Hostelworld.com

Samui Backpacker Hotel

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 75 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 75 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.9
Samui Backpacker Hotel Located at 76/1 Moo.4, Bangrak, Samui, Koh Samui.
Samui Backpacker Hotel
Thailand
Koh Samui 84320 76/1 Moo.4, Bangrak, Samui
86% 75
9.5582888 100.0572348
Samui Backpacker Hotel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Apr 2016
10.0

Way better than I expected back packers. I stayed in the dorm which was clean and tidy, the bed was clean and comfortable. The bathroom was very clean and the showers offered soap and shampoo. The woman and husband who owned ran the backpackers were very friendly and help. I would definitely recommend!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • santiastrobbi
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
14th Apr 2016
5.4

The staff was definitely unhelpful. Once they received the money, they "cleaned their hands". Unless, of course, you want to hire some other service. Location was not the best either, since you had to move around to find nice beaches or some night activity. I would stay somewhere else.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Apr 2016
9.1

Very clean. Nice, accommodating, and informative staff. Nice common area. However, it is a little out of the way from some bars and activities. But that's nothing a short ride in taxi/truck can't fix.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Mar 2016
9.4

REALLY clean, new & friendly. The room was so big you could do cartwheels (my morning ritual). I was only there for one night before a flight but the common area looked like it was great for socialising. It's about a 10/15 minute taxi ride from all the nightlife - Chewang Beach.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
24th Mar 2016
9.4

Everything about this hostel was great. Except for the couch in the dorm room, which smelled terrible. Other than that, lots of fun and a great place to meet people

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • mnunuk7653
  • Slovakia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
22nd Mar 2016
10.0

It was nice even I just only sleepover and move next day early morning.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Mar 2016
8.0

Great hostel near the airport.. The dorms and bathrooms were clean and its only a short walk to the beach. Not that close to the main party strip so that may be a goo or bad thing for you.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Mar 2016
8.6

Nice new hostel - friendly staff - good location - good value for money :-)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
29th Feb 2016
9.4

Great hostel! It was a 20 person dorm room but it was a big room and designed very well! Right in the middle of the room there is a big couch and a TV which we got a lot of use out of! Lockers for your things! Outside there was a great area to play pool or drink at nights or relax (seat swings ect.) staff was AMAZING! Helped us every day with what we wanted to do! Even drove us to the mall! Located by the beach which is nice but not too much else.. Overall great place! Definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Feb 2016
9.7

Only there for 2 days but had a great experience. Everyone staying at the hostel was very nice, though that may not be he case for you because different people bring different vibes. I felt very safe, and comfortable leaving my things, including electronics on my bunk as they charged. Everyone seemed to have the same mindset to just mind their own business regarding personal affects. Met some wonderful people there and had a great time. Close walk to 7-11 and beach, as well as Bangrak Pier!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.