Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sam's House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 188 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 6.1
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 188 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 6.1
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.4
Sam's House Located at 14/1 Maenamkwae Rd, Tumbon Thamakam, Amphur-Muang, Kanchanaburi.
Sam's House
Thailand
Kanchanaburi 71000 14/1 Maenamkwae Rd, Tumbon Thamakam, Amphur-Muang
74% 188
14.0350939 99.5175504
Sam's House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Jul 2016
6.0

The room we stayed in isn't shown in the pictures. It was much more plain and not on the river. This immediately bought down our rating as we assumed we were paying for a beautiful hut over the water as shown. The staff were not friendly either. On the postive side, the aircon worked really well and the room was clean.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th May 2016
7.4

Sam House was a comfortable hostel to stay in and was a good location in Kanchanaburi. I thought the pictures were deceiving as I did not see any of what the pictures show on Hostel world. The room was very basic and clean. The staff were friendly and very helpful with any questions or queries we had.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • blueeye049750
  • Thailand, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th May 2016
6.6

The old room without window,and air con without maintainance ,compressor is not working till they come to do something..

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th May 2016
6.6

Sams House was very quiet when we stayed - had great aircon and wifi. The bathroom could do with updating but the staff were really nice. In a good area in Kanchanaburi but a quiet hotel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Apr 2016
7.7

Friendly staff, facitilities are basic but has everything you need, the setting of the hostel was very cute and just off one of the main roads with plenty of resturants and supermarkets, not too far to walk to the bridge and can easily walk to the cemeteries. Would go back 😊

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Apr 2016
6.6

The room we stayed in was not on the river in the nice cabin looking buildings that the pictures boast. Just go to the main road that follows the river and you will find a great stay.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
5th Mar 2016
5.4

Very quiet guesthouse, think we were the only people staying there at one point. It's a lovely place with cute huts on the river but they could do with a freshen up and upgrade. Bit pricey for the conditions and cleanliness.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Mar 2016
7.1

Nice guest house, clean rooms. Nice being by the river. On the Main Street for food and other things in kanchanaburi

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.