Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sandeman Allen

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 557 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 557 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 6.8
Sandeman Allen Located at 40 Inverness Terrace, , London.
Sandeman Allen
England
London W2 3JB 40 Inverness Terrace
75% 557
51.5119208 -0.1861667
Sandeman Allen
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Dec 2016
9.7

Nice place. Close to the underground. The room was bigger that I thought. The staff is very kind.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Nov 2016
8.3

A super weekend. The hostel manager was very friendly with me in helping me to find a solution to a particular problem. Real "Solving problems" people!. Very Securised place. Interesting quarter and near public transport. A three-bed room very spacious. The lift has worked well (not was the case for others hostels that I visited before). basic breakfast, but on Saturday, they've served the typical English Breakfast!.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Nov 2016
7.7

yeah, alright

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
20th Nov 2016
6.0

Hostel OK. rooms and breakfast ok. The Spanish staff and enclave seem to have thought they now decide who to be friendly with and their attitude and demenour of ageism is disturbing.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Oct 2016
8.6

The staff was friendly and helpful. The hostel is between Bayswater and Queensway tube stations so it was very convenient to get to anywhere in London. There were plenty of shops and restaurants near the hostel as well. Room was great but bathrooms were small. Breakfast was included which was nice. I would stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Oct 2016
5.7

Very secure building though this isn't necessarily a complete positive. Even though I rang the doorbell a few times I was left waiting outside for over five minutes and let in by someone leaving . No bell at reception so I had to call the main office. The receptionist answered and explained that he was having his dinner and that he would be five minutes, I waited for 20. Place could do with a good scrub and fresh paint, mattress was uncomfortable as I could feel the springs. Cheap for a reason

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
22nd Sep 2016
7.1

Friendly staff, great location (bus and 2 metrostops within 5 minute walking distance). The hostel is nog very clean, though it is regularly cleaned. The shared bathroom is used by a lot of people, this way even the dayly cleaning is sometimes nog enough to keep it hygienic.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Sep 2016
6.9

Spacious room but the hostel is a bit shabby

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
12th Sep 2016
8.3

Apart from the reception staff that I dealt with are excellent, the staff here are volunteers - who can range from excellent to very poor. The building is somewhat poorly maintained, and could do with a good bit of renovation.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • jennmaynard
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Sep 2016
7.4

Location is great. One minute from station. Lots of restaurants and shops near by. Staff is helpful. I Like that you get a closet and a night stands and you only share there bedroom with one other person. This is more like a long term stay place. So, the atmosphere is not like a regular hostel. Toilets and bathrooms are not the cleanest but if you can overlook that. The place is not bad.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.