X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Samesun Hollywood Reviews

6820 Hollywood Blvd, Los angeles, Los Angeles, USA

Reviews & Ratings Explained

79%

Rating
85 Total Reviews
  • 78%Value For Money
  • 80%Security
  • 95%Location
  • 80%Staff
  • 75%Atmosphere
  • 73%Cleanliness
  • 71%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

80%

okay rooms and common areas, nothing to complain about but nothing out of the ordinary. Perfect location in hollywood. Nice and helpful deskpeople.

  • 25th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


71%

Very noisy area and it may be difficult to sleep at times. clean and secure hostel.

  • 23rd Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


91%

Great place, great people, great location...

  • 21st Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Very well priced, perfect location.

  • 21st Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


60%

The location is good. However, there is no air conditioner inside the room which makes sleeping extremely difficult in this hot summer.

  • 20th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Cool hostel, right in the middle of all the Hollywood action. I liked the common room with the free pool table.

  • 16th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

This is your typical samesun hostel, maybe even a bit better! They run really good communal things like hikes and taco nights which were good. Clean too. Great location!!!


51%

It was my nightmare staying there. Especially,the shower time!! No door for the shower room, just some sheets and didn't even have any hanger for hanging my stuff. Terrible blanket / dusty bed. Won't go back again.

Owner Comment (Hide)
I would like to thank you for your feedback. As posted on our website, we are undergoing renovations to this building, in order to help provide our guests with the best experience possible, which includes our bathrooms. Housekeeping is on staff from 6:30am-5:00pm, and from 9pm-4am. We encourage all guests if there is any issue with their stay or room, to please refer to our 24 hour front desk staff. I hope to see you return to Samesun Hollywood, and safe travels. Cheers, Tahj General Manager

74%

Common room was great, rooms weren't great, my 4 person dorm only had one power point in it, it was also very hot in the room as well


34%

This place is so dirty, they never Clean up the toilets. Very very hostel

  • 14th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, I would like to thank you for your feedback. Housekeepers are on staff between the hours of 6:30am-4:00pm in which the kitchen, lounge, and bathrooms are cleaned daily. We encourage our guests to please alert our 24 hour desk staff of any issues that need to be addressed. I do hope to see you return to Samesun Hollywood in the future. Sincerely, Tahj General Manager

31%

Poor atmosphere. Too noisy. Staff is not cool.

  • 12th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Sick location and loads of fun. Two thumbs up


100%

Wicked location. Everything I wanted to see was in walking distance. All around great experience.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, Thank you for your feedback. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your time here at the hostel. I hope to see you return to Samesun Hollywood in the future. Tahj General Manager

89%

Great location right in the heart of Hollywood perfect if you want to see the sights and be able to walk everywhere. Staff were great although can be noisy at times but this is expected due to location. Would definitely stay here again.


89%

Amazing location and big rooms. Very clean, breakfast very basic, would stay here again.


60%

The staff didn't seem readily willing to help you out, nor did they seem to do a lot. Many of them sat around during the day in the living room and weren't too friendly when I did try to approach them. A friend and I went downstairs to have a cigarette and his phone was stolen within 5 minutes.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, I would like to thank you for your feedback. Here we have desk staff on the clock 24 hours a day that are willing to help guests with any inquiries about activities, transportation, or future accommodation. As of now, we haven’t had any phones show up to the front desk, but we will keep an eye out for your lost item. I hope to see you return to Samesun Hollywood in the future. Sincerely, Tahj General Manager

94%

Awesome and nice staffs. Great location. Very good atmosphere! Its hard to find any better hostel in Downtown Hollywood. The only WTF experience is that there are only one outlet hidden behind the bed on wall with two plugs in my room where four people share. Just put aside that, its pretty good experience living there. Lastly, it will be better if there is cereal in breakfast as its quite plain to only have toasts


91%

Comfy beds and great location. Free pool table was a bonus & fun to play our own music in the common areas. The free breakfast was pretty basic with toast, fruit and tea and coffee. Really enjoyed the hike up Runyon Canyon with Aaron :) Convenient, clean and safe.


83%

Everything was perfect, spacious room convenient location But I don't know why they arranged a man to live in a female only room on the last night of my stay


91%

Great location, super friendly staff.


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(44 results)


View all Los Angeles Hostels

Please give us your feedback