Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Samesun Montreal Central

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 3502 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 3502 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Mar 2017
9.1

Great location, nice vibe, not too loud, nice size kitchen, cute bar/lounge, decent basic breakfast, each bed has a light. Lockers in a room a bonus, but bring your own lock (or you can rent them from the front desk). My only con was that my bed was very uncomfortable, not sure if it was just mine or not though. I was only staying for one night and got in late, so was not ideal. Otherwise would stay again for sure (after checking the bed first).

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there. Thanks for your review and for enjoying our hostel. I'm sorry that the bed wasn't to your taste. We'll endeavor to make sure you have one that you like when you visit us next. Also, just to clarify - we do not rent locks from our reception, we sell them. We hope to see you again soon!

15th Mar 2017
9.7

Great hostel! Wonderful location, safe and the staff were very nice! Definitely recommend this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Mar 2017
9.4

Staff was extremely friendly, very helpful with recommendations of where to go. Very clean and we always felt safe. There was a parking garage was nearby which was helpful to us as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi There! Thanks for your great review and for complimenting our staff - they'll be glad to hear the feedback. We hope to see you back here again soon.

4th Mar 2017
9.7

Great atmosphere and cleanness!!! Nice staff!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, thanks for your great review! Our housekeepers will be thrilled with your comments. We're looking forward to seeing you soon!

  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Mar 2017
10.0

Great hostel!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Location, clean, staff! All perfect

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, thanks for your review. We're really glad you enjoyed your stay - we hope to see again you soon!

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Mar 2017
9.7

Excellent hostel that is affordable with a kind staff and an excellent location. Would highly recommend this hostel and would go back in heartbeat.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi There! Thanks for your great review. We'd love to see you again - let's hope the heartbeat that makes it happen happens soon!

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Mar 2017
9.1

Having the hostel help show us around for a bar crawl was great! So thankful for that.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey there! We're lucky to be right next to some of the best bars in Montreal - we're glad you got to experience them with us!

20th Feb 2017
10.0

Really cool place! I liked that there was a bar as a part of the hostel. Made it easy to hang out and meet people. It's close by the university, so there is nightlife nearby and just around the corner from the metro. Rooms were clean and it was nice to have just one bathroom per room. The showers are great (I wish I had a similar one at home).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi There! Thanks for your very kind review - it sounds like you had a great time not just in our hostel, but in our wonderful city as well! We hope to see you again next time you stop by.

  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 25 reviews
16th Feb 2017
7.7

Very friendly staff, and conveniently located super close to the bus station. The kitchen was not the best, but overall a good place to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for sharing your experience! We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We aim to provide a clean and useful kitchen, will improve where we can! Thanks for your review and we hope to see you again soon!

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Feb 2017
8.6

Great location, and you can't beat the price!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.