Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

SamS VIP Hostel San Gil

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 377 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 377 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.2
SamS VIP Hostel San Gil Located at Cr 10 12-33 Top Floor, , San Gil.
SamS VIP Hostel San Gil
Colombia
San Gil Cr 10 12-33 Top Floor
92% 377
6.5543412 -73.1338214
SamS VIP Hostel San Gil
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Sep 2016
10.0

Great place, you can not conparebto any hostel in San Gil, defenetly i'll recommend it to everyone try the steak at their restaurant

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
17th Sep 2016
9.7

I loved my stay at SAMS VIP. Really great location and they're really helpful with the different activities you can do around San Gil. They organize things at night for you to meet other travelers. Dorms are a little tight but the rest of the hostel makes up for it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
16th Sep 2016
8.6

Great location, friendly staff and comfortable rooms. Quite a quiet hostel so the atmosphere wasn't great but I would still recommend it regardless!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Sep 2016
7.7

Very nice, modern and quiet hostel in a perfecet location. Even some bananas and pine apple are served for breakfast. However there is not always hot water, the sauna is most of time closed and the pool is used by people who come out of the sauna to cool down without having a shower before (because there is no shower). The eight bed dorm is incredibly hot and has no windows (just some breathing holes to the hallway).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thanks for yiur comment, sorry about the sauna, yes it is closed whrn is not in used, next time you have to ask at reception to put it on and used it, thats all and YES there is an outside shower next to the bathtoom at the pool but you did not see it we will add another fun on the dorm just in case, thanks anyway hope you have a great trip. We recommend you to ask at reception if you have any problem, too hot, too cold, we are here to help you and to have a great time

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Sep 2016
10.0

The facilities here are kept very clean and the kitchens are very nice and open, something that can't be said for many hostels. The staff also helped me a ton filing reports for stuff that had been stolen on my bus ride over to san gil. All in all, it was a fantastic experience

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Sep 2016
9.1

The staff is super friendly, gave me advices about what to do with the little time I had

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Aug 2016
10.0

One of my favourite hostels in South America! The staff are really organised, and will organise any activities you want to do for a good price. Flawless hostel, can not say anything negative about it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Aug 2016
9.4

Clean, great location right on the main square and close to a lot of stuff to see and do. Lots of trips possible to book at the hostel. Wish there was an included breakfast. Great facilities - huge kitchen, rooftop pool, lots of lounge areas. Good atmosphere - no parties, but lots of people going on the same trips. We all went out together to Tejo and then karaoke, organized for free by the hostel - tons of fun! We would stay here again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Jul 2016
9.4

Arranged free activities set up by the hostel, transportation back and forth included. Can arrange anything your thrill seeking heart desires that San Gil can offers. Walk up two flights of stairs and I garauntee you'll walk into the best hostel in San Gil.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mel200067265292
  • Ireland, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
10.0

This is the best hostel i have stayed in in South America so far . It is a really lovely hostel, super clean, with excellent staff, in a great location and awesome tours. Everyone is so friendly there from the cleaners to the maintenance people to the reception staff. The pool area and reception area are lovely places to meet other backpackers. There are beers for sale in reception also for reasonable price which is also a nice touch. Wi fi is excellent all over the hostel and there are a few re

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.