Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Samesun Banff

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 821 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 821 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7
Samesun Banff Located at 433 Banff Avenue, , Banff.
Samesun Banff
Canada
Banff British Columbia T1L 1B4 433 Banff Avenue
90% 821
51.1822969 -115.5657541
Samesun Banff
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Nov 2016
8.3

Great option! No complaints.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Nov 2016
9.1

Shoutout to Simone, she was awesome and made my stay way better. Good hostel with heaps of activities every night which make it really easy to meet people, also very cheap food at the bar

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Nov 2016
9.4

This place was really good! I am super impressed by Samesun, next time I go to Banff I'll definitely stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon. Safe travels. The Samesun Crew

17th Nov 2016
9.1

I went in November and it was pretty good. But we were not so many people... I worry how the hostel would be in summer, because it is a little place

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Oct 2016
9.1

Very nice hostel. The rooms were clean, had a bathroom with shower and door locks. Lockers were available for valuables. Each bed had a lamp and fan. There was free breakfast and a bar in the hostel. Close enough to the downtown area and a grocery store.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
30th Oct 2016
9.1

Friendly hostel only a 5/10 minute walk to the main town area. Small but comfortable common room, plenty of bathrooms in and out of rooms, breakfast limited but included in rate (muffins, toast, OJ, oranges, coffee). Powerpoints, shelf, lamp and fan at each bed, all linen provided, we had an ensuite in the 6 bed dorm. Weekly events/specials at Bar (bar is on level 1 as are some rooms - it can be very noisy on this level at night!). Super friendly, helpful and efficient staff. Would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Oct 2016
10.0

Yeah it's a good place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
26th Oct 2016
9.4

Great hostel, great location, comfy beds and friendly staff! Pub crawl they had was awesome. Wish the started other night activities earlier then 10pm like the other samesun hostels do. The best place to stay in banff downtown area though :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Oct 2016
8.6

We had a nice stay there. But still there are some negative things. They have not a lot of toilets for the amount o people there. The kitchen is really small for all the guests and also the common room is :/ But still it was a nice stay with fun people and an awesome staff

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
21st Oct 2016
9.1

The hostel is in a great location on Banff Avenue, with only a short walk to central Banff and close to a grocery store. The hostel has a great atmosphere with free activities and the Beaver Bar downstairs. The Saturday morning hike was fantastic and would highly recommend joining. Definitely value for money. I'll be back one day!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.