Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Samay Hostel Sevilla

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 3,383 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 3,383 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.1
Samay Hostel Sevilla Located at Menendez Pelayo 13, , Seville.
Samay Hostel Sevilla
Spain
Seville Seville 41003 Menendez Pelayo 13
88% 3383
37.3863047 -5.9859395
Samay Hostel Sevilla
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
13th Jan 2017
9.7

Stayed in Samay Hostel for the weekend during a short visit to Spain from the UK. Their staff is incredible, met Shaila Marcos and Pablo, they are all great. They recommended places to visit and where to eat decent tapas etc. The hostel was very clean and the location was also great, short walk to city center and also short walk to a bus stop where you can get the bus to the airport. Only thing I was missing was lockers inside the rooms, they did have small safe boxes outside the rooms though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jan 2017
8.9

Extremely helpful staff. Excellent location. Facilities were clean. We had a great stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Jan 2017
9.1

The location was pretty good, and the staff was really nice! No complaints about cleanliness, either. However, the wifi only works downstairs in the lounge/kitchen area. Also, the water in our shower basically only dripped when you switched it to warm/hot, which made showering incredibly frustrating. To be fair, when I brought it up to the girl at the reception, she offered to open another room for me to use their bathroom. The rooms also had few outlets.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
1st Jan 2017
8.6

Nice hostel, but wifi didn't work in the rooms which meant that everyone was on their phones downstairs which affected the atmosphere. Also, as it was winter the terrace wasn't really an option, which meant there were few common spaces to hang out. But staff were very nice and accommodating, and the facilities were generally good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Dec 2016
10.0

I would stay here again. The staff was knowledgable and wonderful. They spoke English and gave great recommendations. The lockers didnt work, so I was allowed to keep my valuables with them, and they assured me everytime they saw me that my valuables were still there. I stayed in room 9, and had no problems with the water pressure as stated in other reviews (that was an initial concern of mine). I would also recommend getting 2 towels, as there isnt a bathmat and the floors can get quite wet.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Dec 2016
8.9

Our stay at Samay was a lot of fun. We appreciated the warm welcome from staff who gave us lots of ideas for activities. The kitchen was well stocked and a great place to meet people. The facilities in our room were very basic.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Dec 2016
7.7

Not enough outlets! But great location and friendly staff. Make sure to go to the coffee shop Jester around the corner for coffee, fresh fruit juices and pastries!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Dec 2016
9.7

My time staying at the Samay hostel was wonderful! It is very clean, nice, fun, and the staff are so caring and helpful. It has a nice location in the city (near the city center) and the price to stay here is very good. Thank you Samay hostel! I highly recommend staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Dec 2016
8.9

Great atmosphere, met a bunch of amazing people. Would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Dec 2016
9.7

Had a wonderful stay there!!! Special thanks to Shaila and Marcus who helped me figuring my way out in Sevilla :) Great HUGE kitchen, living room, clean bathroom and room, wonderful roof terrace, great location right next to supermarkets and the Barrio Santa Cruz. Stayed there for the second time now and will totally be back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Gracias por todo y gracias por ese gran bizcocho de zanahoria. Te esperamos de vuelto en Samay muy pronto.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.