Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Samesun Montreal Central

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 3,456 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 3,456 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 9.0
Samesun Montreal Central Located at 1586 St-Hubert, Montreal, Quebec, Montreal.
Samesun Montreal Central
Canada
Montreal Quebec H2L 3Z3 1586 St-Hubert, Montreal, Quebec
91% 3456
45.5163012 -73.5614490
Samesun Montreal Central
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
4th Jan 2017
9.7

Nice hostel to stay, reception staff were very friendly. Breakfast was great, location very very close to bus station, 747 airport bus, underground, Ste Catherine street and IGA supermarket. The only downside is the heating system a bit too noisy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for sharing your experience! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay. We will have a maintenance crew on site, so we will take a look at the heating system. We hope to see you again soon!

1st Jan 2017
10.0

The only issue with this hostel is the free breakfast ends at 9:30, which is too early. Everything else was great. It's definitely in the best location in the city, the metro is just around the corner and there is a lot to do in the area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your positive feedback! Montreal is a thriving city and we love being at the heart of it all! We understand breakfast can seem early, especially on the New Years Weekend, however we try to accommodate all of our guests from early risers to late sleepers the best we can. We hope to see you again in Montreal!

  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Dec 2016
9.1

1 minute walk to the metro and a variety of eateries. My friend and I stayed in a 4 bed dorm on the first floor. The parking garage was a 2 minute walk, very cheap and secure, but we could park outside our hostel for free to load our luggage in, which was a plus. There was a constant flow of people in the bar area, but no one was extremely noisy, surprisingly even though we stayed on New Years Eve. We were very close to lots of clubs and things to do. Definitely would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

It was great having you stay with us! Thank you for sharing your experience! We hope to host you another time and don't forget to check out our other locations in Vancouver, Banff, San Francisco and more!

  • rajrishimakur
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Dec 2016
9.1

My first hostel experience and really loved it.great downtown location and lot of options around for food.convenient bus and metro stops to explore the city. good amenities (good wifi,breakfast,bar). The staff was really nice and welcoming and helpful.. definitely recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Dec 2016
9.7

Cool place with cheap drinks at bar, room smelt a little like feet but what can you do aye

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

The traveller's foot is a special thing. We always have extra deodorizer on hand if needed :) Thank you for your review and we hope to see you again soon!!

  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Dec 2016
10.0

Great place, location, staff and internet connection. Def would recomend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We hope to see you again in Montreal!

2nd Dec 2016
9.1

Staff were really great and helpful. Bartender was really friendly ! Rooms were okay but ours kind of smelled bad. Free breakfast is quite nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Dec 2016
10.0

Very nice hostel with a fully stocked bar. The staff is very nice and even gave me a full refund when I left two days early! Definitely a good choice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the review Tyler! We are so glad you enjoyed your time with us, even if it was cut short! We hope to see you again soon!

1st Dec 2016
9.4

Really enjoyed my stay here! The staff were helpful and friendly. Special thanks to the receptionist who offered to carry my enormous suitcase upstairs, and the bartender for introducing us to calimocho :) The rooms were large and clean (the bathrooms were especially nice), and the fresh croissants at breakfast were the perfect finishing touch. The location was convenient, being right next to a metro station, as well as within easy walking distance of the old city and most other sights.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! We do our best to ensure our guests feel welcome and see the best of Montreal! There is always something happening in the city and we hope to see you again!

25th Nov 2016
10.0

Hands down, thee most lavish hostel I have ever stayed at. Traveling grad student and their free coffee and tea really made it home-like. Love this hostel! And really cheap too. Cheers from LA!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.