Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Samesun Banff

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 762 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 762 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.4
Samesun Banff Located at 433 Banff Avenue, , Banff.
Samesun Banff
Canada
Banff British Columbia T1L 1B4 433 Banff Avenue
87% 762
51.1822969 -115.5657541
Samesun Banff
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Aug 2016
9.1

Great place to say for a couple of nights in Banff. The ensuite bathrooms are great and the rooms are very spacious and clean. The hostel is in a great location as it is avery quick walk to downtown. The bar also has a great vibe with open mic nights etc. Breakfast is also good and has a pancake making station. Would definitely recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review! I will pass your positive comments about room cleanliness onto our Housekeeping team. Glad to hear that you enjoyed free breakfast and our awesome location in Banff! Safe travels. Hannah

  • ellercans
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Aug 2016
10.0

Had an amazing time staying here! There's a great vibe to this hostel - staff are friendly and knowledgable of the area. The Beaver Bar downstairs created a great atmosphere for people to meet each other. They have nightly activities (bingo, trivia, live music) which was awesome! The menu was great too - healthy and affordable. The hostel is super central. The beds were comfy and each had lights, fans, plugs and shelves. The rooms and bathrooms were super clean too. Would definitely recommend!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Aug 2016
9.1

A lovely welcome from Emily on the front desk, very helpful and gave us plenty of information on the surrounding area - places to go, things to see etc. Room and bathroom was perfect and very clean. Overall a really great stay and I'd be more than happy to recommend this hostel to anyone!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Aug 2016
10.0

Amazing hostel. Good breakfast, nice bar downstairs, everything was excelent. I'll be back for sure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Aug 2016
10.0

What a blast! Had a full bathroom in the 6 bed mixed dorm, bar area was fun, the nightly activities also fun! Overall great atmosphere, people, and service.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Aug 2016
10.0

Seriously the greatest hostel, staff and overall experience EVER!! free wifi, in house bar with cheap drinks & mixers, oh and SHOTS! free breakfast every morning, everything you will ever need @ your bedside. excellent lounge room and outdoor beer garden! staff are next level AWESOME!! and with daily activities, i wouldn't even consider going anywhere else. AAA++ y'all, cheers again for my stay. i WILL be back :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the awesome review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here and enjoyed The Beaver Bar and everything else the hostel has to offer. We look forward to having you stay with us again. Cheers, Hannah and the Samesun Banff Crew.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Jul 2016
8.9

Loved my stay here. The staff were really friendly and helpful, the bar was awesome and there were loads of trips and activities to enjoy. The hostel itself was really nice, newly painted and very comfortable. Would definitely stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Jul 2016
10.0

Absolutely loved this place. Super friendly hostel staff and an awesome environment. Plenty of activities on offer. Cannot wait to go back there again. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2016
10.0

This place is fantastic! Came here as a solo traveler looking to do some hiking and exploring and met so may wonderful people during my stay. Staff is extremely helpful and will definitely party with you. Breakfast is kick ass (Coffee, Juice, Whole Grain Toast, PB&J, DIY Pancake Station, Fresh Muffins, Sliced Oranges and Bananas) and there are daily (FREE) activities going on each day so you can meet other travelers. Couldn't recommend this place enough!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
10th Jul 2016
5.4

My friend and I stayed for two nights in Samesun Banff. We were having a good time there and had met some great people, including some of the staff who were lovely. Unfortunately, we left on a sour note as we had booked into a room for a third night, but when we went to check in we were told that we didn't have a room and were booked into another hostel for the night, which was more expensive. Samesun should have paid the difference because it was their fault, but instead they left us bitter.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.