Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Samay Hostel Sevilla

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 3,283 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 3,283 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.9
Samay Hostel Sevilla Located at Menendez Pelayo 13, , Seville.
Samay Hostel Sevilla
Spain
Seville Seville 41003 Menendez Pelayo 13
84% 3283
37.3863047 -5.9859395
Samay Hostel Sevilla
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
9th Sep 2016
10.0

I loved Samay, and will definitely stay there again! Wooden bunk beds are comfy, ensuite bathroom was clean and the staff wonderful. The terrace has a bar in the evening, it is great to meet people and it has a very nice view!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
30th Aug 2016
9.7

Great hostel. Modern bathrooms, comfy beds each with power point and light. Special thanks to Mabri who really went above and beyond to make sure my stay was comfortable after I had an exhausting day of travel and arrived very late. Would definitely stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Aug 2016
7.7

This place is ok. the staff is friendly, but there is really no atmosphere to speak of. it feels a bit hotely and there is no vibe. the location is also not the best as it is just outside of the old town and makes it hard to get to places.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Aug 2016
5.7

No soap in bathrooms. No wifi in bedrooms. No outlets close to my bed (one outlet plug per room- very limited). No fun atmosphere. No pillow case on my pillow. The only thing this place had was lockers and a decent location. Wouldn't recommend it unless you're just flat out looking for a place to crash for a night (though that's what I did and was still discontent). Oh and the girl who attended me in the morning who is Ukranian was very sweet :)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Aug 2016
9.1

Great stay. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful during our stay. The hostel is within walking distance of lots of great restaurants and sites. We would definitely stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Aug 2016
9.7

Great hostel all the staff was very helpful and gave great recommendations. Rooms were good nice private bathroom good working AC. Had a free sangria and beer night also a barbecue the following night. Great location easy to walk everywhere from hostel. I would stay here again and recommend it to others.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Aug 2016
9.7

Excellent hostel in an excellent location just behind barrio Santa Cruz and close to the Cathedral. Very easy to get to from Santa Justa. Comfy beds, clean, central ac and with a great vibe. Theres a kitchen where you can cook and a fridge. Staff were super nice. The only bad thing is that wifi access is only possible from the first floor. A plus is the free sangria or beer you can have in the terrace at night, a nice time to socialize.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Aug 2016
10.0

Passamos uma noite apenas, mas suficiente para ficarmos impressionados com a atenção e organização do hostel. Funcionários muito educados e atenciosos. O quarto estava bastante limpo e receptivo. A localização é excelente e muito próximo do bairro judeu.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
9th Aug 2016
9.4

We really enjoyed our stay here at Samay! The staff are lovely and friendly, it was so nice to be greeted by friendly people as we checked in. Rooms are set up well and beds were comfortable. They offer beer and sangria (free!) On the rooftop at night which is really cool :). Two minor downsides is there is no wifi in the room and power plugs are limited. Location is great and I would highly recommend this hostel for your stay in Seville.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
7th Aug 2016
9.1

Olga at the front desk was super friendly. They have professional cleaners that keep the place spotless. Great terrace and free drinks every night. Nice big kitchen. Some lockers under the beds need repair so we can use a pad lock to lock it, everyone also gets a small safe also. Wifi in the rooms is needed but a positive is that everyone gathers in the social area and kitchen when using wifi.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.