Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Samui Backpacker Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 135 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 135 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5
Samui Backpacker Hotel Located at 76/1 Moo.4, Bangrak, Samui, Koh Samui.
Samui Backpacker Hotel
Thailand
Koh Samui 84320 76/1 Moo.4, Bangrak, Samui
84% 135
9.5582888 100.0572348
Samui Backpacker Hotel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
17th Aug 2016
9.4

Great staff. Close to boats to other islands. Nice and clean. Free ping pong and pool!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Aug 2016
10.0

Great place right by the ferry. Friendly staff. Great value for the price

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • natalieswabey
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Aug 2016
9.7

By far the best hostel I've stayed in! Nice and spacious, clean and welcoming! The staff were very friendly and helpful. The toilets and showers were clean. They have a little social area with pool table and tables an chairs for you to chill! It's a bit of a drive from the pier and to the actual town but it has a few nice shops and restaurants right near the hostel! The beach is a stone throw away and the pier to get to other islands is a 2 minute drive! Would highly recommend this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
4th Aug 2016
9.1

Location was superb for travellers who were moving about to other islands. Travel to the main areas was cheap but get bikes. Hostel is clean and staff are very helpful. Hostel has a good central area for people to meet.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
25th Jul 2016
9.1

Brilliant hostel. Rooms are luxurious and extremely clean. Wifi works fine and every comfortable bed has private socket and light. Clean bathrooms with decent showers. There's a social area outside with a pool table and table tennis and a very basic bar. This is the best hostel on the island.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Jul 2016
9.4

I was sleeping in the big room with 20 people and it was really nice! It is closed to the pier and the boat going to Koh Tao and ko phangan so for me was really comfortable! Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
25th Jul 2016
10.0

After travelling for a long time in Asia, this was probably the best place Ive stayed in! The dorms, the showers and the toilets were really clean. Theres a lot of space to hang out and meet new people. Also, the staff is perfect. When I have arrived in Koh Samui with the last ferry, I realized I have left my passport in Koh Tao. I was leaving for Bali the next morning so they did everything they could to help me have my passport back it time and it worked!! Thankk you!!! Definitively go there!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
23rd Jul 2016
7.4

Stayed in the 20 bed dorm and the room was massive. There was a couch and cable TV in the dorm which was pretty good. Had a "common area" with table tennis, table football and pool table which was cool. They did have a bar there but wasn't open at all when I was there. Location is good if it's just a quick stopover, but not great if you want to go to beach or out at night. We had to get a taxi which took around 15 minutes to get some nightlife.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2016
8.3

Stayed in 20 bed dorm. Nice place, would recommend and stay there again. The location is not the party side of the island, costs 100thb each for a taxi to chaweng beach. Social area is very good, doesn't get used enough though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Jul 2016
8.6

A really clean private room with an own toilet, shower, tv, air con. We extended our trip cause we really liked the place. It's not a good location for partying tho, not many people around in July! Not far from the beach and big Buddha :) Would definitely stay there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.