Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Samesun Montreal Central

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 3482 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 3482 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
16th Feb 2017
7.7

Very friendly staff, and conveniently located super close to the bus station. The kitchen was not the best, but overall a good place to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for sharing your experience! We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We aim to provide a clean and useful kitchen, will improve where we can! Thanks for your review and we hope to see you again soon!

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Feb 2017
8.6

Great location, and you can't beat the price!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Jan 2017
10.0

Really nice staff, very good location and good price for including breakfast. Thanks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank You! We love our yummy breakfast and are so glad you did too! Hope to see you again soon! Safe Travels!

  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jan 2017
8.6

I really liked it!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

And we liked you! Thanks so much! Safe travels and don't forget to try out our other locations in Canada and the USA!

  • paulynnita
  • Mexico, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
20th Jan 2017
8.6

Staff: Very kind, helpful and friendly, specially the bartender at night (didn't ask his name!) as well as Ben who checked me out at 5:00 am because I had an early flight to catch and he made sure I took something to eat with me. Location: Excellent. Nice, safe neighborhood, even at nights (always lit up). Main sights within walking distance and those that aren't, the metro is right on the corner. You can also catch your bus (24 hrs) to the airport from there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for sharing your experience! We are certainly a lucky team to have Ben and Curtis (the bartender) work with us! So glad you enjoyed your visit and we hope to see you again another time!

4th Jan 2017
9.7

Nice hostel to stay, reception staff were very friendly. Breakfast was great, location very very close to bus station, 747 airport bus, underground, Ste Catherine street and IGA supermarket. The only downside is the heating system a bit too noisy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for sharing your experience! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay. We will have a maintenance crew on site, so we will take a look at the heating system. We hope to see you again soon!

1st Jan 2017
10.0

The only issue with this hostel is the free breakfast ends at 9:30, which is too early. Everything else was great. It's definitely in the best location in the city, the metro is just around the corner and there is a lot to do in the area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your positive feedback! Montreal is a thriving city and we love being at the heart of it all! We understand breakfast can seem early, especially on the New Years Weekend, however we try to accommodate all of our guests from early risers to late sleepers the best we can. We hope to see you again in Montreal!

  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Dec 2016
9.1

1 minute walk to the metro and a variety of eateries. My friend and I stayed in a 4 bed dorm on the first floor. The parking garage was a 2 minute walk, very cheap and secure, but we could park outside our hostel for free to load our luggage in, which was a plus. There was a constant flow of people in the bar area, but no one was extremely noisy, surprisingly even though we stayed on New Years Eve. We were very close to lots of clubs and things to do. Definitely would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

It was great having you stay with us! Thank you for sharing your experience! We hope to host you another time and don't forget to check out our other locations in Vancouver, Banff, San Francisco and more!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 46 reviews
28th Dec 2016
9.4

Such a great hostel. Has a nice bar atmosphere with well priced drinks. We had a private and it was so comfortable. Loved the heater in the bathroom. Felt like I could be at home. Super friendly and fun staff. Had a great time staying here. Kitchen is good. Great breakfast.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • rajrishimakur
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Dec 2016
9.1

My first hostel experience and really loved it.great downtown location and lot of options around for food.convenient bus and metro stops to explore the city. good amenities (good wifi,breakfast,bar). The staff was really nice and welcoming and helpful.. definitely recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.