Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

San Fermin

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 701 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 701 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
15th Jun 2017
8.9

The location does not get better than this. However be warned that you are right above the epicenter of the night life scene, so either join in, or bring ear plugs. The only common space is a terrace on the top floor, but not many people seem to hang there. The staff lady is simply wonderful--very helpful and incredibly friendly. Small dorm rooms though and the wifi is only available in the lobby--which of course sucks!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Jun 2017
7.1

Good located hostel but there wasn't wifi in the dorms! For having internet I only could sit down on a bench in the very small reception hall in front of the reception desk (wasn't mentioned in the description of the hostel). Now I could say that the hostel wasn't worth the 30 euro I paid.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Jun 2017
7.4

There is NO WIFI in ANY of the dorms (I checked them all). The lobby has WiFi, but just a hard bench to sit on. They tried putting the blame on the city, but of course hotels and any other place can have WiFi access in more rooms than one... On the plus side: Absolutely the best location possible (this comes with noisy street at night; not ideal for light sleepers, but fine with me). Helpful and nice staff. Zero atmosphere, but neat and clean, and a terrace. Just get WiFi in the rooms!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st May 2017
9.7

Beds were nice, had a balcony and lockers, bathroom worked, shower was very nice, and it was a great location. The check-in hours seemed limited but they stayed a little late to check us in, so that was really nice service. Some kind of shelf/cubby near bed(s) for personal items would have been nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th May 2017
9.1

Great location! Next to many amazing pinchos places. Awesome staff. Bathrooms/facilities were clean. Despite being in the heart of the city, had no problem sleeping at night. Noise wasn't bad at all. My only complaint was the air circulation in the rooms. Our room got really stuffy and hot and the windows couldn't open much...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th May 2017
9.4

Perfect location. Cool roof top terrace. The staff lady was really nice. It's more like rented apartments than a hostel. The guest are just left to do there own thing which I liked. Just be aware of the reception hours before you check in. It's not open all day.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th May 2017
6.9

Great location! Less than 10min walk to the beach and right in the center of restaurants/nightlife (great for pintxo bar-hopping for lunch or dinner, but also led to large crowds and a lot of noise outside our 1st floor window until 4am on a Saturday night). The hostel itself was clean, with a lovely rooftop terrace. However, wifi only worked in the reception area, not in the rooms or the shared lounge. Reception closes from 1:30-4pm, you won't be able to check-in if you arrive during that time.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th May 2017
8.9

Only had a short overnight stay, but the location is great!! The only downfall is it was pretty noisy at night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th May 2017
4.9

Email to manager to register my disappointment with their hostel on my arrival day. on your Website you mentioned kitchen and WIFI ,I would like to remind you that your kitchen facilities are very poor, there is no kettle to make tea or coffee and not even spoons and there are only 2 massive pots and hardly any proper plates in the kitchen. The wifi don't exist in your place apart from the reception area, gap between beds are 30cm and hardly we can walk in the room.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th May 2017
7.4

Staff were not available most of the day and my card key stopped working. Would not have been able to enter the building nor my room if roommate was not helpful. Room has very limited space but each room has its own bathroom- similar to a hotel. However the location is great.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.