Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Samay Hostel Sevilla

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 3,354 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 3,354 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
Samay Hostel Sevilla Located at Menendez Pelayo 13, , Seville.
Samay Hostel Sevilla
Spain
Seville Seville 41003 Menendez Pelayo 13
87% 3354
37.3863047 -5.9859395
Samay Hostel Sevilla
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
6th Dec 2016
8.6

Wifi only worked in the common room. Thats okay, but then when people go to the common area, they only look at their phones so it affects to the atmosphere. Water pressure in the showers is really bad. Kitchen, location and terrace is really good. Good basic hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
6th Dec 2016
9.4

All good! Great location with lovely staff. Would be better with lockers in the room but they do have safes for use for super valuable stuff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Nov 2016
9.4

We really enjoyed our stay at Samay Hostel. The location is in an excellent location in Sevilla, close by to the Cathedral and right by the historic downtown area. The staff was really great, and they even helped us book our bus trip to our next city. The facilities are very clean and the wifi works well from the common areas. Overall, we would recommend Samay to anyone staying in Sevilla.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Nov 2016
8.3

Volunteers in this place are super lovely, they do a great job, always welcoming you with a smile. Atmosphere is friendly, I met a lot of new people and really had a great time. One bad thing: I know the kitchen closes at midnight, but we came back starving after a Flamenco show and we were not even allowed to get our tomatoes from the fridge! We ended up pleading for bread in restaurants (they were all closing and were not cooking anymore) - not very nice! Staff who told us off was rude.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
15th Nov 2016
10.0

It is an excellent hostel, perfectly located and has everything that one needs to have a good time for a cheap price. The staff is really helpful and makes you feel as if it was your home! They offer really good sightseeing advice as well. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Nov 2016
10.0

This is the first review I've ever done for the simple fact that I got amazing advice from the staff overall. The location for the price was unbeatable. Very social and upbeat place to stay. Anytime I had a question the staff was more then willing to help. Upon my arrival I was still under the weather and one of the receptionist Sheila went out of her way to keep me company while manning the front desk. I would definitely recommend this hostel and stay here again. Gracias por todo

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Nov 2016
10.0

This was probably one of the best hostels I've ever stayed at! The rooms were super clean and the communal areas super cozy + welcoming. But what counts the most is how amazing the people working there have been - the staff always tried to help out wherever they could and even made an effort to actually get to know their guests and bond with them. Initially, I was only planning on staying for three nights, but extended my stay for another two nights. I think that says it all!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Nov 2016
7.4

A great place.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Nov 2016
8.6

Great location, close to everything. The staff was very helpful and very nice. The hostel wasn't the best to meet a bunch of people and hang out, but it was a great place to sleep and shower. The internet only works in the lobby - not a huge issue for me, but a heads up for those who need it. The roof top is beautiful and great when the sun is out. Not a lot going on, but as I said a great place to spend the night and close to everything.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Nov 2016
8.0

pretty expensive for a 12 bed dorm but the hostel was clean, the staff were so nice and friendly.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi dear friend, I´m glad that you had enjoy our hostel and our Staff, that´s very importat for us. I want to remind you that even if you paid for a 12 bed dorm, we made you a FREE upgrade and during your stay you were in a 10 bed dorm, Best regards and thanks a lot for you comment! Pablo Pieroni Manager

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.