Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sandeman Allen

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 534 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 5.9
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 534 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 5.9
  • Facilities 6.9
Sandeman Allen Located at 40 Inverness Terrace, , London.
Sandeman Allen
England
London W2 3JB 40 Inverness Terrace
75% 534
51.5119208 -0.1861667
Sandeman Allen
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Sep 2016
6.9

Spacious room but the hostel is a bit shabby

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
12th Sep 2016
8.3

Apart from the reception staff that I dealt with are excellent, the staff here are volunteers - who can range from excellent to very poor. The building is somewhat poorly maintained, and could do with a good bit of renovation.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • jennmaynard
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Sep 2016
7.4

Location is great. One minute from station. Lots of restaurants and shops near by. Staff is helpful. I Like that you get a closet and a night stands and you only share there bedroom with one other person. This is more like a long term stay place. So, the atmosphere is not like a regular hostel. Toilets and bathrooms are not the cleanest but if you can overlook that. The place is not bad.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Sep 2016
9.4

Great stay, thank you :-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Ryen789
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Sep 2016
4.0

Stayed a night here and the place certainly didn't look like it did in the pictures. Main thing I would complain about is the mattress not being big enough for the bed so whenever you even turned over well trying to get to sleep it would shake the entire bunk especially if you were on the top bunk. Not very safe and very annoying. Wouldn't recommend staying here.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
8th Sep 2016
7.4

I had an average stay at this Hostel! It was in a great area, close to the trains and Hyde Park/Kensington Gardens! My only problem were the toilets and shower facilities, they could probably do with an upgrade! Other than that, it's a nice hostel! And the £4 dinners were great!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Sep 2016
8.9

Overall I was very happy, the accommodation is cheap and good value for the money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Aug 2016
5.7

I work in london and stay mon-fri in hotels or AirBnB. This was my first experience staying in the hostel but I must say it would probably be my last. My plan was to try a hostel for a night to experience the difference between living in a hotel and hostel. My one night sleep was not too bad however I found the place a bit run down and toilet and shower was extremely dirty. Staff should be more polite and should be given hotel kind of training in regards to meet and greet guest.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Aug 2016
4.6

should mention in description. that towels are charged for.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Aug 2016
6.9

Fine for the guys not so great for the Princess. I stayed in a room to myself. If you want just your head down. Great. No noise. Great price and good busy location. Shower and toilet facilities run down but working. However nice surprises at this accommodation. They had a bath, gym and simple breakfast included like cereal/toast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.