X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Samba Green Hostel Reviews

Rua Alvaro Ramos, 394, Botafogo, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

Reviews & Ratings Explained

87%

Rating
285 Total Reviews
  • 84%Value For Money
  • 89%Security
  • 90%Location
  • 93%Staff
  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 83%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Melhor Hostel que eu já me hospedei! Perfeito!

  • 7th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

The hostel's in a great location and Carlos and the guys there have created a really nice atmosphere so highly recommend it

  • 5th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

Also das Personal ist super freudlich und ich habe mich sehr wohl gefuelt.

  • 26th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Que ce soit le propriétaire de l’Hostel, le staff ou l’ambiance général, TOUT est réuni pour passer un séjour inoubliable à Rio ! Loin des Hostels aseptisés, Samba Green avec sa propre âme brésilienne, m’a accueilli à bras ouvert et m’a été d’une aide précieuse pour découvrir la ville et passer de supers moments ! J’ai décidé de prolonger mon séjour à l’Hostel que je considère comme ma 2e maison ! Inconditionnel “J’aime” et GRAND MERCI à Carlos et à tout le staff !!! GROS BISOUS A L'EQUIPE =)


100%

Excelente. Já viajei para muitos lugares, Mas nunca fui tão bem recebido como no Samba Green. Excelente astral!!! Recomendadíssimo!!!!

  • 30th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Ótima localização, funcionários atenciosos e ambiente agradável. Excelente!

  • 23rd Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

O Samba Green Hostel fica super bem localizado, muito próximo à praia de botafogo e do leme, bem como bem perto do metro e do Shopping Rio Sul. O ambiente é ótimo e animado, sendo que o dono, Carlos, é uma simpatia em pessoa. A equipe do hostel também é muito legal e educada.

  • 22nd Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

The staff are brilliant - It was my first time in Rio so I really appreciated them being so welcoming and helpful! There's a really relaxed atmosphere about the place, and Carlos and all the guys went out of their way to make my stay as great as possible! The rooms are clean and all the facilities are good. And the caipirinhas are amazing!

  • 15th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Excelente clima!

  • 15th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

I have had some really bad hostel experiences but this stay was one of the best and these guys were awesome! Extremely helpful and created a very laid back environment in the hostel. I was recommended to stay here by a friend, and will definitely be passing Samba Green off to others!

  • 10th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Todo en el hostel fue como lo esperábamos. La ubicación y los baños: excelentes.

  • 4th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Very satisfied with my stay at Samba Green. Atmosphere, Staff and facilities are great. I'm brazilian and I can say that they know how to make a caipirinha! Tks Guilherme and all staff.

  • 28th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

já é a segunda vez que fico na hostel, e foi maravilhoso como já era de se esperar, a localização é muito boa e a equipe é muito atenciosa e prestativa. Nem olho mais hostel no Rio de Janeiro, já vou direto pra samba green hostel.

  • 23rd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


91%

Nous avons passé une bonne semaine ici. Le personnel est très sympa ainsi que Carlos, le patron. Le +, certains parlent espagnol, ce qui est top quand votre portugais ou anglais n'est pas très bon. Le petit déjeuner est simple. Les chambres ne sont pas très bien isolées mais les dortoirs sont bien.


94%

This is my second time staying at Samba Green. Both experiences have been excellent. The Hostel itself is conveniently located and has the facilities you would expect. What make the hostel excellent is the staff, beginning with Carlos (the owner). They do a great job of organizing activities, helping you out, and just making you feel at home. I will keep going back to Samba Green because of the people I have met there.


89%

Very friendly staff. Cozy room. Nice bed and nice atmosphere. The only downside is the breakfast, which could be a bit better, but all in all it's very good value for money! :)


100%

This place is awsome! Really good location near copacabana, the breakfast has a delicious cake and staff is amazing they would help you in any moment. Also clean baths with good hot showers.


80%

Ambiente agradável e limpo. Apenas as geladeiras ficam um pouco sujas e desorganizadas, mas vale o custo-benefício.

  • 17th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Staff were absolutely amazing, helped us with everything we needed and were always friendly. Breakfast was good, rooms and bathrooms were clean, and there were lockers in the rooms to place your bags. The showers were the best we've had in Brazil! Highly recommend and would definitely stay here again.


91%

Stayed here for two nights towards the end of the World Cup and had some problems with roommates but one of the staff members (Felipe) was very helpful and moved us to another room and made sure we were happy. Breakfast was standard, coffee, bread, ham, cheese, bananas and a sandwich toaster. 10-15 minute walk to the metro but close to bus stops. Would definitely recommend.


« first « Prev 1 2
(32 results)


View all Rio de Janeiro Hostels

Please give us your feedback