Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

San Remo Hostel

  • No.8 Nissirou St., and T.Delligiani St.,, 104 38 Athens, Athens, Greece

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 677 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 677 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
14th Aug 2017
9.4

Located in the cheaper neighbourhood so quite affordable. Very close to bus and metro stations. You can also walk to the city centre (~ 2 km) depending on your mood and the weather. Run by very friendly and helpful people. They were quite nice to us and made our stay enjoyable. You can ask them for any information regarding the city. They speak English quite well and try their best to (sometimes even going beyond what you may expect) to make your stay comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
13th Aug 2017
8.0

I found it hard to find a decent budget hostel in Athens because none of the reviews were great so I didn't have high expectations, but it was a good hostel. The staff were very friendly,lovely couple who are really accommodating and helpful and the rooms were clean. The bathrooms are small but they were fine. I walked into the centre once but found some areas in Athens dodgy (not the area where the hostel is, that felt safe) so I decided take the metro later and it was very convenient.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
4th Aug 2017
8.9

Simple, clean, nice hostel. Rooms, sheets, bathrooms always clean. Nice environment, has a kitchen (1 EUR for gas usage, free to use fridge and freezer) and a rooftop terrace. Air-con is good, not many plugs available. Convenient location, good value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
4th Aug 2017
8.9

Hostel is pretty good. Location is a bit far and area feels slightly dodgey. Especially at night. Only one key to the rooms so everyone has to share. Aircon only gets turned on sometimes at night and showers are tiny. But staff are beautiful. So friendly and willing to do anything for you. Nice little restaurants around the area and the place is clean and its super easy to meet people

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
28th Jul 2017
7.4

The owners of this hostel are extremely kind and will help you if you need anything. Not much of a hostel vibe and a little way out of the city but the kindness of the staff made the stay worth while

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
28th Jul 2017
6.3

Nice staff and a cool rooftop area. A bit of a trip into the more touristy areas. The front desk keeps the key to the room which was a bit strange and thr bathroom was veeeery small

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
25th Jul 2017
6.0

Stayed only one night. You get what you pay for. Bed was good, aircon and fan. Bathrooms are old and dirty. Shower over the toilet. But doable for a short stay. Staff were nice. Don't stay for vibes just a quick stop over.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • alsimoneau
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
21st Jul 2017
9.4

Great place ! Really feels like a home away from home. The staff is incredibly devoted and there is a nice roof for meeting people and drinking.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jul 2017
8.9

The couples who run the hostel are very helpful and kind !! Recommended to stay here. Easily accessible !!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Jul 2017
2.9

this place is the most awfull hostel i have ever been. I payed for a single room that was't a room at all, it was probably a deposit with a very little window and a door which barely closed with a locker. dirty,dark,hot,unsafe. i really want to show you the video and photos i took of it. they should be ashemed of themself for this place and hostelword as well for promoting it. I asked for another single room and they said there wasn't any left. i am fuming

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×