Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

SamS VIP Hostel San Gil

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 413 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 413 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.9
SamS VIP Hostel San Gil Located at Cr 10 12-33 Top Floor, , San Gil.
SamS VIP Hostel San Gil
Colombia
San Gil Cr 10 12-33 Top Floor
91% 413
6.5543412 -73.1338214
SamS VIP Hostel San Gil
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Jan 2017
10.0

We were given a deluxe room and was it great. Very clean, huge bathroom and exquisite view from the balcony. The staff was more than friendly and helped us book rafting and transportation. We felt at home, especially when the cook brought us very good breakfast in the morning. The pool is also a nice touch to the overall staying experience as it allows for some relaxation after a day of rafting! Would stay there again anytime.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Jan 2017
9.4

Best hostel I stayed in in Colombia. Great activities on offer and great ace to meet people, the rooms are really great too

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Dec 2016
8.9

Great location on the square. The communal areas are Lovley and relaxed. Great breakfast.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Dec 2016
10.0

I enjoyed every moment that I stayed at Sams! It has a very friendly atmosphere and guests feel welcome to relax and enjoy their surroundings. There's a pool where I enjoyed many late afternoons in the sun, overlooking the town. There's also a stunning balcony overlooking the tree`-filled town plaza. And there's all the endless fun or relaxing activities that San Gil town and Sams hostel have to offer. I also enjoyed meeting all of the friendly townspeople in the plaza below! A great stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Dec 2016
10.0

Defenitely best Hostel in town , visited the 3 most famous n hostelworld and this is the best by dar, location, facilities (pool, amazing kitchens) and cree breakfast, they organize activities like tejo and bolo night (games with explosiones) football games, pub crawl, etc, and the people working there are always happy to help you wtith all info, you can buy activities and bus tickets at the office, the owner is a local very friendly even took us to the bus station, try the steak at their resta

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Dec 2016
8.0

Good hostel but not sure what all the rave reviews are about. Staff were not that friendly and half couldn't speak any English so trying to book something with them was difficult. The interior needs some updating. No breakfast included, which is unfortunate. I really liked the rooftop terrace and that there were a couple of kitchens that were available for use. Location is superb. Showers were always full and never got warm water once.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Nov 2016
10.0

Great hostel in a great town

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Nov 2016
10.0

SamS VIP is by far the best hostel in town. The staff are super friendly and helpful. The location is perfect just in the center of San Gil. They have free cafe and a pool. Good vibes for sure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lippasti8379
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Nov 2016
8.0

Good valule for money. Some private rooms w/ bathroom do not have a window at all so rather dark and not really comfortable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • sashalangdon3022
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Nov 2016
8.9

Good hostel, great staff! They were there at 3am to check us in and offer a late check out option. We were able to book all of our tours and bus tickets right there (cash only). Located in the main square with a nice view from the pool balcony. Coffee and fruit complimentary each morning. Rooms are hot, but there is a big fan. There are also computers available for use which is great because your tours will give you pics/vids on a USB. The main issue: no wall outlets to be found in the room!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.