Hostelworld.com

Samui Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 325 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.7
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 325 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.7
Samui Hostel Located at 37/71 moo.3 Bophut, Chaweng Beach, , Koh Samui.
Samui Hostel
Thailand
Koh Samui 84320 37/71 moo.3 Bophut, Chaweng Beach
74% 325
9.5178461 100.0556788
Samui Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Apr 2016
6.9

Not all building reached by wifi. Only until 2nd floor, while my room at 4th floor. But the rest is good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Mar 2016
6.0

My friend and I stayed here 2 nights this week. The hostel is clean and staff are friendly. The location is good for chaweng beach, but the main party bit is still a taxi ride away or a good half hour walk. We met some fun people and were allowed to play music in the downstairs area before we went out which was good. The bathrooms are a little bit scatty, especially downstairs but otherwise everything was fine.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Mar 2016
4.0

This is an extremely average hostel. It's not that clean and some rooms (the one on the ground floor) had bed bugs! The location is pretty okay but of u ask me there are nicer areas on this island and the beach that's close to the hotel is very crowded and touristy, don't waste your time on it, there's so much nicer ones. The staff were nice and theres an ok common room, overall it's fine just make sure u don't stay on the ground floor.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
6th Mar 2016
6.3

Don't go there with a cat allergy! The atmosphere is really really good, they have safes, a big common area (not that comfy benches). The charwoman is so cute!!! But a lot of cats in the hostel and sometimes it smells horrible in the dorms. I slept in 2 different dorms and the smell was the same. A lot of moisture in the hostel - and bc of that mold. Shared toilet downstairs is disgusting!! The upper wall is missing and it drops constantly.. Hope it's just water. For 200 it's ok to stay 1ni

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
3rd Mar 2016
7.4

Nice clean hostel close to the beach but a bit far from nightlife.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Mar 2016
8.0

Good Hostel. Security box, plugs and Light for each bed. Friendly and helpfull owner. Nice and social commonroom and good location. I will recommend it :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Feb 2016
6.6

I stayed there because it's cheap. I will only suggest this if you are looking cheap one. My room does not have any air condition and it was pretty hot that day. Location is good if you want to go to Chewang beach which I did not like much.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Feb 2016
3.7

Worst place we have stayed in Asia. Cold showers, dirty bathrooms. Beds are OK, location was fine but quite a walk to ark bar. Staff were rude and unhelpful. Doors were never locked. Wifi only in the common room but they have incorrect passwords displayed on one of the doors. Cats that do not appear stray sit in the common room all day and night, roaming up and down the stairs. Staff claim they have no idea were the cats came from but they were there our entire stay. Wouldn't recommend.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
19th Feb 2016
10.0

Great location, very clean, comfy beds, nice shower, good aircon, friendly staff, good atmosphere - a great hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
18th Feb 2016
7.7

The beds are really good but other than that the rooms are a little run down. The price you pay makes up for the missing things though if you have a short stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.