Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

San Giorgio Villas

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 1070 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 1070 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Apr 2017
9.7

My husband and I had a wonderful stay at San Giorgio Villas. We loved that it was family run and all the family were so friendly and helpful. Our room had everything we needed and was cleaned to perfection daily. We were given tonnes of advice on where to go and what to do, and we booked our tours through them too. I would highly recommend a stay here. You might not get the views, but you're close to the hustle and bustle of Fira and far enough away for some peace and quiet.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • dahin9310
  • South Korea, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Apr 2017
8.0

Everything was good except that our room had no windows and sunlight which is quite important to me. Location is good when you seek for the night out. Friendly staff. But the man who works after around 11pm, he was a little bit drunk I guess... I asked him for additional shampoo but he repeatedly said no..

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
5th Apr 2017
10.0

Absolutely perfect. 1 min from the main street in Fira, 7 min from the main bus stop, and 5 min to the walkway that you can take to Oia. The rooms were so clean, REALLY nice, and the staff is welcoming and incredibly helpful with explaining what there is to see and, if you're on a budget, where to get great affordable traditional food at restaurants. They say 'no free breakfast' but they give orange juice, tea, coffee, and homemade Greek cake in the morning - that's free breakfast to me!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Mar 2017
9.4

We love this villa! As we are unable to drive, this villa is in a perfect location near to the bus and taxi station. Other than that, it is close to many popular restaurants and shops. The staffs are also VERY VERY kind and friendly! They made us feel very welcomed, helped us with our boarding passes, and gave us many recommendations for restaurants and activities in Santorini. We will definitely recommend this villa to anyone who wants to have a great stay at a low budget! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Mar 2017
10.0

This hostel has a prime location, right in the middle of Fira but still managed to have a quiet and calm atmosphere. The rooms and bathrooms were very nice and clean! Even had hairdryers and towels! There was a lot of outdoor space to be utilized and common areas. The office staff allowed us to lock our belongings up before check in and after we checked out which was lovely. They also went through things to do on the island, what to see in the different towns, and modes of transportation.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Mar 2017
10.0

This is a great place won't be disappointed

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Feb 2017
8.6

Perfect stay! The staff was incredible and super helpful! Would definitely recommend. Right off the center of Fira (exactly where you want to be in Santorini).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Feb 2017
10.0

I stayed in the offseason (late Feb) and they were so accommodating to suggest what would be open and best to do. Nick picked me up from the airport and let me check into my room at 9am (yay off season!) so I could shower and start my day! The homemade complimentary cake in the morning is DELICIOUS and is laid out with tea and coffee. The location is right off the main square and while it's not a seaside view, you pay a bit less and see the view in a few minutes' walk. Bathrooms very modern!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Dec 2016
8.6

We had a wonderful stay at San Giorgio Villas! Even though it was off-season we were given plenty of recommendations of things to do and see throughout the weekend. Staff was very friendly, professional, and helpful. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and hope to visit again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Nov 2016
8.3

Overall amazing stay at San Giorgio! The staff went over the top for any request we had and got us to the airport. Only issue was that the villas were a bit difficult to find, but when we called someone came and met us! They topped off our stay in the beautiful Santorini!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.