Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sandino Worldimprovement Network

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 782 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 782 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • alanna567
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2017
9.7

Highly recommend this hostel it's really great, especially for solo travellers :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • steven777300
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
13th Aug 2017
10.0

One of the best hostels I've stayed in, very unique, awesome atmosphere and a beautifully designed complex, our private room was huge and very nice. It is far out from the centre but the tram station is practically next door

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Aug 2017
3.7

the place is freaky for high standard travellers. If you are spooky enough you would fit in just in a moment with the old but gold fellas. the showers was pretty bad though. my girlfriend had to clean the owen so that we can cook. so a dirty but cheap short stay is the best summary...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • emrebagbozan7566
  • Turkey, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Aug 2017
10.0

warm and social place. recommended for every backpacker.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Aug 2017
9.4

Wicked. Will definitely return. Staff where so cool and very helpful! Rooms where nice and comfortable beds. It's got a great family vibe with the staff and everyone staying there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2017
10.0

I loved this place- felt like home ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Aug 2017
9.7

With it being our first hostel we were very apprehensive. As soon as we arrived we felt at home, the staff are all very friendly and willing to help. It's great for eating on a budget as it has a kitchen and food storage facilities. Also the showers are very powerful. The location is a little out of Berlin centre but a short tram ride and a 2 minute walk is all it takes to get to Sandino. Thanks for a great stay Sandino!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Aug 2017
9.1

Sandino was different to any hostel we've been to before, giving us a unique and unforgettable trip to Berlin. The host was very welcoming and the atmosphere was peaceful and friendly. The rooms were bright, quiet and comfy with a great communal space downstairs for cooking and chilling. Transport was easy (a 3 min walk to the nearest tram stop taking you to the centre). We had an amazing stay - thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th Jul 2017
8.0

We only stayed one night but the place had a lovely atmosphere and rooms anf facilities were very good

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Jul 2017
9.4

The staff were really nice and welcoming. The common area and rooms promoted socialising among the travellers. The tram station nearby has a straight tram line to Alexanderplatz and the Hauptbahnhof. The beds were comfy and bathrooms were clean enough. The WiFi was pretty good. I left my luggage and valuables in while I explored the city and came back to find everything safe. Overall, I had a great experience and met some nice people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.