Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Samesun Vancouver

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 3632 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 3632 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Feb 2017
10.0

First time in my entire life staying in a backpackers, and the experience could not have been any better. Thank you so much guys.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Feb 2017
10.0

Loved this place and definitely coming back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Feb 2017
9.4

Hands down most fun I have ever had in a hostel! The staff are excellent, always keen to lend a hand. The bathrooms are being renovated at the moment which was the only negative thing but they'll be great once they're done! Activities organised by the hostel run every day, all great things! The beaver bar has a great atmosphere, cheap beers and good food and music. Best way to top off my trip through Canada, 100% recommend!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
15th Feb 2017
7.1

Two out of the three male bathrooms were out of action, this caused major issues when showering! The staff who were cleaning the bathrooms were super slack. The front desk staff were amazing, the location is also great! Once the bathroom renovations are completed this hostel will be great value for money!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Feb 2017
10.0

Such a chilled spot. Became friends with a few workers and other guests really quickly. Shoutout to Jarrod and Benny, awesome dudes!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Feb 2017
10.0

Had a great few days at the Samesun Vancouver. Lots of opportunity to meet new people, great location, activities and helpful staff. I would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd Feb 2017
8.9

Loved my stay - perfect location and the bar downstairs was great! Have stayed at a few Samesuns and Vancouver wasn't the best in terms of the rooms / bathrooms! But would still stay again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
1st Feb 2017
8.0

ดีนะ นอนห้อง 4 คน เตียงเสียงดังไปนิด แต่โดยรวม okay Everything is good. Staff is kindness and helpful. Breakfast is okay. I mean it's okay to make me full for the morning. Bar is good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Jan 2017
8.0

Great location, good atmosphere at the downstairs bar. Dorms were clean and pretty quiet during my stay, the only thing I missed would be bigger security lockers that could fit your bag, had to take out all of my valuables and put it into the small lockers, but that's definitely better than nothing. It felt safe, you had to go through two separate doors (only accessible with key cards) to get to the dorms. All in all, really good value for your money!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Jan 2017
8.0

The room floor squeaks every time someone walks outside in the hallway, Bathrooms are under construction, so don't be surprised if you have to wait to use the bathroom or brush your teeth. Otherwise, a very conveniently located hostel with daily activities/excursions.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.