Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Samui Backpacker Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 168 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 168 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Mar 2017
3.7

Smelled funny, dorm room had no security.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
13th Feb 2017
8.6

Stayed there for my first night in Thailand and found a good common yard with ping pong! met nice people and the reception lady was helpful in the morning when i needed her help. defenitely a good hostel located 100 m from the ferry to koh phangan. 1 thing to note, some people find the location bad because they want to be at the south of the island. just know where you want to be before you book your hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Feb 2017
9.4

Very nice hostel. One of the best i've been to in thailand. Perfect location, very relaxed. Pooltable, outside pool, very comfortable beds and great atmosphere. Clean showers, toilets, locker system. Perfect place to relax after full moon as welll.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Feb 2017
10.0

The best hostel we stayed in during our time in Thailand. Very clean, spacious dorms with confortable bed, which each had privacy curtains. Plenty of toilets and extra showers so even with a busy dorm there was no need to que and wait to use the bathroom. 10/10

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Feb 2017
6.9

The hostel was really clean, the staff was nice and the pool was great. The doors to the rooms don't lock so it's not the most secure spot, but I didn't feel unsafe at all. Kind of a sleepy vibe, but close to the ferries if you're jumping to another island.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Feb 2017
9.4

Very very good. Would defo recommend. Cheap. Clean. And lovely area to chill !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Jan 2017
9.1

Best hostel we've been to.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jan 2017
8.9

離主要派對區遠。但如果喜歡寧靜,這個地方是100分乾淨舒服又超值! Far from the main party area, somehow if you like tranquility, this place is a 10/10 clean comfortable and price worthy!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • faheem69
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Dec 2016
10.0

Should stay if your first timer... Everything is near by the owner both the sisters are just amazing will be staying there reall soon... Thanks for the amazing time😀

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Dec 2016
10.0

Class place to stay very clean and great atmosphere

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.