Hostelworld.com

Samay Hostel Sevilla

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 3,215 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 3,215 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.7
Samay Hostel Sevilla Located at Menendez Pelayo 13, , Seville.
Samay Hostel Sevilla
Spain
Seville Seville 41004 Menendez Pelayo 13
83% 3215
37.3863047 -5.9859395
Samay Hostel Sevilla
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • paulfong1554
  • Malaysia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Jun 2016
9.7

Good location as it is a short walk to the Bus Station and to the Cathedral and Alcazar through a maze of interesting narrow alleys. Good facilities and friendly staff and good hostel atmosphere. Many eateries nearby.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2016
7.1

Location claimed to be very close, but was definitely a solid 15 minute walk from everything. The room was clean and in good condition, it was lovely that towels were provided. The staff was not very accommodating to us and sometimes short with us. The wifi is non existent except in the lobby and even then barely worked. The in-hostel community computer did not have wifi either.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Jun 2016
2.9

Dirty, no where to store your bag in the room (one locker for a 6 bed room), Wifi that only works downstairs. Would all be fine if it were half the price!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
11th Jun 2016
8.0

Not bad but not great. Just a meh...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2016
9.1

The staff was so nice and helpful! The only thing that could improve would be the wifi. I did not bring a laptop and do not have international cellphone service- so I depended on the wifi to communicate and locate my friends. My experience would have improved significantly if there were a stronger Wifi signal. Every employee that I encountered was wonderful- they even reset the wifi for me when I had trouble connecting!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
25th May 2016
8.9

Great hostel! Well equipped kitchen facilities and rooftop terrace which even had an area for hanging out washing, which was perfect. Staff were friendly and helpful and rooms were clean and tidy. Would recommend this hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th May 2016
9.1

Great hostel: nice staff, clean facilities, very well located. Two points of concern: first, their safes didn't work. The hostel seemed trustable and there were locks on the door but there was that issue. The other was wifi: didn't work in the rooms, only in the lounge. If these things bother you, I did see other options around the corner

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 26 reviews
21st May 2016
9.4

I only stayed one night but hostel seemed decent. Had a good kitchen and room was clean with a nice bathroom.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • yiotaaa
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
20th May 2016
10.0

Great time, perfect location for sites and bars, thanks for all the sangria Seb, Cam and Jeremie xx

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th May 2016
7.1

The place was nice and sociable and the staff were very helpful and friendly, but it wasn't very clean, the locker didn't work and there was no WiFi in the room (and the connection downstairs wasn't very good either).

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.