Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Samui Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 417 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 417 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Mar 2017
8.0

Great atmosphere good place for solo travellers it is very easy to meet people and socialize. Only disadvantages is that is a little far from Chaweng beach and no wifi in the room. But can only recommend for that price

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Mar 2017
8.6

Nice clean rooms, good WiFi and friendly and helpful staff. Definitely recommend for travelers

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Mar 2017
9.1

Great location and value for money. The room was hot and the bathroom a bit dirty but overall a great place for a few nights.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Mar 2017
6.6

We were upgraded to the female dorm with AC upon arrival. The beds were extremely comfortable and the pillows were soft. The room was always open or unlocked. There are shower closets, showers are in a shared space with towels so toilet paper was always wet. We were given a large towel which we used as a blanket in the ac room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Feb 2017
9.1

Great value for money. Good location. Decent facilities. Helpful staff. However no atmosphere, did not meet anyone else during our stay. We disliked Koh Samui in general (this had nothing to do with the hostel itself). I would recommend this hostel overall as it's extremely cheap and ypthey have big comfy beds in the dorm rooms :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Feb 2017
8.6

This was such a nice little hostel to stay in, even though it was not particularly close to anything. I used it as a transition point to get to and come home from the islands. I love that the capsules can close. It was so nice and private, and there was space at the foot of my bed to keep my stuff. They provide a towel and blanket, and the room stays reasonably cool at night. You can also reach the wifi from your bed, so hellooooo Netflix! Definitely would stay here a third time if I came back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Feb 2017
8.6

The staff was amazingly helpful, accommodating and welcoming, and helped us with anything we needed to book. The rooms were clean and had safes that we could use for no extra charge, and one of the showers even had hot water! Location is close to the beach and overall experience was very comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • emmawerthers
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
3rd Jan 2017
6.3

Easily my least favourite hostel of my entire three month stay in Thailand. The location isn't the best at all and the room smelt faintly of sewage. Wifi doesn't reach to the rooms, only to the common area, which is ok apart from the fact that people are allowed to smoke there, and as a non smoker who has to use the wifi for work purposes, it's not very pleasant to have to sit there whilst people blow their smoke in your face. Cheap, but stayed in much nicer places for less in Thailand.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Dec 2016
7.4

Staff were friendly. Toilets didn't smell great. Really good wifi.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • lydiamadeleine
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
23rd Dec 2016
4.6

Booked a 6 bed moved me to a 16 bed didn't even apologise 25 min walk from chaweng beach unclean awful

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.