Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

San Fermin

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 608 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 608 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.6
San Fermin Located at Calle Fermin Calbeton 23, , San Sebastian.
San Fermin
Spain
San Sebastian 20003 Calle Fermin Calbeton 23
84% 608
43.3231171 -1.9846630
San Fermin
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Jul 2016
8.9

Wifi didn't work anywhere but the reception, but overall a lovely place. The shower in the room was like a bathroom at home and all the rooms were clean and comfortable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jul 2016
8.0

Pretty good hostel, great location, rooms are pretty tight, 10 bed dorm there isn't much room to move in, good staff! Rooftop terrace is good, over all pretty good but just a bit tight in the rooms

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Jul 2016
5.1

Only 2 power points in a 8 bedroom dorm so I could not charge my camera and phone. 2 of the lockers were in the bathroom, no room to place any of my belongings out of the way. Wifi did not work in the room. The staff came in at 1130 and woke everyone up asking who had to check out.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello there. Thank you for your review, it is very helpful for improve our services and work. In the room maybe you didn't�t see but you could find 3 power point for 3 different things at the same time.I´m sorry if you couldn�t use none for charge your camera. According the check out, we dont like to wake up anyone but we advice all our guest that the check out is at 11:00 and we need to clean very well the for check in (13:00). We are fully booked and we need to be strict with this theme. Anyway, we try to wake up very soft ;)

  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Jul 2016
7.7

Everything was good except that the wifi worked for us only in the lobby. The location was very good and the hostel was clean.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks you, It�has been a pleasure to host both of you. The hostel was fully booked and all of you were connected to wifi so it made that the wifi signal was low on the higher floors... Cheers,

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jun 2016
10.0

Loved the San Fermin Hostel! Met some amazing people and it was always a good spot to come back to. It's right in the heart of old town and a quick stroll to all the beaches

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st Jun 2016
8.6

Great location, can be loud but in an excellent spot! Good kitchen, and supermarket close by, staff were friendly and very accomodating when we wanted to extend our stay. Rooms were small, but comfortable beds and good lockers! Bathroom was clean and the shower was decent! Would stay here again if ever returning to San Seb!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • clareweeks246
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Jun 2016
9.7

The Pension Madrid address is very easy to find from the bus station (5 mins max), and the actual property (at a different address) is again super easy to the bus station and I'm a handy location with a supermarket to the left of it (on exiting the property). To have your own room at this price is excellent, it's quiet, very clean and Miguel and his wife are lovely! I speak no Spanish but between us we managed to work out the basics and all in all I was super impressed with my stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jun 2016
9.1

Really good place in the perfect location. Rooms were nice, clean and had their own bathroom. Really friendly and helpful staff on the front desk. Met some great people. Brutal wifi though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

It was a pleasure to host you ! We hope you return one day! I am sure till then we solved the wifi problem ;-) (we are actually waiting for the city to put modern wifi acess in the old town)

  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2016
9.7

My friends and I really enjoyed our stay at San Fermín because it was the perfect location! We also loved how they use cards to swipe with instead of keys, so it made iit very easy to enter the room. The place is very clean and we were so excited when we found out our room had a bathroom inside of it, which made it very easy for us to all get ready at the same time. The only downfall was that we did not have wifi access in our room, only in the downstairs lobby.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you girls!! Nice to host you!! ;) Hope see you in the future! The wifi, we want to improve it but for that they have to change the wiring from the street, is the old part and there are no fiber optic and the signal is not excellent. We are waiting for. Thank you for the suggestion.

11th Jun 2016
8.9

Great hostel in an amazing location in the heart of the old part of the city and near the beach. Very clean with new looking furniture. Also very secure, key cards ensured that no one would be entering the hostel or rooms who should not. Loved having our own in-room bathroom, although the rooms are very small. The only bad part was that wifi was absolutely non-existent. We were only able to get it when sitting in the lobby of the hostel on the first floor. Otherwise would definitely recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thanks you too!! ;)

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.