Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Samesun Montreal Central

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 3581 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 3581 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Jun 2017
9.1

It is a very clean, quiet, nice hostel. It opens its bar in the evening hours. It is located in the centre of downtown Vancouver, and very easy to get to any conveniences. It holds many activities for guests. You can join their daily activities. Participant rates are very low, as always, because most of the guests are young travellers who do not really like guide tours, but it may be helpful for finding things to do in Vancouver you never knew. It is very expensive, but everything in Vancouver

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • joachimnijs4811
  • Belgium, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 30 reviews
15th Jun 2017
8.0

A decent, convenient, clean place with helpful staff. Stayed another few times when it was just "Montreal Central". Not that much has changed. The only real criticism would be that some of the mattresses are a bit "past their prime" and not too comfortable anymore.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for sharing your experience! We hope to see you again! Safe travels!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Jun 2017
10.0

Wow, what a hostel! Its more like a hotel but you share a room. Impeccable cleanliness, comfy beds, staff who turned out to be friends more than just people who worked there and facilities that were second to none. I even stayed an extra night because I had such a good time. If I could give 20/10 rating, I would.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

It was a pleasure having you stay with us! We hope to see you back again and enjoying Montreal!! We will miss you until then! Safe travels!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jun 2017
10.0

Excellent hostel and great value. The staff are so friendly, the whole hostel was super clean and the location was great! Easy to get around walking or by train. Dorms were great with air conditioning, big lockers, power plugs & reading light next to beds, ensuite bathrooms and bedding provided. Good atmosphere too. They organised nightly activities and cheap bar prices. Free Breakfast was best I've had at a hostel. Would definitely stay again if in Montreal

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review :) It is so nice to hear you had an incredible time! We hope to see you again in Montreal!

9th Jun 2017
10.0

One of the best so far. Very clean and nice great location and staff was friendly and helpful. Each room has its own bathroom and shower which is veey nice. Did the bar hopping with hostel staff and guests had an amazing time. One thing that should be improved is pillows other then that it was perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for sharing your experience! We aim to improve wherever we can and will look into our pillow situation. Hope to see you again soon! Safe travels!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th Jun 2017
10.0

Very clean and well located place, couldn't ask for more

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Don't forget to check out our other locations in Vancouver, LA, Banff, Kelowna and soon to come San Francisco!

  • CMAntipa
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Jun 2017
9.7

Short but good!!! Was near to all good streets such as Saint Denis, Saint Laurent and more. I recommend plus the stuff are awesome!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review! We hope to have you visit again!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Jun 2017
10.0

Seriously great place to stay ! Staff is super helpful and friendly the bar in reception is very convenient kurtis is great ! And jules pub crawl was rad !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for sharing your experience! It is our pleasure to host such great travelers like yourself. We will tell Curtis and Jules to keep up the good work! Hope to see you again soon!

1st Jun 2017
9.1

The location can't be beat, just steps away from one of Montreal's subway hubs, you can get anywhere. The room was nice. We felt secure. My first time hosteller travel companion loved the room and the cost savings. I stay at hostels to meet people and share stories of our travels. While I am an older traveler, my age has never been a barrier to socializing in a hostel. The presence of a bar as the only foul weather common space seems to hinder making connections unless you are drinking.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jun 2017
10.0

Absolutely loved the atmosphere there, very relaxed, all the staff super friendly. Being able just relax and have a drink and meet new people made the experience even better. Very close to everything. Would highly recommend to anyone going to Montreal.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Relaxation is key when on vacation! Thanks for sharing your experience with us! So glad you enjoyed your stay :)

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.