Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sam Sen Sam

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 522 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 522 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.4
Sam Sen Sam Located at 48 Samsen Rood, Soi Samsen 3 Banglampoo, , Bangkok.
Sam Sen Sam
Thailand
Bangkok 10200 48 Samsen Rood, Soi Samsen 3 Banglampoo
83% 522
13.7651881 100.4988634
Sam Sen Sam
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Aug 2016
6.0

Lovely little guesthouse, not really for the backpacker. Owners are very nice and helpful. My friends luggage got lost when we arrived to Thailand, and the woman that worked there helped us call the airport and get it sent to us. Rooms reasonably clean but extremely dated. About 4 double/twin rooms to 1 shower, which pisses out water. Great value for money. Around a 10 minute walk from kao san road. Overall a good stay as wanted a nice quiet place

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Aug 2016
10.0

Wonderful quiet place in a great location. Really helpful staff. An excellent stay. Thank you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • aliloughlin9661
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
23rd Jul 2016
8.6

Great stay, the staff were EXCELLENT! Good location, easy from the airport and to meet up with friends on Khao San Road. Only mark down for 'atmosphere' - this only if you're looking for a more backpacker vibe. We were happy with our room but just note that most of the pictures are for the top level room. Didn't see too many other people there but then it was the low season. We got the room with air conditioning which from other reviews is must. Would highly recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Jul 2016
8.9

Very calm guesthouse, just a few minutes of walking from Kao San Road. The place is well decorated with almost no noise, even when you are in the yard. They have a limited choice of beverage, but they make very good coffee for a fairly good price. The included breakfast is ok at best. The room we had had a noisy but working air con, but for the price we paid there's nothing to complain about. On the negative side, we were charged for letting our bags in a locker that wasn't locked.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Jul 2016
8.9

Great place. Great location. Overall solid experience and pretty close to Khao San Rd if you're into that!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jun 2016
4.0

San Sen Sam guesthouse was once one of the best hostels in Bangkok. There's nothing left of this. Friendly staff? No idea where they were hiding. The continental breakfast was a toast with jam and even that was a hard job if you would ask for it 10 minutes too late. Their English is really pover but they definitly have skills when it comes to attracting people with beautiful room pictures on their website. These show you a dreamroom (I doubt if they even exist)

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • joachimnijs4811
  • Belgium, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 28 reviews
27th May 2016
8.9

We stayed during the start of the rainy season/the end of the hottest months, which meant extra need for a bit of comfort. That is exactly what Sam Sen Sam offered! Staff was helpful and friendly, the (double) room was clean, the bed was good and breakfast was okay. Location is relatively close to Khao San Road and the main tourist sights, but harder to get to (by public transit) from, say, the airport or the commercial heart of the city. We strongly advise you to use the boats to get to places.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd May 2016
7.7

Location so so, room ok, atmosphere cosy interior ;) No info about towels changing, very poor breakfast.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Apr 2016
7.4

It is a very clean guest house and located closely to Kao San. Since it doesn't say in the mobile app: Standard Rooms only have fans, no air con. One negative point: Wifi wasn't working during daytime when we were there.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
13th Apr 2016
7.7

Nice hostel in Bangkok, good location and only 10 mins from Khao San Road, room had fan only and was very hot! Have stayed in other places for similar price which included aircon and in Bangkok is a must.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.