Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sandino Worldimprovement Network

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 594 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 594 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 9.1
Sandino Worldimprovement Network Located at Sandinostrasse 5, , Berlin.
Sandino Worldimprovement Network
Germany
Berlin 13055 Berlin Sandinostrasse 5
90% 594
52.5377600 13.4824400
Sandino Worldimprovement Network
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Nandini5
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2016
8.0

It was a nice place. Except that lil far from the city but you can reach Alexander Platz 20 mins by train. I will recommend. Rooms were clean and staff very polite. Stayed for 4nights. People are also very friendly . The alcohol and cigarette not allowed and curfew are just written on the website. The ppl are chill. So you can go ahead n book this place. Stayed in a 12 sharing dorm but it was much much spacious and airy than 6 sharing rooms I've stayed .

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2016
9.4

Spacious and inviting bunks, clean facilities and welcoming helpful staff. Was a great place to spend a night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Aug 2016
9.7

Everything you want in a hostel for an incredibly low price

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Giordann
  • Colombia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Aug 2016
9.7

It´s a great place, a little bit far of the downtown, but with the tram you can fix it. The atmosphere is wonderful, the place facilitates you to meet people and getting around.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Aug 2016
9.1

We had a really good time here, loved the bonfire each night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
2nd Aug 2016
9.7

I love this hostel, it's so friendly and cosy. I stayed here last year and came back because it was so nice. The setup is very social and communal, with the open kitchen area and yard with games and fires at night. I stayed in a tent, which was very comfortable, with normal beds, lights and lockers inside and remained dry despite the rain. I'd recommend the tents for anyone looking for a cheap way of staying in Berlin. And I'd recommend the hostel in general because it's great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Aug 2016
8.0

Friendly staff (and chickens), easy to reach by tram and an alternative relaxed vibe! The beds were super comfy and we had one of our best nights sleep!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Jul 2016
8.0

Nice hostel with a really cool layout. I enjoyed my stay here... except... as the other reviews have said the hostel is really far out of the city and unfortuently I feel I missed the 'Berlin vibe' by staying so far out. Other parts of Berlin have cafes, bars, restaurants, shopping etc. whereas this hostel is in more of a residential area. However it is situated on the tram line, so transport is easy, it's just time consuming.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
28th Jul 2016
9.4

I always love staying at this place. It has some of the friendliest people working and staying there that you will ever meet. The kitchen is large so it is always easy to cook and not wait for people. They even had a second kitchen upstairs for the upstairs rooms. I never had to wait long for any facilities. The common room is comfy and they even did a couple fires in the outside area during our stay. I will come back for sure. We all loved it. Michael thanks for everything!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Jul 2016
8.3

Ease of a hostel, laid back, kitchen ready, chickens walking, fire roaSting, Would return to chicks

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.