Hostelworld.com

Samui Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 344 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 344 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.8
Samui Hostel Located at 37/71 moo.3 Bophut, Chaweng Beach, , Koh Samui.
Samui Hostel
Thailand
Koh Samui 84320 37/71 moo.3 Bophut, Chaweng Beach
75% 344
9.5178461 100.0556788
Samui Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2016
10.0

Really nice hostel. Would always recommend it and go back. Spend the last 3 days here. 10 min walk to the beach and everything around you need. The girls at the reception are just too cute. Really friendly always there if you need them or have some question. They also clean the rooms every morning ! Really enjoyed it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd May 2016
8.6

Great simple hostel. The bunks are very private with built in shelves, lights and outlets. Towels are included, which is always a huge plus. Beds were pretty comfortable and the common area on the first floor was great for meeting people. When I stayed there many people would drink and play games before going out so I thought the atmosphere was great. Location is alright, probably need a taxi for the clubs and ark bar but between a big group it's cheap. Definitely recommend, great price!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
15th May 2016
6.9

This place is good if you're in a group, cheap and cheerful and close to the beach and food court, walk to the strip takes about 20 minutes or hop in a taxi

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
26th Apr 2016
6.9

Pretty good location, chewaung beach is so nice and its about 10 minutes away. Its also only a small walk from all the restaurants and shops. The beds are nice and give you enough privacy but they have a good social area where you get wifi, though it's hot, it was quite easy to meet other people. There's lockers in the rooms but because the doors use keys not cards the room is only locked if the last person out remembers. I would recommend it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
17th Apr 2016
9.1

we had a good few days here. staff were okay. Close to the nice beach and other amenities. All in all an okay place to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Apr 2016
10.0

amazing!!! clean rooms with perfect locker! Great common room, easy to meet other travellers!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Apr 2016
6.9

Not all building reached by wifi. Only until 2nd floor, while my room at 4th floor. But the rest is good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Mar 2016
6.0

My friend and I stayed here 2 nights this week. The hostel is clean and staff are friendly. The location is good for chaweng beach, but the main party bit is still a taxi ride away or a good half hour walk. We met some fun people and were allowed to play music in the downstairs area before we went out which was good. The bathrooms are a little bit scatty, especially downstairs but otherwise everything was fine.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Mar 2016
4.0

This is an extremely average hostel. It's not that clean and some rooms (the one on the ground floor) had bed bugs! The location is pretty okay but of u ask me there are nicer areas on this island and the beach that's close to the hotel is very crowded and touristy, don't waste your time on it, there's so much nicer ones. The staff were nice and theres an ok common room, overall it's fine just make sure u don't stay on the ground floor.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
6th Mar 2016
6.3

Don't go there with a cat allergy! The atmosphere is really really good, they have safes, a big common area (not that comfy benches). The charwoman is so cute!!! But a lot of cats in the hostel and sometimes it smells horrible in the dorms. I slept in 2 different dorms and the smell was the same. A lot of moisture in the hostel - and bc of that mold. Shared toilet downstairs is disgusting!! The upper wall is missing and it drops constantly.. Hope it's just water. For 200 it's ok to stay 1ni

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.