Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sandeman Allen

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 634 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 634 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 7.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th May 2017
9.1

Really good location, and staff were really nice! Impressed with the rooms, ticked all the boxes. Would definitely stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th May 2017
5.4

This hostel looked a lot nicer in pictures than it actually did. I would not stay here again. There was only 1 small common area that is only open until 10. There are full time people living at this hostel. The showers were the worst part of it all. They are in tiny closets and were disgusting looking. There is no hand/bath towel and had none for rent at the front. One front desk worker was very rude when he misplaced my ID card and insisted I had it until I pointed out it was behind the desk.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
19th Apr 2017
6.9

Not a bad long term residents hostel. But the showers are tiny and outdated. The 4pound dinner is ok just reheated frozen meals basically. No real common area to sit except the tv area which is crowded at meal times. The gym is only for long term guests.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2017
3.4

Dirty toiletts, they are always dirty never cleaned. Staff is not always helpul I going to make a complaint to the lha customer service after being treated by a permanent resident who appears to have mental issues

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
30th Mar 2017
8.6

Plus: underground and bike stations are very close, not so expensive, breakfast included, close to the center of London. Minus: weariness of the floor, furniture, sink, bed and mattress. Quite a nice stay in a good district with some minor flaws for those who don't mind old buildings.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
28th Mar 2017
8.0

Incredible location and great price for London. The rooms are very comfortable and the bed was one of the best I've slept in. Just a bit dirty in the shower and toilet facilities but you get what you pay for. They have dinner every night and it is very good and very cheap. Great for a budget traveller in London

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Mar 2017
5.4

I'm a regular hosteller- and this particular hostel has to be one of the worst I've stayed in. Aside from the incredible location and remarkably cheap bed (which makes sense given the lack of atmosphere, customer service, and disgusting bathrooms), this hostel doesn't have much going for it. Depressing is almost the word I'd use. The room looked like people had moved in permanently- cereal boxes, laundry, microwaves and kettles. The bathrooms were foul.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Mar 2017
10.0

Excellent place amazing location will be back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
4th Mar 2017
7.1

The hostel is pretty outside however quite dirty and old inside. The bathroom wasn't pleasant at all, when compared to the same price hostels in other countries. Except for the old and dirt, it's a good stay afterall.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Mar 2017
8.9

Great, place, great location, great facilities and lovely staff, the only thing that lets it down is the cleanliness. The dinning area is clean but the bathrooms are really dirty.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.