X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Salve Hostel Reviews

18/1G, Prorizna Street, Floor 6, Apt. 46, Kiev, Ukraine

Reviews & Ratings Explained

91%

Rating
130 Total Reviews
  • 94%Value For Money
  • 93%Security
  • 96%Location
  • 90%Staff
  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 86%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

89%

Hostel has very good location in the city center. It`s very easy to reach by metro. The stuff there really care about cleaness, so you will have nice conditions of living. There are a lot of travellers who are staying in this place so you will have good company to speak and share stories =)


91%

To me, on of the best locations in Kiev because very central and safe area. The guests were half locals half foreigners/ The hostel is quiet, functional, fits my needs.


97%

It's possible to stay in Kiev for cheaper; you can find hostels that will put you up for 300 UAH/week or less, but you won't get the same comfort. A lot of places have mattresses that are just 2 inch thick pads. Salve has regular, very comfortable mattresses. There is also an elevator, which, though old, is definitely a plus. I think for 60 UAH/night it's a pretty good deal. My main complaint is that they charge 45 UAH to use the washing machine, which is just way too much.

  • 2nd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


69%

The toilet, bathroon and linen were very clean but the room was smelling really bad. There is no social area in the hostel so if your are spending a time in the hostel you will need to stay on your bed. The cost benefit is nice but i wouldn't stay there again..


100%

We had a great time at this place! The location was fabulous - the heart of Kiev - the view from the window on the night city - absolutely fantastic! It exceeded all my expectations. If you are looking for a clean and safe place - a place for you. The surroundings offer many places Ukrainian cuisine as well as international cuisine, and very cheap and delicious. Thus, you do not need a kitchen in the house at all. I would recommend this place for everyone.

  • 19th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

I had a really great stay. You meet people very easily here. Been staying in hostels in a few different countries, actually think this is the best hostel so far! Recommending to all travelers: couples, groups of friends as well as people travelling on their own. Fresh rooms and a friendly atmosphere, centrally located, Very helpful staff.

  • 19th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ecuador
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

In city center. The warm and very friendly atmosphere led to many a fun discussion with fellow travellers. The owner was also very willing to describe Ukrainian life and culture, and was always welcoming. The hostel is in a great location, near all amenities one needs. The beds are comfortable and the place was very clean. They clean 3 times at day. 5 star hostel :)

  • 18th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Great hostel!!!Good location, near with the hostel very nice restaurant in Ukrainian style, for all I suggest to try this wonderful ukrainian food. In hostel I arrived early, woman Marina was very friendly and allowed to leave luggage before check-in time. We had a very good time with them. It was fun. I will recommend to my friends)))

  • 18th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Huge hostel five rooms located in the heart of the city. I was the first time in a hostel and really enjoyed it! Clean bed linen, towels, tea and coffee. The guy at the reception is always ready to help. I was lucky with roommates, they were very friendly. Now I have the experience, and now I will only stay in hostels.

  • 12th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Located in the heart of Kiev. 5min from Metro Station Golden Gate and the main street Khreschatyk. 10Minutes Independence. The rooms are wide, comfortable beds, free Wi-FI, hospitable administrators. The hostel is located in a residential building. Very good option if you want to stay for 2-3 days.

  • 12th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

This hostel is such a great place. I requested the transfer service from the airport. Not only was the ride pleasant, the conversation with the driver during the approximately 45 minute drive was one of the best parts of my short trip. It was very safe and the staff in charge created a homelike feeling. It is what anyone needs when staying at a hostel. My stay in Kiev would not have been nearly as memorable without this Hostel. Can't beat the location too!


89%

Except not every stuff can speak English,it is a good hostel.


86%

The hostel was nice, especially for the price. I didn't spend much time there other than to sleep, but the staff was friendly and amenable. There was only one shower, so there was quite a line in the morning while people waited their turn, but that's my only real complaint about the stay. The location was fantastic, too, so I would recommend this hostel to anyone looking for short-term accommodations in Kiev.


100%

Great location. Before the subway 2-3 minute walk. Near grocery stores, cafes, parking. price and quality at all gorgeous! Bath, toilet - clean, the room clean and comfortable, too. Price and quality - all super! Thank you, in next time stop in this hostel.

  • 6th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Possible the most central hostel in Kiev, made to feel very welcome immediately. All the staff were very helpful and super friendly. Would stay again and recommend to all that travel.

  • 6th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Wonderful hostel apartment with friendly staff, including conversing in English. We booked a room for eight seats, although we had two - these were the conditions of the reservation. Room with large windows and beautiful views. Overall, for the money to live in the center of Kiev can be very good.

  • 16th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Great hostel! Everything is clean, neat, has everything you need and the location is very convenient to the center of the city. Generally good impressions left!

  • 16th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)




View all Kiev Hostels

Please give us your feedback