Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Samesun Vancouver

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 3,593 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 3,593 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.3
Samesun Vancouver Located at 1018 Granville St, , Vancouver.
Samesun Vancouver
Canada
Vancouver BC V6Z 1L5 1018 Granville St
87% 3593
49.2789066 -123.1231570
Samesun Vancouver
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • TeamTonyStank
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jan 2017
9.1

We only stayed one night but it was great! The location is great and the staff was really helpful when we had any questions. We loved our stay here so much we already booked our next trip for May! So excited to stay here again!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Jan 2017
8.9

Good atmosphere, helpful staff, cheap tours from hostel, good breakfast included. Awesome place to stay if traveling alone.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Jan 2017
6.9

Location, staff and atmosphere are good. I've had a good time there. However, Samesun Montreal is light years more confortable and cleaner than its Vancouver version. The building is old, shabby and stinks in some of its rooms. Bathrooms are way below any acceptable level. There more pros then cons, but not so many.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Jan 2017
9.1

Great hostel, only issue is that is was boiling! Couldn't sleep cos way too hot inside.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Jan 2017
8.3

Well located and suitable for a couple nights in and out of Vancouver to Whistler. Only gripe would be the rooms are incredibly hot. Even with window wide open and -2 outside it was still very warm. Annoying that the bathrooms were being refurbished so gents was a floor down. Breakfast in the morning very good though

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Jan 2017
8.3

Best Hostel for it's location, money, and a very great guests. Next time I hope the bathrooms will be finished, with their construction. Each day the hostel had a different event. Affordable drinks and food.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Jan 2017
10.0

Great place to stay on your Holliday. Great atmosphere with great activities. I was able to meet awesome people because of the services.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jan 2017
8.3

really great place to stay!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Jan 2017
8.9

It's really easy to meet people at the Beaver Bar or in the kitchen/common room area. Overall really good, convenient facilities, and helpful and friendly staff. I'd definitely stay there again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th Jan 2017
8.0

Good place to stay, whether you want to meet other people or if you want to keep to yourself.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.