Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Samesun Montreal Central

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 3529 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 3529 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Apr 2017
10.0

Great location in Montreal - close to the bars etc! Staff were insanely good. We arrived at 4am and I had booked for the wrong night. They sorted that without any problems at all. Secondly I had 12 hours to do a whistle stop tour of the city and the staff gave me some great tips. Top notch. Also they have a good old breako!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, thanks for your great review. I'm glad we were able to sort your reservation out for you - it's definitely one of the benefits of having a 24 hour reception! We're also glad you enjoyed your (brief!!) stay - we hope to see you again so you can experience more of our hostel and more of Montreal.

15th Apr 2017
10.0

This is a really nice place to stay,location is perfect,stuff are nice

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, thank you for your great review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and our location. We hope to see you again soon!

  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2017
10.0

It was amazing, I totally recommend as a good place to stay in Montreal. Staff and localization extra point!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, thanks for your great review. We particularly love extra points - they make us happy! We hope to see you again soon.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2017
9.4

Very clean with friendly staff. Good location next to the metro and close by the greyhound terminal. Short walk to the old port 👍🏻

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, thanks for your great review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay, and we hope to see you again soon!

6th Apr 2017
9.4

Really great staff and location. I was hoping the activities would include some day time stuff like walking tours, and unfortunately the person at the front desk didn't have any suggestions (said it was too early in the year). I found a walking tour online, but it would be really great if you could have some recommendations for walking, food, beer tours, etc. even in the off season! The hostel is clean and comfortable, but my room was particularly damp and humid. Overall a great hostel tho!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there! Thanks for your great review. We're sorry that our recommendations weren't up to scratch. It's true that most tour companies do not run tours until May. In the future, we'll be happy to write suggested routes around the city on one of our free maps. Also, we'll begin to incorporate more outside activities into our weekly schedule as it gets warmer, in addition to the tour to Mont Royale that we already run on Wednesdays. We hope to see you again soon so you can check them out.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Apr 2017
9.4

The location was amazing, it was right in the middle of everything and it was easy to get around the city. The staff was really helpful and had suggestions of where to go in the city. It was overall a really great stay and would definitely recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there! Thanks for the great review. We're glad you liked our location - we like where we're situated too! We hope to see you again soon.

5th Apr 2017
9.7

Excellent location very close to one of the main metro interchanges. Helpful staff and good quality breakfast. Towels provided free of charge. Helpful lamps, sockets and storage box on bunk beds.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there! Thanks for your great review. We're glad you enjoyed what we had to offer here at our hostel and we hope to see you again soon.

25th Mar 2017
8.9

Front desk staff were great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, thanks for your review and for complimenting our staff. They will be happy to hear it. We hope to see you again soon!

  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Mar 2017
9.7

Cheap, centrally located, friendly staff- what more could you want? The basement room was a little stuffy, but at night that was nice because it was always nice and warm.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there! Thanks for your great review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you again soon.

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Mar 2017
9.1

Great location, nice vibe, not too loud, nice size kitchen, cute bar/lounge, decent basic breakfast, each bed has a light. Lockers in a room a bonus, but bring your own lock (or you can rent them from the front desk). My only con was that my bed was very uncomfortable, not sure if it was just mine or not though. I was only staying for one night and got in late, so was not ideal. Otherwise would stay again for sure (after checking the bed first).

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there. Thanks for your review and for enjoying our hostel. I'm sorry that the bed wasn't to your taste. We'll endeavor to make sure you have one that you like when you visit us next. Also, just to clarify - we do not rent locks from our reception, we sell them. We hope to see you again soon!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.