Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Samay Hostel Sevilla

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 3491 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 3491 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Jun 2017
7.7

Marcos was an outstanding desk attendant. He was helpful, incredibly knowledgeable about the city, and good at speaking English as well as Spanish. Everyone I spoke to during my stay had something wonderful to say about him. Very nice man and a great employee! Hostel itself was great for the price. Needed a better breakfast (especially for €2.50 extra), more electrical outlets, and larger lockers (it only had small ones for valuables). Everything else was good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • amalam85
  • Colombia, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
14th Jun 2017
10.0

Great location, super clean and friendly staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Jun 2017
9.7

Good location, awesome staffs really helped a lookout, very good value, definitely coming back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jun 2017
9.4

Super cute Hostel with a great kitchen, nice staff, and air conditioned rooms. Would have been nice to have large luggage lockers (not just small safes) in the rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Jun 2017
8.9

Everything was good, except the pillow cases had little bit smell.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
6th Jun 2017
9.4

Friendly staff, clean rooms. Great location. Overall a great experience!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jun 2017
8.3

Samay Hostel was in a great location and the staff was AMAZING. I had a really good time getting to know the volunteers there and they hung out with all the guests and showed us come of the coolest nightlife spots in the city. The rooms in Samay are average and lacked sufficient outlets. The shower and room was very clean, but the shower didn´t get very warm without losing water pressure. I would definitely recommend Samay Hostel for the great staff and location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th May 2017
7.4

A little noisy. Other things is good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • conor5315
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd May 2017
9.4

Nice welcome, great location. Staff are so helpful! Sat down and went through the whole city via a map with me showed me some great locations to eat and sightsee! Couldn't have done more to help me! I will be returning for sure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th May 2017
9.4

Samay Hostel was a great find. The staff was extremely informative and friendly. The rooms were nice and mine even had A.C. which was great for how hot it is in Sevilla. The included breakfast was more than enough as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.