Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Samesun Montreal Central

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 3,425 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 3,425 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 9.0
Samesun Montreal Central Located at 1586 St-Hubert, Montreal, Quebec, Montreal.
Samesun Montreal Central
Canada
Montreal Quebec H2L 3Z3 1586 St-Hubert, Montreal, Quebec
91% 3425
45.5163012 -73.5614490
Samesun Montreal Central
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Nov 2016
9.1

The staff were very welcoming and eager to point out the best places in the city to visit. Great walking distance from St. Denis Street, Old Montreal, and Mont Royale. The hostel is clean and offers delicious freshly baked croissants in the morning for breakfast. I would highly recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are so glad you enjoyed Montreal and your stay at Samesun! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We hope to host you again in beautiful Montreal!

12th Nov 2016
10.0

Great place to stay. Staff was friendly and always ready to help. The location was very good, about 100 meters from the metro. Would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We work hard to create a great atmosphere for our guests! We hope to see you again soon!

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
4th Nov 2016
9.4

Everything you need plus a little more!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
2nd Nov 2016
9.4

Although my score might suggest I loved it, I would probably not stay here again. There are better options at the same price and similar location which I would strongly recommend. One of the staff guys were really great (Clive.. I think) and made up for the otherwise a bit dry experience and lack of real atmosphere. The hostel is still very good and well located and everything but it just did not really click with me. Also, their constant E-mails asking for my opinion are annoying.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your feedback! We aim to improve in any areas we can. We hope you return to see where we have improved. Safe travels!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
29th Oct 2016
10.0

Amazing staff and location! Had the best time!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

It was so great hosting you Bridget! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We hope to see you back in Montreal sometime!

  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Oct 2016
8.3

Staff are very nice! Hold activities everyday with a schedule. It would be good if the hostel could upload their monthly schedule to hostelworld or send via email via confirmation. There is a private bathroom in my 8-bed dorm which is quite clean. The location is perfect which is just 5 min walk to the metro station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Samesun Montreal! Join our facebook page and you can see our monthly activity calendar as well as photos, deals and fell traveler experiences! We hope to see you again in Montreal!

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
21st Oct 2016
7.4

Nice Breakfast and big rooms

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
19th Oct 2016
10.0

A fun and lively hostel centrally located in the latin quarter. Staff was upbeat, helpful, and accommodating. Very much enjoyed the lobby/bar area which served as the breakfast room in the morning, a place to regroup/look up attractions/use wifi during the day, and a friendly (and inexpensive) bar area at night. Definitely would return.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Oct 2016
9.1

Just awesome.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the review! It was a pleasure having you! Don't forget to visit our other locations in Banff, Vancouver and Venice Beach! See you next time!

  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
16th Oct 2016
10.0

I stayed at this hostel for almost two weeks and I have to say it's one of the best hostel I've ever stayed at. The staff is amazing, and their activities are perfect. When, not if I go back to Montréal I'm definitely staying at this hostel again ✌🏼️

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.