Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sandeman Allen

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 618 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 618 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 7.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Mar 2017
5.4

I'm a regular hosteller- and this particular hostel has to be one of the worst I've stayed in. Aside from the incredible location and remarkably cheap bed (which makes sense given the lack of atmosphere, customer service, and disgusting bathrooms), this hostel doesn't have much going for it. Depressing is almost the word I'd use. The room looked like people had moved in permanently- cereal boxes, laundry, microwaves and kettles. The bathrooms were foul.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Mar 2017
10.0

Excellent place amazing location will be back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Mar 2017
7.1

The hostel is pretty outside however quite dirty and old inside. The bathroom wasn't pleasant at all, when compared to the same price hostels in other countries. Except for the old and dirt, it's a good stay afterall.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Mar 2017
8.9

Great, place, great location, great facilities and lovely staff, the only thing that lets it down is the cleanliness. The dinning area is clean but the bathrooms are really dirty.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Mar 2017
7.7

What I like: The place is well-situated, it is 5 mins away from Queensway tube, 30-40 mins of walking to Oxford Circus. My room (4 beds, female dorm) is spacious, each has her own bed (not a bunk bed), a wardrobe, and a table. Breakfast is included. They have options for Vegetarians as well. The hostel has one of the most diverse inhabitants I have ever seen. What I dislike: The bathroom is dirty. My bed looks clean but is actually dusty (I keep sneezing because I'm allergic to dust)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
18th Feb 2017
7.1

Good value for money. The atmosphere feels like many people are living there and not travelling. Be prepared for that.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Feb 2017
6.3

There is no reason to stay at this hostel other than the price. If you can get over the dirty facilities, it isn't horrible, especially given the price and the location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Feb 2017
6.9

All good but bathroom and bedding were not really clean, very good price though and amazing location! I checked in at 11.50pm but the receptionist was not there, he came in 10 minutes anyway and he was very nice. Thanks I'll come back

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • amitmantri2020
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Feb 2017
6.0

I stayed for 2 nights. This hostel is located in a prime location. Room was spacious not a bunk bed kind which is rare to see in hostel. I didn't had my breakfast there bcz timing of breakfast was 9:15 am which was totally ridiculous for Traveller to wait for 9:15. Not so fun atmosphere but I would recommend for price which is superb. I would recommend if u need a bed to sleep.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
9th Feb 2017
7.4

This place is like an old school residence. Good staff. The breakfast is good! Not the best place for meeting people. Night saver!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.