Hostelworld.com

Samay Hostel Sevilla

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 3,182 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 3,182 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.6
Samay Hostel Sevilla Located at Menendez Pelayo 13, , Seville.
Samay Hostel Sevilla
Spain
Seville Seville 41004 Menendez Pelayo 13
82% 3182
37.3863047 -5.9859395
Samay Hostel Sevilla
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
6th Apr 2016
6.0

I extended my stay for one night through a different staff member from the one who checked me in. On my last day the latter saw me walking down the stairs, immediately stopped her conversation and turning asked me very abruptly "Did you extend your stay?" After I answered "yes" she immediately checked her computer records. No "hello", "good morning" or addressed me by name. I found it rude and clinical. Another staff member did similar thing. Finally, few & inaccessible elect

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • LivKirstine
  • Denmark, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Apr 2016
5.1

The staff was great, and location good if you want to stay in the city center. But the hostel didn't really have any atmosphere, and need more chargers!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jessmapley
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
2nd Apr 2016
8.9

Amazing staff! Made it so easy to meet people and get everyone excited. There was no way to lock anything up but apart from that close to everything and a great stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th Mar 2016
8.9

Great hostel, staff were really friendly and people were awesome! Good location too - literally 5min walk from the Cathedral and the Alcazar (if you don't get lost in the alleys of the old town, that is..)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Mar 2016
6.9

Good location and very friendly staff. Stayed in 4 female room. Only one overhead light, so tough if all not on the same schedule. Also, only one outlet, made it difficult to get phones charged. No lockers big enough for back packs, which was very inconvenient. Not very impressed.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
13th Mar 2016
9.1

Amazing hostel with great staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • blakeportch
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Mar 2016
7.4

Awsome hostel ! Great staff ! Ed is an absolute legend and makes the hostel ! Gets you really drunk cheap . And we all love that right ? 😂

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
9th Mar 2016
7.4

I was a bit disappointed when I first arrived at Samay Hostel as it was more of a pension type place for mainly a local crowd rather than an International hostel and facilities weren't amazing but in the end I had a really good time in Seville, such a friendly city. In favour of the hostel the staff spoke great English and the roof terrace was nice. It could do with a bit of updating though, but overal not bad.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Mar 2016
7.1

All in all a quite good hostel with an enjoyable location. I was in the dorm #8 and people just kept on leaving the door open, which could be an issue for someone not carrying with himself his important personal belongings like passport and so on. Kitchen was ok, bathroom too, although the floor did tend to get flooded. 24, hour reception which makes it safer. staff was ok too, did help with some advices. they give free booze on fridays and saturdays!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Feb 2016
10.0

Nice stay. They let me store my luggage for free on the check out day. Breakfast for 2.5 Euros only. Clean rooms and bathrooms. Staffs are helpful and friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.