Hostelworld.com

San Giorgio Villas

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 1,022 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 1,022 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.3
San Giorgio Villas Located at Fira, , Santorini.
San Giorgio Villas
Greece
Santorini CYCLADES Santorini- Gree Fira
96% 1022
36.4188305 25.4327702
San Giorgio Villas
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jun 2016
9.4

My stay at San Giorgio Villa was amazing. The staff was very friendly and picked us up free of charge from the port. A friend of ours had to leave a day early and they offered to take her to the airport as well as all of us back to the port the next day. They gave us some recommendations when we got to the villa on places to go and eat and save money and it was such quality and great food. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable, a steal for the price

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Jun 2016
8.3

Stayed there in June for 5 nights. The location is everything..... you cant find a location that is more central than this. The staff is great, very helpful. The rooms are cleaned everyday. The sheets were changed multiple times during our stay. Overall, very good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Jun 2016
10.0

The hiatal is beautiful is more like a hotel, everything is very clean and you're right in the center of santorini. It's very well communicated you can take the bus to go everywhere. My flight was changed in the last minute and we arrived to santorini after midnight, and they still picked us up no charge! The villa were we stayed had a beautiful rooftop and even pool. The staff was the nicest. I'll definitely would go back ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th May 2016
10.0

Highly recommend! The location is super great, in the center of Fira. 10-min walk to center bus station. Giorgio, Dina and Nick are really nice. They gave me a general introduction of Santorini when I arrived and provided useful information in terms of traffic, restaurants and travel routes. The free pick-up and drop-off service is super great. Highly appreciated. Rooms are big and clean. You have everything you need. Moreover, the hotel provides refreshments every morning. Nice cakes!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th May 2016
10.0

Awesome place to stay...great, clean, spacious rooms in an unbeatable location, central to everything in Fira. The staff is very helpful and knowledgable, and they have great recommendations of things to do, places to eat, etc. Would definitely stay there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd May 2016
9.1

Would have liked to know before hand that they would not take credit cards. But the facilities were great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st May 2016
9.1

Very nice stay. Great to have the port pick-up. Really nice family-run hostel. Our room was great - very big and had a huge ensuite washroom. The staff is great - they take the time to answer all your questions and help plan out your stay in Santorini. The hostel is really well located in the heart of Fira.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2016
7.1

San Giorgio Villas was generally a nice place to stay in. It was also very nice that we were picked up and dropped off in the port.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th May 2016
10.0

I love San Giorgio Villas! Second time in Santorini and second time staying at San Giorgio. The location and the facilities are great, and the atmosphere is even better. The staff is so friendly and welcoming and the Villa has a cozy homey feeling. The rooms are cute, and the showers always have hot water and great water pressure. I would definitely recommend it to anyone!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th May 2016
10.0

Amazing family run hotel! We stayed one night with two couples in their 4 person room, and then another 2 nights in the 2 person room. Couldn't have asked for a better stay. The staff were all friendly and amazingly hospitable, had great recommendations and gave advice whenever we needed it. Rooms were way above expectations, especially given the price! Location was excellent, great places to eat cheap for any meal are less than a 5 minute walk away. Highly recommend renting a quad for your stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.