Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Samui Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 455 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 455 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2017
8.6

Really great stay at samui hostel. Rooms clean and accommodating with clean towels every couple days and cleaned bathroom every day, replenishing toilet roll too. Lockers included in room which is great, own charger point and light per bed (in our room second floor). Wi-Fi didn't reach our room but Wi-Fi in downstairs common area which is nice and social and in reception. Generally very clean and comfortable. Lovely staff. Main party/ bars 20 min walk. Loads of restaurants close- recommend it!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
9th Aug 2017
8.3

Staff here are lovely and will help you out with anything. Beds are really comfortable and you have your own nightlight and charging point. Only issue we had in our dorm was that the door didn't lock, bathroom smelt like drains, the shower only had a cold option, the toilet didn't always flush and there wasn't a sink. Stuff we could live with but if fixed would have made the place perfect for us.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
9th Aug 2017
10.0

The perfect hostel. Really nice and clean. Brilliant atmosphere, really good for solo travellers to meet people. Quiet in the day time but it does get more lively at night. If you want to go out it is perfect and if you fancy a chilled night in then it is also perfect. The best of both worlds. Free kebabs and happy hour are a bonus too! When I was checking out the man at reception even gave me a free key ring. Lovely staff and a lovely place to stay. Couldn't ask for more!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Aug 2017
5.4

Expected this hostel to be good but was really below expectations. Staff was unfriendly and unhelpful, felt like the girls just wanted to get us out of there, rooms smelled awful, the common area is just a bunch of tables and so incredibly loud at night, bathrooms constantly got dirty, and ran out of toilet paper. Only stayed 1 night. Would not recommend at all

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
28th Jul 2017
8.6

The ladies that run the hostel are honestly the sweetest and nicest and very accommodating. The shower head broke the first day we arrived and they upgraded us to an air con room. The hostel is really close to the beach, bars, restaurants and shops and the "living room" area is a great place to meet people and socialize. The rooms are nothing special. The bathroom flooded a lot so you had to flush multiple times and use a plunger! But overall a great place for the value

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2017
10.0

Staff were so friendly and the rooms were lovely! Also a great location, the beach and plenty of bars and restaurants on your doorstep!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 27 reviews
18th Jul 2017
8.0

Nice hostel. WiFi only worked downstairs though, not in the rooms. Clean room but the air con didn't work very well.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Jul 2017
9.1

Best thing about this hostel is the staff! They will be always willing to help with anything! Good location, only few steps from Chaweng Beach and clean. The only thing I didn't like is that there is no wifi in the dorms and you have to use the common area where other travellers can be very loud sometimes.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Jul 2017
9.7

One of the best places I've stayed in! Really friendly helpful staff who upgraded our room for only £1.50 extra per person per night. Close to chewang beach and the shopping centre and bars. Very clean and nice rooms. Our room had a locked drawer over a safe/locker but this was still secure and sufficient. Would 100% stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
11th Jul 2017
4.9

This place is for those on a budget and with a sleeping bag. Got a blanket to sleep with that I did not use. Towels are provided. The shower is in the same room as toilet. The floors get very wet. Wifi did not work in room. Did just stay for one night.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.