Hostelworld.com

Sam's House

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 210 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 210 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Jan 2017
10.0

Close to food, awesome staff (no English), impressively clean. Would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jan 2017
9.4

we booked the basic double which was close to reception so was noisy from staff shouting to each other from just before 7am. Also doors banging at all hours was an issue to our lack of sleep. If you can upgrade the rest of the place is lovely and the staff were helpful. Careful with laundry though as we had to pick out which bits were ours as they mixed it all up...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Dec 2016
4.0

I was very happy with the place but my standards are low, all due to prices I'm willing to pay. I was very happy considering the price. My room was on the water, fairly private as there were few other guests, I enjoyed the location and everything was fine. You can ask for hot water at the desk but there is no kettle available for the room. The staff don't speak English but you can make do or they can contact someone who does.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
8th Dec 2016
8.9

Great location, more like a hotel so no atmosphere but that's ok. The owners seem to be quite flustered and busy but quick to help. Great value for money! Would come back and would recommend to any one who has a bit extra cash!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
22nd Nov 2016
8.6

It was a quiet, nice little place. Lots of space in the room and common area. The staff were nice. Its right on the main road so there are lots of places nearby to eat. It is only a few minutes by taxi to the train station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jonhughes2000uk2874
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th Nov 2016
9.4

Great river location. Close to all attractions

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
22nd Sep 2016
8.6

SAMs house is in a great location right on the Main Street with the restaurants and the little tour shops and scooter rentals. Kanchanaburi itself was super quiet and I think that we were possibly one of the only people staying at the hostel at the time as we saw no other people but I think this could have possibly been just the time of year. The staff were really helpful in helping us plan our tours to see the sights and out bungalow was right on the river! So beautiful!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

tnankyou for good review

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
8th Sep 2016
7.1

Communication was difficult and the 'BLT' breakfast sandwich was simple and not at all a BLT. Location was good with amazing waterfalls an hours drive away and motorbike rentals very close by.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.