Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

San Fermin

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 683 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 683 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th May 2017
6.9

Great location! Less than 10min walk to the beach and right in the center of restaurants/nightlife (great for pintxo bar-hopping for lunch or dinner, but also led to large crowds and a lot of noise outside our 1st floor window until 4am on a Saturday night). The hostel itself was clean, with a lovely rooftop terrace. However, wifi only worked in the reception area, not in the rooms or the shared lounge. Reception closes from 1:30-4pm, you won't be able to check-in if you arrive during that time.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th May 2017
8.9

Only had a short overnight stay, but the location is great!! The only downfall is it was pretty noisy at night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th May 2017
4.9

Email to manager to register my disappointment with their hostel on my arrival day. on your Website you mentioned kitchen and WIFI ,I would like to remind you that your kitchen facilities are very poor, there is no kettle to make tea or coffee and not even spoons and there are only 2 massive pots and hardly any proper plates in the kitchen. The wifi don't exist in your place apart from the reception area, gap between beds are 30cm and hardly we can walk in the room.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th May 2017
7.4

Staff were not available most of the day and my card key stopped working. Would not have been able to enter the building nor my room if roommate was not helpful. Room has very limited space but each room has its own bathroom- similar to a hotel. However the location is great.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • kusselman18929
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th May 2017
5.7

Staff was never at the hostel which made it difficult to receive recommendations on activities or restaurants, or when my key was not working. The wifi only worked downstairs in the cramped entry way, which was usually packed with others trying to also access it. There is a "common room" but no one was in there because of the lack of wifi. Only plus is the great location in Old Town, walking distance to beaches and great restaurants.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Apr 2017
9.7

This hostel was very good for a weekend trip! I was here on a Sunday and Monday night and Sunday night I happened to get a room to myself which was nice. The location is perfect being on the main street with bars and just a few blocks from the beach!! The staff was very helpful in providing recommendations and was very nice. The only downside was the reception had limited hours and the wifi didn't really work but many nearby cafes have wifi if you need it! A very calm hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lebanon, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Apr 2017
7.4

great location nice kitchen and terrasse, however, a little bit expensive for a hostel

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Dec 2016
9.4

Everything was great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.