Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

SamS VIP Hostel San Gil

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 350 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 350 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.2
SamS VIP Hostel San Gil Located at Cr 10 12-33 Top Floor, , San Gil.
SamS VIP Hostel San Gil
Colombia
San Gil Cr 10 12-33 Top Floor
92% 350
6.5543412 -73.1338214
SamS VIP Hostel San Gil
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
12th Jul 2016
9.7

Sams is the best hostel in town, hands down. Might be a little pricier than other hostel options but it felt worth it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
7th Jul 2016
9.7

Couldn't fault Sams, it's in the perfect location, staff are great, they organise everything for you, pool is nice touch, wifi decent, free coffee, 4 man dorm with ensuite is great. Really good hostel. Felipe on reception is really great, always smiling and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • whbennett11
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
30th Jun 2016
8.9

Brill location. Staff v helpful & help organise trips, activities and transport. Easy to find and plenty of local ATMs shops restaurants and markets. Good size lockers for large bags.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
23rd Jun 2016
10.0

Located directly off of the main town square. Just minutes walking distance from many of the activities that you can book right at the front desk from the friendly and helpful staff. Great common area and rooftop pool with an excellent view. Highly recommended!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 27 reviews
16th Jun 2016
9.4

Right on the parque principal, location couldn't be better really! Balcony overlooking the plaza and a pool. Plenty going on in the plaza and loads of places to eat and drink nearby. Doing some building work at the moment but didn't bother me much. The local staff were a lot of fun

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Jun 2016
10.0

Sam's VIP was very accommodating of some travel booking glitches. They contacted me when we did not arrive on our scheduled date and helped us to rebook. Very friendly and helpful staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 28 reviews
12th Jun 2016
9.4

Well equipped hostel and plenty of information on all the activities. Comfy beds, good bathrooms, wifi everywhere & well stoked kitchen. Loved the tejo night on Tuesday's!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
5th Jun 2016
9.1

Nice hostel, nothing VIP about though - besides the location. The evening staff wasn't really the must joyful person, whereas the morning crew was really helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st May 2016
8.9

Great hostel in the best location at San Gil ! Offering a lot of attraction to to at region

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th May 2016
9.7

An absolutely wonderful stay, the facilities are amazing and staff incredibly helpful and friendly. I stayed in a private room which was lovely but I did notice the dorm rooms were clean and nice but they were a little small. I would defo recommend!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.