Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Samesun Kelowna

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 355 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 355 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.2
Samesun Kelowna Located at 245 Harvey Ave, Kelowna, BC, Kelowna.
Samesun Kelowna
Canada
Kelowna BC V1Y 6C2 245 Harvey Ave, Kelowna, BC
92% 355
49.8832982 -119.4991493
Samesun Kelowna
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Dec 2016
9.4

Excellent short stay. Really nice, clean hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
30th Nov 2016
10.0

This hostel has ticked all my boxes. Great location, facilities, comfortable mattresses (not sponge) and so secure. The free breakfast is filling (coffee too!) and the wifi just works without any hassle (unlike the HI hostels i have used). The staff are friendly, funny and helpful. So clean and quiet in the dorms too. Will use again thanks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Nov 2016
9.1

Great place to stay good facility's/area/rooms etc just be aware there's no lift so you will have to carry your bags up the stairs ☺️

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Oct 2016
10.0

The hostel has a very welcoming, social atmosphere. Great amenities including a pool table and hot tub. The place was kept clean and it is in a great position within walking distance to bars, restaurants etc. I would definitely stay here again & recommend it to fellow travellers!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th Oct 2016
9.4

Great spot right in downtown and the staff were absolutely great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
24th Oct 2016
9.7

Great kitchen, great location next to downtown, nice staff. So good the hostel offers parking, makes it so easy when you have a car. Good the hostel offers activities as well.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Oct 2016
8.3

Nice stay there

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • kellyrose115868
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 28 reviews
14th Oct 2016
8.9

Your standard, very big, chain hostel. Would stay again, but nothing super special.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Oct 2016
9.1

Definitely a good place to consider when visiting Kelowna - centrally located, walking distance to everything but the airport!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Sep 2016
8.6

Overall the location was good. Our room window face the main road and it was so hot inside the room we had to open the window at night time. It was really loud from the traffic noise. The floor and washroom were clean. The only suggestion is to wash the shower curtain, it was sticky from soap scum. It would be nice to not have to worry about touching the shower curtain after I finished shower.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.