Hostelworld.com

Samay Hostel Sevilla

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 3,200 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 3,200 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.8
Samay Hostel Sevilla Located at Menendez Pelayo 13, , Seville.
Samay Hostel Sevilla
Spain
Seville Seville 41004 Menendez Pelayo 13
84% 3200
37.3863047 -5.9859395
Samay Hostel Sevilla
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
25th May 2016
8.9

Great hostel! Well equipped kitchen facilities and rooftop terrace which even had an area for hanging out washing, which was perfect. Staff were friendly and helpful and rooms were clean and tidy. Would recommend this hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th May 2016
9.1

Great hostel: nice staff, clean facilities, very well located. Two points of concern: first, their safes didn't work. The hostel seemed trustable and there were locks on the door but there was that issue. The other was wifi: didn't work in the rooms, only in the lounge. If these things bother you, I did see other options around the corner

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • yiotaaa
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
20th May 2016
10.0

Great time, perfect location for sites and bars, thanks for all the sangria Seb, Cam and Jeremie xx

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th May 2016
7.1

The place was nice and sociable and the staff were very helpful and friendly, but it wasn't very clean, the locker didn't work and there was no WiFi in the room (and the connection downstairs wasn't very good either).

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th May 2016
9.1

Everything was very pleasant! I didn't have a chance to interact much with the other visitors but there is a nice couch room where people can socialize. Would recommend this hostel for sure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Apr 2016
6.0

I extended my stay for one night through a different staff member from the one who checked me in. On my last day the latter saw me walking down the stairs, immediately stopped her conversation and turning asked me very abruptly "Did you extend your stay?" After I answered "yes" she immediately checked her computer records. No "hello", "good morning" or addressed me by name. I found it rude and clinical. Another staff member did similar thing. Finally, few & inaccessible elect

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • LivKirstine
  • Denmark, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
3rd Apr 2016
5.1

The staff was great, and location good if you want to stay in the city center. But the hostel didn't really have any atmosphere, and need more chargers!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jessmapley
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
2nd Apr 2016
8.9

Amazing staff! Made it so easy to meet people and get everyone excited. There was no way to lock anything up but apart from that close to everything and a great stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th Mar 2016
8.9

Great hostel, staff were really friendly and people were awesome! Good location too - literally 5min walk from the Cathedral and the Alcazar (if you don't get lost in the alleys of the old town, that is..)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Mar 2016
6.9

Good location and very friendly staff. Stayed in 4 female room. Only one overhead light, so tough if all not on the same schedule. Also, only one outlet, made it difficult to get phones charged. No lockers big enough for back packs, which was very inconvenient. Not very impressed.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.