Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Samui Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 433 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 433 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Jun 2017
8.0

Really friendly staff, only let down was there was no air con so had to pay more - it wasn't much more so wasn't a problem but had to have one night with no air on which was unbearable. Close to the beach about a 2 minute walk but a longer walk to bars and nights out - about 20 Minutes.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2017
2.0

Really bad rooms -> we went out straight after we saw them

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Jun 2017
9.7

Really lovely hostel, and such lovely ladies that run it. Felt welcomed immediately. We stayed in a private room which had a lovely bed, hot shower and good security. Was a lovely stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jun 2017
7.7

The staff is really friendly! Big rooms. But oh so hot! We had three fans going, but I just couldn't sleep because of the heat. Wifi is only in the common room. But good

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ajeldridge
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
25th May 2017
9.7

Lovely staff, great place. Food court down the road was amazing

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
23rd May 2017
8.3

The hostel is nice but make sure to book aircon room. We stayed in the lower ground dorm on the first night, there was 2 fans in a 6 bed dorm but no windows so the room became very stuffy throughout the night. We upgraded the second night to an aircon dorm on 2nd floor. The room was much cleaner and had a small balcony. The upgrade was 30 baht so worth it! The staff were really friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
16th May 2017
8.3

Such good value for money! The beds were spacious and comfy and they even had a kitchen so we could cook some of our own meals which was nice! Not in the most central of places but every where you can walk too

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th May 2017
7.4

Good wifi, lovely owner and a big common area where you can meet other travellers, bathroom could have been cleaner and AC regulated - our room was way too cold at night. Also Chaweng beach is a bit far from the hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th May 2017
7.4

Lovely little place. Not going to lie it was a little dirty, we had the fan room and occasionally found bugs and there was no hot water. But this is what we booked, it was only 30 baht to upgrade to an ax room which looked much. Nicer, met some really cool people.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th May 2017
10.0

Lovely hostel to stay. The beds are really cute, staff were lovely and very hopeful. Would definitely stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.