X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Salve Hostel Reviews

18/1G, Prorizna Street, Floor 6, Apt. 46, Kiev, Ukraine

Reviews & Ratings Explained

90%

Rating
112 Total Reviews
  • 90%Value For Money
  • 89%Security
  • 95%Location
  • 92%Staff
  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 87%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

86%

The hostel was nice, especially for the price. I didn't spend much time there other than to sleep, but the staff was friendly and amenable. There was only one shower, so there was quite a line in the morning while people waited their turn, but that's my only real complaint about the stay. The location was fantastic, too, so I would recommend this hostel to anyone looking for short-term accommodations in Kiev.

  • 11th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Great location. Before the subway 2-3 minute walk. Near grocery stores, cafes, parking. price and quality at all gorgeous! Bath, toilet - clean, the room clean and comfortable, too. Price and quality - all super! Thank you, in next time stop in this hostel.

  • 6th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Possible the most central hostel in Kiev, made to feel very welcome immediately. All the staff were very helpful and super friendly. Would stay again and recommend to all that travel.

  • 6th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Wonderful hostel apartment with friendly staff, including conversing in English. We booked a room for eight seats, although we had two - these were the conditions of the reservation. Room with large windows and beautiful views. Overall, for the money to live in the center of Kiev can be very good.

  • 16th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Great hostel! Everything is clean, neat, has everything you need and the location is very convenient to the center of the city. Generally good impressions left!

  • 16th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

We had a great time at this place! Location was fabulous - heart of kiev absolutely fantastic! It has exceeded all my expectations. If you are looking for clean and safe place - in the middle of all sightseeing point - this is the right place for you. Even though kitchen facilities could be improved, on the other hand, surrounding area offers many places to eat ukrainian as well as international cousine, both very cheap and tasty. Therefore, you do not need in-house kitchen at all.

  • 27th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

A wonderful place for any traveler who needs a quiet and comfortable rest. There are all the amenities. Great friendly staff. Cleanliness and maintenance of the mark. There is free coffee and tea. By the way with parking for the car was no problem!

  • 27th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Very nice place, the location - right in the heart. There you will be given a map and told in detail where you can walk. Plus free tea and fast Wi-Fi, and the rooms are bright, clean and comfortable. Great hostel - I recommend to everyone.

  • 16th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

Came especially to see the area and get the revolutionary spirit. Now it's Revolution Square - in the truest sense of the word. Barricades and tents right on the square, people with a revolutionary look and clothing fires in barrels and propaganda of the opposition, a real revolutionary spirit of Ukraine. Everything happens very peaceful. Impressive!

  • 16th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

I got more then I expected. The place itself was just right for me. Cozy, warm, quiet and at the right times, the noises of laughter and fun. Also clean bathrooms, warm water bath tub, and a kitchen to cook or just enjoy company. Also wireless internet all over and comfortable room.

  • 2nd Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

We went for a weekend and liked the location a lot! Easy to get to the city, it was clean, comfortable and friendly girl was working there. Hostel is in the center of the city. We had a nice time in Kiev. Do not be afraid to come here. Here things are not as shown on TV. There are a lot of friendly people who on their own trying to change their lives for the Featured! Nice city, nice memories. We'll definitely be back.

  • 2nd Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Everything was perfect, even the weather (winter sun and +13)


80%

I think the hostel is wel maintaned and clean. The service staff was very professional and multi-lingual. This is a place and atmostphere would enjoy his/her stay there.


97%

This hostel was great. The location is perfect, two steps away from Maidan and public transportation. The hostel was clean and the staff was very nice.


94%

Great hostel. The staff is helpful and friendly. Very clean. Easy to reach from the metro station. There are lockers and refrigerator.


100%

Is a few stops away from the train station in Kiev. Convenient location: practically around the corner is inexpensive cafes to Khreschatyk and Maidan can safely walk, there is public transport. The hostel is very spacious and bright with high ceilings and consists of five rooms! I especially want to mention the guys who work there. Perhaps, if not for them, the hostel would not be so clean and cozy. It makes the staff friendly and pleasant atmosphere

  • 27th Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

Excellent location! It was very close in the centre. Very nice and friendly atmosphere, you could ask staff about any thing you need and they will do everything to solve your problem .Clean rooms and kitchen. The staff was very nice. Also, we had a Computer in the area which was quite helpful and there is a room where you can watch TV.

  • 17th Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)




View all Kiev Hostels

Please give us your feedback