Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Samba Green Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 608 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 608 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.9
Samba Green Hostel Located at Rua Alvaro Ramos, 394, Botafogo, Rio de Janeiro.
Samba Green Hostel
Brazil
Rio de Janeiro Rio de Janeiro 22280-110 Rua Alvaro Ramos, 394, Botafogo
85% 608
-22.9572522 -43.1835973
Samba Green Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Dec 2016
10.0

Samba Green Hostel is located in a safe neighbourhood, with shoppings, bars and restaurantes nearby. The best thing is the vibe, we had a barbecue one day, every night people go out together, it is a really nice environment to make new friends and have fun. I had a perfect New Years Eve staying in this Hostel. Would come back for sure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Dec 2016
10.0

Really great hostel with good vibes, home feeling, helpful staff and delicious caipirinhas. The atmosphere is very friendly, easy to meet people and find people to do activities with. The hostel is in a great location, easy and safe walk to the beach, restaurants, bars, local shops, bus stop and metro station. 100% recommended to everyone!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Dec 2016
9.1

Great hostel, quiet and nice to sleep. The owner makes you feel very welcome. The showers are awesome, hot and cold water. The wifi doesn't work in some places of the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
28th Nov 2016
9.4

The owner Carlos is so nice and helpful and I would definitely recommend staying here. It's a good mix of party and chill and it's very friendly. Personally I would stay here and then move around Rio to get a feel of the different areas.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Nov 2016
10.0

Everything was excellent, the staff, the facilities, 100% safe

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Oct 2016
10.0

The perfect place to stay in Rio de Janeiro, a mix of good vibes in this place. Totally recommend for everyone : )

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Oct 2016
10.0

Enjoy Samba Green!!! Carlos the owner is a wealth of information, anything you want to know about Rio de Janeiro he will be more than delighted to help share with you. Great breakfast, wifi, and facilities. Securely located in Botafogo you'll have an easy time as a solo backpacker looking to meet friends from around the world. Take care and have fun!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • joelbentin
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Oct 2016
9.1

We stayed here in the low season so there weren't a lot of people around, but Carlos made sure we felt very welcome and was a great help for the entire stay and he even took us out to experience the real Rio night life.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 38 reviews
1st Oct 2016
6.3

Very basic hostel. Not many people there while I was so no atmosphere. Breakfast just ham and cheese rolls but allowed 2 so seemed large to me. Location good to go both to central rio and the beach areas, but might be better to spend a few days staying in each rather than in between.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
15th Sep 2016
8.0

Pretty decent hostel the staff were very friendly and were more than happy to join for a night on the town. The breakfast was very standard just a sandwhich and the option for juice overall a good clean hostel to stay in

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.