Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Samui Backpacker Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 150 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 150 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.2
Samui Backpacker Hotel Located at 76/1 Moo.4, Bangrak, Samui, Koh Samui.
Samui Backpacker Hotel
Thailand
Koh Samui 84320 76/1 Moo.4, Bangrak, Samui
82% 150
9.5582888 100.0572348
Samui Backpacker Hotel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Gibraltar, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
11th Sep 2016
4.9

The doors don't lock here. At all. Any one could walk into the hostel if they wanted and take your stuff, as the lockers are tiny. The showers are depressingly weak. The location is good for the ferry awful for everything else. Add 200 baht for going to and from anywhere worth being at night. You could meet people there but it's not at all like a party hostel were staff are involvedto help. They showed you to the room and that's it. On the upside the rooms are very big with sitting space.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • trea_marshall
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th Sep 2016
5.4

This hostel was just ok- nothing special. I wouldn't recommend as there are far nicer places on Koh Samui. The rooms were clean but I felt a little unsafe as the door to the dorm was never locked and there wasn't a key given to guests on arrival. I thought the tours offered and the taxi service from the hostel were very over priced.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • michelle_hurrell4922
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Aug 2016
9.4

We really enjoyed our stay here. It was excellent value for money and was in a great location. The owners were fantastic and helped us book all of our trips, which were again much cheaper than what we'd anticipated. We were close to the Big Budda and Choeng Mon beach which was beautiful and very quiet. Accommodation was basic, but very clean and comfortable. Lots of restaurants nearby to eat in the evening. Would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
17th Aug 2016
9.4

Great staff. Close to boats to other islands. Nice and clean. Free ping pong and pool!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Aug 2016
10.0

Great place right by the ferry. Friendly staff. Great value for the price

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
15th Aug 2016
9.7

Nice hostel, with good facilities

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Aug 2016
8.0

Other side of the island to where the main 'stuff' happens. However still restaurants and bars around, and a decent beach. Walkable to the big buddah. Didn't spend much time in the Chaweng beach area but I think I was pretty happy to be a bit further away from it in this more chilled out hostel. Nice dorm, pool table and table-tennis free and good :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • natalieswabey
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Aug 2016
9.7

By far the best hostel I've stayed in! Nice and spacious, clean and welcoming! The staff were very friendly and helpful. The toilets and showers were clean. They have a little social area with pool table and tables an chairs for you to chill! It's a bit of a drive from the pier and to the actual town but it has a few nice shops and restaurants right near the hostel! The beach is a stone throw away and the pier to get to other islands is a 2 minute drive! Would highly recommend this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
4th Aug 2016
9.1

Location was superb for travellers who were moving about to other islands. Travel to the main areas was cheap but get bikes. Hostel is clean and staff are very helpful. Hostel has a good central area for people to meet.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
25th Jul 2016
9.1

Brilliant hostel. Rooms are luxurious and extremely clean. Wifi works fine and every comfortable bed has private socket and light. Clean bathrooms with decent showers. There's a social area outside with a pool table and table tennis and a very basic bar. This is the best hostel on the island.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.