X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Samesun Backpackers Banff Reviews

433 Banff Avenue, Banff, Canada

Reviews & Ratings Explained

88%

Rating
390 Total Reviews
  • 83%Value For Money
  • 87%Security
  • 92%Location
  • 92%Staff
  • 89%Atmosphere
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 85%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

Stayed here for 5 nights in July 2014. Great location, great atmosphere, and great staff. Met a lot of interesting people at the bar every evening. Would stay here again.


83%

Hostel is in a good location close to town. If you are driving, parking can be a bit tough depending on the weekend. Karaoke at the bar.. Hilariously terrible!! Good times all around.


91%

Lovely hostel. Decent sized rooms with ensuites. Breakfast included which is good. Handy location on the Main Street in Banff. I would stay there again.


80%

Quiter than I thought it would be. Breakfast was great.


86%

Overall a great hostel.


94%

The place to be in Banff. Good staff, excellent atmosphere and add to that lots of things to do and your set.


83%

SameSun offer fun hostels and a great atmosphere. If you ate choosing between here and a HI, pick here. Bar was good, food was big size for the money and they have easy parking underneath.


97%

Solid hostel


86%

Great hostel, really close to town/attractions/shops/etc. Good sized room and large private bathroom (8 bed female dorm) so only sharing between 8 people not 30+! Really helpful staff and lots of activities organised from the hostel. Only downside was very small kitchen so difficult to cook in and The Beaver can be loud at night when your on the first floor but I would definitely go back.


91%

This place had a fun atmosphere where the staff want to make sure you have a great time and were very helpful on recommending places to go and things to do. This place was recommended to me by a fellow traveler and it's well worth the stay.


83%

Great location, mattresses are covered in plastic so they don't breathe and it can get a bit sweaty sleeping on them, and bed frames are metal, so squeaky. Rooms are a good size, and my one had a couch which was great. Breakfast is good, though hard to get seating. Staff were excellent apart from the cleaners coming in at 9.30am when checkout is 11am, this little bit of privacy is important when travelling!


100%

Awsome place staff are great and met loads of cool people def recommend


100%

Great hostel, 10min walk right into centre of town, 1 min walk from bus to ski fields. Room was spacious considering it was a 6 person room. Having the bar downstairs is a massive bonus!


100%

Best hostel in Banff, if not all of Canada!! Awesome bar and great staff. Definately stay here


77%

Nice place to stay with big rooms and a bar that serves food, only downfall was at check out they wouldn't refund my deposit as they said I paid by credit card and they just held the money as pending even though I paid by direct debit and money has still been taken out .not good way to end,

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi thanks for the feedback. As I discussed in the email I sent you the deposit you did not get refunded is the booking deposit that Hostelworld takes. This is separate from your key deposit which you did not get charged. Apologies for the confusion. Cheers, Gareth

86%

rooms are very spacious. Wicked crew

  • 23rd Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


1 2 Next » last »
(36 results)


View all Banff Hostels

Please give us your feedback