Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

SameSun Vancouver

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 3,277 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 3,277 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.5
SameSun Vancouver Located at 1018 Granville St, , Vancouver.
SameSun Vancouver
Canada
Vancouver BC V6Z 1L5 1018 Granville St
88% 3277
49.2789066 -123.1231570
SameSun Vancouver
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Aug 2016
9.7

밴쿠버 다운타운에 있는 규모가 큰 호스텔입니다. 공식 유스호스텔 바로 건너편에 있어요. 여러모로 훌륭한 호스텔입니다. 일단 아침식사가 아주 잘 나와요. 베이글, 머핀, 과일 등이 나오고 음료 종류도 다양해요. 배불러서 점심을 거른 적도 있어요. 매일매일 호스텔에서 진행하는 무료 워킹투어가 있는데 좋았어요. 택배를 받아주는 서비스랑 짐 보관 서비스(당일 말고 더 길게도 하루 3달러로 보관해줍니다)를 유용하게 이용했어요.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2016
9.1

Great, fun environment. Very well organised and excellent staff. Highly recommended.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Aug 2016
9.7

perfect location! lots of bars, shops and restaurants around the bathrooms are big and separated (toilet from shower) and the got cleaned twice a day free wifi and free breakfast the rooms were clean and big the bar war really nice - every night a different entertainment the hostel offers "trips" every day like a walking tour or kayaking etc. if i go back to Vancouver i definitely book a room there!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2016
9.7

Samesun was great. Super easy to meet people with all the activities going on in the beaver bar. The staff is super helpful and flexible. The showers were not the cleanest, but other than that, no complaints!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2016
10.0

Great stay as always.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2016
9.4

Everyone's friendly, I never felt uncomfortable. I would highly recommend this hostel, felt like home.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2016
9.7

My experience at Samesun Vancouver was Absolutely amazing ! This is a very central hostel easy access to everything! I felt very welcome and the rooms and beds were very clean! The showers could have been a bit cleaner but they are cleaned everyday and you can't expect too much! The hostel provides heaps of tours which is a great way to meet people and see the beautiful sights!! Would 100% recommend and will definetly be going back!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Aug 2016
6.6

Wonderful staff and a really cool vibe, but the hostel is very old. The facilities are good but a little bit outdated and I found the bathrooms were quite unclean. I found the area good for sightseeing as it is very central but I didn't feel very safe at night due to a lot of homeless people hanging around outside. Would recommend a four person dorm over 6 as the rooms are small. its an ok place to stay if you're just in vancouver for a few days of sightseeing. Also the stairways smell of pee...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Aug 2016
8.3

My friend and I stayed in a co-ed dorm together for 3 nights at the Samesun on Granville - we absolutely loved it. Perfect hostel experience. We would both definitely stay there again :)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • backpackonista
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Aug 2016
10.0

This hostel is LIT!! Best night life and overall atmosphere I've ever experienced at a hostel. Joined their hike the morning after I arrived and made lots of friends. They have social activities at night for you to participate in, great drinks, easily accessible from the airport. Lots of Australians in the summer time. I hated leaving. Definitely recommend for solo travelers. Definitely a great overall experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.