Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Saltwater Lodge

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 239 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 239 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.4
Saltwater Lodge Located at 14 Kings Road, Paihia, Paihia.
Saltwater Lodge
New Zealand
Paihia Bay of Islands 14 Kings Road, Paihia
92% 239
-35.2852403 174.0953098
Saltwater Lodge
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Oct 2016
8.6

Bit disappointed! Booked for 14 nights but ended up having to leave. Stayed 2 night so and was told by the hostel that they can't do refunds as it was booked through hotel world. Hostel world said it was up to the hostel 🤔 Did not get anything back. Hostel was not full but because I did not book through them they could not refund. Hostel world said that it's not up to them and we're not willing to give me any of the money I paid back. Won't use hotel world again! Be careful!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, we are sorry for inconvenience with your booking. All hostels and websites have their own cancellation policies. We try to help guests as much as we can with changes in their plans. We provide full or parcial refund if circumstances allows. We are happy to provide very good deal if you'll like to stay with us again just contact us directly. All the best, Lenka & Rohit

22nd Sep 2016
7.1

This hostel is a good hostel if you're just looking for a place to sleep and shower. It's located in a nice place in Paihia and has all amenities one would need. However, it's not super friendly or inviting. It feels more like staying in a big hotel rather than anything else.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. While we are glad to know that you enjoyed our facilities, we are sorry to hear that you felt isolated. Please know that it was a quiet time in Paihia and now is more and more people around to meet. Thank you again and we hope your overall experience was still good. Kind regards Lenka & Rohit

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
3rd Sep 2016
9.4

Fab clean hostel huge common area! Very quiet given the time of year but as to be expected. The staff very helpful and friendly

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are glad that you enjoyed your time with us. Also we are happy to hear that our service pleased you. Kind regards Lenka & Rohit

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.