Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Samsen Skyline Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 187 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 6.2
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 6.6
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 187 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 6.2
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 6.6
Samsen Skyline Hostel Located at 62 Samsen Road, Phranakhorn, Bangkok.
Samsen Skyline Hostel
Thailand
Bangkok Bangkok 10200 62 Samsen Road, Phranakhorn
74% 187
13.7636250 100.4993569
Samsen Skyline Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
28th Nov 2016
8.0

I have such mixed reviews on this place. I rented a private room which was actually quite nice, but the staff was not what I'm used to and created an unpleasant environment. I booked the room for two, and we had a third person that was gonna drop their stuff off and get ready in our room before heading to Khaosan Road (she lives locally on the other side of town, so she wasn't staying with us). They refused to let a third person up and made her wait in the lobby.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Nov 2016
8.6

5-10 min walk to kosan road...near a lot of food vendors , shops etc. Shared facilities... Shower toilets so they are never really super clean. Good value for money

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Oct 2016
9.1

Enjoyed our stay. Good cleanliness and great location. Staff friendly and helpful. Excellent wifi.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Aug 2016
7.1

The bathrooms was dirty to where the sink was clogged and I had to unclog it. You get what you pay for here. It's a decent stay. I like the rooftop but it can be turned to beautiful if it was maintained. I am pretty sure the owner will make more money if they fixed the rooftop.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Aug 2016
6.3

Location was good, far enough away from Khao San road that it wasn't too noisy but still just a 10 min walk away. Good air conditioning. Staff weren't too helpful on what to do and didn't help when I asked about booking a trip to the south islands. No social atmosphere which was difficult as a solo traveler. It was recommended by a friend who stayed there 2 years ago but seemed really run down in comparison to his experiences. not the best experience here

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
29th Jul 2016
6.6

Good things about hostel - good location, fast wi-fi, great foot massage, friendly staff. Otherwise condition of hostel is really poor, old broken furniture lying around, dirty and sadly no atmosfere. The terrace is nice but it needs cleaning up and some activity plan to liven up the place.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Jul 2016
6.6

We wound up on the fifth floor- no elevator. The bathroom was the scariest of all the hostels we stayed in. The AC worked fine and the bed was not as rock hard as others we experienced in Thailand, but still way harder than our firm mattress at home. The staff was friendly and helpful.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.