Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

SameSun Vancouver

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 3,208 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 3,208 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.5
SameSun Vancouver Located at 1018 Granville St, , Vancouver.
SameSun Vancouver
Canada
Vancouver BC V6Z 1L5 1018 Granville St
89% 3208
49.2789066 -123.1231570
SameSun Vancouver
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2016
10.0

Great place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Jul 2016
9.7

Top staff and location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jul 2016
9.7

I loved staying at the samesun hostel in Vancouver! The staff was always helpful and friendly, answering all of my questions! Matt and Steph were so helpful during my check out process and allowed me to store my luggage and shower even after I had checked out. It was so nice to also have the beaver bar right downstairs to make friends and enjoy fun events like the Rock Paper Scissors tournament! I would definitely recommend to a friend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jul 2016
9.1

I loved staying at Samesun and would stay again if I am ever in Vancouver. It's a basic hostel - lots of young people, bunk beds, communal bathrooms, etc. I loved the free breakfast, free group activities led by staff, and the centrality of the location. Some of the cons: the neighborhood seems a little sketchy at night, the bathrooms weren't always clean (though they're cleaned twice a day - lots of people using them), and the small bathrooms. There was often a line for the sink/shower.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2016
9.7

Stayed for a night, it was definitely worth it, if I had stayed longer I'm sure I would have had a more accurate Vancouver stay. Would definitely go back to this hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2016
9.7

Great hostel in a great location. Rooms are small, but the beds are comfortable and there is an abundance of power points. The common room is comfortable, with a kitchen and fridges for guests food and the downstairs bar is well priced and has a great atmosphere in the evening. The building itself is old, but reasonably maintained and very well cleaned. Bathrooms were cleaned twice daily during my stay. The hostel run activities are a must do.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2016
10.0

Awesome hostel! Walking distance to Granville Island, Gastown, BC Place, and s hour walk to Stanley Park. You are bound to meet new people from all over the world. Beds and lockers were clean and a decent size. Staff were really helpful 24/7. Overall a great experience and affordable accommodation in Vancouver.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jul 2016
8.6

Overall it was a really great stay! We were only in SameSun for a single night, so we didn't spend a ton of time there, but it was an overall good stay! The wifi in our room was pretty poor so I ended up using my phone's data for the most part. But luckily because the location was so great we were mostly out and about anyways.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Jul 2016
8.9

A couple of staff were a little rude and the bar was too hot and always too full with ppl out side of the hostel. When I first got there I couldnt get into the bar other than that it was good location and bed are comfy

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jul 2016
9.1

Great place to stay. Bus lines on Granville will get you just about anywhere also so much is walking distance, so location is great. Atmosphere was good and staff was friendly and helpful!!!! The breakfast is the best I've ever seen at a hostel, definetly a great value.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.