Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Samesun Kelowna

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 396 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 396 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th May 2017
9.1

Reasonably clean, quiet, secure and awesome location...12 minute walk to grocery store...a stone's throw to the waterfront..and a light stroll to downtown and it's eateries and pubs..private room was somewhat bare...would have liked a desk and chair, but I can't have it all!!...would certainly stay at the hostel again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
4th May 2017
9.4

The hostel was quite new and clean with a huge well equipped kitchen, the rooms were also good with adequate storage space. The included breakfast was good, the wifi was good, and the location was good although it is basically on a highway which was quite loud from our room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • laura_robertson38
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
29th Apr 2017
9.7

Nice friendly hostel. Clean and has good amenities. I'd stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • barnes427
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Apr 2017
10.0

Great rooms and perfect spot in town

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Apr 2017
10.0

I come back to this hostel again and again because of the brilliant times I have experienced here. Couldn't reccomend highly enough- it will continue to be a home from home for me!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2017
10.0

Great location, so clean, probably one of the better hostels I've stayed in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Mar 2017
9.1

I stayed in a private room it's as good as a resort had a Tv cable, staff were helpful and friendly. It's a while away from big white if ur looking to stay for that reason. Cheap buses/Shuttles don't run during the week so makes it hard to get up there. Had to hire a car, would stay here again though

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Mar 2017
8.3

The hostel overall was great, there were good facilities for cooking and even a phone for local calls which was useful. My room didn't look very clean. I did think that there could be more involved at the hostel in terms of activities like trips and tours. As I know that these are offered at other Samesun hostels. My bunk mates could have been better, one just stayed in bed all day with a sheet up. Although I know this is through no fault of the hostel. The staff were very helpful though.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jan 2017
10.0

I recently stayed here with my partner, and it was awesome! The kitchen is massive, with everything we needed, including heaps of space for our food. The staff were very friendly and knowledgeable! Jordan and Neil answered all of our questions and made sure our stay was as comfortable as possible. Perfect location next to the lake, liquor store, awesome restaurants and coffee shops everywhere. It took us only an hour to get to Big White, too! 100% recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Dec 2016
10.0

More good vibes!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.