Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Samay Hostel Sevilla

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 3452 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 3452 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Apr 2017
7.7

This hostel is fine for a short stay, could've been cleaner but for the price it's fine. I stayed in a private room one night which was nice. And I stayed in a 10 person mixed dorm another night. They don't have larger lockers for your bags. Only small lockers for smaller personal items. Also the outlets were far from the beds.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Apr 2017
8.3

The rooms were nice but the shower could have been a bit cleaner so bring shower shoes. The location was great, my friend and I just started wandering around and we're able to see so many great sights.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
6th Apr 2017
9.7

This hostel was really nice, great location and very helpful staff. The atmosphere in the common areas can be a bit "too chill", but is great if that what you are looking for. The terrace was also very nice although I didn't see many people used it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Apr 2017
9.4

Overall very nice hostel. Only thing to note is wifi is only in the common areas which tended to make everyone a bit less social while in common areas.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Apr 2017
8.3

Great place to stay. Clean rooms and shower. You do have to pay €1 for a towel if you do not have your own. Met some great people around and there is a large common area and a good kitchen.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
31st Mar 2017
10.0

Great hostel and great stuff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
28th Mar 2017
8.0

Very nice hostel but a poor atmosphere. This may have been because of the time of year that we travelled.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • BethMurray
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
26th Mar 2017
6.6

The hostel was lovely, and so were the staff! The location was great. The security was also very good in general other than the fact our security lockers did not work which meant we had to keep valuables on us during our stay. But overall a great place to stay!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Mar 2017
10.0

Can't say enough good things about this hostel. The rooms are nice and clean, the roof top terrace is a great place to relax and the location is perfect. The best thing about this place was the staff. They could not of been more friendly or helpful. I had a great time here I would highly recommend it to everyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Mar 2017
8.3

Nice hostel, my only issue was that wifi only works on the ground floor. I saw a few rooms on that floor but it seemed like most of the rooms are on upper floors.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.