Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sam So Guesthouse

  • St. Wat Bo, House no. 0164, Wat Bo Village, Siem Reap, Kingdom of Cambodia, Siem Reap, Cambodia

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 250 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 250 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • christophersharpe
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Feb 2017
8.6

I really enjoyed my stay,staff were very friendly and very helpfull,information on tours,you can also book them at reception,i usually stay at a hostel,but for a couple of extra dollars a night,was nice having my own room,really good value for money,breakfast simple but nice.great location just a 10 min walk from the hustle and bustle of pub street,same distance to bus station,both a 2 dollar ride in a tuc tuc ,if you dont fancy the walk,its very basic,would stay again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Jan 2017
6.6

Livable. Stay somewhere closer to the city centre. It was fine. Had to pay extra (additional $5 per night) for A/C.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jan 2017
5.7

Misled ny review scores & not as advertized. Also found out HW charges 30% mark up. Minus: Rather dirty room & bathroom / buggy bed / AC not working (got a fan instead) / instead of getting advises the hostel tries to sell its tour packages (decently priced though) Plus: friendly staff / fairly close to centre / accepts credit card

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Jan 2017
9.1

Our stay at Sam So was wonderful. They were very accommodating, setting up airport transfers and two days at the Angkor Wat temples. Their Tuk Tuk driver is amazing and the breakfast included in the cost of our room was delicious! The location is fantastic being within walking distance of pub street and surrounding markets.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Jan 2017
10.0

We had an amazing stay. Staff is incredibly friendly and they go behind limits to make your stay pleasant. We got picked up from our bus without them knowing when and where we would arrive. Thanks a lot again for that. They also organized a guide to Angkor for us in no time. Highly recommend staying with them.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Dec 2016
10.0

The staff are really friendly and helpful. They helped me planned the trip and found tuktuk and car drivers. Low price but high quality. Hot water and free breakfast, very safe and nice place. Many restaurants around.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Dec 2016
9.7

Bert pleasant stat, calm, friendly, lovely outdoor breakfasr, spacy room, great location, minuters away from THE best but Still calm, One Off My best value for money hotelser ever

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Dec 2016
9.7

Wonderful space, excellent value for money. The staff was very helpful and friendly. They arranged our tours for us including hiring a tuk tuk driver to see Angkor Wat at sunrise and other surrounding temples and a trip to the floating villages. Excellent wifi throughout the house, including in the rooms. I would absolutely stay here again and would recommend to anyone!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.