Hostelworld.com

SameSun Backpacker Lodge - Vancouver

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 2,974 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 2,974 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.6
SameSun Backpacker Lodge - Vancouver Located at 1018 Granville St, , Vancouver.
SameSun Backpacker Lodge - Vancouver
Canada
Vancouver BC V6Z 1L5 1018 Granville St
89% 2974
49.2789066 -123.1231570
SameSun Backpacker Lodge - Vancouver
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st Apr 2016
8.6

Great hostel with a great location. Cheap and fun bar downstairs that has daily specials!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Apr 2016
10.0

Awesome place! Great activities in the beaver bar. Great location...right on granville :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Apr 2016
9.1

The security is wonderful at this location! The atmosphere was very welcoming and fun. The Bar downstairs makes it easy to meet other people and be social in the evening. The location is perfect for getting around Vancouver. They also plan great activities that you can easily participate in during the day to get to know Vancouver!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2016
9.7

I had an mazing stay that far exceeded my expectations. The value for the $ was incredible, clean rooms, wonderful breakfast and fun interesting staff. I plan to stay there in the future anytime I am back in Vancouver.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • eliseopalomo4673
  • Philippines, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 31 reviews
11th Apr 2016
9.7

Great stay....be back for sure...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Apr 2016
9.1

Location is great, breakfast is fab and people are lovely. I have been there 3 times and will be there again for sure.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Apr 2016
8.9

Was in Vancouver only a couple of days, so wasn't sure what to go and see. The hostel has different day tours so I went on two little day tours in two day and, they were great!!!! Got to meet different people and check out different parts of Van. They also have a really good common area where you can meet other travells and good movie room. Great size lockers as well, and good on their security. Overall it's one of the best hostels I've stayed in..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2016
8.9

SameSun is in a great location. My friends and I had so much fun in Vancouver, and it's located right in the middle of the entertainment district. Overall a nice, clean place. But rooms were stuffy and hot.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Apr 2016
8.6

Great hostel all round - central location, awsome bar downstairs and the free breaky exceeded expectations. Just need to be cautious about staying in a private room as they all surround the toilets (ours was directly across from the men's so we were woken up at all hours by people getting home from the pub). Just bring some ear plugs if you book this room and you're sweet. Would definitely recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
6th Apr 2016
7.4

overall ok - not bad nor great. one thing to remember is the noise during the night. you can hear a bunch of drunk people yelling outside window. (even though the hostel says 'quiet hours from 11pm') still good for the value of money.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.