Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Samesun Banff

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 782 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 782 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.7
Samesun Banff Located at 433 Banff Avenue, , Banff.
Samesun Banff
Canada
Banff British Columbia T1L 1B4 433 Banff Avenue
89% 782
51.1822969 -115.5657541
Samesun Banff
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Sep 2016
10.0

Samesun Banff is a fantastic hostel, one of the best I have ever stayed at. The staff are incredibly welcoming and friendly, and the rooms clean and comfortable. There are free activities everyday and I really enjoyed the hike we did. Breakfast is included, and it has a great range of food including pancakes, and good coffee! The Beaver Bar is very social and lively, has great regular events and cheap drinks! If you are ever passing through Banff, this is the place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Sep 2016
9.4

I loved the location and staff!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Sep 2016
10.0

Without a doubt the best hostel I've ever been to. In the centre of Banff, but feels secluded at the same time in this small mountain town. Staff are amazing and can help with anything you need. Rooms are large with bathrooms in each. The hostel is smaller than most big chains so it has more of a community atmosphere. I was travelling alone and had the opportunity to meet some fantastic travels. The daily activities are awesome! I extended my stay and having left now, am wishing I was back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • adambuxton
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Sep 2016
10.0

This was by far the best hostel we have ever stayed in. As soon as we walked through the doors we got a buzz about the place. The staff were lovely and welcoming, and all the guests seemed to have absorbed the chilled atmosphere, too. The beaver bar is a nice additiong to the hostel, serving cheep drinks and food with nightly activities occuring. Such a great location too, right on the main street in banff just minutes' walk away from tbe main shops

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Sep 2016
10.0

Would have loved to have stayed longer!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Sep 2016
10.0

An amazing hostel right in the center of Banff. The staff are very friendly and knowledgeable. The hostel bar has great specials and the atmosphere is amazing. The rooms are clean and breakfast is excellent!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Aug 2016
10.0

Really good place, great staff, great showers. clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Aug 2016
9.1

Our stay at Samesun Banff was fantastic! The beds were comfortable, the facilities were great, it was a prime location and the free breakfast was dilicious. The Beaver Bar with its cheap and delicious food and the daily activities made it super easy to meet people and socialise. Highly recommended!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
29th Aug 2016
8.6

Awesome location and lots of room to spread out. But only one toilet/shower per room (14 people) isn't enough. Especially when they're in the same room. But good stay none the less.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Aug 2016
9.7

Well, the hostel is very nice, clean and well located. The only downside is that it gets too noisy on the saturday nights, being impossible to sleep before 2AM.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.