Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Salsa Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 224 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 224 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.8
Salsa Hostel Located at 25/42 Krommaluang Road, Tatapao, Muang, Chumphon.
Salsa Hostel
Thailand
Chumphon 86000 25/42 Krommaluang Road, Tatapao, Muang
90% 224
10.5010724 99.1803431
Salsa Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
11th Jul 2016
8.9

Close to the train station. Stayed there on the way to the islands. Staff is really friendly and the included breakfast is quite awesome (way more than i have expected!). Facilities are clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • SuperCraggs
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
4th Jul 2016
9.7

I've been here before. It's a great place to stay before heading to the islands. The owner, Sood is a really nice guy and speaks great English. There is some stuff to do near Chumphon and Sood can help you with that. Great facilities and its a great location, just a few minutes walk from the train station. Recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Big thanks and hope to see you again next year.

  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
4th Jul 2016
9.7

Salsa hostel is a pleasant place to stay, for one night (or one day) en route for Ko Tao or even more. The city has enough to offer, don't hesitate to spend there a couple of nights. Su, the owner, tries to make it very homey and it works. The rest of the staff is very helpful and the place well organized.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Merci!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Jul 2016
9.4

Stopped over for one night before heading to Koh Tao. Such a lovely, clean hostel and really friendly owner! Would highly recommend staying here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks girls. I wish you a wonderful trip in Koh Tao. /Sood

10th Jun 2016
9.4

Only spent the night, travelling up to Bangkok, but definitely worth a visit, if you want to break your trip up. Owner quite helpful, and nice café on ground floor.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much and hope to see you again. / Sood

31st May 2016
9.7

I will definitely stay here again if I go back to Chumphon!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you and see you. /Sood

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st May 2016
9.4

I stayed one night at Salsa hostel and had a pleasant stay. Not only was the dorm as well as showers/toilets super clean and the beds really comfortable, but the breakfast the next morning (which is included) was amazing!! Eggs, Toast, different spreads, yoghurt, fruits, cake, coffee, tea.... everything was there. By far the best breakfast I had in hostel during my four weeks in Thailand.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Vielen Dank!

  • shaheenmiah
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
26th Apr 2016
8.3

Perfect for a few days to relax and get things organised, the owner was helpful at every turn, and cheapest beers so far from salsa hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Apr 2016
8.6

Good staff and a nice place, unfortunately there's not much to do in chumphon, so it's really just an overnight stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Out of nothing, there is something. Chumphon has not much to do like other hectic touristic cities, still it is a good place to relax and feel the real Thai village. People are smiling to you everywhere no matter if they know you or not. They are willing to help you without hesitation. Travel tip : get a scooter and ride to visits many attractions which are scattered around Chumphon city like temples, beaches, waterfalls, etc.

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
3rd Apr 2016
9.7

This was a great hostel! The two at the front desk were incredibly helpful. They offered a lot of advice on how to get around and what to do. The breakfast was the best I've had at any hoste in my travels. Fried eggs, fruit, name brand peanut butter! Awesome. The place was spotless and it had a ton of showers so there was never any wait time. Great hostel. I would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, thanks for a stay and I wish you a good Songkran day in Phuket. Thanks / Sood

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.