Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sandeman Allen

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 582 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 582 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 6.9
Sandeman Allen Located at 40 Inverness Terrace, , London.
Sandeman Allen
England
London W2 3JB 40 Inverness Terrace
76% 582
51.5119208 -0.1861667
Sandeman Allen
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jan 2017
8.3

It is a clean, warm hostel with good breakfast, good wifi, and safe.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Jan 2017
10.0

Ideal, fantastic value for money. Beds are comfortable, breakfast included in the booking price, free gym available, warm rooms and friendly staff. We were very pleased with all here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jan 2017
10.0

great service great price in a great location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Jan 2017
7.7

You might find some dirty toilets but that's customers fault as well. The hostel has regular cleaners and they work properly. The prices are ok for the laundry services and the meals (lunch/dinner).

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jan 2017
8.6

For the price, I really don't think you can find anything better in London than Sandeman Allen. From my overall impression, it seems like the place is run by volunteers, so experience may very based on your time of visit. But we stayed in a private twin room which only cost £30 for the both of us, and included breakfast (which isn't impressive, but it's something!) Facilities are old but in decent shape. Seriously a good stay if you're tight on budget.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Dec 2016
8.9

Sandeman Allen surprised me with its security, staff, value for money and cleanliness. The stay was very wonderful and served as the perfect location for my new years celebration. Location is well placed and well connected to central London from Bayswater . Staff were friendly and courteous. A good breakfast was provided. The rooms were large and well maintained. The washrooms were well maintained. Will definitely recommend and stay here again if available.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
28th Dec 2016
9.4

Very safe, famous accommodation in very interesting location. Professionals who hotel style hostel with own restaurant, gym. Will book them again if around. 🔯

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Dec 2016
7.4

The staff were quite nice and friendly and both check-in and check-out went quite smoothly. The location was great, close to 2 tube stations that take you to the city center very quickly. We had a twin room completely to our own, which was great for privacy, and the price was indeed fair. However, I strongly think the cleanliness needs to be improved, especially for the shared bathroom!!! Being very tiny wasn't really a problem for me, but I hate to see bugs in a bathroom.....

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
16th Dec 2016
5.7

Ok...this place doesn't feel like a hostel. I was in a 6 bed dorm where the other five guys lived there for YEARS. It actually looked more as a halfway house. Since they weren't backpackers these guys went to sleep early and woke up late. The bright spot was the free breakfast and price for it being London. So if you are on a really tight budget this might be a good choice. If they separated the two (residence and backpackers) it would greatly improve the feeling and atmosphere.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Dec 2016
9.7

Nice place. Close to the underground. The room was bigger that I thought. The staff is very kind.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.