Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

San Giorgio Villas

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 1,035 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 1,035 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.2
San Giorgio Villas Located at Fira, , Santorini.
San Giorgio Villas
Greece
Santorini CYCLADES Santorini- Gree Fira
95% 1035
36.4188305 25.4327702
San Giorgio Villas
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
10.0

Best Place I've stayed. The staff were fantastic, really went out of their way to help us (even drove us to the port after we had checked out). Very clean, good showers, short walk to the bus stop and just off main restaurant and shopping strip. Would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2016
8.9

The staff were absolutely amazing and could not have been any more helpful. We were absolutely spoilt with kindness. Thank you

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Jul 2016
10.0

Loved stayed at San Giorgio Villas. The room was perfect, had all the amenities needed and was spotless. The location was prime as everything was 5min walking distance to get food, see the night life, shops etc. The staff were so friendly and more than willing to help us out wherever they could. Would definitely stay there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2016
10.0

Absolutey amazing customer service from the staff. They helped us to find the great spots in Santorini, helped us with dinner reservations and dropped us to the airport for free. Everything is conveniently located nearby. The room was always clean with fresh towels and a modern bathroom. In my opinion, I've felt more comfortable here than in a 5 star hotel. Our room came with facilities such as a hair drier and safe. We also had a mini fridge in the room. Absolute value for money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jul 2016
8.3

The property was very very hard to find and the directions provided were not helpful. Use Google Maps to get there! The property was well maintained, very clean, the A/C worked wonderfully, and the wifi was good. The front desk staff were very kind and accommodating and let us stow our bags there after checking out until we left later in the day. The only complaints were that it was hard to find and it was unclear if we had access to the pool at a sister property or not.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jul 2016
10.0

Excellent hotel. Room was spacious, clean, and had AC! Hotel was right in the center of town and a 2 minute walk to the bus station. When we arrived to airport someone was waiting to pick us up. At hotel a staff member detailed an outline of a map for Santorini which was invaluable. This map was our treasure and we knew exactly what we wanted to do and where we wanted to go. Hotel has snacks for morning which was helpful if one does not want a heavy breakfast. Staff was knowledgable and friendly

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
26th Jun 2016
10.0

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 2 nights have think the world of this place! We had booked a private room which was large, and clean, and very comfortable. The accommodation is right in the middle of Fira and walking distance to everything you need, including the bus stop to get to other parts of the island. We missed our transfer to the port on the last day and the owner went out of his way to arrange and pay for a transfer bus for us last minute to get us there just in time! Highly recommen

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Jun 2016
9.1

Two night stay with husband and 2 adult children. Booked 2 private rooms. Friendly staff (greeted with a glass of wine/beer). Nick is awesome. Took us to airport for free too. Rooms are large and clean and newly renovated. More like a hotel than a hostel. Roof top terrace was nice for an evening glass of wine. Pool would be nice in summer heat. The location is a short walk to everything in Fira. Not on the cliffs. Looking for view and serenity, find somewhere else. Great deal for the money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jun 2016
9.7

Good place to stay room is small and shower otherwise very good service

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jun 2016
9.4

My stay at San Giorgio Villa was amazing. The staff was very friendly and picked us up free of charge from the port. A friend of ours had to leave a day early and they offered to take her to the airport as well as all of us back to the port the next day. They gave us some recommendations when we got to the villa on places to go and eat and save money and it was such quality and great food. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable, a steal for the price

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.