Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Samba Green Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 542 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 542 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.6
Samba Green Hostel Located at Rua Alvaro Ramos, 394, Botafogo, Rio de Janeiro.
Samba Green Hostel
Brazil
Rio de Janeiro Rio de Janeiro 22280-110 Rua Alvaro Ramos, 394, Botafogo
84% 542
-22.9572522 -43.1835973
Samba Green Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Aug 2016
9.7

It was really nice stay in this hostel ! I had a good time with everyone and enjoyed everything ! Thanks

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Aug 2016
9.1

We honestly had the best stay at Samba Green! Couldn't recommend it more highly. Walking distance from Copacaba beach and the metro station. Staff made us feel really welcome and were really knowledgable. Carlos (the owner) is an absolute hero. Only regret is that we couldn't stay longer. Great people, great vibes.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2016
7.1

I went in the olimpic games and there were not enough sheets to everybody and the staff was too small. When I did the check in the attendant was completelly lost, but in general the staff is helpfull and friendly. The ambient is agradable and relatively clean. The only thing that I really didnt like was the breakfast....I had payed 140 reais each night and there were only two sandwichs with ham and cheese per person ande milk... Come on.. You can do better than that!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • kirstenjones514816
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2016
5.7

STAFF: the guy from Texas is cool at first but he seems standoffish/cold. I don't think he would help anyone in need if they asked. The tall and thin British man knows absolutely NOTHING and he'll tell you he knows nothing. The English guy with red hair is amazing. The German guy with blue eyes is a freeloader. If you buy drinks he'll ask for a few. Carlos is very sweet, he knows everything about RJ. The best part of this hostel is the location. Worst part is how DIRTY and SMELLY it was.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
19th Jul 2016
6.0

quite dirty and greasy hostel. every breakfast is just filtercoffee and 2 cheese sandwichs. showers were warm but not all the time. blankets and sheets on the bed are not very inviting.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
17th Jul 2016
10.0

Well coming from 9,674 kms distance from Cairo, Egypt to Rio De Janeiro I couldn't feel more home and welcome! I have stayed over a month at Samba Green and I absolutely loved everything about it! Carlos, the owner knows how to take great care of his guests and make sure they have an amazing day/night life in Rio to get the most out of it. If you are traveler looking for a great atmosphere, beauitful vibe, many nationalities and simplicity, don't even hesitate! Thank u Samba Green Hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2016
10.0

Samba Green was the best hostel we've visited yet! Carlos was an amazing host, extremely helpful and always taking the guests out during the day and night. He always made sure that we were looked after on nights out and would organise taxis to and from venues to ensure we arrived safely. The Samba Green staff are all very friendly and create a great atmosphere in the hostel. The facilities are perfect, a number of toilet cubicles and showers so you don't have to wait unlike most hostels!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2016
10.0

Great hostel!! The hostel is located very close to the beach and is in a safe area. 24 hour security makes you feel really safe! The hostel has great atmosphere with events daily, particularly good for lone travellers because there is a always a big group of people going out everynight ( including hostel workers) so you will never be alone!! Which is not the same in every hostel to be honest There is also day trips and day time tours available to see the sights of Rio.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
3rd Jul 2016
8.6

Good hostel, about 15 to 20 minute walk to Copacabana Beach. Great staff, friendly, ready to party. Clean enough. Cool layout.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Jul 2016
8.0

Great time in Rio, this hostel is an awesome location right in the middle of everything to see in Rio. Everyone very friendly and great for socialising. Maybe because it was a busy weekend but not super clean and a bit loud. Brekkie is basic but good, Carlos and the team are great and very helpful!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.