Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

San Remo Hostel

  • No.8 Nissirou St., and T.Delligiani St.,, 104 38 Athens, Athens, Greece

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.9
Good 566 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 6.4
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 6.2
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.4
BOOK NOW
6.9
Good 566 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 6.4
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 6.2
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.4
San Remo Hostel Located at No.8 Nissirou St., and T.Delligiani St., 104 38 Athens, Athens.
San Remo Hostel
Greece
Athens Attica Athens 104 38 No.8 Nissirou St., and T.Delligiani St.,, 104 38 Athens
69% 566
37.9887558 23.7204480
San Remo Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Sep 2016
4.3

Pick a different hostel unless you like being crammed in a hot room with 4 beds and almost no room to walk and then hardly being able to sleep for the screeching of trains and roar of traffic all night long. Plus, there's only one bathroom for the floor. And the guy at reception was incredibly rude and said he couldn't let me pay with a 50 note because he didn't have change, even thought that's all I had. Finally, he reluctantly asked someone else if they had change.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Sep 2016
3.4

Not worth the money. They made you pay to use the gas in the (very grubby) kitchen, and the bathrooms were pretty disgusting. They staff made it seem like it was a chore being there, rather than happy for the custom. I'd recommend spending just a little more and getting somewhere a hell of a lot better.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Aug 2016
5.4

Is because the bathroom is very dirty and the room has the window direct to the door of t bathroom.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Aug 2016
3.1

We had reserved 4 bedrooms in a 6beds bedroom ensuite, and we got a 3beds room with a suppletory bed. As we weren't happy with the experience, we decided to cancel part of our stay, which brought us a lot of trouble with the staff, not nice nor helpful at all. Place is far from clean, you have to pay to use a filthy kitchen and bathrooms aren't paradise either. Second night we stayed there, we were waiting outside FOR MORE THAN 30 MINUTES. Wish I could say more, but no space. We found ants.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Aug 2016
6.9

It was ok for 1 night, but would not stay longer. I liked: friendly helpful staff, dorms for only 3 (no bunk beds) , close to train station, roof terrass, really clean, kitchen, airco, hot showers, good price. I didn't like: the mattrass (really hurts, you can feel the springs), extremely small kitchen where you need to pay €1 to use the stove, no lockers, not an interesting area, you can peak between the door of the shower (tip: put your towel in there if you take a shower).

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jul 2016
10.0

Simple yet effective and they have a lovely room terrace! A great spot to start exploring Athens from and the staff were v helpful :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2016
5.7

if ur looking for a cheap bed this is your place. Dont expect anything more:) Staff are freindly enough

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Jul 2016
6.6

Pros: Easily accessible by metro, or even by foot (25 mins from the centre). Air-conditioned (as of 10/11pm). Affordable. Friendly, helpful staff. Cons: Very basic and cockroaches in the bathroom on two seperate ocassions (the hostel staff came to spray though). Not very secure (there is one key to the room, which is only locked during the day and luggage is 'stored' in the open kitchen). It is also surrounded by rather shady, dirty neighbourhoods, should you decide to walk there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
6th Jul 2016
6.9

Was close to the street market which was great. Fairly close to the Centre city.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jul 2016
5.1

The hostel was close to the Larissa station? For sure. But the security was bad, just one key for a room of 4 beds! The shower bathroom was small and not too clean, also. Beds was cheap but there are better in Athens for sure!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.