Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

San Giorgio Villas

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 1079 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 1079 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Jun 2017
9.4

The hotel was amazing and very clean. Best part is that it is located at the heart of Fira, 3 mins walk of all the restaurants and bars, but still somehow far enough that at night, there is no sound at all. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd May 2017
9.7

Incredible cute villas very close to the main drag in Fira. The staff were unbelievably accommodating and genuinely cared about the quality of our stay. Exceptional value for the price we paid.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
18th May 2017
9.4

Very nice and affordable rooms! Very good location, near everything in Fira such as the bus and taxi stations, the Caldera view, the restaurants, stores, etc. The staff are very nice and friendly! What we appreciate the most was when our flight to Athens was cancelled, they allowed us to stay in the living room upstairs as long as we stay quiet. Need to improve: 1. An English-speaking night receptionist. 2. To know the options to get to Athens asap after a cancelled flight such as ferries, etc.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
13th May 2017
9.7

Amazing! Very clean, extremely friendly staff, perfect location! Would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th May 2017
8.9

This hostel was great! Centrally located in Fira. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and nicely air conditioned.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Apr 2017
9.7

My husband and I had a wonderful stay at San Giorgio Villas. We loved that it was family run and all the family were so friendly and helpful. Our room had everything we needed and was cleaned to perfection daily. We were given tonnes of advice on where to go and what to do, and we booked our tours through them too. I would highly recommend a stay here. You might not get the views, but you're close to the hustle and bustle of Fira and far enough away for some peace and quiet.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • dahin9310
  • South Korea, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Apr 2017
8.0

Everything was good except that our room had no windows and sunlight which is quite important to me. Location is good when you seek for the night out. Friendly staff. But the man who works after around 11pm, he was a little bit drunk I guess... I asked him for additional shampoo but he repeatedly said no..

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
5th Apr 2017
10.0

Absolutely perfect. 1 min from the main street in Fira, 7 min from the main bus stop, and 5 min to the walkway that you can take to Oia. The rooms were so clean, REALLY nice, and the staff is welcoming and incredibly helpful with explaining what there is to see and, if you're on a budget, where to get great affordable traditional food at restaurants. They say 'no free breakfast' but they give orange juice, tea, coffee, and homemade Greek cake in the morning - that's free breakfast to me!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Mar 2017
10.0

Incredible stay -- this place is virtually a 4-5 star hotel. Very clean, bathroom is huge, towels, soap and amenities are provided, staff is super friendly and helpful, room is cleaned every day. They even offered to drive me to the airport at no additional cost. Super cheap for the value received. Only drawback is relative lack of atmosphere (its more of a hotel instead of a hostel), but I stayed during off-season so might be different at other times. Def recommend couples stay here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Mar 2017
9.4

We love this villa! As we are unable to drive, this villa is in a perfect location near to the bus and taxi station. Other than that, it is close to many popular restaurants and shops. The staffs are also VERY VERY kind and friendly! They made us feel very welcomed, helped us with our boarding passes, and gave us many recommendations for restaurants and activities in Santorini. We will definitely recommend this villa to anyone who wants to have a great stay at a low budget! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.