Hostelworld.com

Sandeman Allen

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 463 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 463 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.0
Sandeman Allen Located at 40 Inverness Terrace, , London.
Sandeman Allen
England
London W2 3JB 40 Inverness Terrace
76% 463
51.5119208 -0.1861667
Sandeman Allen
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Apr 2016
7.1

I probably wouldn't stay here again unless I was desperate. I don't think the toilets have seen a toilet brush in several years! It's not the sort of place you want to be for any longer than you need to. There's a lot of long term residents - who all seemed friendly. The rooms are cheaply done, lifting laminate flooring type rooms. Battled my way through the smokers at the front of the building to enter. Staff friendly. Great Location and cost is ok, but wouldn't recommend.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
9th Apr 2016
8.0

Thank you

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Apr 2016
6.6

Reasonably clean, could use some improvement aesthetics-wise. Prime location though, so pretty sure people could overlook that if all that they're looking for is a bed for the night in Zone 1 London. Got a room to myself at a pretty good rate too. The options available during breakfast is great. Staff is okay, not overly friendly either. Overall, decent enough to stay a night or two, but nothing to rave home.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
30th Mar 2016
6.6

This is more of a long term stay place, so it has less of a backpacking hostel feel. It means it's a little quieter, which was nice, but there's no common or social area. Free breakfast is very basic, as expected, and only served 7:15-8:15 (and the staff person clears you out of the dining room by 8:30). There was a locking drawer on my bedside table, but the large dresser they provide was broken and didn't lock. Toilets needed to be cleaned. Didn't use the showers. Sink in the room is nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
27th Mar 2016
8.9

The hostel was located in a good location, near the subway and the park. The staff is one of the best I've seen, very friendly and helpful. Although there's no social area, I really recommend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Jordan, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd Mar 2016
10.0

Hi everyone! This too are among my favourite of places to stay in! The staff try their absolute best in assisting you. Be patient and polite with them,and they will try their best to help you out.Clean, tidy, safe, secure place. Great location. Facilities work very well. (Hot water from showers may take a minute to heat up (need to press and wait for the water to flow and repeat process and then it stays hot). Friendly lodgers. :) Thank-you kindly for your time and interest. Best wishes!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Mar 2016
10.0

Really good for the price, good location and including breakfast. We would definitely stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Mar 2016
8.0

Great location,next to Hyde Park and perfect for my work in Notting Hill.Booked a triple but got a double room.Staff were excellent.Breakfast was basic.The place lacked atmosphere.And it seemed like they had a few long stayers.It was clean but old .Still great value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Feb 2016
10.0

IMPRESSIVE!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Feb 2016
8.0

Unfortunately after booking, the hostel contacted me to say there had been a double booking. However, they were a model of efficiency in trying to help and in refunding my deposit. Would try to book again in the future.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.