Hostelworld.com

Samesun Backpackers Banff

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 691 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 691 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.2
Samesun Backpackers Banff Located at 433 Banff Avenue, , Banff.
Samesun Backpackers Banff
Canada
Banff British Columbia T1L 1B4 433 Banff Avenue
85% 691
51.1822969 -115.5657541
Samesun Backpackers Banff
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd May 2016
10.0

Samesun Backpackers was awesome! The staff was amazing, the rooms were great. Beds were SO comfy and anything we needed we could just ask for, ie towels, extra blankets, etc. Atmosphere was so laid back and hanging out in the common room was fun, we met a lot of great people. Free breakfast in the morning was simple and easy. Will definitely be coming back here!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th May 2016
7.7

Fairly average hostel. Pretty decent breakfast. Poor value for money.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
19th May 2016
7.4

Great breakfast (with pancakes!) . Nice staff, nice atmosphere, nice kitchen and comfortable beds. No so clean (there were clothes that didn't belong to anyone next to the bed, and some kleenex near the walls (in more than 1 room).

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th May 2016
6.9

As an introvert who came to Banff to hike, this party hostel was a little overwhelming. My third-floor room was quiet, but I could hear people in the bar below as I fell asleep. I felt that my belongings were safe here when I left during the day, and I appreciated that each bunk had a fan and power strip for chargers. Great location, a short walk to downtown. Small parking area with low clearance - my car's storage rack scraped the ceiling at the exit. Some parking on the street nearby.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
14th May 2016
8.3

Good atmosphere and location, but you have to climb lots of stairs to get in the room...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th May 2016
7.4

If you want to hang out and mingle with fellow hostel mates, this would be the perfect place. But if you're just looking for a quiet place to rest, it can be on the noisy side. Personally I found my room of 6 very messy, perhaps due to longer-stayers who had their clothes strewn everywhere. I couldn't find parking and had to park one block down (and it was raining). My power sockets didn't work. Wifi was very unreliable as well. The only upside was the free breakfast and clean linen/toilets.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th May 2016
6.3

The facilities are too small for the size of the hostel and this is a place designed if you want a party. I had a great time when I did but unless you're up for it every night it can be a bit over the top

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
6th May 2016
8.3

The checked in staff seem busy, no time to explain in detail, have to discover by yourself in hostel. You have to ask for the free towel. The cleanness in washroom should be improve, too many empty bottles left in the shower.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th May 2016
9.7

Even though I stayed only for 2 nights, I had a really great time at the Samesun Banff; the staff was super friendly and helpful and the hostel was very clean and well maintained. Location is directly in downtown Banff with a lot of restaurants and shops around. Saturday's Karaoke at the Beaver was super fun! Would definitely stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
3rd May 2016
9.4

Comfiest hostel bed I've ever stayed in- the mattress looked brand new! Cosy rooms that felt homely, great breakfast and great location. Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.