Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

San Fermin

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 632 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 632 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.4
San Fermin Located at Calle Fermin Calbeton 23, , San Sebastian.
San Fermin
Spain
San Sebastian 20003 Calle Fermin Calbeton 23
82% 632
43.3231171 -1.9846630
San Fermin
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Aug 2016
9.1

We had a great stay at San Fermin. It's right located in the old town and you just have to step out the hostel and you're right in the centre of the nightlife. Matching with that the hostel has a nice rooftop terrace, where you get a good atmosphere and meet up with lots of people, since it's nwxt to the kitchen! The staff was always really friendly and could always help us out with our problems and questions. Just a few little things about the faculties weren't perfect but still good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Aug 2016
9.7

My favourite hostel iv stayed at by far. Great terrace and kitchen facilities. Each dorm has its own bathroom!! The cleaners come everyday which is amazing. And the location is second to none! Right in the heart of old town. The value for money was amazing, definitely a bargain. Wifi worked perfect too. Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Aug 2016
6.9

Expensive for what was provided- minimal kitchen equipment not even a kettle. Unfortunate that I was locked out at 3 in the afternoon although I was told to turn up at 3 and there was no one to let me in. A great location, right in the heart of things if you don't mind noise from the street below.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Aug 2016
9.7

Great location, cool atmosphere. Nice facilitied - the rooftop terrace is amazing and it's great that there are private bathrooms. Only negative point is the price.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Aug 2016
9.4

Great location, great facilities and atmosphere. However places like San Sebastián are over populated which leads to extreme abuse of the natural surroundings, destroying the purity.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Aug 2016
10.0

Great hostel, more on the expensive side but worth it for the location, the staff and the facilities. I would definitley stay here next time I´m in San Seb :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
9th Aug 2016
9.4

Good hostel in a great spot. Right between the two main beaches in the old town. Has a nice terrace and kitchen facilities where you can meet other people staying at the hostel. Bathrooms are modern, clean and spacious. Staff are helpful. Aircon'd rooms aswell as small balconies above street.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
9th Aug 2016
8.0

Wifi only worked at reception, great location, common area was the rooftop and wasn't really that busy, kitchen was good, bathrooms clean and lockers worked fine! Staff were so nice and accommodating!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Aug 2016
4.0

Way too much noise from the bars beneath and nearby. The noise from people in the bars did not stop till almost 4am in morning so I could not get to sleep. As well as that I paid 45 euro for dorm room which was a rip off. Also when I arrived at 3pm the reception was closed with no signs at the desk to when it would be open again. I really loved loved San Sebastian but this Hostel left me with a bad after taste. The old town in way too touristey and really gets on your nerves.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello there, In your book details you can see very clare the timetable of the reception and the great localitation. We open again 15:30. Sorry for the inconvenience and fear caused. According the price you choose the highest week or month to visit San Sebastian. We want invite you to come back another month. Best regards,

31st Jul 2016
7.1

The best thing about this place is Location. Its smack bang on the main street in the old town where there are all the bars and pubs. Its social side is a bit limited. As long as people go up stairs, you can meet people and maybe organise a night out. Otherwise as a solo traveller you are stuck on your own. Staff are good. But really its only the lady behind the front desk. If you want to be right in the action then this is the spot. San Sebastian is an amazing city.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.