X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Salve Hostel Reviews

18/1G, Prorizna Street, Floor 6, Apt. 46, Kiev, Ukraine

Reviews & Ratings Explained

87%

Rating
152 Total Reviews
  • 89%Value For Money
  • 88%Security
  • 95%Location
  • 82%Staff
  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 85%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

66%

the woman staff is very very rude and dont know any english. she even dont open the door for me.


100%

Excellent location! It was very close in the centre. Very nice and friendly atmosphere, you could ask staff about any thing you need and they will do everything to solve your problem .Clean rooms and kitchen. The staff was very nice. Also, we had a Computer in the area which was quite helpful and there is a room where you can watch TV.

  • 9th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey
  • All Female Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Is a few stops away from the train station in Kiev. Convenient location: practically around the corner is inexpensive cafes to Khreschatyk and Maidan can safely walk, there is public transport. The hostel is very spacious and bright with high ceilings and consists of five rooms! I especially want to mention the guys who work there. Perhaps, if not for them, the hostel would not be so clean and cozy. It makes the staff friendly and pleasant atmosphere.

  • 9th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • All Male Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

The staff were amazingly nice, and the guests were friendly and respectful. Free tea, sugar and fast wifi. Microwave, fridge and hot plate including cooking utensils are available for use. Everything is clean and well-kept. Very warm and welcoming atmosphere and comfortable matraces also. The location is excellent. Hi SALVE)

  • 9th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Reception open 24 hours, clean rooms, comfortable beds, very convenient location, very safety. 24 hour food store cross the street. Staff is very friendly and speaks very good English and they are also very helpful. Good free wi-fi. Great place to stay in Kiev!

  • 21st Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • All Female Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Good location, low prices, friendly staff and very safe.Recommended!

  • 21st Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Russia
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Чистый и уютный в самом центре города. Большие комнаты, хорошие кровати, очень клевый персонал. Я рекомендую всем приехать сюда на несколько дней, это определенно стоит того!

  • 21st Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

We stayed at private room for three days. The room is big, clean, also the kitchen and the common room. It was like being at home. Staff is very helpful. The kitchen has all the facilities needed includes fridge and microwave . The location is perfect - just the heart of Kiev, but it is in inner yard, so it is very quiet inside. Highly recommended for all!

  • 21st Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Russia
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


74%

Be attentive! Before coming in 24 hours you must to confirm your booking connecting directly to the hostel (by phone/mail), or you'll find your place already taken by other person when you'll come.


100%

Good location in the center. Very comfortable, clean, well maintained hostel. Friendly staff helped us navigate in Kiev.

  • 9th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Cozy hostel. All close to shops, cafes, bars, attractions and subway. The perfect solution for the price, quality, location. Pleasant staff, comfort and cleanliness very high. Good value.

  • 9th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Russia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Receptionist reside within the hostel, which does not restrict .You come when you want. The receptionist speaks English and in German and in Russian. Free maps and free internet access, convenient location.

  • 9th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


77%

Only drawback is that you don't get a key and have to ring the bell downstairs every time, so going for a beer at night is discouraging. Other than that the hostel was good.


43%

My room reservation was cancelled, because I arrived at about 24:00, though I wrote that I'll be after 23 and left my mobile phone number for such cases. Had to sleep in dorm room with bad smelling workers.

  • 21st Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


66%

Ok place to spend a couple of nights. Clean and centrally located.




View all Kiev Hostels

Please give us your feedback