Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Samay Hostel Sevilla

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 3429 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 3429 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Mar 2017
10.0

Can't say enough good things about this hostel. The rooms are nice and clean, the roof top terrace is a great place to relax and the location is perfect. The best thing about this place was the staff. They could not of been more friendly or helpful. I had a great time here I would highly recommend it to everyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Mar 2017
8.3

Nice hostel, my only issue was that wifi only works on the ground floor. I saw a few rooms on that floor but it seemed like most of the rooms are on upper floors.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Mar 2017
10.0

Everything was good. Midnight staff who gave me some information about flamenco and booked for me was so kind and thought of him. They know tourist needs. Absolutely clean and convenient.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • butterflyka
  • Serbia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Mar 2017
9.4

Most likely the best place I have been in so far :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Feb 2017
10.0

The best hostel in Seville! Great location, amazing staff!!! (Pablo,Vedrana,Krista,Bruno,Edo,Shaila,Alex,Marcos,Wero,Enrique :), great atmosphere, comfortable beds, fast internet, clean bathrooms, fully equipped kitchen, nice breakfast, cool terrace...the one and only place I recommend for staying in Seville! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Feb 2017
8.9

Extremely well located, just 10 minutes to the Alcazar and the main square. Convenience stores nearby open late for any last-minute needs. Very friendly staff, always happy to give you a bit of info on your plans for the day and things to see/do etc. Stayed in the twin room en-suite, very clean but not impressed with the decor. Had a very hospital ward feel but you get what you pay for. Wi-Fi reached the rooms with difficulty which could have been advertised clearer in the main description.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Feb 2017
8.3

Good location around lots of restaurants and parks. Friendly staff

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Feb 2017
9.4

The hostel is pretty good! It´s clean and staff is great. The only issue is that there is no WIFI in the rooms, only in the first floor.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Feb 2017
7.4

No lockers, but safety boxes but they didn't work so I left my valuables with front desk. Wifi was only in common area but if you get the room by the computer then you have wifi in your room as well. Rooms have own bathroom which is nice!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
24th Jan 2017
6.3

Ok hostel, overpriced for what you get. The bathrooms are dirty - lots of mould on the walls, etc. The water pressure is terrible, it's more of a dribble than a shower. They have security lockers but they are quite small unfortunately. The kitchen area is nice and big but one of the stoves was broken so it was always difficult to find a hot plate someone wasn't using. The internet only worked downstairs which would have been fine but it stopped working all the time even in the common room.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.