Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Samesun Banff

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 739 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 739 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.3
Samesun Banff Located at 433 Banff Avenue, , Banff.
Samesun Banff
Canada
Banff British Columbia T1L 1B4 433 Banff Avenue
87% 739
51.1822969 -115.5657541
Samesun Banff
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2016
10.0

This place is fantastic! Came here as a solo traveler looking to do some hiking and exploring and met so may wonderful people during my stay. Staff is extremely helpful and will definitely party with you. Breakfast is kick ass (Coffee, Juice, Whole Grain Toast, PB&J, DIY Pancake Station, Fresh Muffins, Sliced Oranges and Bananas) and there are daily (FREE) activities going on each day so you can meet other travelers. Couldn't recommend this place enough!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
10th Jul 2016
5.4

My friend and I stayed for two nights in Samesun Banff. We were having a good time there and had met some great people, including some of the staff who were lovely. Unfortunately, we left on a sour note as we had booked into a room for a third night, but when we went to check in we were told that we didn't have a room and were booked into another hostel for the night, which was more expensive. Samesun should have paid the difference because it was their fault, but instead they left us bitter.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2016
10.0

I would like to say what a horrible hostel this is and how nasty the staff are just to keep all the other muppets away so i could stay there all the time and keep it to myself but of course that just wouldn't be nice. Fantastic place, super comfortable, one of the nicest hostels i have ever stayed in and some of the happiest friendliest and most helpful staff to speak of. This will always be my first choice when staying in banff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the great review! We are glad you enjoyed your time with us and hope to see you again soon. Cheers, Hannah and the Samesun Banff Crew

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Jun 2016
8.6

Friendly, fun hostel. Staff all get wasted with you it seems, but all good. It's near everything in town, clean rooms and bathrooms. Cheap snakebite what more do you want????

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jun 2016
8.3

Who expects to get a large jacuzzi bath in their dorm room?? Very clean and quite quiet hostel. I'd stay here again. Quite prices for a Mixed 8 bed dorm but comparable to others in the area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Jun 2016
8.6

A great hostel on the main street of Banff. Everyone we met seemed very friendly and there was certainly a lively atmosphere at the hostel. The free breakfast was fantastic and many solo travellers made the most of the daily activities put on by the hostel. Only drawback would be that there didn't seem to be enough lockers for everyone in our dorm.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2016
8.0

Pros: good price, location, and breakfast, comfortable beds, hot shower. Cons: the staff also stay in the rooms with the guests. The male staff in our room had toiletries completely covering the sink, and dirty clothes everywhere. I've stayed at many hostels with these same issues but with other travelers NOT staff. One night I went to bed long before my friends did. I drew the line when he tried to bring a female STAFF into his bed for some "cuddling" at 2am. Super inappropriate!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. Apologies the staff member in your room was messy - I will be passing this feedback onto him. We hope you enjoyed your time in Banff National Park regardless and got to take advantage of all the awesome facilities within the hostel. Cheers, Hannah and the Samesun Banff Crew.

15th Jun 2016
9.1

Great hostel! It has everything you need from decent sized kitchen, common area to hang out, bar with nightly events so it's easy to meet people, beds with outlets/night lights and great staff who are very helpful. 10 minute walk to downtown bars and restaurants. I could see why a lot of people at the hostel stay long term.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jun 2016
10.0

Was a great place - will definitely stay there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jun 2016
8.6

Good hostel, good staff and would stay again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.