Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

SamS VIP Hostel San Gil

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 399 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 399 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 9.0
SamS VIP Hostel San Gil Located at Cr 10 12-33 Top Floor, , San Gil.
SamS VIP Hostel San Gil
Colombia
San Gil Cr 10 12-33 Top Floor
91% 399
6.5543412 -73.1338214
SamS VIP Hostel San Gil
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
25th Nov 2016
10.0

Great hostel in a great town

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Nov 2016
10.0

SamS VIP is by far the best hostel in town. The staff are super friendly and helpful. The location is perfect just in the center of San Gil. They have free cafe and a pool. Good vibes for sure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lippasti8379
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Nov 2016
8.0

Good valule for money. Some private rooms w/ bathroom do not have a window at all so rather dark and not really comfortable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • sashalangdon3022
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Nov 2016
8.9

Good hostel, great staff! They were there at 3am to check us in and offer a late check out option. We were able to book all of our tours and bus tickets right there (cash only). Located in the main square with a nice view from the pool balcony. Coffee and fruit complimentary each morning. Rooms are hot, but there is a big fan. There are also computers available for use which is great because your tours will give you pics/vids on a USB. The main issue: no wall outlets to be found in the room!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • EcaterinaThomson
  • Australia, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
1st Nov 2016
9.4

Lovely hostel in central location. Friendly and informative staff. Clean and tidy. Bed no very comfortable. Hot showers when it was working.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Oct 2016
7.4

Young atmosphere and close to the main square and local ammenities. It could be cleaner

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
29th Sep 2016
8.9

Great place to stay, sits on the main square so you couldn't ask for a better location. Don't think it was too expensive either, enjoyed our stay here, wasn't anything remarkable about the place and when we were there no one seemed to use the pool which was small but clean. Would recommend to anyone staying in San Gil.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Sep 2016
10.0

Great place, you can not conparebto any hostel in San Gil, defenetly i'll recommend it to everyone try the steak at their restaurant

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
17th Sep 2016
9.7

I loved my stay at SAMS VIP. Really great location and they're really helpful with the different activities you can do around San Gil. They organize things at night for you to meet other travelers. Dorms are a little tight but the rest of the hostel makes up for it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
16th Sep 2016
8.6

Great location, friendly staff and comfortable rooms. Quite a quiet hostel so the atmosphere wasn't great but I would still recommend it regardless!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.