X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Salsa Hostel Reviews

25/42 Krommaluang Road, Tatapao, Muang, Chumphon, Thailand

Reviews & Ratings Explained

95%

Rating
110 Total Reviews
  • 97%Value For Money
  • 94%Security
  • 94%Location
  • 97%Staff
  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 100%Cleanliness
  • 94%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

Stayed one night to take the ferry the day after and was not disappointed! Super nice staff and owners, very clean and new rooms and equipment, all for a very good price. Can strongly recommend!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks :-) Sood

100%

Fantastic Hostel. Has everything one would want in. Great location, Awesome staff, free breakfast, plenty of clean showers and bathrooms, lights/plug at every bed. I will be staying here again. It is an excellent place for resting a day before heading to or coming back from the Islands (Koh Tao, Koh Samui)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks Rob, it was so sad that you left a night earlier. However, I hope to welcome you and your family again.

100%

100% perfect! Sood is the best hostelkeeper you ll ever meet. he helps you with everything without wanting money for it. we stayed for the second time in the salsa hostel and would definitly come back for a third time. the rooms and facilities are more than clean! the breakfast is just great and the price is more than good for what you receive here! so, dont travel to the islands without spending some time in this hostel, you wont regret it!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks David.

100%

Like a home away from home! Great breakfast, very nice owner, cheap laundry, DVDs and TV if you want to stay in. Everything you need :) Would definitely stay again. Thanks!

  • 22nd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi Peter, Thanks for your review. I hope you enjoy staying in the jungle and safe trip back home. Pua pua pua pua.........(cha-nee = gibbon)

100%

We found the staff so helpful, especially Sood who has excellent English speaking skills and went out of his way to help us. He assisted us to plan activities in the area and gave us all essential details to ensure we weren't ripped off with prices and also assisted with translation of non english speaking locals. Great value for money and the free breakfast every morning was a real treat! Exceptionally clean. Great atmosphere. 10/10 Salsa Hostel! That's because people like to say Salsa!

Owner Comment (Hide)
A very BIG thank to both of you. Thanks for dropping by and hope our path may cross again. /Sood

97%

Lovely hostel! Nice beds, big dorm room with A/C. Staff were nice. Breakfast was delicious and there are some nice temples around the area.

  • 7th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi Josh, Thank you for your review and thank you that you like my breakfast as I can see that you enjoyed eating our all-you-can-eat breakfast. And thank you for extending your stay for another night. Cheers,Sood

71%

A good hostel in a very average town. Nothing happens in Chumphon and wouldn't stay there longer than necessary. Salsa was nice and clean but very noisy at night as right by the main road. The curtains also let a lot of light in which made it difficult to sleep. Didnt have the breakfast but looked pretty basic just toast.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Alex, first of all I've to apologize for any inconveniences caused. And thank you for staying an extra night. As we are located in a convenient location by the main road next to the night market, shopping mall and few minutes to train stn and bus stn, it;s really hard to avoid such noises and street lights. It was unfortunate that you did not try our all-you-can-eat breakfast which includes cereal & granulars, real coffee, tea, yogurt, eggs served that way you like, toast, fresh fruit,etc

100%

the owner of hostel is very friendly and helpful. He drives me to travel and treat me lunch. He is the most worm-heart person I have met.


94%

Really nice staff free breakfast. The owner will help you out with tours and finding things to do in chumphon or help you get you ferry ticket. Great place

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi Ian, Thank you and hope to see you again in Chumphon. Cheers! / Sood

97%

Had a great time there. Awesome hostel with relaxing atmosphere. You get the most helpful and foremost english speaking receptionist and tasty mango smoothies for 45bat. Basic Breakfast free smoothie in the morning are included. Dvd's at the reception and if you have any problem regarding your sim card or transport, the receptionist speaks excellent english and will help as much as he can.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Vielen Dank!

94%

Great! Easy to find, friendly staff, very very clean - only minus were the loud cars in the morning.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks and hope to see you again. :-)



View all Chumphon Hostels

Please give us your feedback