Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Samesun Montreal Central

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 3,277 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 3,277 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1
Samesun Montreal Central Located at 1586 St-Hubert, Montreal, Quebec, Montreal.
Samesun Montreal Central
Canada
Montreal Quebec H2L 3Z3 1586 St-Hubert, Montreal, Quebec
93% 3277
45.5163012 -73.5614490
Samesun Montreal Central
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st Jul 2016
8.3

Decent hostel. Good location. Most staff members were friendly, some had maybe a little too much amongst themselves. Breakfast included eggs, was decent. The Sunday BBQ for $10 included salad and tiny hot dogs (I passed but thought it was very embarrasing for the hostel). Overall was good and may recommend to others looking for a basic place to crash for a few days.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2016
9.7

This hostel is great, located a block from the bus station where I arrived into town. It's a block from the Metro and close to all fun downtown events and pubs. The place was clean with friendly staff, a mini fridge in the room is a plus too. Did I mention a reading light, yeah, that's cool.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2016
10.0

This was my first time staying in a Hostel & I'm so glad to have chosen Samesun! First, location is great. It is literally steps away from the Metro & a short walk to St Laurent and St Denis. Curtis was very welcoming and suggested some cool places to go out to at night. Rooms were clean and had a mini-fridge, which was nice. Having individual bathrooms in each room was also nice. Lockers were big and I could easily fit my medium size bag in there. Free coffee all the time was a plus, too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
8th Jul 2016
8.9

Located beside the bus terminal this hostel is best for people who are arriving late. The reception is covered by frirndly stuff around the clock. The rooms are not all in the basement and every room equipped with its own bath. The kitchen is modern, thd common area small, but styleish. Would recommend this hostel and could stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the review! Your feedback is important to us. We work hard at Samesun to provide a fun and comfortable environment for everyone. We look forward to hosting you again!

  • Rustyplowers
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2016
9.4

It was perfect

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Jul 2016
10.0

AMAZING HOSTEL. One of the best I've ever stayed at. In the heart of downtown, close to everything. 2 minute walk from the bus station, 5 minute walk to St. Denis, an additional couple minutes to St. Laurent. Super clean and tidy. My 6 bed dorm had an en-suite bathroom, which was really convenient. The staff are so cool and friendly and everyone is bilingual (French and English). They organize some fun activities during the week, including a beer tour on Wednesdays. 24 hour reception. Great vibe

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the fabulous review Kunal! We are so happy to have made your stay an amazing one! Hope to see you in Montreal again!

3rd Jul 2016
9.4

Excellent excellent location! It was close to everything including metro stations, food and busy and common streets! I would definitely stay again! They have a great calendar of hostel events and outings and breakfast every morning and there's an outlet and light by the each bed!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks so much for your feedback Naedge! So glad you had a good stay! We hope to host you again soon!

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jul 2016
8.6

Great place to stay, location is amazing as well! Lively neighbourhood with a park right beside it. The rooms were clean and have tempreture control, basically like sleeping in a hotel just with a few strangers in the room. Only down side is lack of plugs in the room to charge your phone and cameras. Other than that it was a great stay, the staff was friendly and the bar is cheap with beer on tap.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the amazing review! We are happy to hear that you had a great experience here at Samesun. We take all the feedback seriously and the maintenance staff is already improving the situation. Don't hesitate to contact us if you wish to stay another time!

30th Jun 2016
10.0

Staff were very friendly and informative. Free breakfast was a nice touch. Key cards with 24 hr access was great. Washroom and shower in each dorm was great. Really enjoyed my stay, would stay there again for sure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are so happy to know that we exceeded your expectations! Don't hesitate to contact us for your next stay, we will be more than happy to accommodate you.

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jun 2016
9.4

I really enjoyed my stay in Samesun.The staff were incredibly friendly (shout out to Curtis behind the bar who made us delicious sangria cocktails at 3am Saturday night!) & welcoming.The rooms were clean & like not many other hostels had a fridge, clothes hangers, & iron! Location was great, near the Village, St Laurent and St Denis for good bars,& a 20 min walk from the Old Port area.Only 15 mins walk from La Banquise (best poutine ever!). Great free breakfast! Just needs more washrooms!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks you for your amazing review! Our goal at Samesun is to help you make the most of your trip and we are very happy to learn that we succeeded. We hope to see you again another time!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.