X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Samesun Backpackers Banff Reviews

433 Banff Avenue, Banff, Canada

Reviews & Ratings Explained

87%

Rating
371 Total Reviews
  • 82%Value For Money
  • 86%Security
  • 91%Location
  • 91%Staff
  • 89%Atmosphere
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 84%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Awsome place staff are great and met loads of cool people def recommend


100%

Great hostel, 10min walk right into centre of town, 1 min walk from bus to ski fields. Room was spacious considering it was a 6 person room. Having the bar downstairs is a massive bonus!


100%

Best hostel in Banff, if not all of Canada!! Awesome bar and great staff. Definately stay here


77%

Nice place to stay with big rooms and a bar that serves food, only downfall was at check out they wouldn't refund my deposit as they said I paid by credit card and they just held the money as pending even though I paid by direct debit and money has still been taken out .not good way to end,

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi thanks for the feedback. As I discussed in the email I sent you the deposit you did not get refunded is the booking deposit that Hostelworld takes. This is separate from your key deposit which you did not get charged. Apologies for the confusion. Cheers, Gareth

86%

rooms are very spacious. Wicked crew

  • 23rd Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Good atmosphere. Easy to meet new people thanks to the events at The Beaver (Bingo, Games, etc.)


94%

Absolutely loved this hostel! This was my first hostel, I am a Canadian and I figured I would try out a hostel during my vacation in Banff. You cannot beat the value you get at Samesun! The rooms were comfy, ensuite was clean and convenient, fireplace was an added bonus. Also, being a solo traveller, I felt it was an awesome place to meet people to ski and party with! The Beaver was an awesome place to start the night and the dinner specials were delicious! Kitchen was also great! Loved it


100%

Could not fault Banff Samesun what so ever! I've had the best 10 days ever! So friendly and welcoming! Will definitely will be returning, sooner rather than later! So much love!

  • 9th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Great hostel. I wish the price was cheaper haha but still, its the cheapest place to stay in Banff. The atmosphere is awsome! I would recomend this hostel


1 2 Next » last »
(29 results)


View all Banff Hostels

Please give us your feedback