Hostelworld.com

Samui Backpacker Hotel

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 104 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 104 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7
Samui Backpacker Hotel Located at 76/1 Moo.4, Bangrak, Samui, Koh Samui.
Samui Backpacker Hotel
Thailand
Koh Samui 84320 76/1 Moo.4, Bangrak, Samui
84% 104
9.5582888 100.0572348
Samui Backpacker Hotel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Jun 2016
10.0

Very solid hostel. Only stayed for 1 night, but was happy with my experience. Clean, comfortable and staff takes care of you. 10-15 mins from Chaweng nightlife, but not a big deal.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2016
6.0

Has great potential, however it's not being utilised. The only reason you should stay is if you are going to full moon party and don't want to wait for a taxi when you arrive back in Samui. however, don't expect too much sleep in the 20 bed dorm. The AC is only at one end, so you either freeze or melt, the room is also full of natural light. The room is very large and clean ill give them that. Their "full moon" package is tickets to catch the boat. Nothing else. No pre-event.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
30th May 2016
8.0

Only stayed 1 night before going to Koh Tao. Quiet hostel, nice staff

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2016
9.4

Loved it! Perfect room and setting for what I needed. Plus, the AC was primo and the ferry port was about a block away.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th May 2016
8.6

The rooms were very clean and spacious considering i stayed in a 20 dorm room. There's good games to keep entertained such as pool table, ping pong ect. Went to the beach opposite the hostel which wasn't very nice the water was quite slimy, so we went to Chawgen beach every day which is only 10 min taxi ride which was 100 Bht. other than that i thought it was really good and the people are very freindly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th May 2016
6.6

We arrived later than expected due to delayed flight. Nobody was at reception, we ended up banging on the door. When a lady appeared she was not in a very good mood. Pillows were lumpy and uncomfortable, weird silk sheet thing was not enough seeing as the room was baltic with the air con on full blast. Rock hard beds, probably the worst sleep of my life! Glad we only stayed one night!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • emily94
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th May 2016
9.4

This hostel was amazing. We were in our first 20 bed dorm and were a little skeptical but it was amazing. Perfect room, was kept very clean and tidy. We had a tv in the room and it was very communal. We had outside sitting areas which included a ping pong table and pool table all free. A short taxi journey into town with amazing food just round the corner. The staff were so helpful one lady in particular was amazing. Booked all our taxis and trips for us all and was very welcoming and friendly

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th May 2016
8.3

Excellent hostel. There are 20 beds but the room is so large that you have plenty of space. Beds have privacy curtains so it didn't feel awkward. Great bathroom. Large common area outside with a bar and games but it was pretty quite in late April. Looks like it goes off during the high season. Location kinda sucks. You will want a moped or have to take a tuk to get around... But that's Koh Samui.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
8th May 2016
9.7

Staff were really lovely very friendly and helpful also sell tickets for loads of things at a discounted price Really comfy beds really good air con massive room with to and sofa pool table and things outside so very communal. Was about 15mins drive to chewang which was the only downside but I would stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Apr 2016
10.0

Way better than I expected back packers. I stayed in the dorm which was clean and tidy, the bed was clean and comfortable. The bathroom was very clean and the showers offered soap and shampoo. The woman and husband who owned ran the backpackers were very friendly and help. I would definitely recommend!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.