Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Samui Backpacker Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 114 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 114 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.6
Samui Backpacker Hotel Located at 76/1 Moo.4, Bangrak, Samui, Koh Samui.
Samui Backpacker Hotel
Thailand
Koh Samui 84320 76/1 Moo.4, Bangrak, Samui
84% 114
9.5582888 100.0572348
Samui Backpacker Hotel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Jul 2016
8.6

A really clean private room with an own toilet, shower, tv, air con. We extended our trip cause we really liked the place. It's not a good location for partying tho, not many people around in July! Not far from the beach and big Buddha :) Would definitely stay there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Jul 2016
8.9

Only stayed for a one night layover before heading to Koh Tao, location didn't seem great but I never had time to explore. It's close to the pier so was super convenient for me. Staff were lovely, bed was comfy and room had air con.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
23rd Jun 2016
9.4

Really nice, super clean hostel. Had a really nice social area too with pool and seating ect. Main nightlife only a little taxi ride

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • KabirDhupelia
  • South Africa, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Jun 2016
6.9

Great place in terms of value for money. Staff are super friendly! I wasn't a fan of the set up in the 20 bed dorm because the privacy curtains didn't block much so it was a bit difficult to change privately. Another potential issue is security, there isn't anywhere to lock your big bag, only a small locker for your passport etc so theoretically, anyone could walk in, although that didn't actually happen thankfully. Lastly, that ping pong table needs attention! Walking distance from the pier 👍

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Jun 2016
10.0

Very solid hostel. Only stayed for 1 night, but was happy with my experience. Clean, comfortable and staff takes care of you. 10-15 mins from Chaweng nightlife, but not a big deal.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Jun 2016
6.0

Has great potential, however it's not being utilised. The only reason you should stay is if you are going to full moon party and don't want to wait for a taxi when you arrive back in Samui. however, don't expect too much sleep in the 20 bed dorm. The AC is only at one end, so you either freeze or melt, the room is also full of natural light. The room is very large and clean ill give them that. Their "full moon" package is tickets to catch the boat. Nothing else. No pre-event.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
17th Jun 2016
9.1

Our stay at this hostel was wonderful! The owner was such a sweet woman. The location is ideal if you're going to the full moon party and if you rent a scooter you can go to other beaches on the island. We had help booking all our tours from the hostel. The private room was great with good AC but the wifi acted up a couple of time and the shower in the room had bad pressure and temperature. But overall I would stay here again and recommend it to anyone in a heartbeat!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Jun 2016
9.4

I have traveled Europe and currently traveling Asia and this would of been one of the best places i have stayed in. I stayed in the 20 dorm mix and the atmosphere was amazing. The room was clean, everyone kept there shoes and thongs outside which helped keep the room clean. the beds were comfortable and we had space for our gear. The cafe at the front was convenient and had a bloody good food. i never had an issue with staff and booking tours. we get basic lockers and showers but its a hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • HannahMel
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Jun 2016
8.0

Really good hostel socially and facilities were great. Perfect communal areas which is great to spend time before going out. However spent/ wasted a lot of money paying for taxis to chaweng beach which is more popular.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
30th May 2016
8.0

Only stayed 1 night before going to Koh Tao. Quiet hostel, nice staff

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.