Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Sandeman Allen

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 496 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 496 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 7.2
Sandeman Allen Located at 40 Inverness Terrace, , London.
Sandeman Allen
England
London W2 3JB 40 Inverness Terrace
78% 496
51.5119208 -0.1861667
Sandeman Allen
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jul 2016
4.0

I waited for a long time for someone to open the door for me, i had to chose to have either a lock for wardrobe or dresser because only one lock worked, bathrooms are awful. Rooms and beds are ok for the price but not like the pictures and the location is the only good thing. I don't think i want to stay there again.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • hanssolo
  • Singapore, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Jul 2016
9.4

The great location and good facilities really made me want to come back for a couple of days. Supermarket, fast food restaurants, small shops and Underground are just a minute or two walk from the place! And thank god for the elevator.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Jul 2016
8.3

Nice place and friendly staff. Located in zone 1 for the underground, making it quite convenient. No common room to hang out in any downtime, but otherwise a good option. They were also in the midst of painting, so it is well kept!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Jul 2016
8.6

Nice Hostel in a cool part of London (sort of middle class Moslem and a touch of everything else). A block away from the tube station. Large rooms with single beds. No self catering kitchen but free breakfast in the morning and 4 pound meal in the evening. Thanks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2016
8.3

Good value for money with friendly staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Macau, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Jun 2016
9.1

the guys very helpful

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
16th Jun 2016
5.4

Low-cost long-stay residence, most looking for jobs in between and not much traveller atmosphere to speak of. My bed was comfortable and clean, and room cleanliness could largely depend on the long stay resident. Common toilets and showers were few (one toilet for the floor throughout my stay, the other one locked up) and filthy (toilet bowl had thick black grime, shower curtains had stains and a bad stench). I'm glad I only booked 2 nights. No kitchen, although breakfast is provided.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
14th Jun 2016
7.1

The hostel was a great location, rooms were a reasonable size. I was lucky to be placed with a permanent resident who was hardly ever there so felt like I had my own room most of the time. It was really un-clean though, the toilets were pretty ordinary and the showers were small with hardly any ventilation. It's worth a stay if you're on a tight budget, which I was, but if you not fussed by 5-10 pounds I'd recommend staying somewhere else. Cheers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
17th May 2016
7.1

Interesting experience staying here because of the fact that it isn't really a hostel, most people in the rooms live there so it makes for an unusual atmosphere. It felt a lot like sleeping in somebody's college dorm room. I really enjoyed my experience here but I imagine it this place might not be for everyone. Great location though!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Apr 2016
7.1

I probably wouldn't stay here again unless I was desperate. I don't think the toilets have seen a toilet brush in several years! It's not the sort of place you want to be for any longer than you need to. There's a lot of long term residents - who all seemed friendly. The rooms are cheaply done, lifting laminate flooring type rooms. Battled my way through the smokers at the front of the building to enter. Staff friendly. Great Location and cost is ok, but wouldn't recommend.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.