Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Samesun Kelowna

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 433 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 433 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Iran, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2017
6.9

Best location in town, private room was too small and with zaro facility. It was very cheap though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
5th Jul 2017
9.1

Great location right near the waterfront.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Jun 2017
8.6

Great location for accommodation. I would definitely stay again. Hostel is good, but not amazing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We hope all our guests have an amazing stay. Please get in touch to let us know what we could do differently next time to make it amazing! Thanks, Kip

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
26th Jun 2017
8.9

Pros - The location was really near the lake and the staff gave good recommendations of places to eat and tours etc.. There were lots of showers and the rooms had air conditioning. Cons - We weren't given a towel and there were no clean ones available when we asked for one. The breakfast was not the best one we have had from Samesun.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
15th Jun 2017
7.7

Like other Samesun hostels, this one is great! We stayed in a double bed private room with an ensuite. The room was clean, comfortable & spacious enough for the two of us. It's located within walking distance to shops, cafes & restaurants. Staff were friendly & helpful too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the feedback. We hope you'll get in touch with to let us know how we can make your next stay 10/10!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Jun 2017
9.7

Awesome hostel, especially with regard to the social atmosphere in the evenings. Love the patio area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the great feedback!

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2017
9.7

It was a good economic place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for staying with us. We hope to see you again!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Jun 2017
8.6

Great stay Friendly staff

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the review! We hope you'll come back again!

5th Jun 2017
8.0

It's a good hostel with a convenient location. Ear plugs are helpful if you want to sleep.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for staying with us! We have earplugs and other essentials available at the front desk. Come back soon!

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th May 2017
9.7

Great hostel! It's very clean and updated, there's a big kitchen, staff is very kind and ready to help you anytime. The outdoor space is the best part about the hostel, it gives you the perfect opportunity to get together and meet new people, especially when there are activities planned by the hostel. Can't wait to stay there again one day!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.