Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Samesun Montreal Central

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 3665 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 3665 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Aug 2017
9.1

Located in a great place. Very close to coach and underground, easy to reach from/get to airport. Nearby underground quick commute to islands or Northern area. Stylish communal area. Clean. Great staff, helpful, friendly and organise activities (otherwise most group keep to themselves). Rooms with ensuite bathroom. Only observation is there were no pans to cook, just pots. Also new roommates checked in before check out time (8AM, I was sleeping), but I personally don't mind (girls especially ;p)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
12th Aug 2017
8.6

Overall a great hostel. Located very close to the bus and metro stations make getting around very easy. Clean and comfortable beds.Breakfast was okay. Unfortunately the hostel didn't have a liquor license when I was there and as a result the bar of the hostel was very quiet. The towels could be in a little better condition.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your feedback! We hope to see you again with a bit livelier crowd! Safe travels!

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2017
10.0

We stayed here over the weekend and the location is ideal for young travelers. Great nightlife in the area and the staff there was great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks so much for your feedback! We hope to see you another time! Safe travels!

  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Aug 2017
9.7

we had a great time at samesun! excellent location, very central. close to old town and a lot of cool restaurants/bars. there's a parking lot almost nextdoor so we could comfortably park our car. the beds were a bit squeaky but its a hostel - you're not paying for luxury! the lockers were good (bring your own lock!) and the bathroom was nice and clean. totally recommended :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Aug 2017
8.9

Was only there for a couple of nights. Only complaint would be the uncomfortable bed. Other than that all good. Wasn't around long enough to judge the atmosphere. Staff very friendly. Location superb.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello! Thanks for sharing your experience! We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope you come back and enjoy a bit more of our atmosphere with our daily activities and bar events!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
30th Jul 2017
8.6

Really great place to stay, staff are just incredibly friendly, hostle smells clean and fresh 24/7. The area is very shady though, not safe to walk alone at night, druggies everywhere especially at the park and on gay street. Aircon in the room 18 where i stayed is extremely loud! Room has no windows, so only way to get fresh air is to leave your room door open which is bad for your security. Towels are old and torn. No bins in the room was annoying! Overall this place was great! Will return!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for sharing your experience! It was a pleasure having you stay and we hope to see you again :) Best of luck on your travels!

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jul 2017
8.3

The hostel, their staff, the breakfast, and pub crawl was great my only comment is that our room was slightly muggy and my bed was damp. I did have the top bunk closest to the AC unit.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review! We do our best to provide a comfy and fun accommodation, we will do our best to improve where we can! Hope to see you again!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
27th Jul 2017
10.0

Good hostel met so many awesome people here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

It was a pleasure having you! Hope to see you another time :)

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jul 2017
6.9

A very friendly staff greeted us when we first came in and the breakfast was simple but delicious. Strawberry jam was out of the world. However, the bed was of poor quality. You couldn't move without waking up your loved one beside you. Also, in the bathroom, it was noted that if you put the towels in the bathtub, the staff will replace dirty towels with clean towels. But we didn't get clean towels and our bed was not made. We were at the hostel Wednesday July 26 to Friday July 28.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are sorry to hear your stay was not as satisfying as we would hope! Our housekeeping team enters each day to replace towels and clean the bathroom, if perhaps you were missed our 24hr reception desk is happy to help you replace towels and clean the room! We take cleanliness seriously and will be sure to double check our list. We hope to see you another time and see how we have improved!

24th Jul 2017
9.7

The four bed, ensuite dorm is a bargain for Montreal. The staff are friendly and helpful. A shower head with good water pressure, which this place has, is always a bonus for a hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.