Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sandino Worldimprovement Network

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 706 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 706 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Jun 2017
9.1

This place was so different than my other hostels in a good way. I love the outdoors and this place offered a summer camp-y/outdoorsy vibe with wooden walls and communal conglomerations outside. The common areas (kitchen, patio, lounging area) were all in the same place--outdoors (the kitchen and lounging area could be closed in case it rained). Definitely a wonderful place to QUICKLY meet people and the staff is very friendly and will help you with anything. Mosquitos were a problem though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2017
9.7

A little out of town, but that makes it all the better! There's nothing like spending your day in a busy city and then being able to retreat to a very communal Hostel in a quiet neighborhood. A beautiful courtyard and garden with a kitchen and common area that opens up to it, a washing machine barrel fire pit, comfy dorm rooms, and extremely friendly staff make this place a fantastic stay. I'll be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jun 2017
10.0

Loved this place. Will definitely be back if I ever come back to Germany. Great if you want to meet other travelers to explore the city with, and even though it's a little far out the city center there is a tram line nearby.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jun 2017
9.7

The best! Nothing like Sandino anywhere else. Berlin is big so there will be traveling involved no matter where you stay. It's so fun and cozy. Amazing staff. Cutest place ever.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • mollysiskin
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Jun 2017
9.7

Very hip/cool vibe. Didn't spend much time there as it was a bit too far away from central Berlin to want to make the round trip back for lunch, but very easy to get to and from. The staff was very friendly and constantly cleaning. Very helpful with suggestions and they even made their own guidebook full of places to go and things to do.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jun 2017
10.0

Loved my stay here. Really nice staff and a beautiful chilled out hostel. Will definitely be back when in Berlin.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jun 2017
9.7

Wonderful place. Its only minor shortcoming is its location outside the city center but it can be easily reached from Alexanderplatz by tram. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jun 2017
10.0

I loved it! The staff is amazing and the hostel in general is really great! Comfortable, clean, cozy... If I have the chance, I'll definetely stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jun 2017
9.1

Stayed in Sandino for 3 nights and it was overall a very good stay! Location was a little far out (est 20mins to main area but not too bad considering we just need to take 1 tram ride) but it was a nice neighborhood to get back to after a day out. Quite, relaxing and chill place. I was pretty excited to meet travelers there but when I first arrived it just felt like they were in 'groups' but nonetheless; met some pretty amazing people closer to the end of my stay in the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Jun 2017
9.4

We loved staying in Sandino. The staff are so friendly and accommodating, as are the guests. The atmosphere is so laid back, and the hostel itself is just cool and a pleasant place to stay. If we had more time in Berlin we definitely would have spent more time in the hostel interacting with others! The location is a bit out of the centre and there isn't much in the area but central Berlin is easily accessible by tram at the top of the street. A great first hostel experience!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.