Hostelworld.com

Sam Sen Sam

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 506 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 506 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5
Sam Sen Sam Located at 48 Samsen Rood, Soi Samsen 3 Banglampoo, , Bangkok.
Sam Sen Sam
Thailand
Bangkok 10200 48 Samsen Rood, Soi Samsen 3 Banglampoo
88% 506
13.7651881 100.4988634
Sam Sen Sam
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • joachimnijs4811
  • Belgium, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 28 reviews
27th May 2016
8.9

We stayed during the start of the rainy season/the end of the hottest months, which meant extra need for a bit of comfort. That is exactly what Sam Sen Sam offered! Staff was helpful and friendly, the (double) room was clean, the bed was good and breakfast was okay. Location is relatively close to Khao San Road and the main tourist sights, but harder to get to (by public transit) from, say, the airport or the commercial heart of the city. We strongly advise you to use the boats to get to places.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd May 2016
7.7

Location so so, room ok, atmosphere cosy interior ;) No info about towels changing, very poor breakfast.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Apr 2016
7.4

It is a very clean guest house and located closely to Kao San. Since it doesn't say in the mobile app: Standard Rooms only have fans, no air con. One negative point: Wifi wasn't working during daytime when we were there.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
13th Apr 2016
7.7

Nice hostel in Bangkok, good location and only 10 mins from Khao San Road, room had fan only and was very hot! Have stayed in other places for similar price which included aircon and in Bangkok is a must.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
11th Apr 2016
8.6

Location is great! Not to far from all the action but quiet enough to be able to sleep in peace. Lots of taxi drivers have trouble finding it. So for your fist time getting there show them a map on your phone. Then get the piece of paper with address at counter for future We booked the room with the fan, this was a mistake as it was 39 degrees everyday and you couldn't cool down. I'd recommend investing in the pricier air con room or finding something else with air con if you come in April-May.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
5th Apr 2016
9.7

Lovely, quiet hostel just a short walk from Khao San Road. Staff are fantastic, very happy and helpful (even when we broke the door key by putting it in the wrong way, sorry again!). Man who served us breakfast was especially enthusiastic and keen to offer help and advice. Breakfast was simple but nice, room and showers were clean and a/c was fantastic, only one tiny improvement could be the mattress which was hard. Great value for money though and perfect for quiet stay close to the action.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Mar 2016
8.6

Recomendable 100% La pileta y el desayuno 10 pts. Las habitaciones aplias y limpias. El personal no tenia buen nivel de ingles. Pero buena voluntad. Lejos del night market pero, en tuk tuk y por 1 dolar, llegas en 10 minutos.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
11th Mar 2016
10.0

My husband and me just love this hostel and come back every year. The staff is always super kind and helpful. The new building perfectly fits in and creates a nice little peaceful indoor backyard with the other buildings around. Great stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Mar 2016
9.4

This hostel is the first one we tried in Thailand, arriving from New Zealand. We took a double room for 3 nights, the room was absolutly clean and big enough for 2 huge backpacks and all our stuff. The toilets and showers are impecable too (hot and cold water), the staff are lovely and really helpful. Good to know, this hostel is 10 minutes away from Kao San road ( where you'll find a lot of good food, bars and backpacker) but in the same time it is very quiet, as it is on a side street.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
7th Mar 2016
9.4

Lovely staff and great facilities. Very willing to accommodate travelers. They let us check in early and were very helpful and informed. Atmosphere is very relaxed. Would certainly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.