Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Salsa Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 275 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 275 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Mar 2017
10.0

Fantastic hostel with comfy beds, clean bathrooms, nice amenities, and great staff for reasonable prices. The owner/operator went above and beyond by treating us to homemade curry on the night of our arrival and made breakfast at 5am since we were catching the early flight out of Chumphon. (Also arranged a van transfer to the airport.) It was the perfect place to stay the night while traveling from Koh Tao/Koh Pha Ngan back to Bangkok.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much. You 've made my day.

17th Feb 2017
10.0

Very clean, English speaking, very Nice man and daughter, very helpful, boat and transfer booking, huge breakfast eggs, muesli, juice, toast, coffee, Tea , jam, butter... I recomend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Merci beaucoup!

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Feb 2017
10.0

I've been traveling for about 5 months now and this is the very first review I've ever written for a hostel. Long story short I was in desperate need of a fax machine and Mr. Sood seemed like the only one in this country who knew how to send a fax to Canada. Customer service was superb, breakfast was fresh and one of the cleanest hostels I've been to. Both prices for the hostel and ferries to Koh Tao were fair. Hands down would stay again, 11/10 Cheers Sood!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks / Sood

7th Feb 2017
9.4

Customer service is excellent. This hostel should train others and expand. I'll def stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks! Your stay was so short, just checked in at almost midnight and left 5-6 hrs later. Hope you stay longer next time. Cheers, /Sood

23rd Jan 2017
9.7

Very good and quiet stay in Chumphon. Nearby plentiful food stalls so you can feast on local delicacies while waiting for your ferry.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks David and hope to see you again. / Sood

  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
19th Jan 2017
10.0

Close to the railway station and next to the streetfood place. Everything was clean. Included breakfast is good quality and served from 5 am onwards (that's what you need if you want to catch the first ferry to the islands).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

All reviews ; either bad or good, keep pushing me to strive for better service. Thanks /Sood

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jan 2017
10.0

We got in early cuz of a train cancellation. They didn't have a bed right away for us but made us feel very comfortable until we could get into a room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much. /Sood

  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
27th Dec 2016
8.6

Staff were super helpful, organised our ferry and transfer to Koh Tao and called the company to rectify a mistake on our tickets. There was a tv with a free selection of DVDs. Bathrooms were clean, showers were hot. Not a vast amount to do in Chumphon otherwise we would have stayed longer.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Super thank you!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
21st Dec 2016
8.6

Probably the best hostel in Chumpon. There's nothing to do in Chumpon but just wait for a ferry to the islands. Hostel was very clean. If you are stopping here on your way to the ferry it's great

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you!

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Dec 2016
10.0

Absolutely wonderful stay at salsa hostel! The owner wa extremely helpful, when we arrived we real died we had booked the wrong taxi to the ferry the following morning and the owner informed us and sorted it all out! The hostel itself was so clean, modern and secure! We also loved the free breakfast buffet in the morning, honestly the best breakfast we have had at a hostel filled with everyone you could ever want! Not to mention he served it to us at 530 am! Would defiantly recommend this hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for the review. I appreciate it and look forward to your next visit. Sood

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.