Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sam So Guesthouse

  • St. Wat Bo, House no. 0164, Wat Bo Village, Siem Reap, Kingdom of Cambodia, Siem Reap, Cambodia

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 245 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 245 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8
Sam So Guesthouse Located at St. Wat Bo, House no. 0164, Wat Bo Village, Siem Reap, Kingdom of Cambodia, Siem Reap.
Sam So Guesthouse
Cambodia
Siem Reap 93002 St. Wat Bo, House no. 0164, Wat Bo Village, Siem Reap, Kingdom of Cambodia
90% 245
13.3580762 103.8606476
Sam So Guesthouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Jan 2017
9.1

Our stay at Sam So was wonderful. They were very accommodating, setting up airport transfers and two days at the Angkor Wat temples. Their Tuk Tuk driver is amazing and the breakfast included in the cost of our room was delicious! The location is fantastic being within walking distance of pub street and surrounding markets.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Jan 2017
10.0

We had an amazing stay. Staff is incredibly friendly and they go behind limits to make your stay pleasant. We got picked up from our bus without them knowing when and where we would arrive. Thanks a lot again for that. They also organized a guide to Angkor for us in no time. Highly recommend staying with them.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Dec 2016
10.0

The staff are really friendly and helpful. They helped me planned the trip and found tuktuk and car drivers. Low price but high quality. Hot water and free breakfast, very safe and nice place. Many restaurants around.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Dec 2016
9.7

Bert pleasant stat, calm, friendly, lovely outdoor breakfasr, spacy room, great location, minuters away from THE best but Still calm, One Off My best value for money hotelser ever

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Dec 2016
9.7

Wonderful space, excellent value for money. The staff was very helpful and friendly. They arranged our tours for us including hiring a tuk tuk driver to see Angkor Wat at sunrise and other surrounding temples and a trip to the floating villages. Excellent wifi throughout the house, including in the rooms. I would absolutely stay here again and would recommend to anyone!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Nov 2016
9.7

Everything was good at Sam So - the staff are very helpful, the free breakfast is good, and the rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Oct 2016
8.0

Nice and quiet at night, staff were lovely ans happy to help with bookings etc. Room was big and good for the price. There is nothing particularly special about this place, which feels like a hotel more than a hostel, but it was nice enough with hot showers and air con.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Aug 2016
10.0

Excellent customer service. Staff are extremely friendly! Definitely recommend staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.