Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

SamS VIP Hostel San Gil

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 364 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 364 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.2
SamS VIP Hostel San Gil Located at Cr 10 12-33 Top Floor, , San Gil.
SamS VIP Hostel San Gil
Colombia
San Gil Cr 10 12-33 Top Floor
92% 364
6.5543412 -73.1338214
SamS VIP Hostel San Gil
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Aug 2016
10.0

One of my favourite hostels in South America! The staff are really organised, and will organise any activities you want to do for a good price. Flawless hostel, can not say anything negative about it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Aug 2016
9.4

Clean, great location right on the main square and close to a lot of stuff to see and do. Lots of trips possible to book at the hostel. Wish there was an included breakfast. Great facilities - huge kitchen, rooftop pool, lots of lounge areas. Good atmosphere - no parties, but lots of people going on the same trips. We all went out together to Tejo and then karaoke, organized for free by the hostel - tons of fun! We would stay here again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mel200067265292
  • Ireland, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
10.0

This is the best hostel i have stayed in in South America so far . It is a really lovely hostel, super clean, with excellent staff, in a great location and awesome tours. Everyone is so friendly there from the cleaners to the maintenance people to the reception staff. The pool area and reception area are lovely places to meet other backpackers. There are beers for sale in reception also for reasonable price which is also a nice touch. Wi fi is excellent all over the hostel and there are a few re

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jul 2016
9.7

Sams is the best hostel in town, hands down. Might be a little pricier than other hostel options but it felt worth it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
7th Jul 2016
9.7

Couldn't fault Sams, it's in the perfect location, staff are great, they organise everything for you, pool is nice touch, wifi decent, free coffee, 4 man dorm with ensuite is great. Really good hostel. Felipe on reception is really great, always smiling and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • whbennett11
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
30th Jun 2016
8.9

Brill location. Staff v helpful & help organise trips, activities and transport. Easy to find and plenty of local ATMs shops restaurants and markets. Good size lockers for large bags.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
23rd Jun 2016
10.0

Located directly off of the main town square. Just minutes walking distance from many of the activities that you can book right at the front desk from the friendly and helpful staff. Great common area and rooftop pool with an excellent view. Highly recommended!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 34 reviews
16th Jun 2016
9.4

Right on the parque principal, location couldn't be better really! Balcony overlooking the plaza and a pool. Plenty going on in the plaza and loads of places to eat and drink nearby. Doing some building work at the moment but didn't bother me much. The local staff were a lot of fun

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Jun 2016
10.0

Sam's VIP was very accommodating of some travel booking glitches. They contacted me when we did not arrive on our scheduled date and helped us to rebook. Very friendly and helpful staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 28 reviews
12th Jun 2016
9.4

Well equipped hostel and plenty of information on all the activities. Comfy beds, good bathrooms, wifi everywhere & well stoked kitchen. Loved the tejo night on Tuesday's!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.