Hostelworld.com

Salsa Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 213 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 213 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.0
Salsa Hostel Located at 25/42 Krommaluang Road, Tatapao, Muang, Chumphon.
Salsa Hostel
Thailand
Chumphon 86000 25/42 Krommaluang Road, Tatapao, Muang
90% 213
10.5010724 99.1803431
Salsa Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • shaheenmiah
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
26th Apr 2016
8.3

Perfect for a few days to relax and get things organised, the owner was helpful at every turn, and cheapest beers so far from salsa hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • stefzed2160
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th Apr 2016
8.6

Good staff and a nice place, unfortunately there's not much to do in chumphon, so it's really just an overnight stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
3rd Apr 2016
9.7

This was a great hostel! The two at the front desk were incredibly helpful. They offered a lot of advice on how to get around and what to do. The breakfast was the best I've had at any hoste in my travels. Fried eggs, fruit, name brand peanut butter! Awesome. The place was spotless and it had a ton of showers so there was never any wait time. Great hostel. I would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, thanks for a stay and I wish you a good Songkran day in Phuket. Thanks / Sood

2nd Apr 2016
7.1

Unfortunately almost no guests at the hostle and not much to do. The owner was very helpful though and the place is really nice. I would recommend the hostle but not the city. I would have preferred some lockers to lock my stuff in, now you have to keep them on your bed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guests, Thanks for staying at Salsa for 2 nights. It was so unfortunate that you had to keep your value belongings in your bed while our locker stands right in front of your dorm. If you would ask me, I will definitely show you where it is. By the way, Chumphon has nothing much to do but it's a laid back city where you can feel the real rural Thai experience. Smiling face, no tourist tricks , no tout for massage, jewellery scam, or what so ever. It is a good break before and after hectic cities or islands near by. All in all I hope you had a good stay at Salsa and thank you again. Cheers, Sood

  • CyclingCanuck
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Apr 2016
9.1

Great place to stay. Excellent breakfast, new facility. Gave me a spot to store my bicycle... Staff were great. Would stay again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks / Sood

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
1st Apr 2016
9.4

Modern hostel, twinroom with awesome balcony and outdoor shower, fridge, ac and good WiFi. It didn't feel like a hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review which I take it a compliment. Cheers, /Sood

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Mar 2016
7.7

Great little hostel in Chumphon. Close to the train station (about a 10 minute walk so very doable even with backpacks). The owner is nice and speaks really good english. The private rooms are big and clean. Only issue is some rooms face the road which can be slightly noisy. The hostel is closed to a street market, so lots of options for food.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Mar 2016
10.0

Perfect hostel to stop at on the way to the islands.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much.

  • JeanPhillippe
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
22nd Feb 2016
8.0

Stayed for one night only, a very good place to crash if you need to go from one airport to another overnight and whant a good sleep.”

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much./ Sood

  • indieinspopepp
  • Sweden, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Feb 2016
9.7

I stayed here over the night before heading out to the islands. A super clean hostel with a nice laid back-atmosphere. The free breakfast was great! Would definitely stay here again if I'd return to Chumphon!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Big THANKS!!!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.