Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Samsen Skyline Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.2
Very Good 205 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 5.7
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.2
BOOK NOW
7.2
Very Good 205 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 5.7
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
28th Mar 2017
6.9

The good: The staff was super nice, walking distance to Khao San and a lot of cool stuff, air conditioning, laundry on site, clean. The bad: Had to walk up 5 flights of stairs every day, rooms missing essentials (trash can??), toilet paper outside the bathroom instead of inside (wtf), other little things. Overall: Fine. I'm sure there are better places, I'm sure there are worse.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Mar 2017
8.0

Stayed here twice. Once at the beginning on my thailand trip and once right before i left. Overall good for the money. Ac worked great in the rooms and its about a 5 min walk to khaosan road. Staff was really friendly and helped with a ride to the airport and let us check out late. Roof top balcony is nice. Most staff speak english decently well. Would recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
11th Feb 2017
6.6

You get what you pay for. Descent value for money, given that we were looking for a room for two.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
6th Feb 2017
6.0

Just stayed one night in my way back home. The room was small, the door lock rather simple and the air condition outside the window quite loud... but everything is still ok for that price! And the view from the terrace and the location were great!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
5th Feb 2017
5.1

Really strange set-up with the hostel. Have to go through the owners' massage parlour turned street cafe to get to the rooms. Shared bathrooms were just built into the stairwells and the wash basins litered with the cleaner's bleach and other products. It really felt like the hostel was just an after through. Location was OK-ish, but still a bit of a trek from Khao San Road. WiFi was really rubbish and impossible to connect to.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
17th Jan 2017
8.9

rooms and bathroom were clean, and rooftop terrace was awesome. Staff was helpful and it's only a 5 min walk to Khao San road

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Dec 2016
6.6

You get what you pay for. Not in a negative way but it's not extravagant by any means. It's very basic but that can be nice if it's all you need. Staff is friendly. Place is clean-ish (tiny bugs on sofas and ground, toilet paper wasn't refilled for a couple of days) but is liveable. Location is pretty decent - about a 10 minute walk from khaosan road. Quiet at night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
7th Dec 2016
7.7

This is a very basic hostel and you get what you pay for. The bathroom upstairs smelled really bad during our entire stay here, but like I said you get what you pay for. There is a woman selling delicious food out front of the hostel every night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
5th Dec 2016
7.7

Only a 10 minute walk from Khao San Rd! Beds were decent and so was the wifi. Not really a sociable hostel but clean and good value!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Nov 2016
8.0

I have such mixed reviews on this place. I rented a private room which was actually quite nice, but the staff was not what I'm used to and created an unpleasant environment. I booked the room for two, and we had a third person that was gonna drop their stuff off and get ready in our room before heading to Khaosan Road (she lives locally on the other side of town, so she wasn't staying with us). They refused to let a third person up and made her wait in the lobby.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.