Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Samesun Kelowna

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 476 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 476 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Sep 2017
8.9

Great backpacker hostel. Nice location downtown by park and restaurants.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Sep 2017
10.0

As always the Samsun Kelowna did not disappoint! Great staff, super comfy beds, mega clean and always a good time. I will be here whenever I'm in Kelowna 10/10!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mattfleming19952873
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Sep 2017
9.4

This hostel is amazing all the staff were so friendly and helpful and made me feel at home. All the facilities were clean thank you for making my trip to Kelowna the best it could of been will be back again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Sep 2017
9.4

Brilliant hostel in the perfect location... Also everyone who works there is an Aussie :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Sep 2017
5.1

An empty and cold place, not sociable and the staff did the bare minimum. Wouldn't recommend.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, I'm very sorry to hear this was your impression of our hostel. This is not typical at all, I hope you will get in touch to elaborate on your experience so I can address it with the manager. I will send you an email now. Thanks.

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Aug 2017
8.9

You can't beat the location, it's a 5min walking distance from everything.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Aug 2017
8.3

Tv was broken however, the good compensated me for it! 👍

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • vipulgarg30
  • India, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Aug 2017
10.0

The connectivity is really good to other places.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Aug 2017
8.0

This hostel had an excellent location and really friendly staff. I stayed in a four person dorm and my roommates appeared to have been living there for several weeks or months; the room itself was very messy. Breakfast was just toast, cereal and clementines. In general, Canadian hostels appear to be much more expensive than European/Asian hostels, so when compared to other domestic hostels, this one was OK for its price.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Aug 2017
9.4

Great staff, great atmosphere, and just a few seconds away from downtown! I'll definitely be coming back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×