Hostelworld.com

Sandino Worldimprovement Network

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 512 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 512 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.4
Sandino Worldimprovement Network Located at Sandinostrasse 5, , Berlin.
Sandino Worldimprovement Network
Germany
Berlin 13055 Berlin Sandinostrasse 5
91% 512
52.5377600 13.4824400
Sandino Worldimprovement Network
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Jun 2016
9.4

This Hostel is super awesome!!! It's a little bit further from the city centre, but that is probably the online downside. The atmosphere of the hostel is wonderful with all the stuff like table tennis, foosball and chikens!!! :D all i can do is to recommend this nice place to everybody

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2016
3.4

This hostel is a LONG trip outside of Berlin. It took 1 hour and 15 minutes by public transport to get to Brandenburger Tor in the center of the city. The staff was friendly enough when we checked in, but were sponsoring late night parties after quiet hours and then whined about it when we asked them to be quieter so we could sleep. We slept in a tent which wasn't bad-The beds were mostly comfortable, but it was extremely muddy and they have chickens running around freely in the tent area.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Sorry that you felt bad my friend. But to be honest I don't feel the slightest pitty. We didn't enjoy you presence here either. We are a Community as our name already says and not a sanctuary for solitudes. You never smiled, you never even tried be friendly or at least to speak to someone. Instead you spoiled the atmosphere and complained from the very beginning. Next time take a hotel to celebrate your lonelyness and to feel the difference to a hostel. We are a selfmade heartblood hostel and for sure not perfect. You could have known that just by reading what you book. By the way we turned the music down when you complained. Not even the neighbours felt bothered. And our house is a 20min tramride from Alexanderplatz and 15 more minutes from Brandenburg Gate away. Why do you blame us for your incapacity usinge our transportation system? Again you could have easily found that we are not situated in the downtown just by reading what you book. And above all we have two chickens. They are lovely, friendly and sooooo beautiful.

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2016
9.4

Amazing hostel with a great atmosphere. Wide variety of people and traveler types. M5 tram very conveniently located and with a week or month pass, not at all unreasonably priced.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Jun 2016
9.7

Amazing place with a wonderful atmosphere. It is a bit far out from city but is very close to tram station. The rooms are perfect and staff are very kind and helpful. I recommend anyone going to Berlin should stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th Jun 2016
9.4

This is a particular kind of hostel. It is aimed more at creating a community rather than profit. The staff is very relaxed, nice and helpful. The facilities are great, the building has a homey feel to it and is in a lovely area, about 30 min from the city centre. Go if you are looking to relax or you are into a more off-grid experience (although wifi is working well). If you want a lot of privacy, pristine hotel-like environment and the sights at your doorstep, this may not be the way to go.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
9th Jun 2016
8.9

Awesome. Atmosphere is excellent. Layout, magical. Staff, instant friends. Sunny courtyard adjacent to fully stocked indoor kitchen/hangout area. Recycling. Beer 1.5€ Rooms are very spacious, comfy beds and plenty of outlets. Lovely garden for campers inhabited by chickens and vegie patches. Lockers are small, not for med/large bags. Free TOWELS! Bathrooms were clean enough but could be better. Shower was hot but I heard reports of cold, you must hold the shower head yourself. Def Stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • clairebaldal
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
9th Jun 2016
7.4

This place was awesome! While the location isn't super close to the sights, it's manageable considering how large Berlin is. It's a total community here and everyone was so friendly. The beds were very comfy and I felt at home at Sandino!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Jun 2016
9.4

Sandino Worldimprovement Network was great. I stayed in a big tent in the garden. It was very relaxing. Kitchen is good and reasonably well equipped. Due to being a bit outside the party-belt of Berlin, the atmosphere is far more chill than you will find in city center hostels. I will definitely be staying here on my next trip to Berlin. I already miss the chickens.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th Jun 2016
7.7

Not a camping person yet I stayed in a tent. I enjoyed the chickens and the casual atmosphere. Luckily when i was there people really did trust other and it was okay to leave your phone on a table.. or ... like me.. i left my wallet on the chair until 3 am when i woke up thinking it was gone but it was still there!! Nothing stolen!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Jun 2016
9.1

This place made me sad to leave. Reminded me of the hippie days. Will stay here again on my way home. Great place to rest but close enough to parti centrum.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.