Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Samesun Banff

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1068 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1068 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • mhmckelvey78267
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Sep 2017
8.6

A great place tonight stay and meet very nice people. The he staff was extremely helpful when I had issues with the laundry. Wonderful free breakfast. It was a fun environment to be in ..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Sep 2017
10.0

I really enjoyed my stay at Samesun. It was very clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The included breakfast was nothing fancy, but tasty and filling. The beds were comfy. Great kitchen and bar. Fun daily activities. Basically you should book this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Sep 2017
8.6

Am coming back for sure.Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Aug 2017
7.7

Samesun Banff is a completely different story than Samesun Vancouver - which I really liked. - It's a true party hostel, you have to fight through hordes of drunk kiddos all the time if you want to enter the room, because the bar is directly adjacent to the main hallway. One male bartender was quite unfriendly and got angry because I didn't understood first, why I can't drink my beer at the smokers area or smoke while drink my beer. Both areas are outside and not separated at all.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • julia_pinheirosilva7263
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Aug 2017
10.0

Definitely one of the best hostels I've ever stayed! Totally recommend it!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Aug 2017
10.0

Samesun is one of the best hostels I have ever stayed in. The staff is great, the people who visit are even better! The conveniently located bar and restaurant down stairs is the best bang for your buck in Banff! I will visit again and recommend anyone looking for an amazing experience after exploring Banff to make this place your crash pad!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Aug 2017
8.3

Great location, was nice to have breakfast included, but on my trip to banff I had a lot of early morning hikes and let's just say it was not the best sleeping conditions with people coming in and out all night, and being able to hear the loud music from the bar below. Great place, but just wasn't right for the kind of trip I was on (not partying or up super late).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Aug 2017
10.0

Amazing place to stay for travellers looking to meet people and have a good time. Great staff too!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Aug 2017
4.0

Room was always dark and dirty like unknown tiny insect flying when I watched my cell phone. There is no air circulation.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • havesomeofme8317
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
18th Aug 2017
9.4

Great social hostel in a good location. Could do with a few more toilets and showers but helpful staff, cheap beer and a free breakfast was much appreciated!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×