Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Samesun Banff

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1007 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1007 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jul 2017
8.9

This is by far the coolest hostel I've ever stayed at! Highly recommended. They have a restaurant and a bar. And it's ran by a bunch of hot girls.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2017
9.4

Overall the hostel was great. The free breakfast and daily activities made it a great choice to stay at. My only complaint would be that it was difficult to figure out how the personal lockers worked in my room. In the end, we gave up as it wasn't that big anyways.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • shabeashg3343
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2017
8.9

The staff were really nice and everything was good and clean. The only area that I would say needed improvement, was the bathroom. It was very old and dirty, and looked like it requires some TLC and remodelling. Other than that everything else was amazing.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Jul 2017
9.4

I had a great stay at Samesun! It's an excellent value in a prime location in downtown Banff. It's a very social atmosphere, which makes it easy to meet people if you're traveling solo. I felt the beds were comfortable, the facilities maintained well, and the staff was super helpful. The breakfast made is easy to start the day! I highly recommend staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Jul 2017
10.0

The staff are incredibly welcoming, helpful and attentive. There was someone on reception 24/7 and even during the antisocial hours Dan and Sam were on hand with plenty of enthusiasm. Information for shuttles is at reception, the kitchen is one of the best equipped I've ever seen and there's a comfy communal space. Even when not on shift the staff are happy to help with Lisa and Simone putting us first and providing assistance when they were in no way obliged. The location is perfect!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jul 2017
10.0

Nothing but good vibes, staff are so friendly and will help you out with anything. Free breakfast is done right with pancakes and hard boiled eggs on offer. Having the bar down stairs is awsome, especially if your traveling solo you met so many people come night time and food is very cheap and tasty. Great activities to do with the hostel during the day also great for meeting people. Favourite hostel by far.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2017
9.4

Wonderful hostel. Well kitted out, and superbly situated. While it could do with one or two more bathrooms there is little else you could improve on this fantastically run hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jul 2017
9.7

We stayed one night here on our way through, but had an awesome Friday night in the bar downstairs. The staff were all very nice and helpful, and the place was pretty clean with comfortable beds. The only complaint was lack of air conditioning, but we were probably there for the one week out of the year that it was actually hot enough to warrant. Still, it would have been nice to have a window unit for our 6 bed room, which stayed quite hot even at night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Jul 2017
8.6

The staff was great- very knowledgeable and willing to help. The location was prefect & free breakfast was simple, but met my needs. The bathroom is not the cleaniest and the lockers are small (they basically fit a very small backpack/purse. It was crowded in the room. It was hot when we were there and the hostel has air conditioner in the hallway but not the rooms, which didn't make sense. Liked the individual fans, lights and plugs for each bed (including top bunks).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jul 2017
8.9

Great location & comfy beds!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.