Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Samui Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 378 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.7
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 378 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.7
Samui Hostel Located at 37/71 moo.3 Bophut, Chaweng Beach, , Koh Samui.
Samui Hostel
Thailand
Koh Samui 84320 37/71 moo.3 Bophut, Chaweng Beach
76% 378
9.5178461 100.0556788
Samui Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Sep 2016
7.1

Rooms (air-conditioned) were great except the toilets had a bad stench and didn't flush well. If you're not particular about your toilets then this hostel will be totally worth your stay! Common area is nice - you get to meet loads of other people staying there. Only thing is - lockers come with hostel's own locker key and I've heard of a couple losing a huge amount of money during their stay (there is a spare locker key which is kept in the reception and easily accessible by anyone).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
1st Sep 2016
5.1

I'm not sure whether it was the time of year or what but this hostel was dead. No atmosphere only person in my dorm of 6 beds. Extremely clean and felt safe in my room. Easy reach to the beach and food court but I left after 4 days as I was so bored. Koh samui itself is a strange place and I will not be returning. Especially not here! One couple had their wallet stolen out of their locker which by the way has a key which they give you. You can't use a padlock. Dodgey.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Aug 2016
6.6

Hostel not as near to night life as we thought. Had to get Tuk tuks out and back as the walk is around 20 minutes and at 3am it didn't feel safe. Hostel is near the beach however not the main part of the beach where the good bars are. Rooms were quite shabby in comparison to other hostels we had stayed in. There was also ants on our floor at times. Air con was brilliant. Good social area and easy to meet people as everyone tends to sit downstairs and drink before heading out.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Aug 2016
6.3

Stayed here for a couple of nights. The location was good near to the beach and the nightlife. However I wouldn't stay here again as the room we where put into had no air con and was fan only which made it very difficult to sleep although the beds where clean. The ensuite had no toilet seat and the toilet bubbled up sewage. It was also filthy. There was another toilet in the communal area you could use which was covered in mould and had no ceiling. Overall not great but you get what you pay for!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Aug 2016
4.3

The staff wasn't really friendly and not very helpful regarding questions and more annoyed and busy with their phone. The room was very stinky I asked to clean it or to do something but nothing happened it smelled like old urine !!!!! And Maybe my mistake I didn't know they only have cold showers . And it's not super close to the beach. The bed was surprisingly comfortable and you got clean towels for free. Not sure if I would stay here again.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th Jul 2016
7.7

Cute hostel in a great location for exploring Koh Samui. Loads of restaurants and bars a short walk away. Staff really helpful booking travel. Wifi only in the social area, which was really loud until about midnight most evenings. If you are looking for ultimate chill out this may not be for you, but otherwise a great hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • jorje
  • Kenya, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2016
7.7

The guys at reception were really welcoming and helpful

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2016
8.9

Hostel was perfectly located for the night life in Koh Samui. We stayed here for 3 nights and had no problems. Staff were really good, especially "oh" the cleaner!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
19th Jul 2016
6.9

No common computer, the bathrooms were filthy (the toilet would bubble up sewage) and the lockers were a joke (wooden and you couldn't use your own padlock). On the other hand, great staff and a very central location on Samui.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
15th Jul 2016
8.0

the bathroom got cleaned daily, the social area is a good and easy place to meet people, not a long walk from chewang beach or the night market just 5 mins.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.