Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

San Fermin

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 750 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 750 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Iceland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th Aug 2017
8.9

Best location possible. Would go there again just for the location. Everything was clean and nice. The showers were not good, often no hot water. Also the wifi does not work at all. But it is cheap, clean and the staff is super friendly and helpful 😁 and again: the location 👌🏽👌🏽

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • leonscoolplanet
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th Aug 2017
6.6

Loveliest staff you'll ever meet, but there were a few phone thefts by other guests while I was there, mine being one. I was there during a Spanish festival, so the bed prices were possibly the highest possible all year, but paying USD$45 for a bed in an 8-bed dorm was crazy. The kitchen was awful. No plates and few facilities.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2017
8.3

Great location but it was too expensive as we went during the big party week (Semana Grande).

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Aug 2017
10.0

Stayed 2 nights. Location is perfect. Place was clean and not overcrowded. Has communal area with kitchen and balcony. Staff was very helpful and friendly. After I have checked out they looked after my bag while I enjoyed time at the beach and was later allowed to use the shared facilities to shower etc. Also only two mins from Atari which is the best pinxios restaurant!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Aug 2017
9.1

Overall, while the hostel is expensive, the location is great and the staff is even more amazing. I'm forgetting the name of the girl at the front, but she was from San Sebastian and was super helpful. Helped make restaurant reservations and gave great recs for the city. Rooms and bathrooms are clean and the vibe is good. Def recommend staying here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Aug 2017
8.9

the location is perfect. directly on the main street and less than 10 minutes to both beaches. there is a great rooftop terrace that looks down over the main street. pricey but a bargain relative to other places in san sebastian from what i saw

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
4th Aug 2017
9.4

Right above the night life action so its a great place if you intend on partying every night of your stay. If not then you might struggle to sleep. Accommodation is real good

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Jul 2017
8.3

Great location, very close to both beaches. In the old partner of town which is beautiful, but the street is very loud at night. Helpful staff, not much of a common area, but no complaints. Enjoyed my stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Jul 2017
6.9

First of all the receptionists were wonderful. The problems of the hostal are not their fault. The price of the hostal is not worth experience. It should be $15-20 a night. The wifi was agonizingly terrible. Not enough outlets, no social tours, no offered breakfast, tiny rooms, the front desk is closed half the day. I won't say anything good because those are to expected when you pay for a service. This experience makes couch surfing much more interesting.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • skidkid1
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Jul 2017
7.4

Nice little hostel, great helpful staff, no bar or anything so you don't meet many people in your hostel, and the rooms were tiny! But the bathroom was Nice! And good to have a shower not on a timer, has Wi-Fi but doesn't work in floor, nothing wrong but not the hostel for young people

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.