Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

SameSun Kelowna

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 307 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 307 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.0
SameSun Kelowna Located at 245 Harvey Ave, Kelowna, BC, Kelowna.
SameSun Kelowna
Canada
Kelowna BC V1Y 6C2 245 Harvey Ave, Kelowna, BC
90% 307
49.8832982 -119.4991493
SameSun Kelowna
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jul 2016
10.0

Great facilities and awesome location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jul 2016
9.7

I stayed here for a week and it was awesome. Great people running the place, the best kitchen ever for a hostel, good social spots and quiet and comfortable beds. Not much you could say negative about this place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2016
8.6

The staff were very friendly. Decent facilities even though the hot tub wouldn't heat up. Very close to downtown. Rooms got a bit hot, but not unbearable. Everything seemed pretty clean and maintained.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Jul 2016
8.0

It is a very large hostel on a busy road in down town Kelowna with excellent facilities. The staff are very friendly

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Thaiscapdeville
  • Brazil, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2016
10.0

First time trying a hostel, and I don't plan on paying a lot for a hotel ever again! Best staff, great atmosphere and best experience in kelowna!! For sure staying at Same Sun made my stay 10x better than i could have expected!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • aussie_rob88
  • Australia, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 31 reviews
30th Jun 2016
8.9

Right in the heart of Kelowna so you can walk anywhere. Place was really clean and has a nice patio area out the back where you can take beers and hang out with other travellers. Would definitely go back next time I'm in Kelowna.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Jun 2016
9.7

SameSun was a great place to stay in downtown Kelowna. If I wasn't moving there I would stay there again and again and again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2016
10.0

The most cleanest hostel I've been to so far. Staff members were awesome and answered all of my questions. I would definitely book again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Great to hear you had a wonderful stay!! Please come back any time! :)

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Jun 2016
9.7

Had a good stay here. Helpful staff and good location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your feedback! We're happy you had a great stay. Please come back any time!

7th Jun 2016
7.1

Lockers are way to small. Had to use two of them to fit all my stuff in.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We're sorry that you weren't happy with the lockers in the room. As part of our recent renovations the new lockers we installed are smaller than before, since we didn't want them taking up too much space in the room. They're mostly designed to lock up your phone/passport/small valuables rather than all your bags and clothes. We do have a large storage locker by the front desk that you can lock your bag in, as well. Please don't hesitate to contact us and we'll make sure your next stay is a 10/10 experience. Thank you for staying with us and we hope you'll visit again soon.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.