Hostelworld.com

Sandino Worldimprovement Network

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 464 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 7.0
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 464 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 7.0
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.6
Sandino Worldimprovement Network Located at Sandinostrasse 5, , Berlin.
Sandino Worldimprovement Network
Germany
Berlin 13055 Berlin Sandinostrasse 5
86% 464
52.5377600 13.4824400
Sandino Worldimprovement Network
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
25th Sep 2015
8.3

This hostel differs from the rest, and overall i LOVED my visit. This is a kind of place where generally people who take their time slow do stay. The hostel is a great place to spend time, tough it's way out of the city, and trams not cheap (2.70euro). The staff is really kind, and sincere. Easy to get involved in the cosy atmosphere. And it's cheap! STRONGLY recommended for long-term travellers. Only, as a small hostel, the premises are not cleaned as frequently as big hostel networks.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
24th Sep 2015
8.3

Just a little bit outside of the city otherwise nice place to stay. The staff was very helpful and supportive.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Sep 2015
8.0

Although Sandino is located a little bit far out from the city centre, it's more than easy too get there with a direct tramline 5mins away from the hostel, the staff were all very friendly and easy too get along with, nice group of people. Good atmosphere, defiantly worth checking out if you're backpacking alone. Had an awesome time here and wish I could've stayed longer! Cheers guys!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Sep 2015
6.9

Receptionist was very friendly. He forgot the towels though. Not so good: room was called a double room but was with two single beds.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
18th Sep 2015
10.0

Top notch establishment.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks a lot. Best wishes

  • jneilson
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
17th Sep 2015
10.0

best hostel I've ever stayed at

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Sep 2015
9.7

What can't you say about Sandino that's good? This place is fantastic for everything with the best staff who end up feeling like friends. The facilities are great. The beds are SO comfy. I ended up feeling like i was at home by the end of my stay and I know many others did too. I couldn't recommend highly enough.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Sep 2015
8.0

Good cooking area and lounge space outside. Staff were quite friendly and helpful. Showers were a little rough and I understand why most hostels limit the amount of days you can stay now.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Sep 2015
9.7

Super friendly and helpful staff, great community atmosphere with guests from all over the world - made for interesting conversations around the fire in the evenings. Clean and comfy dorm with its own couch and table, very nice common areas, good kitchen and really fast internet. You can even camp in your own tent, which wasn't mentioned on this site. All in all one of the best hostels I've ever stayed in. I will definitely come back next time I visit Berlin.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Sep 2015
8.6

Very comfortable and great athmospshere, staff were great location was grand since the trams came very often. Will definetly stay again next time

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.