X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

San Giorgio Villas Reviews

Fira, Santorini, Greece

Reviews & Ratings Explained

96%

Rating
852 Total Reviews
  • 95%Value For Money
  • 96%Security
  • 98%Location
  • 99%Staff
  • 95%Atmosphere
  • 97%Cleanliness
  • 92%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

Really close walk to fira town centre and nothing is too much trouble. Would definitely recommend and would stay again

  • 16th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Love the pick up and transfer service. Very easy to check in and out. Bus stop is only 5 minutes walk away and the bakery across the road is very popular. Also might be 24 hours.


100%

This is one of the best accommodation that we have had while on our trip around Europe. You are all so accommadating and nothing is ever too much trouble. The location was fantastic and very easy to catch the local buses everyday. Rooms were cleaned everyday. The pickup and drop off to and from the airport was a very nice touch and very helpful. I would reccommend this accomodation to anyone looking for great rooms and service in Santorini. I would come back here everytime.

  • 26th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


86%

The hostel was a little hard to find, but that is the only criticism. The location was, otherwise, very good. The rooms were clean, the staff were super helpful. We really enjoyed our stay at San Giorgio's!


86%

This is a great hotel. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. We had a great little room with a fridge and kettle. We enjoyed the small pool and sun beds around it or on the roof top. The owners George and his wife are super friendly and helpful! The lady who looked after the rooms and pool side was very sweet and helpful. Such a nice treat to have coffee and cake served outside our room every morning! Great location to the shops and restaurants and great value for your money.


94%

Very well positioned!!! Close to centre but not within the noise!! Absolute wonderful stay with very friendly staff!!

  • 29th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


94%

Very friendly and helpful staff, who made us feel right at home. The owners were so accommodative and the villa itself was the perfect size. Very convenient location and I would definitely come here again.


91%

Our hosts gave great restaurant recommendations in fira and also went out of their way helping to arrange transfer to our next hotel

  • 26th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


91%

Very helpful staff, great location as long as you get them to collect you from the port or airport. A minute walk to main street of Fira.

  • 15th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

George was very hospitable and accommodating!! our ferry from mykonos into santorini got cancelled and we were not able to make it the first day and he accommodated us regardless the following day and told us not to worry and they would find us a place to stay an extra day in santorini. We were able to stay at San Giorgio Villas for an extra night thanks to George and the staff. The lady receptionist is also very kind and helpful!! They also offer free pick up and drop off to the ferry ports.

  • 5th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Great rooms, in a fantastic location for a good price. Everything I wanted.


100%

The owners George and his wife were so lovely - they sorted a room out for us when we arrived at 2am in the morning, and were great for tips etc. The location was also perfect, so close to the centre of town. The rooms were lovely and clean, and pool was just blissful. This was probably one of the best hostels we stayed in - would definitely recommend it again!


100%

Amazing service and very friendly and helpful staff! Always smiling and making sure our needs are taken care of!


100%

This place was just fantastic, so clean, great location, staff were so lovely, willing to help with anything. They pick you up/ drop you off at airport or ferry port. Can't recommend this place enough. If I ever get to come back to santorini I will most definitely be staying here again.


100%

The most outstanding option available in Fira, for the price! Dina

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for this review.It was a pleasure to have you here and we really hope to see you again.Maybe in Australia!!!!!!!My best wishes to you and Thomas and stay like you are,always smiley and happy. Many many Thanks George & Dina

100%

Stayed there three times: wouldn't go anywhere else. George is a great guy and everything is just as you could want it. Location, transport, rooms and facilities are just the best.


91%

Very good location ! Big rooms for your money!


100%

Absolutely great location, right in the heart of downtown Fira...a few minutes walking to the bus stop (takes you to all the beaches) and to all the shops, bars and restaurants. The hotel is very clean...every day, my room was immaculately cleaned. The environment is bright, with a pool and many in and outdoor seating areas. George is the best host- he greeted me every morning by name and his english is perfect. All the other staff are also very sweet and knowledgeable. I was sorry to leave!

  • 14th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


94%

Staff was wonderful, very helpful, picked us up at the airport, location is great, right in the center of town. Noisy though, if you don't like noise then you might have a problem because you can hear the bustle of town and we were on the first floor so we could hear other residents in the courtyard really late at night. But, I would stay there again.

  • 9th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Daily cleaning, great staff, PERFECT location, cool pool..what more do you need??


« first « Prev 1 2
(28 results)


View all Santorini Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback