Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Samesun Banff

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 844 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 844 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8
Samesun Banff Located at 433 Banff Avenue, , Banff.
Samesun Banff
Canada
Banff British Columbia T1L 1B4 433 Banff Avenue
91% 844
51.1822969 -115.5657541
Samesun Banff
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • smpantridge
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
7th Jan 2017
8.0

Nice hostel, friendly staff. All facilities serve their purpose, clean and functional. The activities and bar are good for socializing, very young crowd, can be a little loud on the first floor dorms. Over all a good experience, would return!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
30th Dec 2016
8.9

Comfy beds seems to be a calling card of the Samesun hostels and it's brilliant. Large, comfy mattresses. Otherwise, good hostel, location is ideal, quite the party hostel (was there new year/early January) so could be loud at night. Close to the ski shuttle and they had a secure ski storage area. Kitchen could be a bit bigger with more cooking space as often had to wait, but was otherwise well equipped. Staff were awesome.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Talyn
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Dec 2016
9.7

Brilliant hostel, staff friendly and helpful, room comfy and great fun atmosphere

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Dec 2016
7.1

Great location and friendly staff. One bathroom per room is not sufficient.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Dec 2016
8.3

Great staff Awesome bar ($8 for filling meal) Location was good for what I was doing in Banff AKA Skiing. Ski Hub Banff delivered/picked up ski equipment and was close to ski resort shuttle bus stop.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
13th Dec 2016
8.0

Friendly staff, rooms were fine, pub was rowdy so that could be a good or a bad thing depending on your preferences. Central, great for a short stay. Dorm was pretty crowded with bunks, bags etc

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Dec 2016
9.7

What a lively place! Great friendly staff and the travelers there are always welcoming. And the burger at the bar... let's just say I had that three nights in a row. Will come back to Samesun when I'm back in Banff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Dec 2016
10.0

Amazing hostel, amazing staff, amazing location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Dec 2016
9.4

Great vibes, great food at the beaver bar. Room was warm and comfortable although the room was quite close to the bar and could have done with a bit more soundproofing. Facilities were good and the free activities offered by the hostel were fun! Also in a great location in Banff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Dec 2016
8.0

I'd like to thank the kind staff who have been very cordial since I arrived and departed. I spent my vacation in Banff for about 5 days and I could certainly say that I love the place. The color of the corridor 's carpet is very classy while the wall color of the room is very relaxing. The cleanliness has been ensured daily by doing the carpet vacuum and clearing the bathroom. I like the room. The only not-so-good thing that this hostel has is a very small kitchen.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.