Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sandeman Allen

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 654 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 5.9
  • Facilities 6.4
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 654 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 5.9
  • Facilities 6.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2017
7.7

Good pot pluming needs lots of help. Guy next door was complaining about normal noise. I looked at him and said ur in a hostel mate. Goto the ritz.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
28th Jun 2017
9.7

The light in the shower keeps turning off(motion detection light) when the shower curtain is closed requiring a wave every 20 secs to turn on

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jun 2017
8.0

The biggest draw of this hostel is the gym and the back patio. The front desk staff are friendly and patient despite the verbal abuse I witnessed toward one from a guest. The rooms are quiet, spacious and airy; beds with good mattresses; closets, drawers, tables and chairs; wide windows. Security: excellent throughout. Bathrooms: awful; smell of mould; covered in limescale; slow water flow; not cleaned properly; ditto the toilets that haven't seen bleach in years; cracks & holes everywhere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2017
3.7

The staff are unkind and impatient, especially the receptionist! Also, the toilets are not clean enough, still got some dirts and smelly as well l. Overall is bad impression to me.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Jun 2017
6.6

French man in 3 bed room was a pig and threatening to young backpacker when he arrived at 11pm. Apart from that, cheap accom in good location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
4th Jun 2017
6.9

The location is good and there are 2 underground stations nearby. But the place is not look like the picture shown, it is old and poor. The locker in my room is broken. No doubt, what the price you pay what the service you get, it is a below average price range in London, if you wanna get lower price in accommodation, it should be your choice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd May 2017
7.1

The receptionist in the afternoon is very rude and impatient with any queries. The rest aspects of this place are fine.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th May 2017
4.9

I stayed for 5 days in a 3 bedroom. Price was convinient. But my stay was awful. There was a long term strange woman living in the room. I went to London on May and it was cold and raining. She wants always the window open and the curtains not closed. The room was located near the street and she has a fridge on the room so it was noisy and difficult to sleep with the light. There is no kitchen and the breakfast is very minimalistic. Only on Saturday you can get an English breakfast.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th May 2017
9.1

Really good location, and staff were really nice! Impressed with the rooms, ticked all the boxes. Would definitely stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th May 2017
5.4

This hostel looked a lot nicer in pictures than it actually did. I would not stay here again. There was only 1 small common area that is only open until 10. There are full time people living at this hostel. The showers were the worst part of it all. They are in tiny closets and were disgusting looking. There is no hand/bath towel and had none for rent at the front. One front desk worker was very rude when he misplaced my ID card and insisted I had it until I pointed out it was behind the desk.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.