Hostelworld.com

Sam's House

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 184 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 184 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.3
Sam's House Located at 14/1 Maenamkwae Rd, Tumbon Thamakam, Amphur-Muang, Kanchanaburi.
Sam's House
Thailand
Kanchanaburi 71000 14/1 Maenamkwae Rd, Tumbon Thamakam, Amphur-Muang
74% 184
14.0350939 99.5175504
Sam's House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th May 2016
7.4

Sam House was a comfortable hostel to stay in and was a good location in Kanchanaburi. I thought the pictures were deceiving as I did not see any of what the pictures show on Hostel world. The room was very basic and clean. The staff were friendly and very helpful with any questions or queries we had.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • blueeye049750
  • Thailand, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th May 2016
6.6

The old room without window,and air con without maintainance ,compressor is not working till they come to do something..

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Apr 2016
7.7

Friendly staff, facitilities are basic but has everything you need, the setting of the hostel was very cute and just off one of the main roads with plenty of resturants and supermarkets, not too far to walk to the bridge and can easily walk to the cemeteries. Would go back 😊

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Apr 2016
6.6

The room we stayed in was not on the river in the nice cabin looking buildings that the pictures boast. Just go to the main road that follows the river and you will find a great stay.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
5th Mar 2016
5.4

Very quiet guesthouse, think we were the only people staying there at one point. It's a lovely place with cute huts on the river but they could do with a freshen up and upgrade. Bit pricey for the conditions and cleanliness.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Mar 2016
7.1

Nice guest house, clean rooms. Nice being by the river. On the Main Street for food and other things in kanchanaburi

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Feb 2016
2.0

Everything would be too much bad, especially staffs' service was zero. I Never recommend this hotel. Whenever I asked something, all staffs were too much unkindness for guests. I couldn't belive how to work at hostel like this.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
22nd Jan 2016
9.7

I stayed in the bungalow that was right on the water and it was so nice! Seemed like it was in the middle of NOWHERE while still just a few hundred feet from a bustling street. Super cool. Really liked, highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
6th Jan 2016
6.0

This place was really neat setting-wise. There were some cool bungalows standing above the swamp and river. We stayed in a regular room though, and found it to be kind of grungy and old. The bathroom wasn't the cleanest and had a hard time figuring out the hot water for the shower. Overall, it was cheap and did the job, beds for us to sleep in. Location is great, right on the strip with all the bars.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
3rd Jan 2016
7.1

This doesn't seem to be a hostel. They only double roomsand no dorms. There are no single rooms as well. Hence everyone even though staying alone had to pay for 2 people . The location is great though as many tourist spots are walkable. One downside is that the staff doesn't understand English.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.