Hostelworld.com

Samesun Backpackers Banff

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 671 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 671 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.1
Samesun Backpackers Banff Located at 433 Banff Avenue, , Banff.
Samesun Backpackers Banff
Canada
Banff British Columbia T1L 1B4 433 Banff Avenue
85% 671
51.1822969 -115.5657541
Samesun Backpackers Banff
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • madisonmacaulay2698
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Apr 2016
9.1

I only stayed one night but I wished I could have stayed more! The atmosphere was amazing. Looked like there were events planned everyday, which is great for solo travelers. The breakfast was amazing!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
27th Apr 2016
6.9

Great for a solo traveller looking to meet people as there's some great activities and events arranged in the bar (V cheap prices). The hostel is pretty clean but there wasn't much space in the rooms or the kitchen for the amount of people it was meant to accommodate (having staff sleep in the dorms, who had been there for almost half a year, took up a lot of space). Good location as it's not too far from the town center. Overall, would recommend to young people backpacking in Banff.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • vtaylor838945
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Apr 2016
9.4

Really enjoyed my time at this hostel. Location was perfect for access to the town and the friendly staff went out of their way to ensure I was enjoying my stay. Meeting people here was really easy, especially with the activities on offer (trivia night at the Beaver Bar was alot of fun!) and the bar offers good cheap drink offers. The common areas are welcoming and cosy for quiet nights. Great Breakfast! Will stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Mar 2016
10.0

Had a great time and would definitely come back again! Everyone was super nice and the atmosphere was really fun. Highly recommend Samsun hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Mar 2016
10.0

Samesun was a great place to stay! The people that worked there were very helpful in giving travel advice and the breakfast was always fresh and very good! The beds were comfy and the people we were staying with were very friends!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Mar 2016
10.0

This place has been more of a home away from home for me, there's always good times to be had! The staff here are awesome always Friendly and willing to help out! Comfy beds to come back to after a long day or a big night.. life long friends have been made in the beaver bar over some agwa bombs and a round of trivia! I highly recommend it and will be back again some day I'm sure

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Mar 2016
10.0

Great hostel and great atmosphere! Was really easy to meet people. Free breakfast was a plus too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
20th Mar 2016
9.4

Samsun banff is a short walk 5-10minute walk to the main part of town. The room had lockers and it's own bathroom. The hostel had daily trips on offer for a small price, and the bar was great. Breakfast was enough and the option of dinner at the bar was handy. Very close to the ski hill buses in the morning, and the storage underneath the building was ideal! Wifi can be slow or not found at all. Overall had a sweet week staying here, would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Mar 2016
4.3

Noisy and does not have the facilities they say they do online. Steam room???? And not sure why there is a picture of a swimming pool either?

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Melina, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We have staff on 24 hours a day who are always happy to follow up on noise complaints in the hostel if we receive them. Apologies that we had a sauna listed as one of our facilities - this was a mistake and has since been removed. Thanks for bringing that to our attention. For those of you reading, although we do not have a sauna we do have an awesome common room, guest kitchen, on site bar and we offer free breakfast every morning, free parking, free WiFi and a number of free hostel activities each week. The picture of the swimming pool is the famous Banff Upper Hot Springs - this is one of our weekly activities that we run. Thanks again for taking the time to leave us some feedback. Safe travels. Hannah @ Samesun

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Mar 2016
8.3

Stayed here for a week and loved it. I had a mixed room and everyone was great. The room wasn't really clean but there were men in there who had been staying for a while, so there stuff was everywhere. Other than that I had an amazing time here, the atmosphere was great and I met so many people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.