X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

SameSun Backpacker Lodge - Vancouver Reviews

1018 Granville St, Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada

Reviews & Ratings Explained

88%

Rating
1732 Total Reviews
  • 85%Value For Money
  • 88%Security
  • 95%Location
  • 92%Staff
  • 89%Atmosphere
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 83%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

74%

Wifi didn't work in the rooms, however overall a good place to stay while in Vancouver. The pizza place next door is amazing!

  • 12th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Staff were super helpful & friendly. As a 54 year old Aunty travelling with my nephew I could not have been happier with the acceptance by the young crew of my staying there. We had a private room with shared facilities that were kept clean. People respected the requests for quiet after certain times etc... I would recomend this hostel for value, convenience and friendly service.

  • 6th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


94%

I had an incredible stay in this Hostel. I would 100% recommend it! I stayed in a private double room for two nights and a coed 8 bunk room for another two nights. Both rooms were great (the dorm had lockers) and the facilities were all clean and functional. I will definitely be staying again!

  • 4th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Really great hostel with a great location. Facilities on site include a superb bar with a great selection of craft beers and good food - both for taste and those on a budget. Rooms have lockers and individual lamps. Would definitely recommend it!


86%

Good location and nice staff. It's quite at night which is over expectation. Will come back.

  • 26th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

I wasn't a fan of the bar staff too much. Aside from that I love this place. This past trip was my second time staying.

  • 26th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Great location in Granville Street, within walking distance of everything. Theres a lot of pubs and clubs and great places to eat right beside it. Very clean, both the bedrooms and the bathrooms.

  • 23rd Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Everything excellent!


83%

The hostel was clean and I felt safe staying there. The staff were amazing. They were extremely helpful.


80%

Great place if you're looking for a central stay in Vancouver! The location is great as they are directly on Granville, so easy access from the Skytrain. The staff is very friendly and includes a few locals, which is fantastic as they know where to go eat, what to do, etc. The guests were very respectful of the quiet time, so it was very easy to go to sleep. The Beaver is awesome. Cheap food, but still very tasty. I loved that they seat you with random people so that you have a chance to meet!


86%

Toilets need monitoring because so few for so many people they're going to end up disgusting. This was the case a number of days during my stay. However reception staff, daily activities and facilities (inc TV room with Netflix) help make this place awesome. Extra special kudos to Florence, Stephanie and the fit guy on the front desk.


80%

It's a good hostel with nice atmosphere !!


86%

Really friendly staff, perfect spot in the city, near the best club ever: THE ROXY!!

  • 4th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Great Hostel for little money!

  • 3rd Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

Great location, bar on the bottom floor, large common room for socialising, big kitchen. The hostel has activities planned everyday, as well as a meal offer and a drink offer in the bar downstairs. There is also a number of cheap eateries seconds from the hostel where you can pic up a meal for like $6.. can't argue with that. Location was great with bars on the doorstep, though if you have a room at the front this can be a little too noisy for some people though. All in all great hostel.


100%

Wonderful hostel. Right in the downtown core, easy to get public transit anywhere, the staff were all friendly and helpful, has a wonderful bar/restaurant inside, and the rooms/facilities were perfect. One of the best I've ever experienced.


83%

Awesome place to stay in vancouver. Will stay there every time i visit:) staff are awesome. Activities every night is great for meeting people. Keep getting heaps of emails for a review thou?


94%

This place was fantastic! My brother and I stayed here on during a short trip on the west coast. The rooms and washrooms were clean, staff was friendly, and the security was top notch! On top of that, it's close to several of the major attractions downtown and only a 5 minute walk from the Skytrain. Would recommend this place to anyone!

  • 17th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

The hostel was fantastic. Everyone there seemed to be great and easy going. The staff was very helpful as I had several questions. Great location but the area's nightlife is poor if you're looking for anything other than nightclubs full of teenagers. Overall, I would stay here again and recommend to other travelers.


80%

The great point about the hostel is the location, it is on the Downtown. Close to almost every atraction in the city, you can take buses to everywhere in one or two blocks . Walking is also a good option if you want to. I can't tell about the dorms, because we booked a private room, it was clean, not shinning but clean. The breakfast is basic, bread, butter, milk, coffe, juice and fruit, it is included. They have cheap food and drinks from 4PM to 2AM. Also they organize activities everyday


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4
(70 results)


View all Vancouver Hostels

Please give us your feedback