

  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
4th Jul 2016
9.7

Salsa hostel is a pleasant place to stay, for one night (or one day) en route for Ko Tao or even more. The city has enough to offer, don't hesitate to spend there a couple of nights. Su, the owner, tries to make it very homey and it works. The rest of the staff is very helpful and the place well organized.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Merci!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Jul 2016
9.4

Stopped over for one night before heading to Koh Tao. Such a lovely, clean hostel and really friendly owner! Would highly recommend staying here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks girls. I wish you a wonderful trip in Koh Tao. /Sood

10th Jun 2016
9.4

Only spent the night, travelling up to Bangkok, but definitely worth a visit, if you want to break your trip up. Owner quite helpful, and nice café on ground floor.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much and hope to see you again. / Sood

31st May 2016
9.7

I will definitely stay here again if I go back to Chumphon!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you and see you. /Sood

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st May 2016
9.4

I stayed one night at Salsa hostel and had a pleasant stay. Not only was the dorm as well as showers/toilets super clean and the beds really comfortable, but the breakfast the next morning (which is included) was amazing!! Eggs, Toast, different spreads, yoghurt, fruits, cake, coffee, tea.... everything was there. By far the best breakfast I had in hostel during my four weeks in Thailand.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Vielen Dank!

  • shaheenmiah
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
26th Apr 2016
8.3

Perfect for a few days to relax and get things organised, the owner was helpful at every turn, and cheapest beers so far from salsa hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.