Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

SameSun Kelowna

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 334 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 334 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1
SameSun Kelowna Located at 245 Harvey Ave, Kelowna, BC, Kelowna.
SameSun Kelowna
Canada
Kelowna BC V1Y 6C2 245 Harvey Ave, Kelowna, BC
91% 334
49.8832982 -119.4991493
SameSun Kelowna
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Sep 2016
9.1

Had an awesome stay at samesun. Staff we're super friendly and kept the place clean. It was quite far from the greyhound/ airport but it is close enough to the beach which is where i spent most of my days. All in all i would definitely come back and refer it over expensive hotels

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Sep 2016
10.0

Great place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Aug 2016
10.0

Great hostel! Perfect location, wonderful staff! Would definitely come back and recommend to friends.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • JeskaMozza
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
26th Aug 2016
9.4

Good hostel, great location in the centre of Kelowna. Nice big kitchen and outdoor area, so very social. Rooms are nice and cleans and the staff are friendly! I can highly recommend all the SameSun locations!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kristyrae
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
26th Aug 2016
7.7

Although the hostel is located right downtown near the culture district and only a couple of mins walk to the beach it is located on a very busy highway. We had a room facing the back so didnt hear the traffic but I dont know what the front rooms would be like. Staff werent super friendly, I got the feeling that they where more worried about what they where going to do for winter jobs. The breakfast was definatly the best part of the hostel. Make your own pancakes were great

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th Aug 2016
9.4

The hostel had a great vibe, awesome facilities and vegemite! The location was perfect for my short stay, the only fallback was the girl at the front desk who was not at all helpful or pleasant.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Aug 2016
10.0

Excellent place to stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2016
10.0

Hostel is clean and in a great location, good value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Aug 2016
9.1

Lights going off in the bathroom during my shower and the kitchen being closed at 10 pm are things I could've done without! I don't appreciate not being able to access my own food. Everything else was good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Aug 2016
9.1

Cleanest hostel I have ever stayed in! Really friendly staff and a lovely atmosphere outside. Overall, loved my stay and could have stayed longer!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.